KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,012 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 10 hours ago

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-08-03 23:45 | Report Abuse

Dun be rediculous idiot, GuaKaLuKong.Rich people ask u all to buy only wanted u all to fulfill its quota.Once the numbers it's up Kaboom the shares will be.I know KYY had its mistake.But do I said KYY prediction all wrong.I was just with intention to ask people learn from his mistake.

One thing,KYY is respectable man.His cash and asset should be above 500 million at best near 1 billion.A sifu with track record.
I learn from mistake from other and Continuous learning.My best return is over 500 percent.Every stock market upward cycle I can some few hundred percent return.

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-08-03 23:49 | Report Abuse

One more thing I can also predict downward.No offense please.

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-08-03 23:57 | Report Abuse

If u all like KNM or KNM maniac I already said what I said above.Ur choice.Some people cannot tolerate volatility and then suddenly it's made a u turn near my target.If buy now then if it's drop near to my target and there will sell.

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-08-03 23:59 | Report Abuse

getting bored by looking michael kwok again

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-08-04 00:06 | Report Abuse

let them with their money. they didnt use ur money. up to them to take the risk. byebye

Posted by GuaKaLuKong > 2019-08-04 00:21 | Report Abuse

This is like whipped cream liberally applied
that had a sharp Michael “Overbought” Kwok edge to it with a whopping dollop of dishonesty! Apart from a quick run up to 0.26 on 13th Nov 2009 and another short run up to 0.19 on 11th May 2012, MLabs, the sister company to AT, was essentially a DEAD counter languishing in the doldrums hovering around 6-7 cents between Feb 2009 to Jan 2017. How many years is that? 2 years? Can you count? I invite all forum members to google MLabs KLSE and the chart will pop out. See for yourself who is telling the truth? Check out Netx too, also belonging to the same Group as AT. It has also been languishing since Aug 2018 around 1.5 cents, NEVER moving more than half a cent in either direction! Check the charts too. Thank you very much Michael! No Siree. I won’t go near counters in that Group even if you paid me.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 00:49 | Report Abuse

Please do not put high hope on silly price as you mentioned. My expectation to KNM price as follows:

RM 0.35 is for sure with average 1st quarter report base on PER of 15

RM 0.40 to RM 0.60 is for sure because the recent awarding of many contracts and recovery of oil and gas industry.

RM 0.65 reflecting on KNM NTA

RM 0.65 to RM 1.00 If the above mentioned are continuing, provided 2nd quarter report still profitable and more and more intuition, group investment will be In which has already met their investment criteria with increase of revenue and 2 consecutive quarterly profit.

RM 1.00 to RM 1.30 if the company intends to exercise the warrant by pushing mother share up. so that the warrant holder will subscribe to mother share.

RM 1.30 to RM 2.00 depending how far KNM can generate its profit and revenue. with RM 2.00, KNM Market capital is already RM 5.2 Billion i think is not possible to achieve within the next 2 year. unless KNM can generate yearly profit of RM 347 Million basing on PER 15

Let's put our hope to surpass RM 0.40, 0.65, If any positive news with 2nd quarter profit by end of August 2019, then we should hold until RM 1.00

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 00:52 | Report Abuse

Right Now, KNM yearly revenue is about RM 1.5 Billion to RM 2 Billion which is think if not to far to achieve the goal.

What we are hoping that:
1) KNM must reduce its operational cost and increase the productivity and KNM has put on target to achieve this.

2) To increase the recurring income such as WTE and ethanol and KNM is working on this, Ethanol will in full operational with 500,000 litres daily production next year.

3) To secure more contracts in oil and gas or petrochemical industries globally and i foresee is very positive.

