LONDON BISCUITS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LONBISC (7126)

6 people like this.

3,249 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2023-12-10 09:18

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

hope not another suma....

tookosin

135 posts

Posted by tookosin > 2014-10-07 18:23 | Report Abuse

To All Directors...please help us...already hold this company for nearly five years but still have a huge lost

hocklai

265 posts

Posted by hocklai > 2014-10-07 22:00 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will drop further...dow jones down 160 points...suppoer 0.60

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-10-07 22:00 | Report Abuse

BISCUIT exploded.

Joyce

105 posts

Posted by Joyce > 2014-10-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

Is there any management or who knows the managements of London Biscuites?

Sincerely ask them to buy ALL 3 brands of
Apollo Layer Cake Rolls
Cocoaland Cake rolls
London Choco Cake rolls,

and then you can find the answer, please have this suggestions forwarded to
the managements of LondonBisc because I can't find an on-line email reponse form to fill at
its website. Thank You.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

over expansion entails greater risks to balance sheet....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-10-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

http://bigcharts.marketwatch.com/quickchart/quickchart.asp?symb=DJIA&insttype=Index
Dows down but already up again....but biscuits no buyer??????

Muarsohai

91 posts

Posted by Muarsohai > 2014-10-22 00:16 | Report Abuse

跌到连阿妈都不记得

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2014-10-28 07:15 | Report Abuse

semlm saham tepung naik....arini jamin saham biskut plak

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-11-02 23:40 | Report Abuse

... ai lai liau :)

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2014-11-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

ini kalilah....how much can buy

ckc111

Posted by ckc111 > 2014-11-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

buy at 0.70 at safe side will do

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2014-11-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

ok...thanks brother

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-04 13:42 | Report Abuse

LONBISC will be a very attractive below the price of RM 0.90. LONBISC will be looking to test RM 0.90 in the coming days, and a convincing break out above RM 0.90 will see LONBISC break into the uncharted territory as it will possibly head towards the psychological barrier of RM 1.00. A long term outlook will put LONBISC trading at RM 1.50, based on it's growing revenue, strong NTA.

Had you decided to detonate this biscuit? You decide.

Bone's short term TP: RM 1.00

I wanna laugh everytime I read back this. Boneeeesssss o bonessssss~

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2014-11-04 21:11 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy ..............

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2014-11-04 21:12 | Report Abuse

brother skyz how much can buy.....

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-05 08:15 | Report Abuse

haha, i have no intention of entering any of Bones' recommended counter. you may call me a hater, but I hope you can spend your time and analyze the unusual activity which happens to a counter once bones recommended it. try to take note the price of the counter few days after he posted his article. then try to notice the volume and price of the IMMEDIATE TRADING DAY once his article is up, and take note how the price goes up a little more few days more then it will fall back and never return up again. This is my personal opinion and neither I'm saying I am definitely right not bones is definitely wrong. you guys spend maybe half an hour study all his blog posts and the counters he recommended, then you judge for yourself. happy trading :)

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2014-11-05 08:17 | Report Abuse

what is the basis of his TP? I also can simply give TP for LonBisc. RM2? RM3 RM10? Duh! where is the time horizon? where is the estimation basis? If one can simply call basis without solid figure basis, then all the research house can gulung tikar lo. we better read blogs rather than Analyst reports la, rite? Come ppl, think! Sure got ulterior motives behind! I'm not saying you to believe ALL that I said. I also urge you to THINK of what I say. Anyway the final judgment is your individual basis. Cheers!

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2014-11-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

TERIMA KASIH....CHEERS

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2014-11-15 12:06 | Report Abuse

bonus issue...buy 5 free 1 warant

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-11-15 15:20 | Report Abuse

Beware of companies whose directors are more concern about how to jack up its share price, rather than focus on improving its business.

Is there any thing "free" is this warrant proposal?

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-11-15 20:46 | Report Abuse

if u study the stock movement then u should know. this counter very snaky, unless u think u are more pro than the ppl that manipulate the stock price, then u can invest here. ur money ur choice ;) hehehee...

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2014-11-15 21:46 | Report Abuse

okok....

Muarsohai

91 posts

Posted by Muarsohai > 2014-11-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Forgotten stock

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-11-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Alamak, lonbisc become rubbish.

Posted by sense maker > 2014-11-28 23:29 | Report Abuse

This is what it seems to an clear-eyed investor:

At this rate, it can go debt free in 7 to 8 years. But there is no guarantee the boss will not spend another RM200m on "capacity upgrade" in coming years which likely means a big hole is again created only to be filled up slowly via endless overpriced private placement. So much money went out (not leak out)publicly from fixed asset and a small portion of the same money comes back in as paid up share capital via private placements. RM500m fixed asset is such a blatant fraud.

