M & A EQUITY HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): M&A (7082)

0.305 - 0.32

7 people like this.

3,214 comment(s). Last comment by fregend 2 months ago

zulmuiz

1,308 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2016-01-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

inform ur guys k

ryanze

86 posts

Posted by ryanze > 2016-01-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

any news from agm can share ?

skywalk

45 posts

Posted by skywalk > 2016-01-07 12:41 | Report Abuse

Agm meeting started what time

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

10am

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-07 14:47 | Report Abuse

10am AGM. May b no good news. Otherwise, share should move up now.

padawan

45 posts

Posted by padawan > 2016-01-07 15:21 | Report Abuse

most of the good news already known. just have to wait for results to show itself. whole market is down even export counters despite usd strengthening. hard for even syf to go up today. dont know if there is any coverage report out yet.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-07 16:34 | Report Abuse

I just sold out all. Although US share market is not open yet, but you can see the index in yahoo finance as reference. It is -250p now. WTI crude left 32.22. I better hold cash first. Good luck to all of you.

BINTANG

1,065 posts

Posted by BINTANG > 2016-01-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

martin,

you are right. must be rational, do not play on false hope

with all the good news already out and overdue

what result are you looking for?

BINTANG

1,065 posts

Posted by BINTANG > 2016-01-07 16:44 | Report Abuse

try to figure it out yourself

agm is 10am

no sign of price going up

but see long q of sell

do you still want to continue with the game

I quit with a small profit

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

If US DJ has heavy drop tonight, sure there is heavy selling tomorrow, especially tomorrow is Friday. Investors seldom want to hold stock during weekend.

BINTANG

1,065 posts

Posted by BINTANG > 2016-01-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

do you know how a gambler loses money?

tomorrow can win MORE !

padawan

45 posts

Posted by padawan > 2016-01-07 17:51 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 7): SYF Resources Bhd ( Valuation: 1.10, Fundamental: 1.10) is confident that the double-digit growth momentum in its bottom line will continue in the next two years, driven by new and existing property developments which it believes are in rental hotbeds, while its furniture business has found its niche with resource maximisation throughout the value chain.

After SYF Resources’ annual general meeting today, executive director Datuk Seri Chee Hong Leong said the group will be launching property projects worth some RM500 million in gross development value (GDV) over the next three or four years.

In this financial year ending July 31, 2016 (FY16) alone, SYF already has RM200 million worth of unbilled sales.

SYF Resources’ property development division was initially used to generate funding for its furniture segment’s growth after the group’s restructuring exercise in the early 2010s, but property sales have in turn become the group’s biggest earnings driver, said Chee.

In FY15, 52.27% of SYF Resources’ pre-tax profit of RM16.34 million came from its property development business. In 1QFY16, its net profit grew by 110.17% year-on-year to RM10.83 million, mainly because its property development segment’s pre-tax profit multiplied by nearly five times to RM6.65 million.

“We are launching our Lavender Residence in Bandar Sungai Long soon. That already has a big captive market for investors seeking rental income, with a lot of students needing accommodation there,” Chee told reporters.

As for its furniture business, Chee credited SYF Resources’ executive chairman and chief executive officer Datuk Seri Ng Ah Chai for adding the upstream business to SYF Resources’ value chain four years ago, which has enabled SYF Resources to “secure” its own space in the furniture industry and gain competitive advantages.

“We have two business units in each of our new upstream plant. Kiln dried timber and whatever that is left, we will use them for particle board or density board. Thus, there is no waste in raw materials.

“We sell the timber to local and foreign players and the balance [is used] for our own furniture manufacturing (downstream segment). This is the same as our boards segment, where we sell them to local furniture players and also for our own usage,” Chee explained.

While the boards segment made marginal pre-tax profit of RM987,000 on revenue of RM10.96 million in 1QFY16, Chee said SYF Resources will increase its overall capacity, as it will have three plants by FY17.

“We already have the first factory (for boards segment). The second plant will be fully on stream in the middle of this year, while our third plant is coming in FY17. So, we are going to have three plants in the board area, where each plant has the capacity of between 80,000 (cubic metre) cu m and 100,000 cu m.

“If all three run in full stream, the boards segment should generate about RM140 million revenue (annually), although some of the boards will be used for our own,” said Chee.

SYF Resources, which reached a 10-year high of 70 sen on Tuesday, closed at 66.5 sen today, valuing it at RM415.6 million.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-07 18:10 | Report Abuse

It is not a special news. My main concern is new target price from research house.

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-07 18:16 | Report Abuse

double-digit growth momentum in its bottom line will continue in the next two years = higher eps = higher TP ..

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-01-07 18:27 | Report Abuse

Official news may give more confident... hope analyst will come out tom morning.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-07 21:35 | Report Abuse

Althoughh DJI before opens at 10.30pm M'sia time, it is dropping almost 400p. No eye see tomorrow.

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-07 22:06 | Report Abuse

0.7x soon. TP rm1 in 6 months!!

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-07 22:18 | Report Abuse

Expect capital gain >50% in 6 months.. Go go go SYF.. Hehe

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-07 22:29 | Report Abuse

SYF confident maintaining double digit earning growth. SYF supporter should confident also ma..

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2016-01-08 06:20 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: SYF Resources Bhd, which is looking to launch property projects with a total gross development value of RM500 million in Sungai Long and Semenyih in the next three to four years, plans to start paying out dividends again by 2017 at the earliest.

