GE-SHEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): GESHEN (7197)

+0.05 (1.30%)

3.82 - 3.95

7 people like this.

2,393 comment(s). Last comment by G-boy 1 day ago

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2016-12-16 16:35 | Report Abuse

Dolly_chai is coming here to play sifu but failed miserably in Evergreen. If u can't figure our or interpret the financials and reports right then u should not act like sifu lol

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-19 09:56 | Report Abuse

starperformer, it is how childish of you to trace my comments and retaliated here with your immature comments after you failed to convince the evergreen's investors at that forum.. grow up and be like a man... r u a master in interpretting financial reports? dun laugh die me... u sure you are better than me in reading financial reports? haha... get lost pls... grow up and dun do personal attack like a child..

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

who failed miserably in evergreen? i bought below 80sen and what is the price now? i am investing for 2017 & 2018 performance for evergreen... can't see it?

Ckk2266

1,210 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2016-12-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Bought geshen @ 1.64

Posted by henghuat888 > 2016-12-29 09:51 | Report Abuse

just bought some at 1.62 / 1.63

Posted by henghuat888 > 2016-12-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

just bought some at 1.62/1.63

Posted by henghuat888 > 2016-12-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

Q for 1.68 / 1.69..hopefully later can match all

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-31 19:31 | Report Abuse

who purposely sold at RM1.54?

Posted by henghuat888 > 2017-01-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

2.00 on the way coming soon

Ong928

45 posts

Posted by Ong928 > 2017-01-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

Watch .... 2.00 on its way

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

yeah... as what i mentioned above, the acquisition of DOSB is a smart move as it will give SIGNIFICANT RECURRING income to GESHEN... that is going to boost the EPS for 2017 onwards...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

RM2.50 is not impossible...

Ckk2266

1,210 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2017-01-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

Buying momentum is back :)

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-01-20 15:44 | Report Abuse

Geshen is back?

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2017-01-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

Welcome back Geshen !

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

haha... see, i had asked you guys to buy earlier... for those who listened to me, they are now laughing all the way to the bank d... haha...

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2017-01-22 23:42 | Report Abuse

G神 盈利在增长的势头,股价也开始有所突破。让它先拿下RM2的心理关口,再往另一个高点迈进!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

Invest_168, you are right... after the acquisition of DOSB & final 25% of Polyplas, we can see that the net profit is growing tremendously...

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-01-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

today can break 2.0?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-26 09:29 | Report Abuse

k6ii, let me ask God first and then i tell u....

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-02-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

Geshen is back..

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

and you are back too k6ii.. haha

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2017-02-08 00:28 | Report Abuse

Going to break RM2 and move toward RM2.50!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-22 12:47 | Report Abuse

Invest_168, already broke 2.00 lo... going to 2.50 now ya.. (like u said, haha)

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-22 12:48 | Report Abuse

go go go RM2.50

Costa9

35 posts

Posted by Costa9 > 2017-02-23 18:35 | Report Abuse

Good qtr result

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2017-02-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

EPS = 8.71 sen. Tomorrow have to up 8 sen at least ;) marching to RM2.50.

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2017-02-24 10:04 | Report Abuse

Why drop?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-24 14:23 | Report Abuse

Alex, some ppl sell for locking in some profit.. that is normal... GEshen has gone up quite a bit these few weeks so that is expected. Same thing happens to Airasia too...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

as what i mentioned earlier.. the acquisition of DOSB and the remaining 25% of Polyplas proved to be a successful move for GESHEN... you can see that both revenue and net profit has increased significantly compared to Q3 & Q4 2015... even if you compare with Q3 2016, the revenue and net profit has shown some slight improvement and the earnings are quite sustainable...

if u like a simplistic way of using PE valuation, assume 7-8sen EPS a quarter, it will be 28sen to 32sen EPS for a full year... and ppl like PE of 10, so i will do the same...

the target price will be around RM2.80 to RM3.20...

u can also do EV/EBIT and other valuation methods to determine the intrinsic value of share too... up to you...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

so... i will still die die hold at least until RM2.50 and then monitor the situation again (given some discount to my TP).

Ong928

45 posts

Posted by Ong928 > 2017-02-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

I will follow you.... geshen has improved and should be going north by March.... looking at it first tp 2.70 and second tp 3.38

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-27 15:36 | Report Abuse

Review of Group’s Results for the Quarter Ended 31 December 2016

The group achieved revenue of RM55.11 million for the quarter ended 31 December 2016
as compared to RM38.37 million reported in the corresponding quarter last year which
represents an increase of 44%. The higher revenue was contributed from the newly
acquired subsidiary as disclosed in Note A9 and business development efforts through
increase in sales volume from certain existing customers and new customers.
The Group has reported a significant increase in profit before taxation of RM7.76 million
for the current period from RM2.72 million in the corresponding period last year. The
substantial growth in profit before taxation was mainly due to higher revenue recorded and
effective cost management.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

