KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,013 comment(s). Last comment by Adagold 23 hours ago

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-07-17 22:01 |

maoyap

267 posts

Posted by maoyap > 2019-07-17 22:09 | Report Abuse

wow, even my friends who don't invest in stock starting to talk about KNM. Time to run I guess?

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-07-17 22:09 | Report Abuse

https://londonlovesbusiness.com/ask-clem-should-i-get-excited-when-directors-buy-shares-in-their-own-firm/

quote from the article above:

"If the company looks cheap and directors are buying, it’s a green light to join them."

Mabel

24,103 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

A very bad market on today, 226 counters gained and 618 counters down.

KNM only down 0.01 cents...This is normal...Not even consider profit taking...

There are many price target already shared Lovely...just scroll up...Just set your own target based on risk adversity and take it from there...

Once you taste a German, you don't want anything else...

Von Mabel...

Infinite

128 posts

Posted by Infinite > 2019-07-17 22:38 | Report Abuse

Previous without Thai Ethanol plant and Peterborough UK, Lee already offer 3.5b take for private. Now with two new recurring income asset, KNM may worth min RM4.5billion, as today market cap only around 1 billion, This may the caused why they recently keep sapu from open market.

carson99

65 posts

Posted by carson99 > 2019-07-17 22:48 | Report Abuse

have fate in bosig, its the key ingredient in happy pie, ha ha

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-07-17 22:53 | Report Abuse

I very agree with sardin! Let’s say minimum 5B would bring KNM to RM2 at least for privatisation! KNM to limit up anytime soon!

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2019-07-17 23:05 | Report Abuse

bojed annmix: The answer to your question most probably is in here:

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/02/24/knm-group...

Almost RM300 million lost due poor forex in 2016.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If according to sardin81 they have borsig and doing so well why still can lose till 300M ?

Posted by kairulali84 > 2019-07-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

Wait flyday laaa or fryday if not its friday laaa

Ron90

4,114 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-07-17 23:11 | Report Abuse

that Borsig story is purely speculative la. even they hv borsig for more than 10 yrs, but group performance..out!,. rugi sana sini, no money, PP.....

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-07-17 23:17 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow probably will be open at 0.41
and closed at=> 0.45 (+0.06)(+15.3%)

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-07-17 23:22 | Report Abuse

General Lee buying at 0.39 5mil shares is a fact anyway. Look at frontkn. Directors bought all the way up from 0.2 to 1.5

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-17 23:30 | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value...German engineering, operations in numerous other countries. RM0.40 is a good bargain. Keep it. Those are facts but not opinions. Then KNM likely will become very valuable.

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-17 23:44 | Report Abuse

Reason 1: General Lee intend to take privatise again example @ RM1.50. That's why son price is following nearer to mom price

Reason 2: Insane 2nd Q profit

Reason 3: Somebody want takeover Knm

End story. Buy at own risk and own research not buy on tips

annmix

1,521 posts

Posted by annmix > 2019-07-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

... if KNM is really making loss.. where does Impress Ethanol and Peterborough come from ? where they get money to build the Ethanol plant ? Where they get money to buy super expensive land in UK ? although they report "loss" they are actually making alot of money.

that a contradiction , if they have so many properties why the share price still dip for many years ?

im just curious , of course i still want knm continue up so i can escape soon

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-17 23:51 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 if compare with your research and my, that's why my reason 2 is the mostly valid. No way they able to show losses unless they put up something like forex n impairment losses to cover the profit.

But we do hope another reason 3 will come true as it may spike up the price further :)

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-17 23:57 | Report Abuse

@annmix price drop bcos Q always in -ve + company need to pay interest annual fees to bank. Ppl like u also run away la if see company performance like that.

There are many type of stock player type in market
Ur style mostly like kyy style that why this stock is not for u to invest. Pls go away, comment so many for what.

There is also ppl like myself invest in a loss making company hoping it turn green and gain max profit. But there is risk u need to enter at right timing. U can use this on gpacket then u know what I mean

kabukiman

324 posts

Posted by kabukiman > 2019-07-17 23:58 | Report Abuse

reminds me of bumi armada back at the turn of trhe century.

bumi armada was listed during 98 financial crisis (thereabouts).

at the time the FPSO was their crown jewel, and made money. the competitor trenergy also had fpso but very lumpy income.

then about 2002 or therebouts ananda took private. wahliao. so bising the market saying the offer undervalue companny worth. ananda reasonign was simply, why then you lot price much lower? ;P

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-18 00:04 | Report Abuse

Overall Knm is the most cheap OnG stock in msia market with big massive asset behind.