The furniture manufacturer last paid dividends a decade ago. SYF ventured into the property development business in 2012.

"We feel our first objective is to bring up the numbers to a respectable level. To do that, we've to plough in a lot of cash and that means we have to sacrifice the dividend," said SYF executive director Cheong Yee Kiong.

"If we pay dividend, we have to borrow. If we borrow, our gearing goes up and it eats into our profits. We feel the right time is not now. When we don't have to grow so fast anymore and we have a certain level of earnings, then we can allocate some of the cash resources for dividend," he explained.

Executive director Datuk Seri Chee Hong Leong said for this year alone it plans to launch two projects in Sungai Long, which will have a GDV of RM100 million each.

SYF's unbilled sales currently stands at RM200 million.

"We're looking at RM500 million of GDV coming in from the property side, or about RM100 million a year. We've sufficient landbank to generate profits that we think are sustainable and we're looking at double-digit growth for the next few years," Chee told a press conference after its AGM here yesterday.

For the financial year ended July 31, 2015 (FY15), property development made up about 26% of SYF's revenue, while rubberwood furniture contributed the bulk of its revenue at 64%.

"For 2016, property will be driving the business but in the long run, we still see manufacturing as the stability factor," Chee said.

However, he cautioned that the property sector can be cyclical but added that SYF is here for the next few years and the property sector would have improved by 2018 or 2019.

"For the next four to five years, our property side will be quite stable and demand in the location that we're selling is not going to drop," said Chee.

SYF is focused in the areas of Sungai Long, Semenyih, Kajang and Cheras, with a preference for undertaking property development projects on a joint-venture basis.

"SYF is trying to be lean in the purchase of properties so that we do not gear up," said Chee, adding that the group has a gearing of 0.4 times.

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2016-01-08 08:42 | Report Abuse

So anybody attended yesterday AGM?

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-08 09:42 | Report Abuse

0.7x soon!!

almaine

69 posts

Posted by almaine > 2016-01-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

yea, i am quite optimistic that it will trade above 0.70

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-01-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

Where analyst report?... it may push further

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

forecast EPS FY2016 ; 7.5sen x 14(PE) = RM1 !!! hehe

zulmuiz

1,308 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2016-01-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy today will up up up dont be left out guys

zulmuiz

1,308 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2016-01-08 12:07 | Report Abuse

Flight on schedule

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2016-01-08 12:08 | Report Abuse

i smell something for today. :)

zulmuiz

1,308 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2016-01-08 12:09 | Report Abuse

friendly reminder guys buy buy

Posted by jutajuta1111 > 2016-01-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

Dont buy sure regret...little birdie says > 0.80 soon....slowly slowly catch monkey

Posted by jutajuta1111 > 2016-01-08 12:16 | Report Abuse

Anyone hear abt Seacera? going up strong but company sold off biznes?

zulmuiz

1,308 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2016-01-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

not buy will regret as ur self ur money

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2016-01-08 12:43 | Report Abuse

Buy seacera and hold for 2 weeks, you will be rewarded handsomely

zulmuiz

1,308 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2016-01-08 12:48 | Report Abuse

thanks for ur info on seacera. very sure ya ?

Daz Ng

587 posts

Posted by Daz Ng > 2016-01-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

At least 20% profit

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2016-01-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

20% profit from current price 1.20?

richkid1

398 posts

Posted by richkid1 > 2016-01-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Why no dividend? Can trust the account? If this is China counters what people will say?

itlim67

173 posts

Posted by itlim67 > 2016-01-08 14:14 | Report Abuse

Kuala Lumpur : Singapore’s UOB Kay Hian expects SFY to trade at 86.5 sen by as soon as the week after next.

The Research firm said the upside for SYF is some 30 per cent.

What is interesting about the report is that in this current financial year, SYF’s earnings landscape is going to change, with the furniture segment of its business which includes the particle board segment, increasing its profit contributor by 100 per cent.

What this means is that the furniture division profit for the current financial year will come in as RM25 million.

At this level it will match SYF’s full year group level profit of RM25 million for the 2015 financial year.

The Research house expects full year profit for 2016 to come in 42 million and based on that earnings expectation SYF’s price to earnings will be 8.2 times.

padawan

45 posts

Posted by padawan > 2016-01-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

anyone has the link to the full report?

Posted by jutajuta1111 > 2016-01-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

yoohoo....mari mari...time to buy ...more

Posted by jutajuta1111 > 2016-01-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

Daz...i'll buy ..hope true

padawan

45 posts

Posted by padawan > 2016-01-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

at last 70sen. hopefully close at this px or higher today.

Posted by NagaPelangi > 2016-01-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

will close at 73 sen

ryong92

384 posts

Posted by ryong92 > 2016-01-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

Hold is gold!

larryleow

70 posts

Posted by larryleow > 2016-01-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

.......better go buy BHS-wa for short term............ BHS - Harvest Reborn
.............BHS Industries - Tapping into biomass wastes

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-08 15:39 | Report Abuse

Hi friends. I bought back this early morning. I just sold all. Hope you all d best. bye

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

I go to fajar. Its Bollinger just wide. coming soon. Bye.

Posted by martinbartesque > 2016-01-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

Be careful. Each time SYF touches on Bollinger top line, it will drop back next day. I experienced it few times. Take care.

Posted by Ang Siew Chee > 2016-01-08 16:04 | Report Abuse

Syf-wb 0.32...huat ah