PHARMANIAGA BHD

KLSE (MYR): PHARMA (7081)

+0.005 (1.22%)

0.41 - 0.42

6 people like this.

14,113 comment(s). Last comment by AmirIffaan 1 week ago

kfliau

1,977 posts

Posted by kfliau > 2021-07-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

There are 3 catalysts that can stop this diarrhea. 1st the 14 million doses being snapped up early August. 2nd 3rd jab is required for thise who took Sinovax, 3rd and most important factor the q2 result showed stellar performance. Any of these can propel the price higher. Stay invested

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

Actually, Malaysia has always been making the world headlines for all the wrong reasons, in fiscal scandals and government rulings. Does it matter to add one more?

Questioned in Parliament that if MOH has allowed for vaccines to be sold in Private sectors, does this mean that Govt has more than sufficient for everyone? And has everyone been NOTIFIED of a date for vaccination, in order not to FORCE rakyat into buying and paying for the shots?

Secondly, PAC has made sure there would be a capping for the price. Margin sliced super thin?

And to me, for only short term protection. If with the knowledge that Pfizer is free at an appointed date, would I still go to private clinics for SeenoVac?

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

Syiok sendiri analysis

kfliau There are 3 catalysts that can stop this diarrhea. 1st the 14 million doses being snapped up early August. 2nd 3rd jab is required for thise who took Sinovax, 3rd and most important factor the q2 result showed stellar performance. Any of these can propel the price higher. Stay invested
28/07/2021 12:05 PM

14,674 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-07-28 12:17 |

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 12:17 | Report Abuse

Game Over

Luckybull Slowly collapsing

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

Rakyay BUYING Covid 19 vaccine is not a popular idea now

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

Which clinic has long Q of people buying vaccines for themselves?

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

Europe donate their access to poor countries, Malaysia minister said them greedy stocking access.
AP co resell vaccine to Malaysian, Minister said this is market norm who want fast they must pay.

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Pharmaniaga price will be very different now if government is not giving free vaccine

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

Just for a laugh, since I'm happily having a good day...the 3 explosive catalyst...

1. Have pointed out earlier...do you need 2 weeks to get rid of 14M doses. If Pfizer, maybe, take a pick..24 hours or 9 hours?

2. 3rd Booster after 6 months from 2nd dose SeenoVac is no longer a myth but a certainty and probably a mix. Many have expressed worldwide and in this forum that they would not envy taking 1,000 doses as boosters at every 6 monthly intervals.

3. May have a better showing for an additional service rendered for FnF and deliveries of Vaccines. But enough to boost market price? How's the charges like?

Super happy....

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

Is this fake?

shiby i advance money to my brother and his partners to buy sinovac vaccine for their clinics from pharma.minimum order is 4000 doses. just wish can order more since it is not a control item .so good profit margin. even my Thailand doctor friends also want if can sent to Hatyai.

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

I would like to add one more laughter:

4. 3rd jab is required for thise who took Sinovax, huree Pharma will supply 3rd Sinovax? Thai n Indo is planning to give Pfer and AZ as the booster on top of 2 sinovax to their front liner. What benefit Pharma will get from the 3rd jab except wrong bet?

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 12:46 | Report Abuse

Woohoo!

Cipta I would like to add one more laughter:

4. 3rd jab is required for thise who took Sinovax, huree Pharma will supply 3rd Sinovax? Thai n Indo is planning to give Pfer and AZ as the booster on top of 2 sinovax to their front liner. What benefit Pharma will get from the 3rd jab except wrong bet?
28/07/2021 12:34 PM

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 12:51 | Report Abuse

It may be a lockdown in Malaysia, but PAC are not blind on the retail prices. Consumer Association would be all out for blood if the prices are sky high, even for those hardcores who wish for the chinese vaccine. Profiteering and crossing the grey boundary at your own risk, as it would be back to bite your azz with an Official Receipt.

Hope Pharma may not need more than 2 weeks to get rid of this 14M, or even sell below their cost. (sweat dripping from forehead)

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-07-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

You think are God or Guru kah?

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

Because they cleverly add "FnF" in between the selling n buying price and it is first in kind in Malaysia, PAC who formed by politician may not know the actual price in details.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 13:10 | Report Abuse

Cipta...that's why since 21st July, PAC has recalled KJ and those involved back for more coffee + "interview" on pricing.

