PERDANA PETROLEUM BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PERDANA (7108)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.375

14 people like this.

7,126 comment(s). Last comment by spsampah 1 week ago

kltan

143 posts

Posted by kltan > 2013-01-07 15:47 | Report Abuse

The Board of PPB is pleased to announce that Perdana Nautika Sdn Bhd (“PNSB”), a subsidiary company of PPB, has secured from PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd (“PCSB”) a letter of award (the “LOA”) for the supply of four (4) units of Anchor Handling Tug Supply (AHTS) vessels (the “Contract”).

DURATION OF CONTRACT
The charters will run effective from 1st January 2013 for a period of five (5) years each with extension options of an additional year.

RISK FACTORS
The risks associated with the Contract are normal operational risks which can be mitigated through PPB’s system of project management and internal business controls.

FINANCIAL EFFECTS
The LOA is valued at approximately RM430 million and is expected to contribute positively to the revenue and earnings of PPB Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2013 and the financial periods thereafter for the duration of the Contract. There will be no effect on the gearing of the PPB Group and the Contract will not have material effect on the net asset per share for the financial year ending 31 December 2013

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

430mn contract won from Petronas carigali!

chung

551 posts

Posted by chung > 2013-01-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

2013 Year for Perdana Petroleum ..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

OSK better revise soon! LOL

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/215086.jsp

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

sometimes if OSK give comments,we need to read in reverse meaning. If they recommend- we need to avoid and if they condemn- we need to buy..

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

I have a funny feeling of OSK's stock call. The have the lowest TP of 1.17 for Perdana whereas other research houses have a TP of 1.31-1.50. Remember JCY? They also gave the lowest TP of 0.35 in the mkt, while other analysts put up 0.70-0.80. What's their strategy? OR they have a bunch of stupid analysts that project out of the norm?

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-07 21:46 | Report Abuse

OR they purposely go against the mkt and be a contrarian....???? siao!!!

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2013-01-07 23:08 | Report Abuse

1.17 after conversion of warrants ? i think i read it somewhere in osk reports..

Chung

551 posts

Posted by Chung > 2013-01-07 23:12 | Report Abuse

Perdana is really in bullish ...... every week hit historical high.... tomorrow will be another up trend after release of Rm 430. million contrac...... those who don want to miss this boat still can look into Perdana-wa.....

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-07 23:14 | Report Abuse

吉隆坡7日訊)柏達納石油(PERDANA,7108,主板貿服組)攫獲2項總計7千萬令吉之工作船與駁船租約,分析員多看好此正面發展,惟財測不變,多數認為更多合約將接踵而至。

豐隆看好這項合約,因出租率遠較明後年財政出平均出租率高出13%,而且這項合約也使其使工作船與駁船使用率達一半或四分之一。

柏達納石油子公司Intra Oil服務與柏達納海事岸外是從環境海事資源(ALAM,5115,主板貿服組)與Ibunsina資源獲取上述合約,合約期限分別為9個月與21月,有延長1年與3年之選擇。

受上述新合約激勵,該股閉市上漲6仙,掛1令吉17仙。

豐隆研究看好柏達納,是因目前正處於岸外支援船隻(OSV)市場上調週期,且沒有任何政治掛勾,不僅具有盈利清晰度,且在動蕩的市場更具防禦或抗跌功能。

今年油氣業慢慢活絡

大眾研究也強烈相信,在柏達納石油與達洋企業(DAYANG,5141,主板貿服組)展開策略聯盟後,基於今年油氣業慢慢活絡起來,中期將獲得更多合約。

上述合約每日租費約2萬5千美元,以12至13%賺益計算,馬銀行研究估計可從此合約獲淨利最高達900萬令吉。其整體使用率由去年的73%,上調至今、明年的86%與93%。

基於已把一些短期獲取合約考量在內,迄今該行維持淨利預測不變。

馬銀行預測它將競獲至少4項國油探勘的三用工作船艦(AHTS)合約,國油探勘招標34艘類似船艦,總合約達30億令吉。未來若獲這類工程及伙同於達洋企業競標的泛馬油田維修工程合約,可催化今明兩財政年淨利增長23%與8%。

僑豐也認為這是正面之發展,惟基於已把合約替換考量在內,財測不變。基於股價上漲空間有限,由“買進"下調至“中和"評級。(星洲日報/財經)
http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/68980?tid=6

Chung

551 posts

Posted by Chung > 2013-01-07 23:29 | Report Abuse

OSK downgrade to hold with TP Rm1.17 today after Perdana awards Rm 77 million contract Yesterday
Today afternoon Perdana awards another Rm 430 millions contract.... what are you OSK going to say. ? Change your TP again. ?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

May be possible OSK revise his research reports by tomorrow on valuation update.Upgrading the Perdana Target price as well.Right ?

