KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 5 days ago

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

This is a very tricky counter.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-17 12:04 | Report Abuse

They probably make more more from the market than their real business.

hornydog

186 posts

Posted by hornydog > 2013-07-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

I thought most public companies are like this? Make more money from market than real business...haha...that's why all of them drive around in Rolls Royce ma...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-17 13:12 | Report Abuse

hornydog, good one. I am quite sure though people like Jyen lost 90% of his investment in KNM, the insiders could have become richer and richer.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-17 13:23 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, and I am only one of them!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

Jyen, good to be candid of yourself.

•When you realize that you are riding a dead horse, the best strategy is to dismount:

Sioux Indian proverb

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2013-07-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

I worked in KNM before....office no class at all. Like working in kedai mamak...shophouses only!

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-17 13:43 | Report Abuse

KC, we need to have some sense of humour if we don't want to end up in Tanjung Rambutan, what is done is done, no point crying over spilled milk, lose here but gain from somewhere else. LOL.
And I also listen to the wise Master Ah Fet.
“The most important thing to do if you find yourself in a hole is to stop digging.”
“Should you find yourself in a chronically leaking boat, energy devoted to changing vessels is likely to be more productive than energy devoted to patching leaks.”

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

jyen now is good time for u to average down yr price.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

trust me if your average price is 1.000. u sure can get back yr money and will earn some money . i think this share can reach to 1.500

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2013-07-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

jyen, sorry to hear about your loses, try to average down on knm-wa to recover. I am doing it now.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jyen > Jul 17, 2013 01:43 PM | Report Abuse
KC, we need to have some sense of humour if we don't want to end up in Tanjung Rambutan, what is done is done, no point crying over spilled milk, lose here but gain from somewhere else. LOL.
And I also listen to the wise Master Ah Fet.
“The most important thing to do if you find yourself in a hole is to stop digging.”
“Should you find yourself in a chronically leaking boat, energy devoted to changing vessels is likely to be more productive than energy devoted to patching leaks.”

Jyen, well said. You are a good learner from Ah Fet. You can recite some of his wise investment quotes too. But it seems like some people just don't get it.

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2013-07-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

Yungshen 1 I agreed with you KNM price will reach RM1.50, but don't know 10 year later or 20 year later. I support you keep invest in it.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

Fat cat and Asria, you are right on! Dragonking, tks but no more KNM, mother or son.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

KC, this is also a very good piece of advice from this article!
What Kills the Amateurs

Nothing is more fatal to amateur investors than thinking that a stock trading near a 52-week low is a good buy. They based this logic on the notion "what goes down must eventually comes up".

Suppose we have 2 companies
i. Co. A had recently gone down from $5 to $1.
ii Co. B had recently gone up from $1 to $5.

Believe it or not, all things being equal, a majority of amateur investors will choose Co.A because they believe that it will eventually make it back up to those levels again. On the other hand amateur investors will think that chasing after Co.B is almost suicidal because the music will end soon.

The point is that the stock price is a reflection of the company. If a great firm is run by excellent managers, there is no reason the stock won't keep on going up, vice versa.

Therefore dun said the falling knives killed you when actually you have performed hara-kiri yourselves.

Ref:
http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php/topic,49773.msg972601.html#msg972601

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

jyen are u sell all yr knm share or hold it until rebound.

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-07-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

This counter reminds me of one "darling stock" in 1993 bull market.
Aokam !
Was chased by the punters to RM26+, after that in PN17,restructured and capital reduction and all that eventually become 15 shares become 1 share and all that!
End result ? Hilang!
Jyen you better be careful.
Cost averaging can only be used on good companies like Public Bank and Maybank!
KNM? Better not.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

fatinvest knm not pn17 company what u mention it. knm now is temporary 52 week low. but one day will going up like theevry , alam , perdana , perisai.tq

Asria

263 posts

Posted by Asria > 2013-07-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

Yungshen 1 I support you keep buying. Keep going. I always by your side. Gambateeeeeeeeeee

sien

70 posts

Posted by sien > 2013-07-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

hmm. the share isnt performing, but the comment is still hot. looks like most of the ppl are talking bout cutting lost and lower down the cost.

Posted by powerchien > 2013-07-17 19:06 | Report Abuse

yungshen1, the ambassador for KNM...

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-17 19:28 | Report Abuse

I think yungshen1 is trying to brain wash himself.