That's all :)

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-18 00:11 | Report Abuse

Knm 80% discount cheap sales that time don't want buy
Go mall see 80% discount fast fast grab.

What type of people are u actually

Ron90

4,114 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-07-18 00:46 | Report Abuse

why dont the owner took the oppurtunity to take this company private when its share pricdamn cheap at 10c .now up 40 c, 4x money?? ..

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-07-18 04:34 | Report Abuse

sardine how about :-

Group C = ppl who dont buy at 10 sen and waiting for price to retrace back to 10sen

Group D = ppl who sit and watch and wait for knm to drop. not holding any stock

Group E = ppl who sold early and giving Fcuked up advice to move profit to other counters (
construction, armada, etc)

Group F = this is the best group. PPL who have "insider syndicate" news, who can predict the rise and fall of particular stock. So far there are 2 dogs in this group, who is in this category..

i fall into a hybrid GROUP Bx. Bought at 21sen and afraid to averaging up. wait and wait, now almost double my investment and still contemplating to average up.

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-18 06:57 | Report Abuse

@Dawneagle
Your C, D n E will only happen after A n B emerge. Meaning to said it doesn't exist at the 1st place

Flyinghorse

3,683 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-07-18 07:38 | Report Abuse

Morning guys.....let see today KLCI goes green or not. And KNM will break 0.400 and goes forward. No more this price later. Lets all HUAT TOGETHER

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-07-18 07:44 | Report Abuse

consolidated and already potential in the race of past glory above RM,just relax n enjoy the rides

Posted by Farhan Kamal > 2019-07-18 07:50 | Report Abuse

actually KNM is focusing on renewable energy i.e. bioethanol factories for recurring income...moving forward, it will be 70% bioethanol, 30% BORSIG. General Lee is following the current trend which is good.

xenze

378 posts

Posted by xenze > 2019-07-18 07:54 | Report Abuse

Sardin81 is a good guy sharing all the thing he research, but a lot ppl take for granted and not appreciate.

During my time to research and pick 1 company to invest, I saw this sardin81 keep post on this knm. Then I start to follow his word and do deeply research on what knm have.
Come to my surprise, a cheap 7-8c share can generate almost half a billion in revenue comparing to the time where it was above RM1+ and generate slightly a bit more 500-600m in revenue.

Why don't you guy go find a cheap 7-8c stock and share it here see you guys can find 1 similar to knm instead of asking why why knm so good but selling at 7-8c that time

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-07-18 08:10 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all!

Hopefully today will be a glorious day for Kami Nak Menang.

I'm off to a short vacation, so I might not be around for the next two days lol.

Take care all and be safe.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2019-07-18 08:19 | Report Abuse

Money coming in!!!!....keep buy!!!...

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2019-07-18 08:23 | Report Abuse

Wow, This will send KNM share price ballooning. Serba D would surely deny but most of us know that Serba D is on a expansion spree. Acquisition of KNM assets will surely propel Serba D expansion plan. Let the show begin!

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-07-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

his fight over control can be very fierce, there are 4 major group here... 1. General Lee and his proxies, 2.Serba Dinamik and its connections, 3. The German.

I believe the German are also involved, I am sure they want to take back their 180 year old national treasure from KNM, they have the best opportunity now... if Serba Dinamik take over KNM, their dream of getting back their national treasure BORSIG is finished. Serba Dinamik is stronger than I expected, they have Tun Dr Mahathir support.

BORSIG apart from being the largest locomotive producer in Europe in the past, pride of German with some iconic buildings still around today, BORSIG was also involved directly in world war 1 and world war 2, making weapons, such as tanks, cannons and warship for Germany... so BORSIG is not just any ordinary private company, it is deeply rooted into German society. I am sure if they have any opportunity, they will surely take it back and they have the money to do it.

Thanks for sharing the above,bro Sardin81.

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

sardin81 is marvellous n his generousity and unselfishness in sharing out to public is lauded.He has a very good karma and will be blessed with prosperity.

