KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,013 comment(s). Last comment by Adagold 23 hours ago

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-07-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

Because yesterday General Lee push the price up to limit, today general Lee need rest.

rocket88

Posted by rocket88 > 2019-07-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

sardine81?where are u.

Cjseven

427 posts

Posted by Cjseven > 2019-07-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

Basically every wed will drop 1, will cont thurs n fri

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

Mmmm........closed at 0.390. Maybe no more uptrend? Bull run over? LOL. Today KLCI all red.........

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-07-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

Habis....

Posted by Farhan Kamal > 2019-07-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

look at history...same trend during 0.30 resistance...

Posted by Farhan Kamal > 2019-07-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

look at history...same trend during 0.30 resistance...

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2019-07-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

Sad closing

Skng Keong

1,256 posts

Posted by Skng Keong > 2019-07-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

One more BULL coming out tomoro SAPNRG and SAPNRG-WA

Jack Yip

793 posts

Posted by Jack Yip > 2019-07-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

knm GG....ledi

Khaz

393 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-07-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

basically this when you buy this stock is

because

BORSIG, Impress Ethanol, Peterborough, FBM Hudson and KNM China and many local units.

don't really need to care about daily movement

and if got spare long term fund just keep top up, monthly salary 10% BUY.

If don't believe
BORSIG, Impress Ethanol, Peterborough, FBM Hudson and KNM China and many local units.

then SELL

Posted by Millionairegig > 2019-07-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

Wait project announce maybe. can be a good catalyst for next bull-running. too much profit. take rest. cheers.

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-07-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

At least good news for today is we know General Lee has back us up. General Lee is with us, why we need to fear?

PeterPan

1,580 posts

Posted by PeterPan > 2019-07-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

Suddenly all sifus popped out

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-07-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

A buyback reduces the number of shares in a company held by the public. ... In the near term, the stock price may rise because shareholders know that a buyback will immediately boost earnings per share.

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

In this case is correct. I sold at 0.195 sen and bought back yesterday n today for long term.Don't know is right decision?

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

Drop 1 sen all starts to panic? Tomorrow will rise to fight again. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2019-07-17 17:52 | Report Abuse

Ha ha not every day rain la, maybe tomorrow heavy rain.

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2019-07-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

Why last time can drop to 8 send if got borsig n the rest?

KCWR

66 posts

Posted by KCWR > 2019-07-17 17:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you sardin. More at ease now

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

Good question for sardin81 to answer as his knowledge in Knm is profound.Thank you for all your hard works.

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-07-17 18:05 |

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

annmix Why last time can drop to 8 send if got borsig n the rest?
17/07/2019 5:53 PM

------------------------------------------------------------------------

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/07/23/from-billionaire-to-millionaire-in-less-than-four-months/

Read this and digest it properly.

Not everything is simply black and white.

KNM got hard done by the 2008 recession and also by Transmile.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-17 18:14 | Report Abuse

It's quite a feat KNM can still be listed on BSKL given that it suffered a huge drop from its dizzying height before.

Any other company, you won't even hear the name anymore.

Posted by rms_starlight > 2019-07-17 18:23 | Report Abuse

aiyoo, 1cent drop panic sell already.. buy popcorn and go watch movie la..

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-07-17 18:59 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, something just doesnt add up. if the company try to suppress the price to 7 cent, a lot of investors might have fled and the directors would have collected a lot of shares at that low price. But then why now the directors only hold around 10% and has to fight for control now?

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-07-17 19:18 | Report Abuse

Tomorw will up again .

UnicornP

2,838 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-07-17 19:20 | Report Abuse

Non of you are the operator's people talk so much for what.

UnicornP

2,838 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-07-17 19:22 | Report Abuse

Operator buy up everybody happy, when dump everybody curses. So run if make enough.

Posted by dare_to_fail > 2019-07-17 19:22 | Report Abuse

“Risk comes from not knowing what you are doing.”-Warrent Buffet....You’ll understand better on what sardin81 had been talking about after read through ‘The Buffettology’...cheers

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-17 19:31 | Report Abuse

Bravo sardin81. Tomolo will continue its journey to North.

Ben3333

62 posts

Posted by Ben3333 > 2019-07-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

Sardin. I believe directors holding more than reported, held under proxies. Fighting for control is going because of knm’s intrinsic value. I will just keep n wait for price spike

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-07-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

Yes, hard to break 0.40 sen resistance, need reinforcement from 3pm ghost, where the heck this ghost today?

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2019-07-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

That was 2008, I'm asking why from 2016 can down till 8sen since they have all the borsig n etc. Why last time Jo one talk about borsig ?Don't get me wrong I have knm too I bought 46sen. Then it drop till 8sen n now I'm happy it bounce back to 39.

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-07-17 19:50 | Report Abuse

Tomolo hope rebound back to 0.40....
Son is look more powerful....