What we expect from? Increase revenue as follows:

1) Borsig 100% subsidiary - recurring supply parts with long term contribution of RM 1.25 Billion (Base on its record yearly increment of 20% sales) this is for sure. We expected Borsig will hit RM 1.5 Billion of revenue by end of 2020

2) Impress ethanol thailand 72% subsidiary - If full operational 500,000 litres with 99.9% a standard purity of ethanol is selling at RM 2.90 per litre = RM 2.90 X 500,000 litres X 365DAYS X 72% = RM 381 Millon of revenue by end of 2020

3) WTE - Waste to energy - We still have to look into this as whether KNM is in her position to become the operator or specialist contractor. So far, i can not foresee this because to become the operator will have to wait and take time after 3 years. If KNM manages to get on contract basis to build WTE, then, we have a very big high hope to generate some contract revenue and we are hoping that KNM will secure more contract from the government of Malaysia being a top market player.

4) As of today within the first six months since the beginning of November 2018 to June 2019 , KNM has nearly secured RM 500millon worth of contract and i expected another RM 500 Million to be in for second half of 2019 and this will generate in a total of RM 1 Billion for contract basis basing on the recovery in O&g market.

I estimate KNM group will generate RM 2.88 Billion (2.5billion at least)of revenue by the end of 2020

Looking forward, when we talk about RM 3.00 for KNM, i think it is possible if KNM provided WTE can come at the right time within the short period.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 00:53 | Report Abuse

KNM Being an energy and engineering stock which has a similar scope capacity like dialog and yinson. When these 2 companies are profitable, market will take a reference for similar industry to refer and judge KNM. Now, the transformation from contract base to recurrent base has made people start to think of KNM therefore will be outperformed on day just like dialog and yinson is doing.

YINSON
Market cap = RM 6.66 Billion
Revenue per annum = RM 1 Billion

Dialog
Market cap = RM 18.32 Billion
Revenue per annum = RM 3 Billion

KNM
Market cap = RM 0.66 Billion
Revenue per annum = RM 1.5 Billion

Let's forget about the profit first, it will turn better. If we look at the revenue against its market capitalisation. KNM is so much cheaper.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 00:54 | Report Abuse

Borsig group a 100% subsidiary of KNM of yearly increasing revenue 20% minimum every year and achieving 19% profit of revenue.

Impress ethanol a 72% subsidiary of KNM will increase its production of ethanol from 200,000 litres to 500,000 litres in June 2020. Basing on RM 2.90 selling price for ethanol per litre. Try to imagine 500,000 litres x RM 2.90 x 365 days x 72%

The above excluding the recent contracts and the coming up more contracts for petrochemical industries. Not forgetting the WTE projects in UK and lately our government is very keen to build at least 1 WTE in every state and a proposal is being submitted to the house of parliament according to YB Zuraida.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 00:54 | Report Abuse

Base on what i calculate the value for borsig as follow

Revenue for borsig per year RM 1.25 Billion
Profit 19% according to annual report = RM 237.5 Million before tax

Say about PER 10 on before tax
RM 2.38 Billion

Say about PER 15 on before tax
RM 3.56 Billion

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 00:57 | Report Abuse

Somehow, people here are still taking about going back to RM 0.07 but never realize that knm has turned profit to 15million profit in the first quarter. Hence, RM 0.07 will never happen again.

Base on the information i gathered as follows:

1) Ethanol price with a standard purity contained is selling at RM 2.95 per little at current price wit full capacity of 200,000 litres per day at 72% share holding which will directly contribute RM 155mm revenue. According to the bangkokpost report, The profit is at 25% for ethanol.

Let's say RM 155M x 25% = RM 39 Million profit

2) After private placement and the money will be utilized for the expansion and enhance the production of ethanol and this could generate a higher profit by end of 2020. 300,000 litres perday additional x RM 2.95 x 72% = RM 233 Million revenue.

Let's say RM 233M x 25% = RM 58 Million profit

3) Europe segment including borsig has generated a sustainable revenue every year with lately RM 1.1 Billion and average profit market according to the latest report has increased from 18% to 19%. Europe segment expected to increase work sale another 20% due to a high demand in China.

