LII HEN INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): LIIHEN (7089)

0.84 - 0.85

29 people like this.

11,173 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 2 months ago

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-08-14 13:08 | Report Abuse

Sold...@2.98...@50%....take back capital plus profit above 20%. Portfolio Average price...@2.00. Dividend yield...10%. TQ n GL.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-08-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

Good cost protection.. Geary

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-08-14 16:03 | Report Abuse

aiya...too fast sell liao...but dont get greedy is a safer way for investment. yes, good luck geary.
i still holding it...wait until RainT say Liihen is good then i sell....lol

geary

6,337 posts

Posted by geary > 2018-08-14 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...never fall in love with whatever company...even your ancestors 'kuasa' to U. Risk n $$$ management is crucial in stock markets with unavoidable systematic risk. Nobody knows ... uncertainty abound. BTW I always keep at least 20% Cashflow...even at this momentum... Probably these comings months...will be Bullish...use your own experiences n intuitions... Good Luck...!!!

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-08-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

it will back to RM4 soon

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2018-08-14 16:39 | Report Abuse

i am in now

Posted by baobao4068 > 2018-08-14 17:46 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/417998

A good new to liihen!!! But still need to be aware of next quarter result. Probably no so good, but q3 will amazing.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-08-14 18:09 | Report Abuse

Minimum wage doesn't matter to me .... in my company, we use AI to replace more and more workers ... soon robots will replace all dumb humans!

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2018-08-14 18:13 | Report Abuse

Stock investing is about the future not past, agree that Q2 might not be very good but it will most likely be better than Q1 result!

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-08-15 00:30 | Report Abuse

有成长,不要卖;
没成长,不要买。
- 冷眼

Posted by Mingxing25 > 2018-08-15 03:03 | Report Abuse

巴菲特的巨大财富印证了他的观点是可以成功至富的。
反观冷眼拿什么印证他的观点可以成功至富?
把巴菲特的观点改改几个字写进自己的的著作出书谁不会?
虽然讲得非常无礼,但成绩证明一切,冷眼投资了三四十年财富还打不进大马富豪500名内,所以除了他早期写的跟巴菲特一样观点的书能卖之外,他后期的什么兵法的还有几个人会买?
所以他后期的观点,读读就好,看看就好,别太认真,认真你就走宝了

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-08-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

别把前辈说到这么差。。。
至少。。。按照你的说法。。。。
冷眼前辈是 最成功的翻译员。。。
这样形容他总可以了吧?
哈哈哈哈

Posted by Mingxing25 > 2018-08-15 09:22 | Report Abuse

对不起,我太失礼了,我平时不是这样的

Posted by faraday9933m > 2018-08-15 12:22 | Report Abuse

Ringgit opens lowest in 8 months against USD

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/15/ringgit-opens-lowest-in-8-months-against-usd/

furniture stocks have brighter outlook.

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-08-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

2morrow likely to break new high . Hope by 2morrow morning appear in the top gainer list

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-16 17:01 | Report Abuse

This stock become stronger and stronger, worth to invest

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-08-16 18:42 | Report Abuse

if u'r happy n u know it clap your hand
clap clap... lol
( i'm a kindergarten boy )

Posted by albert787378 > 2018-08-17 08:14 | Report Abuse

Ringgit could hit 4.20 against US dollar by year end — DBS

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ringgit-could-hit-420-us-dollar-year-end-%E2%80%94-dbs

it is great earning boost for the second half of 2018 and beyond.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2018-08-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Closed to break even..

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-08-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

Sold some at 3.00 to free up capital.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-08-20 21:12 | Report Abuse

@albert787378 .....i not only agree to the Ringgit's target of 4.20 per US Dollar by year end....i think it will continue to weaken after that. This is due to
1. Fed has stopped printing the US Dollar....creating demand again.
2. The US economy is powering ahead with the Dow reaching 100 000 over the next two decades.....again creating a very strong demand for the Dollar....to buy their products and to invest in their shares...people the world over will be lining up for the Dollar again......pushing up the Dollar higher and higher especially when the Fed tightens its monetary policies....making the situation worse.
Watch out people.
Just my 2 cents though.

frankco

195 posts

Posted by frankco > 2018-08-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

Trump big mouth would not stop Fed from raising interest rate , it would just go north..

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2018-08-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

I do not own this share but I think it is also another good export-based furniture stock.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

Very confident stock, good to invest it and then can buy more car HAHAH!

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-08-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

top up at 2.95.....dunno tomorrow good day or bad day? lol
if fall .....that's my destiny ...haha

Posted by Chris Chow > 2018-08-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

Wow...USD to MYR = 4.11 today

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-08-23 18:08 | Report Abuse

Another disappointing report

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-08-23 18:08 | Report Abuse

Result

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-08-23 18:10 | Report Abuse

Very good QtQ result as usd appreciated, next QR also would be better

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-08-23 18:11 | Report Abuse

Shall return back to highest price as last yr RM 4-5

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-08-23 18:16 | Report Abuse

Bad result ...continue 2 qtr profit drop ...

Tomorrow share price drop drop

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-08-23 18:16 | Report Abuse

Wonder still have so many not willing to accept Liihen bad result , still lie to themselves ...