FnF had already been done in this nation more than 10 years now. A PLC was the 1st in the country to be awarded the distribution of Human Injectable Drugs - Insulin. Don't think PAC are unwise people just having "gaji buta" now.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 13:17 | Report Abuse

It would be the biggest mistake in my humble life to call myself a GOD. That is a desecration of the Holy Divine Almighty. Unlike someone who would call himself gambling god, a god? That's full and total disrespect, annihilation and obliterate the final shred of fiber of faith in God.

Please do not include me in such a trough of shit!

keatdash73

135 posts

Posted by keatdash73 > 2021-07-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

malaysia boleh ma

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 13:30 | Report Abuse

Insulin and vaccine are diffrent thing, can pusing what..hi hi ..PLS is the first facility in Malaysia to do FnF for vaccine so you do not have reference for localisation cost. I guess PAC recall KJ because they feel con by his NDA claim earlier since the vaccine price is transparent now in the market.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 13:39 | Report Abuse

Yeah probably, SeenoVac at same price of Pfizer, for example.

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

some1 delete my post.

Noobie123

1,661 posts

Posted by Noobie123 > 2021-07-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

Has Pharma gotten the renewal for medicine supply contract from Government yet?

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 14:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyah...has Pharma as one of the 2 GLCs and extending Pharmaceutical arms of the Govt ever been suspended or terminated the past 28 years? Please bring better issues to the table.

azfar8

958 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2021-07-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

TQ Trevor, for addressing certain issue. But i just want to ask your opinion about ivermectin, what's your stance?

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 15:16 | Report Abuse

Hello azfar8, thought you had disposed Pharma shares last week?

Hope to clarify, I'm not a medical doctor, pharmacist or virologist (earlier snubbed) The debate is on-going in Parliament and questions posed to Adham. They don't have a clear decision, and maybe again may not have any final word unless WHO went ahead.

If I may, perhaps point your query to if this drug is to be used for Covid-19 treatment, would it benefit Pharma, am I right? As before, we are given to understand that Pharma is one of the Contract provider of meds, equipment, arrange of deliveries, logistic for MOH. In that vein, Pharma or Dpharma may be engaged to do the same as for all other meds and with some cost of services.

Please feel free to add any new and interesting info for our benefits.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-07-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

sell sell sell all klci stock, dont hold any stock now,

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

TQ Cikgu Trevor, for addressing certain issue. Can Pharma return the unsold vaccine to Sinovac if Pharma can proof Sinovac knew its vaccine is low efficacy before it land Bolehland?

please answer asap since it is related to P&L with time tickering. This will give me insight whether this counter will LU or cirit birit.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

@Cipta,...we are just sharing, and please don't put me is a spot and target for poison arrows from all angles. I'm not any sifu, guru or specialist...just a layman.. hoping to exchange opinions, share info, gather valuable and tangible views.

For Pharma, 14M of SeenoVac is not a huge figure and may find support from States to divide the excess. (political fractions aside)

Someone also said, Thais were also keen to take it off their hands. But the general and overall sentiment for this particular name may prove to be the cold shower. Even if it is shoved fast, the uninformed may still make a bee line for these shots.

We are unsure as to the the proper flow of Procurement Protocol from MOSTI to Pharma, and how the excess came into effect. Was this a jumping of the gun by Pharma and ordered in anticipation or MOSTI placed the order and now faced with certain issues, as in Thai and Indon, have a changed of direction. Is Pharma the mode/vehicle to push to Private sector, with assistance from "hidden Hands"?

The question to cancel the order would be embarrassing both to the Govt and the pharmaceutical company in partnership. The problem needs to be absolved internally and locally. Internationally, diplomacy and the doubt of efficacy is not on the table for discussion or pointing fingers.

This very moment in Parliament, MP from Ulu Langat vehemently cursed and questioned the cost and sale of SeenoVac by Pharma.

As to your concern for the contribution from Vaccines to Pharma's Final Accounts, I am of the opinion that there would be some positive increase as handling and delivery charges and services, BUT not as manufacturer of the drug. The amount or significance is left to your imagination and with current NOSH at 1.31 Billions shares, how much changes can be made to market share price?

P/S Not a Buy or Sell call, trade at your own risks.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 16:30 | Report Abuse

MP from Wangsa Maju is comparing the market price of SeenoVac at Private clinics in Malaysia (expected retail price) and Singapore. Malaysian clinic wants to charge RM350-400 for 2 doses, whereas in Singapore the price is only at S$15-25 per dose....hahahahahaha

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

Quite certain and surely would in the near future, Vaccines be placed under ESSENTIAL GOODS AND SERVICES....fixed price...hahaha

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

You are very humble master Trevor. Over the decades, i have seen many share sifu and property guru enable many positive thinking investors move-in penthouse. I hope you are immune to those SeeNoWay LU followers in forum.

