KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.06 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 4 days ago

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-12-24 09:33 | Report Abuse

KNM has been trading above its upward sloping 20-Day Moving Average which is a good sign. It is important to calculate the risk/reward as the recent upward movement has pushed the price to be quite far from the support level of 0.405.

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-12-24 09:37 | Report Abuse

yungsheng1: my average for this counter is RM1.37....

ambani

122 posts

Posted by ambani > 2013-12-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

Ahbeng77, I that case u lose more than rm111k . Hope u can recover ur capital soon .

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2013-12-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

Not to worry we lost alot but imagine those major shareholder losses they need to recover too . Am averaging down if price dip below 0.40 . Double up haha

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-12-25 14:31 | Report Abuse

That's why I am thinking to accumulate some to bring my average price down to below 0.99

vinvin

4,495 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-12-25 22:26 | Report Abuse

Ahbeng77, I'm sorry to hear that ur average price for this counter is RM1.37 n not much can u average down if u r holding a big volume. For me I'm holding a small volume of 15,000 shares at an average price of 66 sen n won't be much problem to average down n I'll consider if the price drops below 40 sen. Anyway v hope the share price to go up better than down. A Merry Christmas to all our christian friends n to others a happy holiday.

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-12-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

no worry, as long as my wife never know i am holding this counter, i think i am safe. :O

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-12-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

Nothing much i can do, except pray for better 2014.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

ahbeng 77 dun worry we are same boat . one day will rebound to 1.500

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2013-12-26 18:40 | Report Abuse

Dont buy this counter if got chance throw all the stock,this company got problem,beleived me

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-26 19:40 | Report Abuse

gim eng hong got wat problem

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-26 21:25 | Report Abuse

knm is digging its own grave ,,,borrowing money all the time...when other successful companies are getting projects..this last straw action borrowing from european banks placing borsig as security is risky business.This transaction more or less confirms knm is not getting any Petronas cake..Why borrow money if one can get lucrative Petronas contract.Now knm is solely depending on europe .With Borsig in full swing does not neccessarily mean getting new projects.Some market factors are beyond knm control.Now with lstest loan...there will be no news for a while...Thats why I say knm shares will downgrade to 40 or lower since this time around investors are beginning to lose confidence and may start selling despite making huge losses.

polyester

17 posts

Posted by polyester > 2013-12-27 00:25 |

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2013-12-27 08:36 | Report Abuse

If u got friendr as contractor u know lor what problem their facing,bursa malaysia got so many good stock can chance other stock,why what to take high risk.

Posted by Chia Wei Jian > 2013-12-27 09:09 | Report Abuse

I can sense something wrong with the accounting.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-12-27 09:14 | Report Abuse

The support and resistance level of KNM are 0.405 and 0.46 respectively. It is observed that the MACD line of KNM is above the centreline indicating some degree of strength in the price movement.

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2013-12-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

My fren not so easy to borrow money fr any bank.without asset or income u try n see. Not meant to b critical but just stating a fact

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

I google search about knm.peterborough..etc..for any good news...all bad news only.Hopefully 2014 will see light end of the tunnel.

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2013-12-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

Actually knm lousy counter , but betting that they will salvage the company . A lot of money n dignity here

Posted by MarilynMonroe > 2013-12-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

Please think it deeply. The company importantly need some fund to operate which they had overcome the first level. The syndicate loan will somehow catalyze the company performance soon. Lets take a deep breath to the new wave...

Jing

Posted by Jing > 2013-12-28 00:48 | Report Abuse

Hi...I bought 2000 share of KNM 2 year ago at 1.90...that a big loss to me...anyone can advise?

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2013-12-28 06:47 | Report Abuse

Bez of the company performance not good so the share price at low level, you could see that they are work hard to restructure their company investment and assets, such as sold out the huge loss generate companys in Brazil......, so I think this company can be grow up again once they solve their fault invest.
Please comment and correct me if my view incorrect.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-12-28 07:21 | Report Abuse

Jing....my advise sell knm and buy sumatec. Next year will recover yr loss

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-28 07:26 | Report Abuse

If one is prepare for a long wait for them to put their house in order, then maintain status quo. If not, just take the loss and redeploy your money more carefully. I believe they have a lot of debts which even after getting back on track too, they would have to deal with it. I would not add more by averaging down as I would use the money for other more prospective counters. Its our selection of counters that put us in this situation. Be aware

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

Firebird is singing the right tune..

