Terry Sinclair, what is your take on KNM acquisition of BORSIG? Was it a good strategic decision? Did KNM leverage fully on this acquisition? How much value does BORSIG contribute to KNM top & bottom line since the acquisition. Can BORSIG technology be replicated easily by others ?
Appreciate your input on the above questions. Thanks and God Bless
All I can say for now is KNM may have some regrets buying borsig either wrong timing or price.Knm was overzealous.Borsig is not churning out good output now...dunno exactly why.Option A is to continue hoping for good yields by selling poor projects and taking loans.Banks still give loans making borsig a collateral.Option B if all fails...sell off borsig.That my opinion in this...
i believe, it needs to take time for KNM to recover, as US and EUROPE is recovering, for sure it's Europe business would be contributing in the near future. Pray hard and sing loud....
agree with YS knm will back 2014>more big thing will happen>not possible hit rm1>the price become stable >knm will up slowly follow by market movement>
When "Peter Borrow" comes on stream, Gen Lee will collect monthly rental income from "Peter Borrow"...maybe may abandon using ATM tactics now to make small change form himself...
When "Peter Borrow" comes on stream, Gen Lee will collect monthly rental income from "Peter Borrow"...maybe may abandon using ATM tactics now to make "Kopi susu" for himself...
i do not think KNM can shoot up in future. if management of KNM is reading my message here, please return back the money to share holders by selling a portion of your business. KNM is actually a failure
ya, if you believe, management still try their best to enhance the financial situation. whatever storm already pass few years ago. Now it is the time we see the shine. Of course sad and sorry to those cannot stand during the storm. Stock market, no matter your EQ how good, yours also cannot face the price movement drop day by day. But more sad is: a lot people not sell stock during small loss, but sell their stock when loss 90%. really sad. Now even knm turn back, they also no this kind of "will" to buy back. They never can stand back from where they fall.
it is not how much it is going up now,, the question is if they can return back the money to share investor back again.. talking about this company going up there is no way at all,, so dear all investors please request the KNM company to return back the money to share investors.. they can do this by selling a portion or part of their business.. sure they can get a good sum of money after selling it..
An important development took place on 20 December 2013 where the price of KNM broke the resistance of 0.445. Ideally one would like to see an increase in traded volume to demonstrate the enthusiasm of the traders to push the price past this technical resistance level. However, there was a decrease in the traded volume in this breakout. Hence it is important to monitor the immediate price volume action to ascertain the validity of this breakout.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
tsurukame
778 posts
Posted by tsurukame > 2013-12-19 15:29 | Report Abuse
Terry Sinclair,
what is your take on KNM acquisition of BORSIG? Was it a good strategic decision? Did KNM leverage fully on this acquisition? How much value does BORSIG contribute to KNM top & bottom line since the acquisition. Can BORSIG technology be replicated easily by others ?
Appreciate your input on the above questions.
Thanks and God Bless