OCR GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCR (7071)

-0.005 (9.09%)

0.05 - 0.055

11 people like this.

10,227 comment(s). Last comment by donGii 1 hour ago

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2017-03-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

true

Posted by BetterTomorrow > 2017-03-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

market weak also

kenny5978

298 posts

Posted by kenny5978 > 2017-03-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

What happened to OcR?
not moving already??

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-03-30 18:02 | Report Abuse

Accumulating tickets..be patient

Posted by agcnazriadam > 2017-03-30 18:07 | Report Abuse

It will boom, one day. Be patient

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-03-31 12:49 | Report Abuse

BOOM down is more likely.....

jackgto

61 posts

Posted by jackgto > 2017-03-31 18:09 | Report Abuse

Haters gonna hate.. Potatoes gonna potate

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-03-31 21:12 | Report Abuse

Support in 0.60, if break then will go holland

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-03-31 22:35 | Report Abuse

wont go holland, now is just holding from up for private placement

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-01 00:50 | Report Abuse

Today announcement Kenanga Fund becomes their substanstial shareholders. They ain't buying it anyhow with no good reasons if you looking back at their past investing result records. Very interesting. Directors want to turn its market capitalization into 1billion(today news). If they successfully turnaround the gains will be HUGE. This stock is dirt cheap now and clearly anyone with a sane mind could tell it's on accumulation phase, and one with chart sense can tell what it's forming. the operators are doing it way obvious. When the time comes, you may not able to get the tickets at current price anymore. Hint* more projects to be launched and announced SOON. I would recommend a separate buy in to keep yourself safe. I have no worries as my cost is almost the same with the operator and I have backup funds to avg down.

High risk, high gain. But to me, the downside is very limited, you can easily calculate the value and fair price of preferred shares. 45c + 1PA to convert to mother share. Not to forget to price in the time value, and PA is entitled to dividend. If the mother goes to 80c(which is very reasonable judging at their current unfairly valued market cap), 80c - 45c, the PA price should reasonably stand at 35c. Anything below will be a discount, which leads to a buy. It doesn't make sense at all when you look at the price movement of PA and WC. That said a lot whether the 'crocodiles' are more interested with PA or WC. They purposely place huge block and don't mind to sell down to collect at low. If you know what I mean.

Think contrarian, stay greed while others fear. That's where you see big money come in.

etcbip

11 posts

Posted by etcbip > 2017-04-01 01:23 | Report Abuse

< Directors want to turn its market capitalization into 1billion(today news).>

Hi valueinvesting, can post the news link here ? tqvm

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2017-04-01 09:09 | Report Abuse

When we can see OCR becomes a company with capitalization of One billion ringgit ?

Here is the calculation: paid up capital 239.5 millions, private placement 23.9 millions, conversion of PA with cash 661 millions, exercise of WC 66.1 millions, and exercise of SIS 9.5 millions.... total number of shares after all the above exercises, that is 239.5+23.9+661+66.1+9.5=1000 millions=1 billion ....so when OCR share price hits Rm 1.0 ,by then OCR will become a company with capitalization of 1 billion ringgit....so simple and easy ...how to make it materialize ? TEAMWORK...

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-01 10:03 | Report Abuse

etcbip, I have the pdf. do leave me your mail or fb and I will send it to you

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

For technical analysis, it is bad news, the price will going down , correction within 6 months

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

If TA is so reliable, there would be no poors on the street. Chart and price can be men made, just look at the volume. That's why chartist are easy to be fooled.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-04-01 12:59 | Report Abuse

DON TOO HAPPY THT KENANAGA BECOME SHAREHOLDERS!

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-01 13:02 | Report Abuse

Looking at your comments on forum, you sound like a tin kosong who makes baseless assumption without criticizing it constructively. stncws.

