HCK CAPITAL GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HCK (7105)

129 comment(s). Last comment by Amazing888 2021-11-12 16:17

Posted by kambingberuang > 2012-05-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

perlu kah..masuk balik huhuhuh

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-11 07:09 | Report Abuse

TP 1.00 to SELL SELL, content bought at 0.70 , pray pray

negro

48 posts

Posted by negro > 2013-03-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

Today Perdana outbid you!!! Perdana Close 1.30, you close 1.29.

negro

48 posts

Posted by negro > 2013-03-26 20:31 | Report Abuse

I give yu targert 1.66 too.

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-02-22 00:18 | Report Abuse

Clement Hii Chii Kok has emerged as a controlling shareholder in Golsta Synergy with a 37% stake in the Bursa-listed entity, triggering a mandatory general offer, announcements to the stock exchange revealed today.

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-02-22 00:19 | Report Abuse

Sarawak-born Hii has business holdings in education, property development and media. He is the group managing director of higher education provider SEG International (SEGi) in which he collectively owns 67% with private equity firm Navis Capital.

cindylim

144 posts

Posted by cindylim > 2014-02-22 00:19 | Report Abuse

Hii’s private investment vehicle HCK Capital has holdings in business weekly Focus Malaysia and current affairs weekly The Heat. In past years, Hii held the post of deputy executive chairman of The Star during former MCA president Ong Tee Kiat’s term

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-02-28 10:43 | Report Abuse

Today's will be the announcement date for most PLCs. Hmmm….. why pay RM2.10 for the takeover when there is nothing much in the company? Would it be another mini Focal Aim in the making?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-05 18:54 | Report Abuse

Dear cindylim, you seems to know a lot on Golsta and other investments. Hmmm….Golsta is RM2.93 now. Any potential?

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-03-07 16:00 | Report Abuse

what happen? any news

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-03-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

got any project soon?

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2014-03-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

...love the share price strong upward momentum...thought of going in...but the momentum is ferocious with little room to rest...

...fundamentals is not quite good, right? It's due to MGO by TS Clement Hii...

林俊松

6,909 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-10 14:49 | Report Abuse

Walao, can still enter?
How far can it go?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-10 16:06 | Report Abuse

Today under UMA. Will it continue upward when they give a standard answer? Hmmm……..

林俊松

6,909 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-03-10 16:10 | Report Abuse

This is 1 of the counter that I dun dare to buy.
~.~

Posted by Pohman Paul > 2014-03-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

small paid up of 42M makes it easier to control and "push". company returned to profitability in property. how does it compare to other medium size property companies?is 4 ringgit acceptable? the market cap is only 170m. compared to other property counters, this is reasonably cheap. i guess. am keen to compare it to eco world just to size it up. any expert opinions.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-11 15:33 | Report Abuse

ecoworld (1,214ha or GDV RM30b) vs golsta (0 ha or GDV RM0 b), ecoworld (Lieu) vs golsta (Hii), ecoworld market cap (RM1.1b) vs golsta (RM180m). Not sure it is comparable, you do the maths.

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-03-11 17:40 | Report Abuse

almost game over?

Posted by Pohman Paul > 2014-03-11 20:05 | Report Abuse

thanks for the feedback. will be punting purely base on this history ; (
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/features/181894-corporate-a-windfall-for-segi-shareholders.html

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

Good luck punting. Golsta director sold 62,000 shares. Perhaps his original cost is lower than 50 sen.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

any more shows going forward?

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

waiting for signal currently, be patient

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/business/nation/hii-sells-entire-stake-in-syf-resources-1.511611

now you know clement hii has plans for golsta after he sell his stake in SYF, prepare to whack GOLSTA soon

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-14 12:08 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld GDV RM30bil = Market Cap RM1.1bil (that is for Liew). Say, if the GDV is RM3 bio = Market cap of RM110m. So, Golsta is about RM156m, mathematically Golsta should have a GDV of about RM4.25bil. Hmmmm……. perhaps this is too simplistic. If stock market is based on mathematic, everyone will be very rich.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-14 16:48 | Report Abuse

Has ecoworld pump their assets into ecoworld? I don't think so, golsta still have no signs of rebound, lets wait for signal, looks like a game over massive collapse

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-14 18:55 | Report Abuse

IOIPG - GDV(bi):MCap (bil) = 21:2.4
EcoWorld - GDV:MCap = 30: (3.4 x 50% adjustment for project not launched compare with IOI)
EcoWorld adjusted GDV:MCap = 30:1.7
Golsta GDV:MCap = ???
Assumption.
Golsta GDV:MCap = 3:0.17

Ecoworld Land Cost/GDV = 0.6/30 = 2%
Golsta Land Cost to be purchase to produce GDV of RM3bil = 3b x 2% = RM60m

On the assumption that Golsta suddenly have a GDV of RM3b, so its market cap is RM170million (or RM3.70 per share). Of course, Golsta need to have RM60mil first.

