KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (6.67%)

0.07 - 0.075

News and Blogs
72 people like this. Showing 50 of 58,953 comments

coolinvestor

Hoping is just wishful thinking and wishing money just fall from the sky.
They have plenty of time to plan and go thru things. Since 2022!

They can at least sell off Thai factory and UK assets to raise cash but noooooo......

Any other business in losses would have already done that.

They gave me the impression that the tidak apa attitude is in the whole management....kinda useless if you think about it.

coolinvestor

Btw, it's only MAA losing big if all things fail....remember that

Cipta

When Borsig is listed, MAA may offset its costs by receiving Borsig shares as a bonus issue.

Orson Chin

Borsig fail to listed in sg :….. all scam

Vhydro

想法很理想,現實很骨感

SGX6138

There's no good news on the Borsig listing so we have to assume it didn't materialize for some reason. Nevertheless the senior staff at KNM seem to be very upbeat lately. And their boss is accumulating more shares. Something must be brewing quietly. I was told they are working hard to get off PN17 and there is some light at the end of the tunnel. It's getting a bit mysterious. They didn't say more. Maybe this time they want to keep things under wraps first? Let's hope they give us some good news. Can't wait...

Auntylee

还有那么多人发白日梦😂

Hotstuff

Dai lan sei

coolinvestor

Bro sgx6138, have you really been in contact with at least some employees in knm, or it's just hearsay....

Boss has stopped but begin buying again knm shares recently. Perhaps he is more confident now and somethings has been cleared up.

anyways the clock is ticking to october

Cipta

aiya, why choose Singapore. Now Bursa is the hottest platform in SEA. New IPO can get 100% in debut.

Orson Chin

Maybe anwar is calling him back to bursa …… hahahahaha….
Or maybe Malaysia government will help knm in the end …

SGX6138

coolinvestor

I contacted some senior staff earlier before their EGM. I still keep in touch with them. Last time they give me lot of information but lately they also didn't say anything about listing Borsig. So I have to assume the project didn't go through. But they remain confident KNM will get a breakthrough soon. No details yet. I will update once I got some news.

A lot of people are scared about MCMC new Act. Personally, I believe it has something to do with politics, like silencing the opposition.

Dav Yau

Strong makan at closing. A very good sign.....hopefully

Dav Yau

@RM 0.09 very strong closing...maybe got good news coming out...

coolinvestor

Ok bro sgx thx for the info. Noted

bullrun168

Sailang all my belongings till underwear to buy-in KNM at @0.075

Orson Chin

Wow… 0.06 coming !!!!

Knm 7 cents
Possible capital consolidate 10 to 1 or 20 to 1.After tht right issue along the way.
7/8/24 11.46am
7/8/24 11.46pm

Auntylee

Mana itu Jerman?

Tim1231

any update in selling borsig to japanese company or other potential buyer?

SGX6138

Waiting confirmation or announcement within coming few weeks.

Orson Chin

Sgx6138 …. Good news ? Sell to japan ?

Dav Yau

Wow, Tengku and his MAA keep on accumulating KNM shares. Any good news.....brothers and sisters. Just for a laugh....looks like they are taking KNM private....

SGX6138

Orson,

Unconfirmed good news. Yes, they are selling at good price which will generate huge cash and improve cash flow. They will not take KNM private but lift it out of PN17. But still waiting confirmation. As we can see, MAA and KNM seem very optimistic. We are holding our breath and waiting to confirm.

Dav Yau

@ SGX6138....i was just kidding to say KNM would go Private. If it should go private it is no good for existing shareholders. If the price is high by going Private it will be a big welcome but if the Privatization price is low then it will be a bad news for the existing shareholders.bWhen Tengku and his MAA gang keep on buying up KNM shares....i am quite worried that this will happen. Hopefully not because it is not a healthy thing to do for existing shareholders....

Orson Chin

If private sure will more than 0.1x .. a lot big boss look at this company …

ocbc

no privatise for sure. Borsig IPO in Bursa or US faster than in SGX i guess

Tim1231

SGX6138,
any news regarding the selling?

SGX6138

Belum lagi, brader. They say likely end of the month. No choice patient a bit.

Tim1231

Thanks M8. Looking forward to confirmation

Auntylee

Where's MP5? Dah cabut ke?😂

NorAfan

MAA mahu ambil alih KNM ? 🤔

Tim1231

Still no news?

Orson Chin

Wait Nx month la……

NorAfan

Keputusan q2 amat bagus. Kerugian bersih telah dikurangkan kepada RM3.5 juta

ocbc

Borsig Bursa listing seems more logical now.

Cipta

If the value of Borsig can be of PE:25, in Bursa, KNM can load most of the debt to Borsig and free herself from heavy interest.

Orson Chin

Woodwater…. Wait till Oct ?

Tim1231

Any idea in which direction the process will go? Japanese company still interested in buying BORSIG? And do you think that Oct 2024 will be the final extension point?

Vhydro

Tim1231, dun get too serious on news that Japanese company interested in buying Borsig. Big probability only a wayang.

NorAfan

Tengok wayang dan makan popcorn hari ni 🍿

coolinvestor

Only boduh people think it's all a so called wayang.
Especially when the boss owns almost 20% of knm now.
U can't cure stupeeedity with medicine.lol

Vhydro

You also cant cure kecacatan with ubat.
Otak yang cacat

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.00%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

2.55%

coolinvestor

Oooo vhydro sore loser ka. Lose lots of money in knm and others?
Work harder at your job la. Instead of just talking kok in here.
Hehe

Auntylee

Talk kok 😂😂

Vhydro

Sorry i dun work for others.
You la loser, narrow and cacat mindset

Auntylee

OKU 😅