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-01 14:36 | Report Abuse

Sorry, due to privacy concern. Wudishijimo, would you mind to leave your fb name here? You can remove your comment as soon as I add you. I will send it to you anonymously.Tq

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2017-04-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

now people are talking about OCR, ahak2

Posted by Wudishijimo > 2017-04-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

Use my email and u will found my fb

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2017-04-02 18:39 | Report Abuse

pigi bili focus magazine itu ada story OCR

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2017-04-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

favoured byRHB property analyst

EliteStar

198 posts

Posted by EliteStar > 2017-04-03 11:52 | Report Abuse

sure or not? no more victor chin right?

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2017-04-03 12:53 | Report Abuse

Go and read The Edge Weekly

jackgto

61 posts

Posted by jackgto > 2017-04-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

Hold tight.. This boat is bringing us to wonderland

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2017-04-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

@gelong, what's in The Edge Weekly? Only saw the article in Focus M

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2017-04-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

ada la, the analyst was talking about her preference for OCR and Malton instead of big capitalized stock

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-03 19:26 | Report Abuse

technical analysis tell me will drop and correction 6 months, any idea?

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-03 19:36 | Report Abuse

OCR isn't getting the fair price and attention it deserved. A simple valuation on its PER can tell that its ridiculously and unfairly discounted. People are sheeps. When it's cheap and discounted, they feel worried to buy. But when it's high, they aint scare to chase together.

If you believe OCR can go above 80c or even 1.00, OCR-PA is a safe bet now. Remember, 45c + 1pa to one OCR. You do the math. Tq.

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-03 19:38 | Report Abuse

John Angel technical analysis tell me will drop and correction 6 months, any idea?

What I see it's forming a good cup and handle from a bullish rounding bottom, once breakout, the gain will be scarily huge. There's more catalyst to come. Price up and down everyday, but a good company and it's value remain unchange. I have no worries on OCR future prospect.

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-04-03 19:40 | Report Abuse

Once this gem is discovered, it can rocket anytime. The operators have collected enough of tickets at 185-190 area.

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-04-03 19:45 | Report Abuse

john angel, in which way TA showing drop and correction for 6 months?
it seems still strong at 60cents and above

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-04-03 19:50 | Report Abuse

valueInvesting, thanks for your sharing, a very good sharing.

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-03 20:16 | Report Abuse

I also not scared when the price is drop, because my ocr price bought in 0.49, ocr-pa in 0.10

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

undaunted88, macd is not a good sign for recently

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-04-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

wow...congrates, u have both in good price.
macd might making u-turn..lol...hopefully like what valueInvesting shared, forming cup and handle. lets see how it perform in this week. gogo tomorrow!

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-03 20:58 | Report Abuse

for my experience, macd not so fast will make a u-turn, it's take about 1 months and more to draw the nice cup

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-03 21:00 | Report Abuse

unfortunately, i sold half of my shares since it reached 100% profit return,

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-04-03 21:19 | Report Abuse

nvm...u still have another half to make it 200..300%
if ocr continue to perform like today...i think few days can done the u-turn.
now the concern is will the price keep press down for private placement.

gelong

1,737 posts

Posted by gelong > 2017-04-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

tip top meletop

Posted by yangstockwatch > 2017-04-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

Dropping to say hello....as mother finally awake
Told that operators have been collecting tic at 0.18-0.20 last time...
Just need a little patient... little little more
Congratz for those who stil holding tics..

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

I told you all , for ta told a bad sign, but a lots ppl still buy, now Jena trapw

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-04 11:37 | Report Abuse

Kena bankers trap

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2017-04-04 13:05 | Report Abuse

John Angel, if you have nth good to say, you migbt as well shut up. a horse carnon. not much, not less.

John Angel

255 posts

Posted by John Angel > 2017-04-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

LaoTze, I just told those who is buy in short term, if you don't like just skip my comment

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2017-04-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Pa value should never below wc price.

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-04-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

still ok la...-half cent only

jackgto

61 posts

Posted by jackgto > 2017-04-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

Not necessary as pa has 661m shares issued while wc is only 66m.. it's easier to push up wc price than pa.

Posted by undaunted88 > 2017-04-04 22:13 | Report Abuse

handle is on the way

jackgto

61 posts

Posted by jackgto > 2017-04-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

The fruit is ripe..