As a layman who save every penny day & night, 14mil is a huge sum to me especially its retails price claimed by some at RM350-400. I make a wild guess if Pharma make a 100% profit margin, the cost would be RM350/2 x 14mil = RM2.45bil

For the return of unstatisfied goods i dont think imbrassing is an issue since our PM said he doesn't matter if ppl calls him bodoh. He doesn't feel the mock telling the world he was cirit birit. He wont feel guilty absent the closing speech in Parliament and the multiply death of rakyat. Gov can cancel the bullet train contract and don't know whereabout an aeroplane, so embarassing never in the book. Morever in biz contract always has clause of refund/compensate if product has defect or not meet the specifications.

Lastly, i agree with you that Pharma earn little as gov-sinovac repack and logistic. But if Pharma still make the same razor thin margin for the 14mil, i would say the management not wise in biz given the peril unporposional to profit.

My two cents. :)

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to see more syiok sendiri news or analysis from LU gang

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

What would you do if gurus told you to cut loss?

Godofgambler You think are God or Guru kah?
28/07/2021 12:57 PM

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-28 17:13 |

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

let's me start with syiok sendiri:

If Pharma earn RM50/dose for 14mil vaccine, It equal to RM700mil. or EPS 53cents. PE only 1.55 for today closing price. To LU gang, it is still very very cheap even though tomorrow it LU. Come on, sell your penties all in tomorrow.

p/s: I am follower of LU but never follow. Above figure just for syiok sendiri. Follow your judgement. If you cant judge. Follow Buffet rule number 2.

azfar8

958 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2021-07-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

Trevor, I sold, but not all. As for using that drug, it just out of curiosity because some country using it too, and some say that it has no side effect of using it compare to the one that we are using it (although maybe i dont have enough facts to support that due to lack of readings). I am also not sure if the MOH rep's answer was reliable or not when he said many countries including India using Ivermectin, but has already stopped using it (i dont know where did he find that India was not using that drug anymore).

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-07-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

Trevor you so good.. Only know talk rubbish..
If you so good then recommend a stock that can get high profit in 1 month to come..
Talk bad is easy lah..
Ask you give tips... Then you talk 4cock.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

Can somebody please remind this fake "named" guy he is on the side of the fence. He's no comrade of mine and he snubbed, cursed and rubbed my nose in. No offense, but I ain't sharing any tips with you. Those within our group, as in many others have had a super run these past 3-4 months. That's why, we are super happy...also to see these people struggling to grapple with the Truths and the Facts.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-07-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

Haha expect you said that..
Another chicken talk..

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

@azfar8,..you're right, some countries are using Ivermectin and also Remdesivir for treating Covid-19 patients and usually those at categories 1 and 2. These are drugs that have been around for a long time and had proven to be without much side effects. But as to how effective against Covid-19 virus, not too much data could be collected and WHO had also dropped the idea for them.

Please share any news that you come across. Thank you.

ikenduit

581 posts

Posted by ikenduit > 2021-07-28 20:42 | Report Abuse

Trevor777. Super run like your sinopharm duo pharma? Haha

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 20:46 |

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-28 20:49 | Report Abuse

FYI, we picked up Pharma and Dpharma at 1.55 to 1.65, back in March 2020, at the start of the pandemic. Of course, you want evidences....hahahaha. Sold all last batch of Pharma at 6.70, but still hold some Dpharma. Do you want to see the CDS account? hahahahaha... kids.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-07-29 00:04 | Report Abuse

As i said b4, drop back to rm4 before bonus. Remeber rebound from 3.10... stil can drop.

Cipta

1,039 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2021-07-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Morning paper while having your cop of coffee

https://www.google.com/amp/s/fortune.com/2021/07/16/china-mrna-vaccine-pfizer-biontech-fosun-doses/amp/

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-07-29 09:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning...oh, such news so early. Someone lurking around the breakfast table will choke on his croissant. Better call 911.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2021-07-29 09:25 | Report Abuse

ayoyo....blum habis breakfast....pharma sudah start turun bukit.......kikikikikih

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2021-07-29 09:28 | Report Abuse

no mood to finish croissant......kikikikikih

startrader

524 posts

Posted by startrader > 2021-07-29 09:37 | Report Abuse

TP 0.80