Petai

21 posts

Posted by Petai > 2019-07-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

I had confidence in Knm... bought few hundred thousand shares @ 0.66,
Suffering for years.
BORSIG???? Very sad.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-17 20:30 | Report Abuse

annmix: The answer to your question most probably is in here:

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/24/knm-group-swings-to-a-loss/

Almost RM300 million lost due poor forex in 2016. I thought it was a joke, but then when I looked up at BNM's website http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=statistic&pg=stats_exchangerates&lang=en&StartMth=1&StartYr=2015&EndMth=12&EndYr=2015&sess_time=1700&pricetype=Mid&unit=rm, it wasn't a joke at all.

Between 2 Jan 2015 until 11 August 2015, USD 1 was below RM 4. KNM had enough time for 2015 to cover up for the poor exchange rate from 12 August onward in the same financial year.

For 2 Jan 2016 until the end of 2016, the forex was really against MYR, bar for 2-3 weeks, but it wasn't enough to swing in our favor.

What part did the forex play its part in KNM 2016? KNM runs part of its operations in Canada.

RM300 million is not chicken feed, even for KNM. I can only make a wild guess that the directors had to sell a portion of their shares to soften the blow in 2016.

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2019-07-17 20:43 | Report Abuse

knm must rest 5 day before up again

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-07-17 21:03 | Report Abuse

Comments in i3 90% are pointless

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-07-17 21:07 | Report Abuse

In 2010, its founder and major shareholder Lee, attempted to take the company private for RM3.5bil or 90 sen per share but it fell through.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/02/15/renewed-interest-in-knm-investors-see-fresh-catalysts-from-interest-savings-and-rapid-project/#uQzuPHRXq46B7Y7d.99

lurhays

182 posts

Posted by lurhays > 2019-07-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

on one point maybe seems too many emotional manage failure here... but on other point seem a good spot for sharing and pick up suddent move of market price and sudden attack from traders crowds in market... urban life independence to pick what choice wise to gain or losen...

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-07-17 21:13 | Report Abuse

Tomolo shut up again....

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-07-17 21:20 | Report Abuse

this situation same as dnonce. will up non stop till 0.7 and slowly dispose

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-17 21:37 | Report Abuse

Sure boh?

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-07-17 21:38 | Report Abuse

Sardine81. If scenario 2. Then they should be buying when the price was at 7c. Slow collection. They dont have to spike the price upto 0.40 to 1.00..

Your explanation is flawed.

Posted by Ean Wee Soon > 2019-07-17 21:42 | Report Abuse

I holded this share since 2016 with 0.32 cent and unfortunately doesn’t topup on 0.09 cent.. now feel quite disappointed, but what I gonna say here is “why do I didn’t sell my share even the share dropped approximately around 200%” .. The answer is because on KNM background, if an ordinary company without a great background (The Company) won’t even survive more than 5 year but KNM could survive more than 11 year and never announced consolation (even their debt is quite high) and this means that they could manage the company so well.

Plus I seen Sardin keep encouraging and motivating everyone to keep this share as Long Term investment, I was immediately encouraged myself to keep it as a diamond that purchased with low price. Today, when I saw KNM share price increased I feel super super happy and thankful to sardin.. If he didn’t giving positive comment on i3 I will already cut loss and loss 45% of my capital in investments.

For those mocking sardin when the price still low, I hope you to seek for sardin apologise. Because some of the “Hater” now was a fans. Throwing bad word when not profitable yet and now vice versa!

Thank you sardin for encouraging me and make me profitable on this counter.. U got my respect buddy..

Posted by Ean Wee Soon > 2019-07-17 21:44 | Report Abuse

My advice: if u are a contra player, better don’t play on this counter because KNM wasn’t a short term investment.. you would need at least 3 month to 1 year for it to rose!

lovely99

56 posts

Posted by lovely99 > 2019-07-17 21:47 | Report Abuse

Still No Price Target available for this stock.

Syndicate Insider (Good Soul): Will try to lure big fish to buy, so small investors won't lose so much if time to drop the rock. Final warning to small investors, DO NOT put in your hard earn money that you can't afford to lose it all. Final count down to big drop soon!! Tamak = Akhirnya jadi miskin! Sell while you still can.

This syndicate insider will quit earning blood money since already rich. That's why he want to do good.

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-17 21:56 | Report Abuse

Sure boh?

bullpiano

193 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2019-07-17 21:59 | Report Abuse

"Borsig, a leader in process heat exchangers in Europe, is used to help KNM secure its credit facilities, which in turn allows it to pare down its debts and fund its RE venture in the UK.

It is reported that Borsig contributes an estimated RM112mil to RM142mil per year over a period of three years to the group. UOB Bank Ltd values Borsig at RM1.8bil to RM1.9bil as the lender provided credit facility of RM124mil for KNM to buy land in Peterborough."

Quote from below link...
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/02/15/renewed-interest-in-knm-investors-see-fresh-catalysts-from-interest-savings-and-rapid-project/#uQzuPHRXq46B7Y7d.99