PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

+0.10 (3.08%)

3.23 - 3.43

25 people like this.

8,718 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 3 days ago

Posted by Foon Lian Way > 2017-02-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

keep la.... TP RM3

Posted by sharinginfoz > 2017-02-21 09:42 | Report Abuse

Comfortable with the stock. Holding for long-term, good fundamental and business easy to understand. Even if u explain to kids they understand the products. My other stock is dutch lady. Dont need to hold many stocks

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-02-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

Wait me
:)
I queue lower a bit

thinkndo

186 posts

Posted by thinkndo > 2017-02-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

Wao....woke up to see all my order matched @ 2.75.....I am out of the boatd finally. For those are still in....congrats and do enjoy your profit rises....cheers!

Posted by Jacky Jacky > 2017-02-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

sad, didnt buy back

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2017-02-21 12:41 | Report Abuse

shld break rm 3 the all time high..

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-21 12:56 | Report Abuse

3rd quarter won't be that good, i see whole feb not many people at padini store.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

3rd quarter still have CNY sales
Should also not bad

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-21 13:25 | Report Abuse

Sharinginfoz
Hi
Now you hold 2 stocks only ?
Padini and Dutch Lady ?
Don't you feel waste or not enough because there are lots potential stocks out there ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-21 13:27 | Report Abuse

Linges
Investment bankers analysis and target price cannot trust one ......
If Kc Chong or Icon analysis then more reliable than those research houses

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-21 13:27 | Report Abuse

CNY Jan only, feb and march should be quiet. people no money.

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-02-21 13:31 |

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

part of the CNY sales could be eaten up in December.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-21 13:33 | Report Abuse

anyway, i think current price is fair to padini.

Posted by sharinginfoz > 2017-02-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

RainT: Dont like to hold many stock and no time to monitor. In fact I lost the earlier opportunity in Dlady when i did not hold for long term when 10 years ago i bought dlady about RM10 and now abt RM54

Posted by Foon Lian Way > 2017-02-21 14:55 | Report Abuse

next Q will down as sales no good. take profit within this month. then aim other share better

Posted by cruger12345 > 2017-02-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

for counter like Padini which it's profit is seasonal, you shall compare profit Q to Q not Q on Q to eliminate the seasonal factor. yes next Q wont be as good as current Q. But on Q to Q I believe you will see a improvement on SSSG and additional profit for it's additional footprint of store. It is still not expensive per se.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-21 15:04 | Report Abuse

For Chinese New Year Season, Padini should do better than the Christmas season.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-21 15:06 | Report Abuse

Giving big surprise to share investors is Padini business nowadays.

turbochart

437 posts

Posted by turbochart > 2017-02-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

Kikiki....can I say done at 280?

Posted by JDreamChaser > 2017-02-21 16:24 | Report Abuse

So regret didn't all in at 2.4

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

Outlook
Despite weakening of Ringgit and challenging economic situation, we believe Padini is less impacted by focusing on the value-for-money segment with the Brand Outlets approach.
Moreover, the business restructuring exercise for Vincci and Seed has also started to display positive results. Even that, Padini will have to keep cautious of Mikihouse and Yee Fong Hung segments in order to produce consistent results in the coming 2H.
Overall, with 1) strong brand name, 2) continuous expansion in new stores, and 3) recovery in the consumer sentiment, we believe that Padini will be able to deliver strong results in FY17.
Valuation
We maintain our TP of RM4.00 based on 16x FY17EPS. At current price level, the stock also offers an attractive dividend yield of 5.8% and 7.0% in FY17 and FY18 respectively. Maintain Buy.
Source: TA Research - 21 Feb 2017

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

TP 4.00 now by TA Research.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-02-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

Many people selling
:)

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2017-02-21 17:00 | Report Abuse

bad closing......might be profit taking tomorrow

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

Likewise, many people buying.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-02-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

@RainT... u r right IB is professional liar..KC and Icon8888 are more professional in giving quality analysis..
Anyway, i also read IB analysis...sometimes its make sense and we can use that in our decision making...