Let's say RM 1.1 Billion x 25% = RM 209 Million profit

4) KNM Process equipment has secured more than RM 400 Million contract for the past 6 months and expected another RM 400 Million conract for the next 6 months will end up with RM 800 million revenue

Let's say RM 800 Million x 10% = RM 80 Million profit

5) With WTE every state to build at least 1 WTE - Waste to energy plant as confirmed by the government and the tender exercise will close within 3 months which will on July - August 2019. The paper will be submitted to parliament for approval. This allocation of budget will required around RM 7 Billion.

6) While pending KIV for Peteborough RM 2 Billion WTE, We wish this project will start concurrently. As mentioned by Peteborough council the project is targeted to commence in the 2nd quarter of 2019

7) Revaluation of property will be done every 5 years. The last was in 2014 and the coming one by end of this year. KNM has plenty of industries property and land which is more than its 50% of asset. Increase of the land value will constitute a positive value to the NTA. And we can see the positive contribution in the 1st quarter of 2020.

8)More projects to secure as long as crude oil price is stable and will benefit to downtream player after that.

9)With full utilisation of and increase the capacity of resources (Because more contract for work), these will reduce some idling cost and unwanted declaration of impairment loss. May be with zero impairment loss.

Wit the above, KNM price on technical and fundamental will be on positive grow and i can see a better tomorrow for KNM.

If you are still thinking of RM 0.07 cent, Then KNM revenue should have dropped from RM 1.4 Billion to a few million, no contract, no revenue, no profit, negative NTA etc.

But we have not seen these. In fact, KNM performed so much better in term of its revenue and the diversification into a solid asset of company

Impairment loss is only the accounting games to mislead the small investor. To engineering company, as long as the utilization of resources are running in full. The company will turn back to profit in just a second.

Posted by BeeBearBear > 2019-08-04 01:04 |

cuhar

95 posts

Posted by cuhar > 2019-08-04 06:44 | Report Abuse

Morning to everyone in this forum .

Masterkevin , big thank you for the detailed info on KNM. You certainly did work very hard to give this constructive feedback on KNM .

I just hope the information is well received those who seek info
But many just don’t read the posts and thus will miss everything you had presented .

Shall see how many just come in and leave blanks / empty

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-08-04 07:36 | Report Abuse

morning bilises and sharks...

kk7198

2,497 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-08-04 08:58 | Report Abuse

knm kosong? Nanti sudah naik RM 1.00, fatimah jadi FAT FAT Timah!!!

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-08-04 09:08 | Report Abuse

another bored person - fatimah. pls leave this forum.

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2019-08-04 09:19 | Report Abuse

oh fatimah gadis ayuuuu.

Posted by roslan7378 > 2019-08-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

@Masterkevin212..,terima kasih atas semua perkongsian maklumat yg sgt2 membantu kami sebagai investor...Big thanks to U bro kevin!

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2019-08-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

Fatimah kenapa kamu sakit hati dengan knm investor, kami beli duit kami, kami rugi pun duit kami, jadi elok kamu pergi forum lain LA. Kalau kamu dah tahu tin kosong buat apa cari penyakit kat sini. Semua orang maki mahu kamu, kesian saya pada kamu. Nama Fatimah mungkin samaran budak lelaki nakal yang rugi banyak dalam BSKL.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-08-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

oww akak timah, dah masak nasi blum tolong buatkan nasi goreng belado boleh...mengidam ni..

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-08-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

another bored person - fatimah. pls leave this forum

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-08-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

myb no one wanna make a friend with fatimah in reality world so she spent her time here, in this forum i think

Posted by Lee Jun Zhe > 2019-08-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Guys. Knm wb boleh naik?

aris743

726 posts

Posted by aris743 > 2019-08-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

boleh, beli 10 wb tomoro

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2019-08-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

Fatimah is he hiding behind woman name ha ha, takut kena hentam kaw kaw.

thinkfirst

3,146 posts

Posted by thinkfirst > 2019-08-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

@Lee Jun Zhe warrant always high risk, let say knm stay 1.00 until expired dated, can you pay another 1.00 to get mother share?