Accept the fact la

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-08-23 18:22 | Report Abuse

Haha interesting. Revenue is still up whether in RM or USD basis, so there is definitely strong demand. So its just the cost issue and USD rate.

For the quarter predictors out there, next q will probably have much better rate, and thus higher profit.

Having said that, i kind of wish i wasnt so eager to buy back liihen at 3.8 back in the day. The management is great, business is decent, but may have overpaid somewhat.

Posted by baobao4068 > 2018-08-23 18:45 | Report Abuse

Lol, Liihen is a cyclical stock. Overall, it already starting to recover now. Since Q2 result improved 55% as compared to Q1. In Q2, you can realised the USD conversion rate is around 3.94, but now USD conversion rate is already 4.1, so you can calculate the Q3 result yourslef.

Positive Factors: a) Liihen continue to receive strong orders from customers.
b) The increase of USD conversion rate. ( From 3.94 to 4.105)
c) Tun Dr Mahathir announced will not immediate rise minimum wage but
gradually.

Negative Factors: a) Shortage of workforce
b) Production cost

*Wan to buy or sell is your own decision, this just my own opinion.

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2018-08-23 18:58 | Report Abuse

The worst is over now.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-08-23 19:10 | Report Abuse

Mahathir says Ringgit undervalued...shd be 3.80 to the Dollar.
I beg to differ......the US economy is strengthening steadily....i see this as a secular trend mainly driven by the new tech age of which the US is still No. 1....and this tech revolution is all encompassing....becoming a very vital component of every corporate business.
Malaysia has very little to offer in this tech domain.....so can the Ringgit still climb against the mighty Dollar.
The Dollar dont even need gold to support it now......corporate USA is more valuable than gold...haha.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-08-23 19:12 | Report Abuse

Dollar doesn't*

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-08-23 19:24 | Report Abuse

12million profit , 190m revenueQ2 (usd 3.95-4.05) , dividens rm35.00 ...... i dont see any bad here ...lol
if someone here ask for a " Perfect Company " ......
please made one....
i invest u ... lol

i believe coming Q3 result will more better (usd4.05-4.11)
tmr pls sell cheap cheap... i wanna buy more.... kanasai i top up just now 2.95.....haha

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-08-23 19:24 | Report Abuse

Ya la of course the worst is over by now but share will move a bit

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2018-08-23 19:54 | Report Abuse

Sell TP 1.00

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-23 19:58 | Report Abuse

Gap down. Push high to trap greedy pigs

Posted by albert787378 > 2018-08-23 20:41 | Report Abuse

LIIHEN's earning improve by 58 % compared with previous quarter. the next quarter is even better.good news for all furniture stocks.

Posted by albert787378 > 2018-08-23 20:53 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate furniture stocks before it is too late.furniture stocks will be the next goreng stocks.

value88

711 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-08-23 21:39 | Report Abuse

The earnings improved QoQ mainly due to forex gain in this quarter compared against forex loss in preceding quarter. This statement is also mentioned by management in quarterly report.

If exclude forex gain, the core EPS in this quarter is merely 6.09sen. The core EPS in preceding quarter without forex loss was 5.92sen. This means there is only a very small improvement QoQ if exclude forex gain/loss.

LiiHen's sales and revenue are good due to good consumer sentiment in US market. But its profit margin continued to face challenges from shortage of workers, and higher costs. I suppose the challenges will remain in subsequent quarters.

If given 8x to 10x PE multiple, the fair value for Liihen is RM1.92 to RM2.40 per share which is lower than current stock price at RM2.89 per share..

value88

711 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-08-23 21:42 | Report Abuse

Calculation :
Core EPS in Q1 and Q2 were 5.92sen and 6.09sen.
If annualise, we get 24.02sen.
8x PE is 24.02 x 8 = RM1.92 per share.
10x PE is 24.02 x 10 = RM2.40 per share.

Posted by vegetablebird > 2018-08-23 22:23 | Report Abuse

Bruh, do u think the EPS for the rest of the quarters would be 6.00+? If every single 'investor' calculates like u, all of them can go holand ady.

Posted by albert787378 > 2018-08-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

share investment is about future earnings.ringgit is even weaker in the next few quarters.furthermore US furniture retailers will order more furnitures from Malaysia instead of China because of uncertainty of trade war.every orders must be made few months in advance.

IF YOU ARE THE CEO OF AN US FURNITURE RETAILER , YOU HAVE TWO OPTIONS.

BUY FROM CHINA AND MAY FACE THE RISK OF THE 25 % TARIFF.

BUY FROM MALAYSIA AND NO TARIFF RISK.

THE CHOICE IS CLEAR.

MALAYSIA FURNITURE MANUFACTURERS WILL BE VERY BUSY IN THE COMING QUARTERS AND THEY CAN DO THAT BY RAISING THEIR PRICE.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-08-23 22:40 | Report Abuse

Sad to see this kind of result.
Maybe gap down to 2.30

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2018-08-23 23:08 | Report Abuse

It is very obvious a much better QtQ result, next QR confirmed will be better......gap up tomorrow