UCHI TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): UCHITEC (7100)

+0.01 (0.27%)

3.77 - 3.81

9 people like this.

2,330 comment(s). Last comment by lawkaw 1 day ago

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-08-19 22:50 | Report Abuse

shit......1.50 year high.....refuse to break it..dont know why..im still keeping as i enjoy the divident. Normally, each year, when it dips , i buy more..if it hits, RM 3.00 i will make a milliom from this share........very stable and good share.... with good divident too. relax and enjoy....

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-08-20 19:42 | Report Abuse

my target reach dy..time to run other counter..hehe..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-08-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

Sapphire....good that u make money.....this counter will be around this price or lower...come visit sometime ....im just enjoying the divident at this time.

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-08-22 09:19 | Report Abuse

the whole market is in panic

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2013-08-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

except china, everything down. What happened?

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2013-08-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

according to technical analysis, Uchi is moving up, will it goes again the tide?

LEONG653

Posted by LEONG653 > 2013-08-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

Uchi's revenue is in US dollars, which means that when exchanged into RM, its' profit will be greatly enhanced. The stronger US dollars is a boom for Uchi as long as it stays there. If you love high dividends, Uchi is a good bet for your portfolio. I have been keeping Uchi's shares for the last few years receiving easily nearly two thousands rm.

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-08-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

the market already know this all along, that's why minimal losses.

ferdtwh

760 posts

Posted by ferdtwh > 2013-08-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

US withdraw money from asia market to strengthen their improved economy ?

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-08-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

coming few weeks will be violatile movement.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-08-22 23:17 | Report Abuse

cash is king soon...

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-08-22 23:20 | Report Abuse

Prong, what's your capital in uchitech to receive rm2k dividend??

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-08-23 08:47 | Report Abuse

10,000 units enough for getting $2.4k div in 2 yrs. assuming same div payout 12 cts

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-08-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

index1650 start collect...cash is king that time.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-02 17:06 | Report Abuse

index can turun to 1650 ? Wow ! U cld be rite ...its down almost 100 pcts and whats another 50-60 points ?? 2 days trading of bad news ....thats it ! I was hoping it rebound back. Cld be oversold scenerio.......I still got stk stuck in the market though....went in 50 pct when index was 1769 ..

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-09-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

slow cooker start again...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-06 19:07 | Report Abuse

its trading range will 130 to 150 for next year !! Its a 9 pct divident counter....Keep and enjoy.Dont expect too much from them.....Keep on collecting if low price......is Bank Selamat !

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-09-06 22:05 | Report Abuse

where got 9 percent any more...?its only 8.8% =.="

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-07 00:26 | Report Abuse

Ah ya almost there lah......all the while in this range and may i say ,they are probably the best div counter

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-09-07 06:52 | Report Abuse

This number is meaningless...uchi may payout more for increased profits

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-09-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

My consevative calculated TP is $1.64
With 10% weaken of MYR against USD indicates a increase in profit of RM1,811,975 extra on top of the earning.

Ping Ping

37 posts

Posted by Ping Ping > 2013-09-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

Don't bother the price, keep for good dividend

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-09-19 23:46 | Report Abuse

many ppl use epf to buy in..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-09-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

You mean retired people with EPF fund that they withdrew ?

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-09-26 23:57 | Report Abuse

not retired ppl, is bank's staff use thier epf to buy in..uchi is under good investment in bank list,

KU58857

Posted by KU58857 > 2013-09-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

1st timer in the forum.. I would agree with all that this counter is a good div master.. For working class, no time to watch the up and down, this is a good choice

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-09 21:40 | Report Abuse

did any one notice last week one of the big guys sold ..

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-10-11 21:24 | Report Abuse

no worry..may b he want to invest iskandar in johor.

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2013-10-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

sapphire really ? or joke ? about the invest iskanda in Johor

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-10-17 12:05 | Report Abuse

jokes only..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-26 05:14 | Report Abuse

this company is debt free ..............this is amazing...

Posted by Liew Chee Khong > 2013-10-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

UchiTec art-of-Living products, namely fully-auto coffee machines, contributes approximately 80% to the Group’s revenue. Biotechnology products, on the other hand, consist of high-precision weighing scales contribute approximately 20% to the Group’s revenue.