6,422 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2019-08-04 11:33 | Report Abuse

It's not like that to analyze the chart.There have upturn in MLAB along the feb 2009-2017.Its do have upward.Its did not look like its stuck in the range of 7 cent-9 cent forever.

Posted by roslan7378 > 2019-08-04 14:31 | Report Abuse

@fatimah..,sy pernah beli stock KNM serendah 0.345 tapi sy terus membeli stocks KNM walaupun harganya mencecah 0.430 dan sekarang average harga sy beli adalah 0.388. Harga tinggi atau rendah tidak ada masalah pd sy sebab sy akan terus membeli sehingga sy capai target sy. Most important kita kena faham tujuan kita beli stock KNM. Jika dinilai dari segi fundamental company dgn pengalaman yg dimiliki oleh syarikat BORSIG Germany, FBM Hudson Italiana, Peterbotough Green Energy uk, dan byk lagi maka sy optimis nilai KNM Group bukan 0.35 tapi melebihi RM3! Jadi sy tak perlu risau turun naik harga as long company background n fundamental nya adalah sangat2 baik.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2019-08-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

fulamakkk

Posted by rms_starlight > 2019-08-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

@fatimah, apa yang anda ingin sampaikan? setiap respon anda tidak jelas. Jika anda ingin harga target .35sen sila queue dan tunggu akan harga yang harapkan tiba. Anda tidak perlu mencetuskan rasa kurang senang pelabur yang ada dalam forum dengan tindak tanduk seperti cybertrooper. Untuk pengetahuan anda kebanyakkan ahli forum KNM adalah pelabur long term, dan tidak akan lepaskan pegangan seperti pelabur singkat. Sila lakukan carian sebelum melabur. Jika anda masih tidak mengenali apa itu KNM dan BORSIG sudah banyak tulisan dan analisa oleh ahli forum aktif seperti En.Sardin, Masterkevin, Mabel, BeeBearBear, Bojed dan lain-lain. Anda hanya perlu bertanya dan minta pendapat sekira masih tidak jelas. Tidak perlu buat bising jika harga terlalu tinggi atau kritik harga merundum. Saya perhatikan yang ahli forum KNM amat tidak kedekut ilmu malah berkongsi jika pemuan baru. Oleh itu, @fatimah sila mulakan pertanyaan dan komen secara hemah. Saudara dan Saudari ahli forum akan senang hati menjawab soalan anda.

Posted by rms_starlight > 2019-08-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

@fatimah, saya tahu masa yang sesuai untuk beli.. terima kasih..

Posted by harryl33 > 2019-08-04 16:03 | Report Abuse

Hi masterkevin212! Your analysis on the potential earnings and future movement of the KNM share price is impressive! Thank you!

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

Many are asking about KNM and its Warrant KNM-WB

As i said before, The uptrend of KNM is on improvement of fundamental obviously its Technical. What i suspected KNM-WB is speculated by different Kaki Goreng where it is not relevant to KNM on its rear uptrend. Other Kaki Goreng took advantage of KNM uptrend to push higher on its KNM-WB where the premium to subscribed has become not viable.

During KNM-WB was as high as 0.30 and mother at 0.36, i have advised investors to dispose off KNM-WB and swift to mother. There was an opportunity to do so. Few days later. General Lee from major shareholders did the same. Not because General Lee doesn't want to exercise the warrant, but he can dispose off and top up another 6 cents to buy back mother, If the price of KNM close at RM 1.00 on the expire date General Lee has nothing to loss. If the price close at RM 1.10, General Lee can buy back from Market KNM-WB at RM 0.10 before one day expire.

Hence, General Lee could benefit the gain on KNM as well as buying back KNM-WB at low price.

This is a very simple calculation you all need to learn.

