PADINI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PADINI (7052)

3.50 - 3.51

25 people like this.

8,709 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 6 days ago

Posted by smarturban > 2020-05-27 22:52 | Report Abuse

those who buy call earlier. i guess already run off before annoucement. let see what price will be drop till

Posted by investpeople > 2020-05-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

QR out already .... Padini Holdings Bhd’s net profit more than halved to RM16.61 million in 3QFY20 from RM34.65 million last year, as its sales dropped due to the movement control order (MCO). Quarterly revenue fell 26.76% to RM347.32 million from RM474.19 million

Posted by BabyShark123 > 2020-05-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

Run fast guys. This quarter has included Chinese New Year’s sales and net profit still drop 50%, next quarter even worse

angmodan

30 posts

Posted by angmodan > 2020-05-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

good price to buy now?

Posted by BabyShark123 > 2020-05-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

Consumer buying power won’t come back so earlier, and do note that next few month is off season, next quarter will be even worse

akira

24 posts

Posted by akira > 2020-05-28 10:36 | Report Abuse

Time to sell?

dendron

88 posts

Posted by dendron > 2020-05-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

Net profit halved is partly contributed by accounting adjustment too. If you look at the balance sheet, the total debt increases too with the increased lease liabilities due to accounting adjustment.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-28 10:52 | Report Abuse

meow...

Posted by BabyShark123 > 2020-05-28 12:00 | Report Abuse

Take profit first guys, no point to wait for recover, just think about whether Malaysian or even Indonesian will continue to buy clothes from PADINI like last two year then you would have better insight about this stock

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-05-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

Bleak outlook

Buy0nRed

97 posts

Posted by Buy0nRed > 2020-05-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

lai liao lai liao, 2 more bad QR then its time to enter with good margin of safety on fundamentaly good company.

zai

69 posts

Posted by zai > 2020-05-28 23:51 | Report Abuse

revenue drop ...

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-05-29 00:18 |

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2020-05-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

retailer get impact very bad and Padini is selling clothes at Lazada with Price RM19 only
Now is surviving stage, not profit making stage

I think Padini PE will shot up after 2020 quarter report release one by one due to plunges earning.

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2020-05-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

Keep on accumulate for long term investor. For short term fast money, go look for others stock.

Posted by xctznmunhon > 2020-06-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

Banker push down to collect Ticket. Rebound soon

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

Big funds are disposing.

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2020-06-08 13:02 | Report Abuse

biz back to norm

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-06-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

KWAP sudah cabut.

sakurako

200 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-06-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

whole market red, but padini ok?

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2020-06-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

Will Padini stop all dividend this year ?

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2020-06-14 21:03 | Report Abuse

Padini cloths quality good, design trendy, price lower compared to other shops

Posted by Angel of KLSE 大马股仙 > 2020-06-14 21:04 | Report Abuse

I become patron of Padini after buying some Padini shares

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-14 21:08 | Report Abuse

In short Wtk is a screaming buy with very positive catalyst loh..!!

We invest because of Catalysts !!!

Catalyst number 1: Directors swabble and force selling now over. Now they turned into buyers of Wtk shares. Company also does share buyback support like what Calvin saw in Supermax

Catalyst number 2: Political spat with India now over and they are buying palm oil from Malaysia once again

Catalyst number 3: FDI will increase use of both wood and plywood product for building of houses, condos and factories.

Catalyst number 4: The rise of coronavirus will increase usage of marking floor tape for distance spacing. Wtk sells to Billions people on earth. This unknown product springs to life by Covid 19!!! A huge windfall surprise

Catalyst 5: It's Cash Hoard is worth 77 a share and price is only 37 sen.
Very very very safe stock unlike so many loaded with high debt

In short, Wtk has all the safety margin and great prospect going forward

And best of all the price is screaming out with Value

In a nutshell u cannot go wrong investing in WTK why ??

1. It has net cash of Rm 371m even more than topgloves
2. It has more prudent acquisition on its neighbour plantation increasing its ha size and most importantly enhancing its efficiency mah....!!
3. The palmoil price has started rising.
4. The timber price has stabilise & recovery
5. Its listed tape business under listed subsidiary CIC is doing well with covid19 social distancing.
6. Govt incentive on house buying will boost demand for plywood loh..!!
7. Most importantly the CEO of WTK has started buying a positive vote of confidence mah...!!
8. The company has been doing aggressive share buy back recently.
9. Wtk has declare a dividend of 1 sen giving a 3% pa dividend yield.
10. Its NTA is more than rm 2.00 loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 14, 2020 8:41 PM | Report Abuse X

Yes buy Wtk for its future cpo increasing output due to palm trees maturity plus increase hectarage and increase in price, and also please remember there is a palm oil mill too...which wtk can benefit efficiently too.

That means wtk benefits from increasing palm output plus increase in milling profit mah...!!

A double happiness profit for wtk mah...!!

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-06-18 00:35 |

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-18 12:58 | Report Abuse

SELL PADINI NOW BEFORE ITS PRICE CRASHES BELOW RM2.00

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600324858.jsp

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-20 16:13 | Report Abuse

here come calvin teng will all the rubbish

non stop rubbish

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-06-23 19:33 | Report Abuse

I'm an owner of a shop brand in many shopping mall. When covid19 hits we had to close all of our shops for quite a long time, I barely made it thanks to the support from my online business, which i started building long before i had a shop in shopping mall.