Chung

551 posts

Posted by Chung > 2013-01-07 23:37 | Report Abuse

TP set by Maybank , CIMB , HL bank are most reliable accept by most investors.......

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-08 08:00 | Report Abuse

see it performance today.. hope it can maintain coz DJIA in a 'red mode' last nite..

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-08 08:09 | Report Abuse

More projects will be announce by today from Petronas,caligari around RM430 million.Let's wait and see today share price performance.Happy trading.

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2013-01-08 08:14 | Report Abuse

Once announce, it drops,
?????

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-08 08:23 | Report Abuse

possible..(buy on rumors..sell on news..)

chung

551 posts

Posted by chung > 2013-01-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

Maybe the Big player collecting now... Goreng at afternoon session......

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

RSI entering overbought territory..now at 71. Just be careful ya.

Chung

551 posts

Posted by Chung > 2013-01-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

Year 2013 for Oil & Gas ....
2 contract worth Rm 500 Million for Perdana from carigari Petronas
1 contract worth Rm 251.81 Million for Silk Holding from carigari Petronas
1 contrat worth Rm 19 Million for Alam marine
more contract for Oil & Gas counter awards from Petronas carigari soon .....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

chung, well done for your in Perdana. Luckily you didn't listen to me about the fundamentals of Perdana, though we were not talking about whether one should buy or not and at what price. Well you seem to know a lot more about the future of Perdana. I was basing on the past which may not be relevant for its future. The chart of Perdana certainly looks good. Oop, why did I talk about chart, i know nothing about it. But it really appears pretty to me.

Posted by Julia Roberts > 2013-01-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

Overbought

Chung

551 posts

Posted by Chung > 2013-01-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

kcchongn i always watch closely about your comment and become a my guide line for investing in any counter. your knowledge in financial report of the company very good.....i guess a lot of readers in this i3investor is your Fans....... keep it up and feel i owe you an apologies for argue with you KNM counter.... i agreed your point at the end.....

Posted by tonylim > 2013-01-08 19:07 | Report Abuse

Good humility.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-08 19:46 | Report Abuse

chung, you don't owe nobody any apology. If you didn't argue with me and just dismissed what I said, you may miss some opposing points of views which may be critical for putting your money at risks. As a matter of fact, I may be wrong again about thee price movement of knm also. Oh, I never argue about price, if you notice, because I simply don't know how to predict price movement. You notice I may not be a fan of TA but I never argue with chartists because they may have good points. The case of Perdana may be a good example. I talk about fundamentals because I believe "figures can't lie but liars can figure". But again those figures are the past, knowing the future is more important, like you know about Perdana. But this future must be based on facts and figures, not rumours, I believe. It pays to be sceptically in playing the market, don't you agree?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-09 08:00 | Report Abuse

In a week with RM500m book order awarded.Believe further upside exists, both from contract roll-outs and as Perdana is positioned to acquire new vessels from its 7.4% shareholder Nam Cheong to ride the OSV recovery.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-09 08:07 | Report Abuse

Expecting long-term OSV contracts
MYR3b in contract tenders for up to 20 AHTS, 8 PSVs and 6 SSVs. expect PCSB, the operating subsidiary of PETRONAS, to seek up to 34 OSVs in 2013, believe that the vessels’ contract tenures will range between 5-6 years and be tendered in 2013.

binjai

6 posts

Posted by binjai > 2013-01-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

can i enter this counter at the moment?

chung

551 posts

Posted by chung > 2013-01-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

wow very big bite 3000, 2851,1000X2 , 5000 hit weekly historical high again.....