Its largest export market is Europe, and almost 96% of our total revenue is derived from exports to the region. It has attempted to promote its products in Taiwan and Hong Kong to diversify markets.

100% of its revenue is billed in USD; it has entered into foreign currency forward contracts to mitigate exposure to USD fluctuations.

Its pioneer status for mixed signal microprocessor-based application and system integration products expired on 31 December 2012. Profit generated from such products commencing January 1, 2013 will attract a corporate tax of 25%. This explained its higher PBT but lower PAT in 6/13 quarterly result compared to last year,

It managed to maintain its operating profit margin at 44%, largely due to the effectiveness of its cost-cutting measures that resulted in savings in material consumption that allowed salary hikes. Net operating cash generated in 2012 was RM53.6 million, representing 109.6% of its after tax profit.

Its dividend policy is distributing a minimum of 70% of profit after tax to shareholders. Uchitec paid 12 cents dividend for financial year ended 2012 due to strong net cash position. Based on current share price of RM1.44, the dividend yield is 8.2%. Going forwards, it will be able to maintain 12 cents yearly dividend in the years 2013 & 2014.

Not only with strong cash flow and dividend payout; it also has the potential for growth.
Uncitec growth prospect lied in its R&D capabilities. Approximately RM30 million was invested in UCHItecture and was funded internally. The purpose of this new R&D centre is to enhance customers R&D capabilities and to foster closer working relationships with them.

It has spent 5% of its revenue on R&D. Since 2012, it has 30 new projects in the R&D pipeline and scheduled to launch in 2013 and 2014. It has submitted application for pioneer status for new products but yet to receive approval from the relevant authorities.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-27 03:14 | Report Abuse

Liew, u seem to know so much abt this company direction....u know the ppl inside ?

Posted by Liew Chee Khong > 2013-10-27 08:02 | Report Abuse

NO, i have invested in Uchitec and tracking its business development and performance through news, analyst, quarterly and annual reports. I also prepared my own analysis on the company financial performance.

Uchitec has strong free cash flow and economic value added (EVA). Its Altman score is three times the safe zone score. Management has been able to balance R&D expenditure and rewarding shareholders with good dividends.

It is normal for businesses to suffer temporary setback but it is also important that its business fundamental is strong enough to withstand the up and down of the economic cycles.

Posted by Liew Chee Khong > 2013-10-27 08:16 | Report Abuse

I have developed a habit of keeping record of important business developments of those companies that i have invested.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-10-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

My concern is that their qtrly profits are getting lesser and lesser.Average 11 mil down to 8 million for the last 2 qtrs. This year EPS cld be less than 10 cts. Lowest ever. Must be due to the 25pct tax on the micro processor as u pointed out. Hopefully, their new products will take off by end of this year.

Posted by Liew Chee Khong > 2013-10-27 14:51 | Report Abuse

The worse case scenario for the past ten years is in FY 2009, where its EPS is around 7 cents a share. If management paid 100% of its earning, the dividend yield should be around 5% at current price of 1.43. More if your entry price is lower.

I can sleep with that as long as the company is able to make profit in adverse economic environment.

Posted by Liew Chee Khong > 2013-10-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

If US Fed tapering take place by end of 1st Q of 2014, USD will strengthen against other currencies. This will favor Unchitec. Since its current price is close to historical high, can afford to wait for a better entry price.

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2013-10-28 12:55 | Report Abuse

we should also look at the coming deadline of fiscal by Jan/Feb 2014 that may eventually affect the decision of tapering.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2013-10-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

can buy in keep for passive income.

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2013-10-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

This is a strong company paying good dividend that I enjoyed for the past 4 years, and I intend to keep for retirement.

bebee

47 posts

Posted by bebee > 2013-10-31 17:01 | Report Abuse

1.40 something, still worth buying at this price? dividend shall be announced in dec...

Posted by Guan Soon Phua > 2013-11-04 21:54 | Report Abuse

coming soon

東风

75 posts

Posted by 東风 > 2013-11-06 00:23 | Report Abuse

Hopefully

hamitouzhi

517 posts

Posted by hamitouzhi > 2013-11-07 12:32 | Report Abuse

yes, almost 1.50 liao

Posted by Guan Soon Phua > 2013-11-07 14:09 | Report Abuse

once break 1.50 , it will start fly...