LONDON BISCUITS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LONBISC (7126)

6 people like this.

3,249 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2023-12-10 09:18

johotin88

385 posts

Posted by johotin88 > 2014-07-07 11:29 | Report Abuse

Any good news which make it gap up ?

cariayam

266 posts

Posted by cariayam > 2014-07-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

BLOGGER can now move ctr wow LONBISC - The explosive biscuit
http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2014/07/lonbisc-explosive-biscuit.html

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

why so surprised? pay more attention to the various bloggers on i3 than bank 'anal'-ysts. they're too busy 'anal'-lysing big-cap names that everyone already knows about. lol

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-07-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

not selling presuure start.
Hope can reach Bone TP

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-07-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

as usual don't play gap up shares like seal ,mpay n now lonbisc, unless U R watching the screen during trading hours.

clonewar

386 posts

Posted by clonewar > 2014-07-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

Biscuit stuck

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-07-07 15:59 | Report Abuse

Opening price is 0.92 today.. Up from last closing of 0.86. Bones collected at 0.80? We buy at 0.93????

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

thats how it works. if you write the articles, you benefit most. no one is holding gun to head to force you. you make your own informed decision. its your call. to buy or not!

mbge7clt

755 posts

Posted by mbge7clt > 2014-07-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

wah this blogger really move the market...

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

why not? learn to write your own articles and present your case. maybe we will believe you.

http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/ - sharing since 2011
has posted over 400+ articles.
not an overnight success. has been at it for some years.

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-07-07 16:16 | Report Abuse

:) will monitor. Yeap I do read bones article. Of course all news r good to liquidfy the mkt

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

do not be too happy coz it may be another seal-like trading that is up to 118/120 and then drop back to 80/90 c ....if u r contra players , do not engage in this stock...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-07-07 21:56 | Report Abuse

miss the boat already...better dont touch.U win ...congrats .....

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2014-07-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

This blogger everyday write one article to trap people inside, where got so many undervalue stock in market. He collecting the share at low and let ppl buy at high. Memang Celaka.

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-08 10:17 | Report Abuse

if you're dumb enough to buy on the day he releases the report without doing your own analysis, then YOU'RE the fool. don't blame others after you make the decision to push the buy button. only yourself to blame.

Posted by wilkinsonyeo > 2014-07-08 10:56 | Report Abuse

HI All,

I just took a quick browse on the Bones*** write-up.
I also remembered (some what) reading the company report last year.

Points mentioned in the Bones** write-up are all valid. There are all good points about Lonbisc.
What is not mention, I think, is the high-level of loan/debt, which needs to be mentioned.

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-08 11:16 | Report Abuse

yesterday, i posted some additional reading. please also take a look
for some background, history, some other viewpoints on LONBISC...

1) 2010 (Ze Moola) - http://bit.ly/1tcHzt9
2) 2011 (Ze Moola) - http://bit.ly/VvWsaO
3) 2013 (Kinibiz) - http://bit.ly/VQzZFQ
4) 2013 (MA Wind) - http://bit.ly/1mxNrt4
5) 2014 (Kcchongnz) - http://bit.ly/1jWLv7L

then make your own analysis.

ConMan

146 posts

Posted by ConMan > 2014-07-08 11:56 | Report Abuse

I just warned the reader here dun to be naive and believe whatever the blogger said.

OngLiao99

268 posts

Posted by OngLiao99 > 2014-07-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

don't need to blame bones or any blogger or analyst for that matter. Its all the same, you buy the Edge weekly, read a good piece and boom on Monday/Tuesday you get trapped...yoyo a few days and then down by end of the week.

Just need to be smart and patient. They are not wrong in the outlook, counters are good long term. So just wait for the big fish to stop biting, then after a few days buy and collect for long term gains.

Basically this is Malaysia...if its not something to do with O&G, someone's son buying a stake or privatisation, it would only be a 1 - 2 day show.

calow1

243 posts

Posted by calow1 > 2014-07-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

surely the analysis is good... but the issue is the "unsual" movement the day following Bones' posting. More like there is operator/syndicate at the back holding up the price, unloading. then readers will buy at the premium after his blog and then got trapped. If that is the case, readers should be cautioned and exercise care lo. I have monitored the past few days... like syscorp, ipmuda, tadmax,lonbisc, and today's sapres. so it is more like syndicate is at the back la. (my opinion only) it appears unusual.

this kind of trend is not visible with other bloggers... (eg. kyy)

A declaration - at this posting I didnt buy any of those stocks being recommended.

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

"but the issue is the "unsual" movement the day"

-the guys had been blogging since 2011 with 400+ articles. probably has some sort of following by now.

-is there some sort of rule book for stock price movements? if you were holding the stock and it went up 20% in one day, would you be be crying and moaning about "unusual" movements?

-what do you mean by syndicate? are you implying the big banks are acting like syndicates in putting up favorable analyst reports and vice versa? or is it ONLY big banks and financial publications that are allowed to be sell-side stock promoters so they can "pump and dump" their own stocks?

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

oh and what about Bursa & Banks pushing substandard stocks on the investing public? aren't they acting like "syndicates" - essentially "pumping and dumping" on mom & dad Malaysians?

where are all those China companies now? CSL, CAP, HB Global etc?