However, the above needs to be confirmed by a site visit by investors to see for themselves how the RM500m fixed assets look like and whether they bear scrutiny. Take photos and ask experts how much similar fixed assets cost in new conditions.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-12-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

The latest results show remarkable improvement from the previous qtrs. Need to increase the dividend pay out in order to lure the investor. The price will not subject to battering during down times.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-12-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

this stock will bring u go holland .....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-12-23 12:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by ks55 > Dec 23, 2014 11:43 AM | Report Abuse

Buy Lonbis based on the following:-
1. Bonus warrant 1 for 5. If warrant worth 15 to 30 sen, it work out to be 3 to 6 sen value added to present Lonbis price.
2. Private placement and ESOS at 1.00, effectively provide good cushion for further downside.
3. If start buying at 60 sen, then prepare to buy at 55 sen, then 50 sen, 45 sen etc.
4. Lonbis still making money (provided account is genuine) and paying dividend.
5. Ability to pay dividend means that there is not much cash flow problem.
6. Share price near record low. Less downside risk, high upside potential.

1) Won't the mother share adjust downwards?
2) Really? Why is it now at 60 sen?
3) This is a dangerous thing to do for a lemon
4) Making money? Where is the cash? How has been the cash been used? Why need to keep on asking money from shareholders? Why borrowings keep on going up?
5) How much is the dividend? Where did the money for dividends come from all this while. from free cash flow?
6) Share price has nothing to do with the underlying business. When the intrinsic value of the business is a few sen, even 60 sen is too expensive.

Posted by ramliwong > 2014-12-23 12:52 |

JAMESOOI

397 posts

Posted by JAMESOOI > 2014-12-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

Anybody from KL attending EGM on Wednesday, 31 December 2014 at 9.15 a.m in Ulu Tiram, Johor Darul Takzim, Malaysia.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

extract
7126 LONBISC LONDON BISCUITS BHD
NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)

LONDON BISCUITS BERHAD ("LBB" OR "COMPANY")
" PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF WARRANTS
You are advised to read the full announcement at http://www.bursamalaysia.com.

07/01/2015 05:40 PM

Ref Code: 201501073000148

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-08 15:05 | Report Abuse

Should be a good buy now....potential 15-20% gain.....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

bullish chart may reach target 73c....

Invest123

1,619 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-01-12 15:41 | Report Abuse

Good buy esp. with the free warrants and dividend.

Invest123

1,619 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-01-12 21:12 | Report Abuse

Just found out it has low PE of less than 8 and high NTA of RM2.05.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-12 21:21 | Report Abuse

Ya, and 50% of its products exported

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

But I chose not to buy as their gearing high

But if you don't think that is an issue, it could be interesting play

Invest123

1,619 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-01-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

Below is an extract from its Quarterly report on consolidated results for the 1st quarter ended 30th September, 2014:

16. Current Year Prospects

The year ended 30 June 2014 had been another challenging year. The Management
will ensure that the Group will continue to maintain positive performance for the year
ending 30th June, 2015.
The prospects of the confectionery segment are good with stable order book and
additional capacity in the form of continuous upgrade and increase in production line
allowing new business opportunities to be secured.
The prospects of the snack segment are good with stable order book comprising
consistent demand from both local and export customers.
The prospects of the sweets and candies segment are good with strong demand from
customers.
In respect of all the business segments, cost of raw material remains high but stable
while fluctuations in currencies are mitigated by the Company setting prices based on
a conservative exchange rate valuation. There are no material changes in product mix
and no financial impact from any recent corporate acquisitions, disposals and/or
mergers. There are no changes in business direction which may have an impact on the
business segment.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-01-12 22:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, all these are good

Except gearing is high

Just my two cents. I could be wrong

Invest123

1,619 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-01-12 23:10 | Report Abuse

Do not worry as the management might use the methods below to reduce the gearing:

Sell shares. The board of directors could authorize the sale of shares in the company, which could be used to pay down debt.

Convert loans. Negotiate with lenders to swap existing debt for shares in the company.

Reduce working capital. Increase the speed of accounts receivable collections, reduce inventory levels, and/or lengthen the days required to pay accounts payable, any of which produces cash that can be used to pay down debt.

Increase profits. Use any methods available to increase profits, which should generate more cash with which to pay down debt.

....So it's up to the management! Good luck.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

may be the corrections may come around the corner...not sure yet!

share3

27 posts

Posted by share3 > 2015-01-15 19:56 | Report Abuse

can i know how to count the bonus issue free warrant 5:1

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-16 11:28 | Report Abuse

a Right is = to co asking for more funds , warrants may give u some in returns but in the end u need to convert or selling the warrants within the time frame ; u may make some from warrants but u may loose money in the right , thus your timing of buying n selling is crucial whether u can make or making a loss! just sharing...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2015-01-16 12:02 | Report Abuse

if you hold 5000 units original shares, you entitled to get 1000 units warrant

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

it will back to 50-55c after ex being discounted 20%....

Invest123

1,619 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2015-01-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

No free biscuits

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2015-01-20 20:24 | Report Abuse

sell....sell....sell

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2015-01-21 20:08 | Report Abuse

down down down lagi..........

irico

113 posts

Posted by irico > 2015-01-21 20:09 | Report Abuse

faster sell sell sell n run away........