I have studied the possibility of its route of KNM and its warrant for your reference as follows

Knm - mother VS son

KNM-WB
Expired - 21/4/2020
Convertion ratio - 1:1
Convertion price - RM 1.00

Current price
Mother = RM 0.395
Son = RM 0.15

Let's say
If mother goes up to RM 1.00 on the expired date, son will become RM 0.00 no value
=Mother gains 2.53 times
=Son loss RM 0.15

What if KNM close at RM 1.00 by end of this year 31/12/2019
=Mother gains 2.53 times
=Son probably at RM 0.25 , gains 1.67 times

What if KNM close at RM 0.80 by end of this year 31/12/2019
=Mother gains 2.025 times
=Son probably at RM 0.20 , gains 1.33 times

Buying Mother is better off than Son.

Unless KNM close at RM 1.40 on the expired date.
=Mother gains 3.54 times
=Son probably at RM 0.40 , gains 2.67 times

Only when you are confident with KNM to close at RM 1.40 on the 21/4/2020 only to consider buying son

Buying mother is more safer and return is more greater than son. Buying son will constitute a risk.

But unless, the goreng kaki push up again for KNM-WB. But i don't think so. Because major share holders will dispose off KNM-WB and swift to mother if the price is too close as the exercise price is too far and too high.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

Other than these the analysis i conducted. Another things we still have to consider

We have these 2 potential investors. They are within top 3 new investors for the past 1.5 years
2. Chua Sim Neo @ Diana Chua
3. Pui Cheng Wui

You must know what has made these two investors to increase its stake in KNM

1) These 2 investors are together under same team and others
2) These 2 investors will only invest whether the company going to be acquired by others (Such as Kian Joo, Abric etc where the company has valuable assets)to enjoy high offer price.
3) And many others in my findings i can not disclose.

My advice is follow the right person you will gain more.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

I believe there are rumours in the acquisition of KNM is possible. I guess only. In the acquisition means KNM will still be listing but in exchange for big boss only.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-08-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

But we don't know, Just like newspaper said the boss from Serbak dinamik is interested in KNM but they denied it, In fact Kpower is acquired by the boss from Serbak dinamik last month with a sudden announcement. During that period, we did not see his name appear, they use proxy to buy and transfer to his name later on.

With lately transaction of KNM tickets, we guess we know but no one will predict and could be guess wrongly.

Anyway, KNM is on the right positive growth and the profit for the next consecutive quarter shall be achievable.

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

haha

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

good..

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

if the price rili wan fly it will straight fly.. no need wait someone

jennychin

570 posts

Posted by jennychin > 2019-08-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

what is KNM asking price if acquisition is true ?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-08-04 18:04 | Report Abuse

masterkevin212.tks for yr valuable research on KNM.another possiblity if BORSIG succesfully listed at Spore Stock Exchange by that time what will be KNM share price ?

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2019-08-04 19:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks masterkevin212. Appreciate your constructive analysis.

Posted by Millionairegig > 2019-08-04 22:47 | Report Abuse

Knm will go down to 0.35 tomorrow. All stocks will down as Trump still want to cage back the dragon (china). September then up again. Let's sell tomorrow. Keep money for burger King. Heheheeeee

face

670 posts

Posted by face > 2019-08-04 23:09 | Report Abuse

for sure this week KNM cycle up above over 50c.....

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2019-08-05 06:46 | Report Abuse

Fundemental for long term is good but for current situation is bad because foreign investors keep selling their stocks every day in bskl

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-08-05 07:51 | Report Abuse

Biasanya yg terkesan dgn teruknya bila foreign cabut ialah saham bluee chip..... cth tenaga darp 20++ dh tinggal ....
utk saham spt knm mungkin turun juga tapj %an nya tak lah spt sykt tersebut....
Janganlah terlalu mengharapkan kenaikan berterusan..... apa yang ptg trend meningkat itu ada....
Jika ada pembetulan just top up .... supaya jadi avg down....!
@ kekadang jual dulu pd hv tinggi thn bila hg jatuh dpt beli dgn jumlah lot yg lebih banyak.. just ide....