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2019-07-18 08:30 | Report Abuse

kk7198 you are absolutely right.

makemoney1

291 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2019-07-18 08:33 | Report Abuse

I am not selling to whoever......Serba Dinamik or the german..... if want my share buy from me RM10/share I sell.....

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-07-18 08:35 | Report Abuse

Unlike KYY he only share the company after he bought lots of shares at cheaper price

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-07-18 08:38 | Report Abuse

Today 18/07/19

Mother TP 0.425
Son TP 0.325

Huat ah, Ong ah, Heng ah

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-18 08:39 | Report Abuse

KYY is close to ninety.Just don't know how to describe him.

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-07-18 08:46 | Report Abuse

BORSIG sounds like "bau sek", guarantee boleh makan.

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-07-18 08:56 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, do you know why always during share purchase announcenents, all three names: Lee, Wife and Intermerger appears. Did only 5M being bought? Or 15M by 3 of them?

风云

31 posts

Posted by 风云 > 2019-07-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

newbie here, just brought 36K share @ 0.385
thanks sardin81 for your research

27,002 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

General Lee will fark those ppl who sold cheap. General Lee hate traitors!

27,002 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

when 40sen scared to buy
now 38.5sen scared to buy
when RM1......cannot tahan, REBUT BELI..... General Lee dump to u lar.

Mabel

24,103 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

@sardin81

there are two type of players,

Group A: People who target company showing good performance.

Group B: People who target company showing bad performance

Looks like I am in the Group B:

Group A people can make profit but normally very little because from good performance to good performance, room for improvement is very small, if no improvement, sure lose money. These people often failed to see danger because they think their company is good, so they become careless. If you remember that old man KYY, he go and buy XinQuan ( very good performance for many years, hundreds of million profit each year ) what happened, suddenly drop a bomb, suspended and now facing delisting, no chance to sell at all. Funny thing, he is still a celebrity, conducting talk all over the place... I think he even have a blog, I dont even have one.

Group B people normally makes bigger profit because from bad performance to good performance, the improvement gap is bigger. if performance still bad, means no change, not much to lose because expected. These people seldom got trapped because when we deal with bad performance companies, we are more careful, we detect all the minor things, we are choosy and only invest in companies that we are sure can recover or have high value thing inside. In KNM case, it is exceptionally good it has BORSIG Germany ( this is a sure win ). Of cos another factor is the entry point, that one situation differs from one to another. Some people went in too early, like 50sen or 60sen because they still dont know how to play this type of game.

----

Alot of people are not happy with KNM because they enter at 50sen or 60sen... that is your own mistake enter at wrong time. When opportunity comes for them to correct their mistakes, they refuse to correct it even when people try to convince them until almost cough blood. So, who to blame ?

You know what will happen next ? When KNM goes hit 60sen, these people will immediately dump, maybe break even or earn few sen. They felt they escaped ( actually they make another mistake )... they did not realise that KNM still hav plenty of room to go up. When KNM hit above RM1 or RM3... those people sold to escape, missed another big money.

Actually already happened, many people post in this topic, they finally escaped at 30sen or something like that, suddenly it surged past 40sen ( now drop to 39sen )

----

Look like I'm both..

Bought B when company showing bad performance since early this year.

Bought A when company showing good performance. Decided to accumulate more when KNM was registering stellar growth. Put my que last week and been waiting patiently. Today someone match my offered price. Thanks a million!

To my sweet lovely99, my Near term TP is RM 1, Mid Term TP is RM 3. Long Term...let's cross the bridge when we secure RM 3..

All the best !

27,002 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-07-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

wah Mable soooo long story.
summarize for everybody: CLOSE EYE & BUY!

Mabel

24,103 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

This morning KLCI is up 0.54 points...Looking forward to see it breaks the 0.40 barrier today...

Cheers!

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-07-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

Knm still steady

Posted by 2464722860219194 > 2019-07-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

Up so much only drops little bit

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-07-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

Mabel, good time to add some more?

3,298 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-07-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

All must support General Lee. Dont let Malay GLC-serba take over KanNiMa. wakaka

Mabel

24,103 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-07-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

@speakup wah Mable soooo long story.
summarize for everybody: CLOSE EYE & BUY!

That's why I did ...BUY ...HOLD... ACCUMULATE !