AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

34 people like this.

15,217 comment(s). Last comment by gothamcrusader 3 days ago

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-11-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

Wish everyone have a good weekend ahead :)

Power168

165 posts

Posted by Power168 > 2021-11-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

yap .buy as much you can

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-11-19 19:39 | Report Abuse

FlyFried a trader should keep averaging down just like u do, no need to think about cut loss and risk management

FlyFried

101 posts

Posted by FlyFried > 2021-11-19 21:10 | Report Abuse

You hold Grudge and you Envy.

I am brave enough to say I do take loses and make money.

You are young , perhaps will never learnt.

You have lost and will never recovered. I WONDER WHY YOU STILL AROUND. Trying hard to instil other to hate any counter.

I have traded for the last 30 years and have made 450k.
Not much to compete with others. But that the way it goes.

You perhaps will never see it coming to you.

You The Loser.

If this Ages does go up soon and later.

Do pack your thing and Bury yourself 6 feet underground.

A trader do not condemn other but wish them the best of luck.

Afterall, you losses is my profit and vice versa.

See you in afterlife.

Good bye now take care then.

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-11-20 08:52 | Report Abuse

wow someone is really pissed and started cursing, hahaha, I wonder how much did u lose in this counter. 700k?

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-11-20 14:10 | Report Abuse

No idea fight for what .

Toxic people create chaos ,
Point finger ,
Shift blames and avoid taking responsibility.

Basically just ignore them will do

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-11-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

Good start of the day

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-11-22 14:52 | Report Abuse

Good time to get into AGES

GuanYinMa

167 posts

Posted by GuanYinMa > 2021-11-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

Drop like shit but today solid and steady...

Posted by braveman222 > 2021-11-22 21:05 | Report Abuse

Chill.. will rebound 99999999

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-24 17:57 | Report Abuse

Very good QR

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

For the current year quarter, the Group achieved a total revenue of RM52.40 million, representing an increase of RM30.90 million or 143.72% as compared to RM21.50 million in the preceding year corresponding quarter. This was mainly due to higher billing recognized from trading of construction material. Ageson Group recorded a profit after taxation of RM11.83 million, representing an increase of RM6.76 million or 133.33% as compared to RM5.07 million in the preceding year corresponding quarter. The increase was due to better operating profit and bargain purchase arising from an acquisition of a company during the financial period under review. The Construction Division was the sole contributor to the Group revenue as Property Development Division was impacted by the extension of Movement Control Order (“MCO”) 3.0 imposed by the Malaysian Government.

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

Tp 1.5

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-24 18:18 | Report Abuse

Multibagger stock

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-11-24 18:24 | Report Abuse

Expecting further drop targeting 0.03 but suddenly today out good quarter. Don't mind either way, up is always good, if drop further many with bullets are preparing to collect...

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-24 18:30 |

s3phiroth

349 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-11-24 18:35 | Report Abuse

seriously, dont u guys see the red flags hinted that fatty liew cooks the book of ages n arbb?

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-11-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

s3phiroth: others should stay away from AGES & ARBB, could be same modus operandi like SCIB/KPOWER/SERBADK which I did suspect long ago before the current hiatus. All 3 companies have one thing in common: super quarters, price fly and fly, one straight line that is up hence my suspicion.

But AGES is kind of different: one straight line up but not exactly (good quarters), another straight line down (share price). Please advise what to do those who still hold the share..

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-24 19:33 | Report Abuse

PROSPECTS The inoculation rate in Malaysia has been encouraging in the second half of 2021, achieving an adult vaccination rate of over 90% in November 2021 as part of the COVID-19 National Immunisation Programme. This has largely been instrumental in reducing the daily COVID-19 cases and as a result helped lifted the Movement Control Order (MCO), allowing a wide range of economic activities to resume in Malaysia. The outlook of 2022 is positive as the Group anticipates positive business sentiments as the country continues to chart its economic recovery on the back of various stimulus packages introduced by the Government. Apart from trading of construction materials, the Group will focus on construction and property development sector. This is evident from the award of a development right to carry out a mixed development project in Daerah Batang Padang, Perak in October 2021 from Menteri Besar Incorporated (Perak) (“MBI Perak”). In the meantime, we continue to intensify our efforts to drive down operating costs and improve operational efficiencies across existing processes. Barring unforeseen circumstances, the Board is cautiously optimistic that the Group will perform satisfactorily in the financial year ending 2022.