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

Nice ! On monitoring mode.Powering up...Steady go..

lmf_hau

674 posts

Posted by lmf_hau > 2013-01-09 12:24 | Report Abuse

Perdana +2c , 1.19 , 2 year high,

Today , it break up from Doji , will rush another rising.

All time High was 1.29 , hopes it will come soonest.

Huat lala ,,,

Dayang pls come fast also lah ,,,, ^^

chung

551 posts

Posted by chung > 2013-01-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

Perdana....come on don't just stop at rm 1.21.... You got Rm 500 Million contract in hand.... Don't let other counter look down at you Perdana.... Show you the King of the Oil and Gas counter.....

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2013-01-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

bhahaha

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-01-09 17:00 | Report Abuse

no power to move up anymore.. closed at RM1.19
will monitor again tomorrow.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2013-01-09 21:22 | Report Abuse

More previous info..
Perdana Petroleum To Secure More Contracts
Perdana Petroleum is expected to seek more long-term charter agreements after having secured a RM430 million contract to provide Petronas Carigali with four anchor handling tug supply units. According to one analyst with RHB Research, Perdana could secure a few more long-term charters for its other offshore support vessels (OSVs). RHB has maintained its ‘outperform’ rating on Perdana with fair value of RM1.31. Public Investment Bank on the other hand was more optimistic in its research report on Perdana, raising its target price to RM1.50 from RM1.31. This was based upon expectations that the new contract of RM430 million will boost bottom line by 30 percent in FY13 and 24 percent in FY14. Perdana also announced on Friday that it had been awarded two contracts worth a total of RM70 million for the provision of a workboat and workbarge for two separate firms. The news however has not convinced OSK Research to revise its rating on Perdana. Instead, the company has been downgraded to ‘neutral’ from ‘buy’, given the limited upside to its fair value of RM1.17.

Significance: According to OSK research, key re-rating catalysts include Dayang Enterprise increasing its stake in Perdana Petroleum and improving charter rates above US$2.0 per bhp across its vessels. Currently, even with the news on Petronas contract, analysts have priced Perdana’s charter rates at about US$1.90-2.00 bhp per day.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-10 08:35 | Report Abuse

OSK tries to be a contrarian in the mkt n seldom right in their calls...most of their calls always reverse...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

The contarion hold this principle,

CONTARION IS ALWAYS RIGHT...

unclelim

119 posts

Posted by unclelim > 2013-01-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

I think OSK research paper released after RM70 million award but just before RM 430 million biggie.Most likely they will issue an update and revise TP higher, at least I think they should.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

Hmmm they think in phsycological analysis to them probably trader should take profit if overbought position happen...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-10 09:11 | Report Abuse

normally an analyst will provide an update on any significant news that's going to have an impact on earnings...if news was out yesterday, then you'd get an update this morning. Timeliness is impt...not wait few days to come out with an update...then, the news is stale n would have no impact already...

we know that price reacts on rumours and news...

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-01-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

Mmm..buy on weakness..smile--)

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

Mashuk...i like your smile...ya la...duit always masuk ma

chung

551 posts

Posted by chung > 2013-01-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

Composit down 5.36 point but Perdana still up 2 cents.... consider very good performance today.... Hidup Perdana and Perdana-wa......2013 is Oil & Gas sector year..... we waiting for you ( Perdana ) up in double digit in the coming day.... See you at Rm 1.50 soon..... Pre-Chinese new year Ang Pow....

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

:} smile

Posted by vincentming > 2013-01-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

下一个站是Rm1·50

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

still climbing up...

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2013-01-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

steady...:)

Posted by Wong Yi Shen > 2013-01-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

i feel news coming...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-01-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

what about?

Chung

551 posts

Posted by Chung > 2013-01-11 18:35 | Report Abuse

Perdana whole week up 0.11 cent closed at Rm 1.22 and hit weekly historical weekly high and yearly high. Back by Major share holder Dayang (19.9%) shake will assure more contract from Dayang this year as such profit for this year will be look good. More contract award to Perdana will give positif impact to share price. If not far away from TP given by some securities Rm 1.30.... and may break it by next Friday. Again this will not stop Perdana go further to TP Rm 1.50 in Chinese new year rally....... Hope can give us pre-Chinese New Year Ang Pow soon.....