SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

lol..kura-kura hv the longest life :)at the moment , scomi move like kura-kura, u sure u can beat it ?

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

The kura kura very old ady. I m still young. Definitely will win. But unless natural disaster :(

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

scomi is gui xian ren. u all duno meh. later he out kame kame ha u all only noe

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

ya...but when is this kura kura can become gui xian ren. i hope this is not a gui xian jia counter:(

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-04-28 15:56 | Report Abuse

piss poor market at the moment.If the market goes much lower,its gonna be squeaky bum time.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Recession?? Or Ukraine tension?

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-04-29 05:47 | Report Abuse

The Obama Factor?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-29 09:15 | Report Abuse

any positive factor?

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-04-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

i see accumulate are otw. the market are biased on it

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-29 09:28 | Report Abuse

Small cap stock under pressure.

Posted by MERAHMILANO > 2014-04-29 09:47 | Report Abuse

forthy senses satu kali.....!!!

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

good luck

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

Looks like it will reach 40 cents soon. Small cap wipe out within days.

Posted by MERAHMILANO > 2014-04-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

bonus....clearing stocks...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-04-29 11:45 | Report Abuse

merahmilano, are u trying to say u r clearing your stocks and prepare to grab scomi when it come down to 0.40?

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2014-04-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

Q to buy more 0.40-0.41..pls gimme some....

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-04-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

Master chang or not I also cannot stop the universe from crashing down on us ...... need more power from The God of Prosperity to realise our dreams of going to Hawaii ...... I am booking my ticket during the Dec holidays. Just make sure all those weak holders are squeeze out first.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-29 23:34 | Report Abuse

Scomi will stand to gain whether scomien or scomies gets big project. But it won't up as much as scomien or scomies. The RSC, is getting slimmer each day. The rail project, definitely hopeful. But the biggest problem is market sentiment. Market is biased towards big cap shares now. Even worse, the Ukraine crisis. War or no war, recession will hit us soon. With war, recession will hit us much earlier. So we need some good news soon or else, scomi will continue to fall. Is a 50-50 now. Either we stand to gain a lot from scomi due to good news, or we will dead and buried due to economy crisis. Otherwise, I don't see scomi dropping to PN17.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-30 06:34 | Report Abuse

Happy to buy in some lots at rm0.425 and just to keep for pocket money. Need some patient to catch the fruitful result!

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-04-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

Better forget those lots at .425 and get in now, you will be very lucky to get .43

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-04-30 13:00 | Report Abuse

Very hard to say it won't fall below 0.425. Today it perform better. But might continue to see selling pressure persist this whole week.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

For short term the price may up and down, but for long term it is one of the alternative besides Scomi Energy. As O&G will be the core activities for this year and coming year, I will just put aside and hold for a period of time to harvest the fruit.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

Morning guys, I guess something excited about scomi.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/05/02/Queks-presence-may-spur-tieups-for-Alam-Maritim/

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-05-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Speculation only bro. And that close to securing RSC has been around since January. Need something solid to push up the price

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

Speculation is good. Speculation will create interest. But because ppl losing faith in this counter because it hasn't been moving much.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

Scomies moving but not Scomi. .

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-02 19:15 | Report Abuse

Let's look at it in the positive way. Quek bought not 1 but 4 oil & gas companies in a year or so. All these companies are not the main benefiary of the rapid project in johor. And more importantly all these companies are doing different field in oil & gas. Currently quek might just a minority shareholder in these companies. Quek has the power and influence to merge all these companies to become a major oil & gas player not only malaysia but internationally. Lembaga tabung haji will play his part in this also.

Just what I think and hope. Ofcoz is a dream. Not easy for it to happen. Let's look for the best

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 11:59 | Report Abuse

Can anyone advise whether we are falling into global recession?

scottybang

310 posts

Posted by scottybang > 2014-05-05 12:26 | Report Abuse

today i at hotel open the tv saw that tha ukraine there has been at war. Guys, not to say anythg bad, but now the global situtation is not good. Of course if u wanna hold for at least 1 year or more then u can ignore it.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

We need good news soon. Or else it won't able to sustain

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 14:56 | Report Abuse

China economy contracted for 4th consecutive months. That is worrying. I m afraid they might declare they are in recession. Once they declare it would caused a domino chain effect. Any expert here?

beLIEve

207 posts

Posted by beLIEve > 2014-05-05 15:34 | Report Abuse

How many lots you bought? How come you so 緊張?

I think recession is defined as contraction in 2 consecutive quarters or something like that

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-05-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

pang, when you want to run?

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

I have around 4k lots. If recession it will go down regardless what news we have. I m holding till end of may hopefully. Now is a matter to support the share by buying more or just wait till mth end and let go.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

Is worrying to see small cap share price like mpay, iris, knm all like free falling from their high. Will scomi follow?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-05-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

@@ wolf coming

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

Haha. Shd be bear. Anyway. Decided to go in for more. I believe it worth to wait till end of the mth. I also believe that recession won't be 1-2 mths time.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 16:47 | Report Abuse

Lets start praying and believing. 3 more weeks to go

ysfong

232 posts

Posted by ysfong > 2014-05-05 19:14 | Report Abuse

When someone sell big, someone buy big..there is trap there..@.@

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

All we can do now is wait for awhile more. Or else shall sell regardless of what

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-05 21:54 | Report Abuse

Captain will not abandoned us. He is busy searching information for us

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-06 00:58 | Report Abuse

regardless what price at the end of the month. Average around 0.45

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-06 02:36 | Report Abuse

I don't think there is a big surprise in financial result. Unless they got big impairment lost in some assets. Projects wise, scomies has been growing. I would expect the financial result to be as usual. But we all know that what we waiting is a better news. Big projects. That is our only hope. I don't wish to sell at a lost. But I will take the necessary action if needed.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-05-06 08:51 | Report Abuse

I am still holding ..... market sentiment is no good just have to wait for contract to be announce ...... like I told most of you guys I don;t know when but I know it will happen.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2014-05-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

I am still holding, no intention of selling at the moment.

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-06 13:22 | Report Abuse

These projects would enough to shoot Scomi to 60-70 sen.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2014-05-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

Now it's 43.5 ...... this shows that there is some big players manipulating the stocks to flush out those weak holders.

Posted by Sex Hong John Foo > 2014-05-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

Ctr look positive, a lot small cap drop but these ctr no complain, just had wait, good luck everybody

pang123

782 posts

Posted by pang123 > 2014-05-06 17:12 | Report Abuse

More to tecnical bounce today. Small cap bounce back. Manage to buy more. Let's hope it will go higher this week

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2014-05-06 18:33 | Report Abuse

posted by Chang21....I don;t know when but I know it will happen

Have faith with our Captain Chang21!!

:-)))