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

Companies with red flags always show rosy futures, while Ageson mentions bad things as well as good things.

Money_Come

217 posts

Posted by Money_Come > 2021-11-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

This company low cash flow, price hard to up

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-11-24 22:17 | Report Abuse

@Money_Come: This company low cash flow, price hard to up

24/11/2021 9:26 PM

BLee: Hi @Money_Come, good observation. This report as at end of Sept. 2021, the last 2 months, I believed Ageson did managed to raise some cash by selling land and by PP. If PP consist of only 1 tranche, it won't be anymore discounted price issuance, I hope...then price will recover.
Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk.

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-24 22:26 | Report Abuse

Ageson sells Perak land to Chinese firm for RM278mil
By Azanis Shahila Aman
October 21, 2021 @ 4:50pm

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-11-25 09:18 | Report Abuse

Wow the Qtr report out yesterday, profit is more than double last year. How can it remain at 0.05?

Now that MCO policy is relaxed and people are starting to recover, doesnt make sense for price to be this low...

SolidGold

113 posts

Posted by SolidGold > 2021-11-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

Dunia ini macam macam orange
Ada bagai jihad nak jatuh satu satu kuanter
Entahlah apa munafaatnya
Ada yang terlalu nak ia naik
Entahlah apo lagi
Yang pasti, Kecil kecil tak mampus
Dah besar ini menyusahkan orang

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-11-25 10:22 | Report Abuse

Something is slowly brewing

ase133

55 posts

Posted by ase133 > 2021-11-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

Why????? Every time good news out, price maintain then down down down.. Whom is the Seller?

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-11-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

good qr, but I think the public has not realized AGES performance yet

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-11-25 20:25 | Report Abuse

Take not of this, big plan + news incoming

"We're very optimistic on our earnings growth going forward as the government has continued to introduce stimulus packages that are supportive of the economic recovery.

"Our next focus will be our recent collaboration with Zhejiang Group, a conglomerate company based in Hangzhou, Zhejiang, in China.

"The sale and development will create synergistic opportunities and benefits to both parties as we can leverage and tap on the respective party's strength, experience, network and expertise in construction," Chin said.

He said the development will provide earnings visibility for Ageson over the next few years while also expanding the company's income base through the development of built-to-suit industrial space.

"We understand that the first stage of the development is to build an Economic Industrial Park to integrate the ecosystem," Chin said.

Posted by telurgoreng > 2021-11-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

This proves the current management is working to bring up the company and looking into the mismanagement from previous company.

Posted by braveman222 > 2021-11-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

its ok la.. dude all stock drop they solid

Posted by braveman222 > 2021-11-26 18:09 | Report Abuse

where u find so cheap company?

Posted by sangkancil > 2021-11-26 18:11 | Report Abuse

Private Placement - 259,727,000 shares at 0.050.

Posted by braveman222 > 2021-11-28 14:23 | Report Abuse

Nice

Jason85

652 posts

Posted by Jason85 > 2021-11-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

Extra share come out? So lag

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-11-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

Chill guys, market is weak ATM :)

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-11-29 10:54 | Report Abuse

Company had an amazing quarter, just lay low and hold.

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-11-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

Ages having big sales now...

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2021-11-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20211129005305/en/Key-Trends-and-Opportunities-in-the-Malaysian-Construction-Market-to-2025---ResearchAndMarkets.com

Key Trends and Opportunities in the Malaysian Construction Market to 2025 - ResearchAndMarkets.com

am2014

280 posts

Posted by am2014 > 2021-11-30 15:08 | Report Abuse

terbang tinggi² AGES...