I bought padini at 2.41 purely from my own analysis...if follow IB sure nvr buy one..ha ha..

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2017-02-21 17:25 | Report Abuse

52 week high =3.08.........i also think it will crash thru this week...but closing not too encouraging

Hitori

81 posts

Posted by Hitori > 2017-02-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

I still holding who is with me?

noah

408 posts

Posted by noah > 2017-02-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

Seems like foreign fund has been buying since January.
But it VIOLATES the rules to announce the changes in shareholding only by now.

https://www.sc.com.my/securities-industry-reporting-of-substantial-shareholding-regulations-1998/

What if the substantial shareholder acquires or disposes of voting shares? Which form should be used for each notification of change in interest?
Notice has to be given to the SC within a period of 7 days after the change occurred Form 29B may be used for each notification of change in interest.

An official complain should be filed to SC.
SC should do something to maintain the integrity of Bursa Malaysia, which they always fail to do their job properly.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

Hitori.....I m with you

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-21 19:27 | Report Abuse

At first thinking to sell and take profit of 40%
But after further read and think again.....
See from past 2014, 2015 and 2016 usually the Q3 and Q4 will be better than Q1and Q2
So I guess coming Q3 and 4 also should not bad based on past trend
You all can check back past result to prove this

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-21 19:29 | Report Abuse

Just the issue is Q3 have CNY but is at early Feb , so end Feb and March might not good sales and Q4 have Raya sales again
Just hope with new stores now, the profit can get better and better
Based on past trend , hope I m right
Finger cross ...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-21 19:34 | Report Abuse

Sharinginfoz....
I m more greedy and now hold 15 companies ....too over I think
But all that 15 companies is good and high potential
If let go to balance about 5 ....feel SAYANG lo

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

Your diversification of stocks is good. Stat shows 10-20 stocks is a good choice of diversification, Not 5.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

Beza
Sometime tired to monitor and update all but I feel excited
Now I have aviation ,furniture, glove, fashion, toll, construction, banking , condom , online services , oil , cranes , hospital , publishing , semi conducter , chemical .....too much
^^

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-22 11:30 | Report Abuse

I see. Excitement keeps our momentum and younger. I have also 15 major counters in my portfolio. I feel tired only due to looking at and follow up OTHER COUNTERS. HA! HA! HA!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

3 Banks, 2 Reits, 1 Auto, 2 Tech, 1 fashion, 2 furniture, 1 solar, 1 medi etc.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-22 12:55 | Report Abuse

Beza ...wow wow
3 banks ......so confident in bank ke?
Solar is it tek seng? But now the solar price not good and on down trend....unless you manage to collect at bottom then good. .the future prospects of solar is good just short term is not so good

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2017-02-22 14:12 | Report Abuse

a stock with growth, using capital well, cash rich, and brand name trading at PE 11.

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2017-02-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

@Beza u holding so many stocks ??

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-22 14:42 | Report Abuse

Yes. Some long term, some shorter term.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-22 14:43 | Report Abuse

Yes, all banks make money (CIMB, Maybank and AffinBank). Get stuck in Tekseng.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

Beza
Tech you 2 ....which 2 you choice ?

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2017-02-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

Everyone know & everyone calculated everything already, nothing much to eat if now only start to eat

LanSeeBoy

69 posts

Posted by LanSeeBoy > 2017-02-22 23:17 | Report Abuse

Heard a big global PE fund buying them...annc in weeks

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-23 09:36 | Report Abuse

Rain I have Little shares in Gtronics (stuck), more in Krono (0.21 average).

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-02-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchsh/7052.jsp
SOMERSET CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLP (a big shareholder) has been acquiring and accumulating since Jan and now Feb.

WDYE

196 posts

Posted by WDYE > 2017-02-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

why so many lot block on 2.80, padini at least worth for 3.0, since it recorded historical highest EPS

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2017-02-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

all road blocks cleared, heading to 3.0

padini-CF go go go