Prospects of the Group

The Management anticipates that the recent political and policy adjustments in major
economies of the world will result in greater uncertainties in the overall operating
environment of our business, including volatility in the foreign exchange rates.
However, the recent announcement and implementation of the Financial Market
Stabilisation Measures has resulted in more customer contracts being negotiated in
Ringgit terms. The immediate impact of this policy has yet to be seen, but we anticipate
that there would be much less volatility in the translation and conversion of foreign
exchange to the Ringgit moving forward and this will result in less foreign exchange gain
and/or loss.
Over the longer term, we foresee that there may be increased cost pressures to our
business, specifically imported wage-inflation and possibly increase in financing cost.
To this end, the Management continues to focus on business development activities and
is continuously trying to grow revenues from existing and new customers. The drive to
continually increase our capabilities and capacities across all subsidiaries in the group will
benefit the Group’s overall prospect and allow for the achievement of economies of scale.
Having acquired land and buildings in our subsidiaries in Ge-Shen Plastic Sdn Bhd in
Johor, Malaysia and Ge-Shen Vietnam Co. Ltd in Hai Phuong, Vietnam (which were both
completed in 4Q2016), the Management is also focusing on construction and/or renovation
of the said facilities and anticipate that upon completion of such facilities, selective CAPEX
into new manufacturing capacities will be implemented to generate revenues.

On top of increasing Revenues, the Group is working towards a culture of embracing
technology, including the implementation of better enterprise resource planning (ERP) and
manufacturing execution system (MES). This will improve data capture, allow for better
analytics and contribute to improve of overall efficiencies and productivity. Robotics and
automation continues to be on the agenda to ensure that wage-inflation is mitigated.
The Group is also set to allocating and rewarding its employees with the Employee Share
Option Scheme (“ESOS”) which is designed to ensure that performing and contributing
employees will be aligned and rewarded as the company continues to grow. While the
implementation of an ESOS will have a certain cost or expense to the Group and dilution
to existing shareholders, the Management and Board anticipates that with such alignment
and reward, the benefit shall outweigh the associated cost.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-02-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

a very long-winded prospect... haha..
but we can read from the lines that the group is looking into expansion (for new and existing customers).... good one...

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-03-03 12:26 | Report Abuse

bought 1.94. earnings improving

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-03-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

sold 2.02 thx

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 19:45 | Report Abuse

To this end, the Management continues to focus on business development activities and is continuously trying to grow revenues from existing and new customers.
The drive to continually increase our capabilities and capacities across all subsidiaries in the group will benefit the Group’s overall prospect and allow for the achievement of economies of scale.

***Having acquired land and buildings in our subsidiaries in Ge-Shen Plastic Sdn Bhd in Johor, Malaysia and Ge-Shen Vietnam Co. Ltd in Hai Phuong, Vietnam (which were both completed in 4Q2016),*** the Management is also focusing on construction and/or renovation of the said facilities and anticipate that upon completion of such facilities, ***selective CAPEX into new manufacturing capacities will be implemented to generate revenues.***

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 19:46 | Report Abuse

Both new subsidiaries completed in 4Q2016 will generate revenue in the coming quarter.

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 19:49 | Report Abuse

On top of increasing Revenues, the Group is working towards a culture of embracing
technology, including ***the implementation of better enterprise resource planning (ERP) and manufacturing execution system (MES).*** This will improve data capture, allow for better analytics and contribute to improve of overall efficiency and productivity. ***Robotics and automation continues to be on the agenda to ensure that wage-inflation is mitigated.***

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 19:52 | Report Abuse

Geshen also implemented new technologies to boost their productivity and mitigated the wage-inflation.

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 19:53 | Report Abuse

The Group is also set to allocating and rewarding its employees with the Employee Share Option Scheme (“ESOS”) which is designed to ensure that performing and contributing employees will be aligned and rewarded as the company continues to grow. While the implementation of an ESOS will have a certain cost or expense to the Group and dilution to existing shareholders, the Management and Board anticipates that with such alignment and reward, the benefit shall outweigh the associated cost.

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 19:54 | Report Abuse

Overall this is very good company to reward their staff with ESOS. Employee sure working hard to keep the company in profitable, share price sure go up to north!

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 19:56 | Report Abuse

The only shortcoming is "There was no dividend declared or proposed by the company for the current quarter ended 31 December 2016. ". Hopefully, they are going to declare dividend in coming quarter and the share price is boost up to north!

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 20:06 | Report Abuse

Since managing director Chan Choong Kong (Appointed on 23 April 2015) , the revenue and profit for the company jump up more than 100%, since 2015 to 2016.

Posted by kilerprice007 > 2017-03-03 20:17 | Report Abuse

If EPS maintaining 7 - 8 on the coming quarter, anticipated EPS is around 30 and PE is around 10. The value should be RM3 at least.

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2017-03-16 22:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you kilerprice007. Geshen is absolutely undervalue now. PE=10, it should easily reach RM2.50 at least.

PitBulL

198 posts

Posted by PitBulL > 2017-03-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Very calm in bull market, dead stock after all.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

GESHEN is indeed another hidden gem...