Bought 30000 units of this share @1.00 average price in year 08 & 09. It has now become 7500 units after the result of splitting. Are they magician to make my money disappear just like that? Sigh.
jyen dun sorry worry about price now. one day it will rebound one day. your average price is 1.000 in year 2008 that time was 4.000. u try to average down until 1.000 then u got chance to get back your money
YS1, thanks for your advise. I will need at least RM20K to average it to 1.00! So I think it's a very bad idea for this K@#$N$#@M%$@ since I have already lost 30K on paper.
Jyen if you average down this counter you will forever lose money! Put your money in a better counter and you will be laughing all the way to the bank in future! Check out on kcchongnz's recommendations and you should know how to invest wisely in future!
Fat cat, tks for the tips, I will check it out. fatinvest, I absolutely agree with you, that's why i was ranting earlier on, no way I am going to dig a bigger hole for myself. LOL.
ooi teik bee . the china and japan holding many billions of US DOLLAS bond. they will not let US DOLLAS currancy down. futhermore american federal stop to print money ( GE ). that is good for US DOLLARS.
y thheavy will going up from 0.400 until now 0.850. theavy revenue and net profit also not so good. u could see from 2008 until 2012. 3 years loss profit and 2 years net profit. the cash in the bank only 16 millions and loan borrowing 179 millions owe to the bank.
time goreng knm has not come. i and other knm shareholder will wait. i do believe strong order in europe and asian will bring more income to the knm and knm shareholder . tq
before 4 into 1, my average price was 1.08 for 3O000 units. After the conversion, my average price was 4.28 for 7500 units. I think you bought yours after the conversion, so you still have chance to get back your money.
Average price of 4.28 bought some years ago and it is now 48 sen per share. That is 90% losses! Sorry to hear that. But take this as a lesson for everyone.
1) Never chase hot stocks. 2) Never blindly chase stocks recommended by investment banks. (a) They have different agenda. they may have business deals with this company. (b) The analysts may not understand the company enough. (c) The analysts may have given good recommendations because of getting "something" from the insiders. Very common. (d) the analysts may simply very poor in their analytical skill. 3) Never chase stocks owned by flamboyant management/directors who: (a) Always make public statements, having analyst conferences and telling the world that how good and how good, how undervalued their shares, how they intend to take the company private etc. Those are all bullshits. (b) The management buy back shares when clearly there is no reasons to do so. Actually the insiders are the one distributing to the company. (c) The management always talk about the company's share price, rather than their plan for the company, how to improve revenue and profits etc.
(4) You must know the company well enough before investing. (a) Read and analyze their business, their performance etc (b) Check facts rather than following the crowd. The more people peddling for the stocks, the more worry you should be.
(5) Don't chase the stock when there say they have expanded overseas with so so much revenue, profit etc, especially those things are not transparent. The more jobs it is going to get doesn't mean the more profit they will get. It could mean they are heading faster for big troubles if they don't have the experience to execute the jobs.
Exactly, now you are talking sense now. Do you think I will dump another RM72k to this shit hole?! Or another solution is, I could have dumped RM20K for around 41000 units @0.485 and then sit back and relax to wait for it to go up to RM1 but I choose to invest in other stocks with this money.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
yungshen1
2,134 posts
Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-06 09:22 | Report Abuse
fransoweto all yr horlding are good stock.gambateh