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-07-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

I had bad experience with KNM too holding 100k lots @ 1.03 but price keep going down.
Instead of cut loss ( this i a mistake) I decided to hold & left it alone as if I No longer hold this stock. I start to learn TA buy new counters & start making money. I wait for good opportunity to come in again for KNM
When KNM becomes 0.50 & oversold I buy 200k & sold @ 0.54
Last month oversold again when KNM price @ 0.44 buy 300k & sold @ 0.49.
Wah..at last manage to square after 2 years if put money in FD lagi bagus.
Good lesson to learn - take loses when it is small & never hold to non fundamental stock as It is real agony.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-17 21:33 | Report Abuse

jyen dun talk to me brain wash. average is the way get back your money.i can tell u recently klse stock is goreng small cap stock.u try to buy small cap stock to earn back money .

yifie_911

1,583 posts

Posted by yifie_911 > 2013-07-17 21:43 | Report Abuse

small cap stock but not knm le

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-07-17 23:57 | Report Abuse

Jyen will go far - now learning very well :)u will never go wrong listening to the 'roti canai' seller or his namesake bro KC Loh :)
sure one day this General will goreng his equipments again but when? - market at all time high and this KNM still at all time low - if now also cannot up becoz of good sentiment then when will it be up? this is the thing I learn from Shirley's teacher - Opportunity Loss - I lost massively here too but has since moved along nicely to some other good stocks - like Noraini said if you want to punt make sure brave enough without regret to take small losses when the tide turn and NEVER hold onto speculative stocks if you want to sleep well at night.
As for my good fren YS1 - what can I say - he is the most LOYAL Commander of General Elite German fleet - All I can do here is support him and hope ( oh no not that word )and pray for his sake that one of this day when IF RM goes to 3.80 to 1 USD,when IF they FINAllY list the German Torpedo, when IF they Finally secure the REAL contract of Peter Pan theme park in England, or when IF they really manage to secure some good contracts with good margins then the sky is the limit for these KNM brave hearts. hopefully all the WHENS and IFS will be SOON. Meantime let me go and wake bloody Anto from his continue TIDORing :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-07-18 06:08 | Report Abuse

Frank, good one.
"I have nothing more to add" Charlie Munger

Posted by j harcharanjit a/l jalaur singh dhillon > 2013-07-18 07:54 | Report Abuse

THIS COUNTER BEWARE IT CHEATS INVESTORS A LOT

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2013-07-18 08:36 | Report Abuse

Jyen ,
I fully agree with your attitude towards KMN.
Yes take ur cash and invest in another company like Faber.
I went through your experience of bad investment. It was very hard to cut my loss .
Anyway I did chop off the festering limb and made other good investment.

Kcchongnz gave a very good piece of advice earlier on in this thread.
I hope more will listen and follow in order to prevent cash loss

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

fransoweto what i say is true.knm need more revenue and strong US dollas.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 09:36 | Report Abuse

knm shine day has coming.darkness has gone

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-18 09:49 | Report Abuse

Yes, KNM needs revenue, any companys also need revenue, you don't need to point out the obvious. The difference is that KNM is only keen to generate its revenue from the stock market instead of their business.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 10:09 | Report Abuse

jyen dun so nervous . the banking lending money to knm is more nervous than u.

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2013-07-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... ppl r leaving tis co by truck loads.... n those who left make an effort to come back here to spit at it..... most "loved" co of thm all...... only one 'like'... but looking at its price now whc is rather low... think it is too late for another one to sell now... ys1 is tis co going to b pn17?? tis is also d time for u to come out wit something more solid to support ur case.... any projects tat u know coming?

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-18 10:54 | Report Abuse

Yungshen 1, I am not nervous at all as I have already sold all my shares bought 4 years ago with almost total loss. LOL. I am only here to share my bad experience about this stock. It is good that you are so optimistic about this stock, it might go up to yr target price because they are magicians. But I won't reinvest my money here solely based on your "IF" and there are so many other good stocks out there, so why should we take the risk?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-07-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

lousy, but now the price is ok. chicken already loss, dont scare to loss the kicap also.

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-07-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

Something news inside there, a lot of shares transferred

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

During the 4 years stuck with this stock period, I didn't received any dividends, bonus shares at all! But they did me a favour by exerciseing 4 to 1 shares instead!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-07-18 11:14 | Report Abuse

90% already loss, no point to maintain that 10% also. this is why cut loss point important. Now, cut loss for what?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2013-07-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

when u already loss 90%, better loss that 10% also. otherwise, when lousy stock wake up, u will cry...

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ganasai, now cut loss to buy better soya sauce:) this is just a hit and run counter, if you can't run in time you will be caught by the boogie man. Ha! It is a jungle out there indeed.

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-18 11:47 | Report Abuse

Ganasai, pls elaborate more, I don't get it.
"when lousy stocks wake up, you will cry"

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 11:53 | Report Abuse

lucky jyen 4 yeas ago sell all knm share. congratulations to u

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-18 11:58 | Report Abuse

Yungshen, I just sold them a few days ago la. I bought them in 08 and 09.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

i think today moving price is 0.475 and 0.470 closed market

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

oic. i hope will earn money back in other counter share. good luck jyen

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2013-07-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

Tks YS, the same to you:)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

tks.jyen

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2013-07-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

YS 1 anthing solid to share or jz beat around d bush??

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-07-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

edsm u buy some knm.share now.later general lee will release good,news to push the share price up.tq