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks, just sharing ideas so that we all wont get into any or more bad situations. Our money is hard earned, don't lose it that easily.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-28 15:09 | Report Abuse

knm dipposed knm brazil company because the director knew less project in brazil and dun waste company money to pay more salary to workes.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-28 15:12 | Report Abuse

in year 2012 knm right issue rm200 miilions is use for aquired land in england for new project.the project amount is rm 2.1 biilons .

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

strong USD currancy could help knm earning more after convert in ringgit , so far in 27-12-2013
1 USD TO 1 RINGGIT IS 3.2950

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

i dun think now is high debt compare in year 2008. now only debt rm862 miilions compare in year 2018 that time is debt rm 1.45billions

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-28 15:23 | Report Abuse

Last FY, every quarter they earn more than 1 cent. This FY, every of the three quarters to date, its earning is less than 1 cent. God bless America, but not KNM

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-28 15:30 | Report Abuse

do u hold knm share firebird. how many lot u have now .what is yr average
price

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

I bought some when recommended by a fren, but sold off at a loss long ago. Hope the company gets its job done quickly and will see a turnaround, so that its good for everyone.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-12-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

The support and resistance level of KNM are 0.405 and 0.46 respectively. It is observed that the MACD line of KNM is above the centreline indicating some degree of strength in the price movement.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-12-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

good sign

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-12-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

time for accumulate

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-30 11:58 | Report Abuse

Not sure whether good time to accumulate knm or mas.Both deadwood floating in a muddy river..One may join the ocean and meet land...the other may run into a waterfall.I chose mas...

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2013-12-30 12:01 | Report Abuse

Brother u want to accumulate u buy lor,i told u,u buy u die lor,u better check what happen to this company,u want to die,u die alone

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

so u favour knm.?..thanks for your input..havent really decided yet.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2013-12-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

Buy 1,524,300 BUY 52
Sell 685,200 SELL 24

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-30 12:56 | Report Abuse

gim eng hong knm got problem now.what is the problem tell us.

Posted by GimEng Hong > 2013-12-30 14:08 | Report Abuse

What i know is this company ady no cash to turn over,i guess this company will do the same history maybe 5shares became 1 n isu right isu,if can avoid this company dont buy any shares.

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

Time & Money are important in our lives. With money buy solid existing profitable companies to grow your cash pile. With time, spend it with your golf buddies, chat with your beer kakis, leisure mahjong, fishing, play with your kids, watch movies. Why dump these valuable resources.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-30 19:53 | Report Abuse

knm compare to blue chip share like axiata , tenaga berhad .they are very high debt than knm.
even cash in bank is,many but after net debt still owe the bank many money.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-12-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

if the management of KNM is reading my message here.. please sell a portion of your business and PLEASE RETURN BACK THE MONEY TO SHARE HOLDERS.. please do not play humpty dumty games with the public..do not cheat retail investors.. if business not doing well PLEASE RETURN BACK THE MONEY TO SHAREHOLDERS....enough is enough

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-12-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

please be fair to the public retail investors,,return back their money so they can invest in other klse bullish counters

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-12-30 20:14 | Report Abuse

jonny cash how many lot u hold

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-30 21:02 | Report Abuse

jcash ...just follow firebird advice.......if u r losing a lot..dont sell ..wait and see.if not losing too much..sell and get it of your chest..use the money on other profitble shares...or go on a holiday..wish u the best.

ahbeng77

1,327 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2013-12-31 00:47 | Report Abuse

Like me.... Act like so chai... Holding and waiting for next round.... Oh my dear KNM...

Firebird

94 posts

Posted by Firebird > 2013-12-31 01:02 | Report Abuse

Been a ta kung chai myself before and not from a well to do family, it was painful paying tuition fees when things don't turn out the way you expect, so hope friends here invest wisely, whichever way you choose.