I was interested to invest in Padini, but knowing the damage that had been done due to Covid. In my opinion, don't buy it yet, not until it goes below 2. This is a popular stocks, and so there's a lot of people buying without analyzing the damage properly.

This is my points -

1) Padini ranked #2,303 in Malaysia site ranking. Let's compare it with Zalora, the biggest online fashion market in Malaysia, which stood at rank #70 in Malaysian site ranking. This means that Padini isn't that popular online. So don't expect the sales to be anywhere near sales generated from physical stores.

2) Recovery takes a long time, Covid is suspected to persist for many years, and this new norm include shoppers UNABLE TO TRY OUTFITS due to hygiene and safety (Covid). They can't crowd the store anymore, and shoppers at the mall are always less than 80% from normal crowd.

3) Padini are heavily invested in physical stores, regardless of their sales, they have to pay the rentals, staff salary and other expenses that kept rolling.

4) For two or three quarters Padini is expected to suffer losses instead of profit. Revenue are expected to drop around 50%.

5) Even with higher cash balance, assets, it is offset by large ongoing fixed expenses.

6) If there is a second wave of Covid, Padini is among the most susceptible to it.

7) Currently global market rally have been overstretch, this include malaysian market, if a pullbacks happen, Padini have a good chance to get pulled down as well.

8) Padini is investing in online business now as a desperate attempt to recover, but as someone who's been in online business for a long time, it would require a long time before Padini could get to top #1000 site in malaysia and not anytime soon.

Based on my opinion, Padini fair value should be around 1.5 - 2.0

mason

161 posts

Posted by mason > 2020-06-24 15:37 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, if there is a second market crash then Padini will go below 2.

Online fashion is indeed very popular but i still think apparels is best to buy at physical shop whereby we can look, feel and try before purchase.

Padini provide fashionable apparels that suit Asian with reasonable price.

I have ~5% of my portfolio in Padini and will definitely buy in if drop more in near future.

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-07-01 16:13 | Report Abuse

This stock already no momentum

gongkia

212 posts

Posted by gongkia > 2020-07-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

not sure will suffer loss coming quarter.
i saw padini fb live selling clothes, not interesting.

Posted by drkervokian > 2020-07-02 09:21 | Report Abuse

what's interesting is KWSP and KWAP is buying PADINI shares. And since they're buying the shares will likely continue to go down further.

It's the same with BURSA, KWSP was selling loads of BURSA shares when it went all the way to RM8++

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

If u listen to sohai 3iii to buy or hold Padini at Rm 6.00 u would have lost more than 50% of your capital mah...!!

This sohai 3iii has no sense of valuation loh...!!

jojo85

434 posts

Posted by jojo85 > 2020-07-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

Chart look good..very suitable for patient trader or swing trader..just wait until volume come in or cutloss when price go down 2.44..

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-07-15 14:59 | Report Abuse

Runnnnnn!!!

Posted by kokboon04 > 2020-07-15 20:40 | Report Abuse

EPF have been restock the shares for the last 3 days.

Posted by xctznmunhon > 2020-07-15 21:40 | Report Abuse

Think epf may push below 2.3 to sapu.
Can wait around 2.25 +/- to average some

Posted by xctznmunhon > 2020-07-15 21:41 | Report Abuse

Now top up no much difference

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-07-16 14:42 | Report Abuse

Rubbish stock... Runnnnnnn

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-18 18:13 | Report Abuse

Run correct before padini crashes below Rm2.00

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

U ask yourself 3iii says Padini is good at Rm 6.00...now only Rm 2.28 how much padini had lost leh ?

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2020-07-20 15:43 | Report Abuse

Why down?

Stockwiser

263 posts

Posted by Stockwiser > 2020-07-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

Runnnnnn

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-07-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

Buy some to support for long term...

tstan100

73 posts

Posted by tstan100 > 2020-07-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

Target price to buy: RM 1.59

JaBerry

369 posts

Posted by JaBerry > 2020-07-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks

super aloha

1,430 posts

Posted by super aloha > 2020-07-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

tstan100 okay okay, i will park at the 1.55...

XiuyyXiong

134 posts

Posted by XiuyyXiong > 2020-07-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

When is the next qr result will be out ? Plan to buy only after qr

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

Dishonest dinosaur 3iii think & talk so much, why u did not sell Padini at Rm 6.00 and Dlady at Rm 66.00 leh ?

Why Padini fell from rm 6.00 to Rm 2.24 leh ?

3iii Can u tell me how much Padini share u own leh ??

200k or 400k leh ?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jul 21, 2020 9:21 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>>>

lau9639 Please don’t attack each other. Back to the question, what happens to Netx now? Can Calvin or some other put some comments on the shares consolidation and rights issue? I believe most of the investors begin to worry, b4 that so many positive talks on this counter and telling it is a cash rich company. Now turn out to be hv to get shareholders to pump in more money!

Johnchew5

10,202 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2020-07-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

Relaks enjuy cuban curut here ... slowly collecting...