SKP RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SKPRES (7155)

-0.01 (0.95%)

1.04 - 1.05

27 people like this.

10,781 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 2 weeks ago

anakkel

Posted by anakkel > 2012-10-15 14:29 | Report Abuse

Can someone help, to hold to to sell? In at 0.39

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-15 17:46 | Report Abuse

You can see the price and sell a day b4 dividend or after dividend

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

SKPRES overbought condition now! Mild profit taking today. Expected to close at 0.385 to 0.39!

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

My god, is it will stop at d level now?

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

probably it will stop at this level. Need to clear the roadblock of 0.39 till 0.40...n I can see buyer lesser ady! Just see tomorrow and see how.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-17 11:16 | Report Abuse

Lots of seller! Not doing good at the moment, closing should be 0.38 to 0.385

victor168

181 posts

Posted by victor168 > 2012-10-17 14:51 | Report Abuse

a lot of buyer come in sapu at 38.5 cents, i think it will break 40 cents very soon.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-17 15:19 | Report Abuse

kena sapu-ed now! Haha! It's doing 0.38 and 0.385

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

SKPRES, no hope to break 0.40 already before dividend payout! A big letdown!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-18 10:26 | Report Abuse

Alex, I am out of here. sold quite big chunk last 2 days

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

tonylim: good! I think u earn a lot already! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

nah, disappointing.
will look again after ex div

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

yup...correct! Wait for their quarterly report out next month and see

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-18 17:38 | Report Abuse

Alex Leow Sze Shen, many come in for .895. do u think will break .40?

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-18 17:39 | Report Abuse

Oh sorry ,is .385

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-18 19:47 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the last day of trading before payout dividend, hard to say, last time b4 give dividend attempts also failed to live up the expectations. This time we hope it's going to exceed the expectations. At least a 0.40 closing tomorrow!

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-18 20:45 | Report Abuse

Hope so....

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-18 22:28 | Report Abuse

all the best..................

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

Lousy! Simply lousy performance today!

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-19 16:12 | Report Abuse

I think is contro by d co. Possible?

Posted by ww10011001 > 2012-10-19 16:58 | Report Abuse

another value trap

Posted by ww10011001 > 2012-10-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

Already jumped out from this pirate ship... hopeless

hornetsjet

340 posts

Posted by hornetsjet > 2012-10-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

very strong selling today!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

yup...stupid stock!

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

Monday is ex-date oredi, what is the future of this stock?

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

queuing to sell now!

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-22 13:00 | Report Abuse

Why nobody wanted to hold for coming report announment

Eden Thean

133 posts

Posted by Eden Thean > 2012-10-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

strong hold to this share. Cash cow company and never disappoint u

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-22 20:11 | Report Abuse

Sure?! I had hold for d but stil not my tp.

hornetsjet

340 posts

Posted by hornetsjet > 2012-10-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

Angie, whats ur TP?

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-23 08:38 | Report Abuse

Cash cow = sell and buy low price then sell high price buy low price, this is means cash cow! :)

Eden Thean

133 posts

Posted by Eden Thean > 2012-10-23 08:43 | Report Abuse

haha thx for teaching then

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

cash cow not use, must be cash tiger! :)

Posted by ww10011001 > 2012-10-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

this is cash bat, sucking cash from the pubilc

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

Why ta n Jupiter can put tp until so high, but .40 also never break. How d explanation?

Posted by ww10011001 > 2012-10-23 14:02 | Report Abuse

becoz they are one of the bats too. Attract you into the cave and sucking slowly :-(

Posted by ww10011001 > 2012-10-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

better dump all your holding on this hopeless counter before you being sucked dried............

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-24 14:13 | Report Abuse

normally they (TA, Juipter & Kenanga)will release the news as they wanted then they try to push the share price up. Then once they gain, they will slowly sell and push the share down.

matrix109

201 posts

Posted by matrix109 > 2012-10-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

let them play the games.

Posted by ww10011001 > 2012-10-24 14:49 | Report Abuse

I won't even wasting my time by looking at these bias report from them (bats) who had their own agenda behind

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

Useless. Drop in their games

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-25 14:53 | Report Abuse

I think management better give performance to show ur co is gd to invest.

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2012-10-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

Don't be angry..there,s nothing wrong with the fundamental of this co. bear in mind this stock sit quitely within the range 0.20 to 0.25 within 2010 to 2012 before it soar to 0.54>. Whoever do no have the patience n dump the shares that moment are crying n sitting duck now..Do not ever speculate 4 short term profit. Instead look at the real quality of this stock and ride it all the way through its volatility ...you may win for short term... but do not angry if your profit a mere groundnut profit...if you want to trade..this stock is not for you...go and find another harvest if you can...

Posted by Sugunan Nanoo > 2012-10-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

The fundamentals of this company is strong. Just hold for long term.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2012-10-25 21:06 | Report Abuse

Tq for both of u for the inform

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2012-10-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally strong but Technical Analysis do play a big part as well!

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2012-10-26 07:08 | Report Abuse

For those who have zero holding or little holding on this stock, this kind of price correction is the opportunity to accumulate more. This stock at last few months its price has dropped to 0.33. Unluckily nobody bother and afraid to buy at that time. For those traders who bot at that time and sold at its peak of 0.395 has been rewarded handsomely with roughly 20% capital gain not including dividend. But not every traders are lucky enough to sell at its peak as most of them were greedy and wait the price to soar more than 0.40 which it has not materialised. That was the reason why most traders suffered when it's price dropped back to >0.36. For those traders, it is advised to quickly dump your position here and leave this counter to us who invested in it for long term throughout its volatility. This is an investment grade stock and should be dealt with respect.

sathya

59 posts

Posted by sathya > 2012-10-26 07:25 | Report Abuse

This is a chitot counter what for strong fundamental no movement better buy Th Heavy Engineering, at least when PN 17 lifted sure above Rm 1..so invest wisely..
Don't be emotional...think wisely..make money while u can..

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2012-10-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally strong counter does not move up and down drastically as they are controlled by the wise smart money who are in the midst of dumping or accumulating the shares. Sometime the share price is not moving at all due to existance of two groups of smart money who dominate the shares, first group are those who are in the process of accumulating the shares and the second group are those who are dumping the shares in order to realize their profit as they have been invested in the stock much earlier. The share price will hardly move until the first group completes their accumulation and the second group fully exits from their position. The first group will subsequently spread rumours by using their controlled press/media and hired analysts on future potential of the stock, merger & acquisition as well as other catalysts to markup the share price. They will exit from their position immediately as soon as the rumours are materialized. On the other hand, they will quietly exit if they receive the info from their resources that the rumours shall not be materialized. They will be dumping the shares to the greedy sheep traders who are willing to buy at the peak price.

If you are not a serious investor and have no significant capital, this kind of stock is definitely not for you. Go and find another Harvest if you want to become rich overnight. This stock is truly a high quality fundamental stock for those ownership oriented high profile investors with significant bunch of cash and who are willing to patiently wait years after years after years and enjoy the high yield and long term capital gain.

Eden Thean

133 posts

Posted by Eden Thean > 2012-10-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

alex : http://www.investopedia.com/terms/c/cashcow.asp#axzz2AOKlYh5Y bt cash cow meant this