-so many Questions!!!

never mind i will go and enjoy a beer shortly - Cheeers!

Posted by bonescythe > 2014-07-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

When someone promote something, and the stock when lower, he got cursed all the way to hell.
when someone promote something, and the stock sleep without moving, the person also got cursed to hell.
when someone promote a stock, and the stock gap up tremendously, the person also got cursed to hell.

looks like.. it is gonna to be cursed to hell whatever you do..

Luxp

132 posts

Posted by Luxp > 2014-07-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

Be strong n ignore foolish comments . Continue being a sharing person bro Bones

OngLiao99

268 posts

Posted by OngLiao99 > 2014-07-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

bones bro..I rather read something well written with substance than trust here-say and rumors from the blogs. If you can defend the stock pick, its up to the reader to make his own judgement. All I can say is that its a free world, but one full of greed as well. There is no free lunch and everyone should know that. So js keep doing what you do best.

Posted by johnnytensai > 2014-07-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

stop blaming other people if people provide you their sharings or thoughts.
we should appreciate what had been given to us.
And, we had the power to CHOOSE and make a CHOICE.
Thank you, bones~ and other analysis...

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-08 16:51 | Report Abuse

thanks bones and everyone else contributing. make up your own mind then push the buy/sell button. but don't come crying here on i3 pointing fingers!

i also concur and second everything OngLiao99 has said.

annie24

188 posts

Posted by annie24 > 2014-07-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Dear Bone Sir, kindly ignore their negative comments... you did not put a knife on them and ask them to buy... all of us have a choice... and up or down it is our responsibility ... not yours...

Have a great day ahead... and please please please keep sharing :)

awangngah

67 posts

Posted by awangngah > 2014-07-08 18:07 | Report Abuse

Bones, don't feel dejected. I'm sure you are aware that you can't please everyone all the time. Good enough that you are able to please some people some time. I for one have benefited from your write-ups, and for that I must say Thank You.

seksiamin

134 posts

Posted by seksiamin > 2014-07-08 18:10 | Report Abuse

Omg. Biscuit exploded in red

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-07-08 18:17 | Report Abuse

I think Bones is very fair. He share with all equally. Majority of his call went up, but not all immediately. Example LEESK went momentarily up and then down to 16cents at one point and those who collect should have made some if they trusted him. So in that sence the equal chance is still there. Moreover Bones never promise it will go up to a high %. He gives a low Short term TP which I think is very fair. If the gung-ho ones want to go above the TP, can't blame him.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2014-07-08 18:26 | Report Abuse

explosive biscuit expired haha

seksiamin

134 posts

Posted by seksiamin > 2014-07-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

Biscuit farting only, expired long time cant sell.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-07-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

Target for long term.

tookosin

135 posts

Posted by tookosin > 2014-07-08 19:06 | Report Abuse

Bonescythe...Thanks for your sharing,,, you are great !!!

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2014-07-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

London biscuit falling down~~falling down~~falling down~~

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

In Business Dealing, the intention of management is very important.

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-07-09 16:40 | Report Abuse

Yes investors are at their own risk upon investing but somehow or rather,their decision are very much influence by so called subject matter expert. By setting a blog and having certain airtime on a slot, this person is already been acknowledged. His words of wisdom and advice carries certain responsibility eventhough the advice was given freely..

arv18

2,658 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-07-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

why don't you give the same lecture to Bursa and the Banks, about their 'china-share' pushing and 'anal'-ysts?

what do you mean by 'responsibility'? are you expecting bonecythe to come over to your house for tea to debate the pros/cons of every post, then look over you shoulder and guide you through using your N2N or Excelforce platform?

info is info. use the grey matter between your ears to ponder that.

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-07-09 20:18 | Report Abuse

arv18,.u have said yours and so had i..

Posted by MichaelBay > 2014-07-09 20:43 | Report Abuse

Still no explode?

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-07-09 21:02 | Report Abuse

It did for a 'seconds' and then fizzles out producing a thick smoke..some trapped and some did make it out..There are people still coughing with watery eyes but holding on hoping for a miracle @ a promise land..God willing, the island will be there..somewhere..just wait..

myshare

232 posts

Posted by myshare > 2014-07-09 21:03 | Report Abuse

and wait...and wait..

Posted by MichaelBay > 2014-07-09 21:25 | Report Abuse

Stupid biscuit

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2014-07-09 23:08 | Report Abuse

not an oblique intent, hit and run is not illegal for traders or anyone in bursa.. hehe

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-10 02:00 | Report Abuse

Well we cant stop those who speculate. Wish them good luck as well.

Having said that I really hope the company work out well. It will be a loss to the economy and investors and employees if the company did not do well.

Posted by stockoperator > 2014-07-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

ya loh we cannot ask people to Stop making money at their own Risks i guess.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-07-10 15:25 | Report Abuse

weakening detected....may back to its original place again coz lacked support...

Posted by Kitty Kitty > 2014-07-10 21:49 | Report Abuse

i think some people exploded some fortune here .. be patient guys .. (girls if there's any) on the long run .. lets hope for uptown movement ..