Please do the maths, at least have a rough basis on the calculation, failing which, how to know whether it is over or undervalued? Of course, if the stocks are cornered, all this calculation is of no use. It can go to RM4, RM8, RM12, RM24, like Segi, 900%. But don't forget Segi start from 22 sen x 900% = RM2.00

So, Golsta should start from 50sen x 900% = RM4.50? Or start from RM2.10 x 900% = RM18.90. However invest or speculate, do the maths. Or, might as well go to Genting Highland, could be better.

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-03-17 00:24 | Report Abuse

easy money = fast come fast go, dont buy purely on rumors, at least observe some fundamentals.

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-03-17 14:48 | Report Abuse

mandatory takeover price announced at rm2.10/share?

Posted by Pohman Paul > 2014-03-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

It was mentioned 6B GDV to be injected but no confirmation. appreciate the numbers above sf. Am currently stuck at 3.40-3.70. Hopefully it wont be a long wait.

Posted by Pohman Paul > 2014-03-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

can i get feedback on the takeover price at 2.10. If I buy at 3.50, and has to sell at 2.10, I am better off selling now and take the losses or hold on and wait for revised takeover price? what are my options. tks in advance.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

You can choose not to sell to him i wm still waiting for signal to grab

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-18 16:13 | Report Abuse

wow, very good price now, should we wait till 2.80?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

Any experts on property developer out there care to share. In order to develop a RM6b project, how much is the land cost? Say 3-5%? So, land cost for RM6bil project will be RM180m to RM300m. Wow, that's a lot. Say, they can make 20% (conservative figure), wow, the project can make about RM1.2b (perhaps in 5-10 years). What about the construction cost? Does the developer has to pay for it?

Well, of course, you can launch the project, can get the money from buyers (if it is sold well). But, to come to a stage of launching, surely you need to incurred a couple of approvals (6-12 months). Anyway, it would be great if some experts care to share, so we will know how to calculate the base value of the shares.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-20 11:06 | Report Abuse

falling knife?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-20 16:28 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld just announce bought a land RM471m (about RM35psf) in Shah Alam, with a GDV of RM8 billion. Cost of land/GDV is about 5.8%. Assuming someone wants to have a development with a GDV of RM6billion, the cost of land is about RM348 million. (of course it depends when was it bought and at what location, it can be as low as 3% of GDV).

Question is, you can only gives value to the Company if it has already bought the land like Ecoworld (assumed completed), also, the company must have deep pocket to role out such a huge project. Where to get such money? Private Placement? Enough or not? Rights issue?

Company need money to make money. Of course, you can get loan from banks, if the banks like you.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-03-20 18:57 | Report Abuse

wow, valuemaster is here..this stock came down RM1 dollar in 1 week, 33%..wat the heck

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

Before 2013, it is traded below 50sen (market cap of RM21m). The stock start moving from Sep 2012 if you look at the chart. It moves from 2.30 in Feb 2014 and touch 4.00 on 10 March (2 weeks), now it just went back to RM2.70 (today market cap is RM124m). Already went up 5 times.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-22 14:21 | Report Abuse

why clement hii bought at 2.10? any reasons?

ckl4717

95 posts

Posted by ckl4717 > 2014-03-24 09:41 | Report Abuse

bcoz for him the stock only worth rm2.10/share

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-24 10:05 | Report Abuse

will you buy a counter at 2.10 if you think it worth 2.10? you will buy at minimum 30% discount ?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

Look at the FA first, and find out roughly how much it is (based on current position). If it an undervalued stocks and with some growth potential, then worth looking. Buying on a pretext of RM6 billion property projects, one has to give it a further thoughts. One, confirm whether the land already inside, if it is, then there is value to it, if there is not, it stays at rumours.

There are many GDV projects out there waiting to happen, some are huge, RM10 billion, some even the land already in there, waiting for it to happen, such as Landmarks. Some take years. Some takes months. Of course, some bought shares on a pretext of visible earning growth, such as Protasco on the construction and development project, they have RM221 million. Looks like they have sufficient money to gradually develop the land (at least the initial part).

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-03-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

his segi droppped everyday, now he come to this stock?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-03-29 10:51 | Report Abuse

The MGO expire soon. Looks like it is staying above the MGO price. I suppose, holder expect it to go up higher. Other than that, I do not see why they hold on to it. Perhaps they have confident that the new owner going to add lots of value to it. At this junction, nothing is visible yet.

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-04-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

looks like it has been silently inching up after clemtn hii obtained more than 50%, next maica?

Posted by Pohman Paul > 2014-04-04 15:26 | Report Abuse

hope to see my buy price 3.40 ; (

sharizal78

323 posts

Posted by sharizal78 > 2014-04-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

let's ride this horse..tigdik tigdik tigdik tigdik

Posted by valuemaster > 2014-04-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

luckily i bought last week haha