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-11-30 16:44 | Report Abuse

taking a rest so you can fly higher

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-12-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

Ages macam steady now, hope for the incoming spike

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-12-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

hahha, these guys still dreaming

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

Do not waste money, just avoid this counter own by kon fintec group loh!

VERY VERY IMPORTANT WARNING MAH!

Dishonest scenery is a dishonest agent of kon fintec syndicate mah!

Be very careful of Scenery....he is all out to kon u mah!

Posted by scenery > Dec 3, 2021 4:59 PM | Report Abuse

WARNING:

stockraider aka whistlebower99 aka thehoff spamming all penny stocks here n in FB GorengGroupFB. He non stop since early 2021 days n nights, working very hard for syndicates to collect at low n causes all penny stock lost above 5000% - 10000%

He use company PP to spam down price even after those have alredi consolidated n RI, until they fall below consol price. Ridiculous. This conman has caused millions of people losing huge by pretending to help newbies.

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-12-04 13:26 | Report Abuse

@stockraider: Do not waste money, just avoid this counter own by kon fintec group loh!

BLee: Hi Bro @stockraider, when is Fintec group and Ageson related? Only relation for me is I have invested in both counters. For info, I have flip 80% of Insas (remainder 20% become zero cost) and inclusive of huge profit during recent Insas RI of RPS into Fintec, Focus D, KGroup and recently into Ageson at 6sen. How can Ageson being con counter when continously making profit for the last 23 quarters of profit?

Details of latest Ageson QR:

Gross profit:                           RM9.065mil

Other operating income:     RM126.692mil (very exceptional)

Total comprehensive income for the financial period:        RM11.833mil (suprisingly increase after tax as usual case will be lower than gross profit)

EPS (sen):  1.48 this QR vs 0.57 of last QR, sign of growth stock of almost 3 times.

NET ASSETS PER SHARE (RM) of 0.25 divide by share price of 0.05 equal 5 times vs Insas NTA of RM3.23 divide by share price of RM1 equal only 3.23 times. Which is more undervalue?

The next QR could me better due to recent PP exercise to settle outstanding loans from previous management; interest free PP pay up on interest bearing loans. NOT all PPs are bad...I am with you on fight against PP on dilution of shareholders interest. TQ

Details of latest Fintec QR:

Gross profit:                 RM1.786mil

Profit for the period:   RM23.572mil

NET ASSETS PER SHARE (RM) of 0.0872 divide by share price of 0.015 equal 5.81 times vs Insas NTA of RM3.23 divide by share price of RM1 equal only 3.23 times. Which is more undervalue?

Both Fintec and Insas are investment based business, if Fintec is con company, how about Insas which very much depend on Inari market price?

Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-12-04 19:31 | Report Abuse

stockraider has his own point, but not necessary always correct ie. avoid Fintec and all its related stock. He promoted Netx before, so his statement clearly is not very objective.

I owned Trive before which is even worse than Fintec. Just look at Trive 5 years historical high and current price, you'll see what I mean (don't use i3investor, its default chart does not include many capital changes).

Anyway, I've beaten few times in Trive before (biggest total won in my counters), so cannot fully say all penny stocks especially Fintec related ones are worthless. Some contrarian will say cannot use historical to judge future, but I'm only stating what happened before, not predicting anything future since nobody can ever accurately tell what the future hold.

Almost anything in bursa is going down non-stop, and could be worst coming weeks since Omicron detected in Malaysia. Many doomsayers will tell you hedge funds are withdrawing from share market, buying up commodities, great inflation is coming etc, but if you're a retailer with a still functioning job/business that provides income, what is there to be afraid of?

Please do not feed into the fear/paranoia/doomsday mentality that is being promoted almost everywhere online. I hope more people will stay positive at these times of uncertainty especially retailers in this very much beaten down KLSE.