GE-SHEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): GESHEN (7197)

-0.08 (2.35%)

3.23 - 3.42

7 people like this.

2,393 comment(s). Last comment by G-boy 1 week ago

xm88

88 posts

Posted by xm88 > 2016-02-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

Sorry for those who have suffered the big loss

11,127 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-26 21:04 |

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, why you so care about those people, they only will slow down your movement.... Keep moving don't slow down your step. Wasting oxygen.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-26 21:11 | Report Abuse

Just let the year end result speak for you. I'm also slown by this kind of people in this two year. Damn idiot...wakaka

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-02-26 21:15 | Report Abuse

scary, drop close to 20% a day.

Posted by murali > 2016-02-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

Dejavu....like johotin....

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB,

Congrat! Best & accurate! But earnings of some stocks you mentioned in the list are way below expectation, the stocks get harsh punishment as a result.

If u want to include those stocks you already removed from your list, then your statistics should also include latitude, Minho, Tas, penta, frontkn, pjdev, etc. I was hard hit by Minho last year. This time I somehow has escape unsracthed.

Fact is that KYY has completely cleared his positions in geshen this morning.

Time to move on. Don't spend time conduct trainings. Please put more efforts to unearth the really good gems.

11,127 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-26 21:38 | Report Abuse

Time to move on. Don't spend time conduct trainings. Please put more efforts to unearth the really good gems.

Ans : I have 3 analysts working for me to check all good stocks.
I promised Mr Koon to conduct training to help all newbies. I need to finish my assignment as promised.

neonwong

15 posts

Posted by neonwong > 2016-02-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

I find it hilarious that OTB gets the blame if the share price of one of his stock selection, drops.OTB has no control of the share price, nor does he have control over the emotions of the shareholders.

OTB's track record is enviable and impressive. Maybe those that smear and disparage him are indeed the losers - since they do not get the chance to profit from his stock selections.

I follow his stock selections and profit from it. 12/13 or 92 % is DAMN GOOD to me! The stock market is not for kids. Market sentiments go up and down just like share prices.

So grow up and stop blaming OTB.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-26 21:58 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha.....movie again

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

Anyway, this is the stock market...
To become a winner
Of course you u need to build a group of people to become
loser
Today is the execution of final winner and loser.
This is just a market strategy.

ah_boon

249 posts

Posted by ah_boon > 2016-02-27 01:19 | Report Abuse

Spread out investment also bad luck. Double hit by geshen & petron. Lesson learned on never hold stock past quarterly announcement if not sure about their earnings.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-27 07:41 | Report Abuse

Agreed, OTB will emerge stronger after this. Full support for him.

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2016-02-27 08:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Feb 26, 2016 09:38 PM | Report Abuse

Ans : I have 3 analysts working for me to check all good stocks.
I promised Mr Koon to conduct training to help all newbies. I need to finish my assignment as promised.

Wondering if really want to help newbies, why not charge lower?

wangge

676 posts

Posted by wangge > 2016-02-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

OTB, it my second time write to you since years back. Sorry yeah .
Since stock market is a zero sum game as many and you sifu known,
My basic analysis is if you and KYY made beg of money, who made less or made loss when selling is firstly triggered by you or KYY, and not the retailers who come along with you. I trust you can see my basic math, if not will the retailers made more % or loss less % than you and KYY.

I request your advance math to share with me and sure once convinced I respect your position and no doubt further.

感恩!阿彌陀佛!

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2016-02-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

@wangge: with reference to your comment "Since stock market is a zero sum game", I beg to differ. A stock with good business and growth should increase its market capitalisation in the long-run -> its shareholders should be richer over time (e.g. Nestle SA and Cola-Coca {including dividends}). Similar for total market capitalisation of a stock market, despite some crashes along the way, most market markets are higher over the long run (there are exceptions like Japan which faces an entrenched economic-demographic problem). It is only a zero-sum game only if the stock's market capitalisation runs up and then falls back to the original level. Certain derivatives and structured products are zero-sum game.

Back to Ge-Shen and Genetec, I hesitated to comment but I really cannot tahan. When times are good or stock prices increasing, most people only see the gains and forget about the risks. For new investors, whenever you get a stock tip or recommendation, please make an effort to understand the company and take a look at the stock chart (i3investor chart is good enough). If the share price has already run up substantially within a short period, please avoid it unless you have strong reasons to believe the share price have not fully reflected its performance and potential. Personally, I prefer to miss a boat rather than to take a boat to 'horlan'. Please note it is your hard-earned money, it is your own responsibility to make an effort not to lose it. Education and effort are key to successful investing (+ luck too). If you have no time to do so, just put your money in FD or index funds. Better stop before my comment gets too long.

P.s. I consider myself 'newbie' as I am still learning.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2016-02-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

start blaming urself for not understanding geshen business, of course q3 is the peak of the business

before christmas, the ems players will have to complete their products and send to retails shops, before ems start production u have to mould the plastic, for instance, a coffee machine, you have plastic cover, and electronics inside running, and ems players will assemble it

Despite that, Geshen is still looking good at current levels, you guys have not read carefully enough, capex will be RM20m compared to rm7m ONLY, why? cause they had already bagged a big order from a big corporation, i shall not disclose too much here

with capex tripling at rm20m, revenue is expected to increase by another RM70m in 2017, with 10% net margin, that is RM7m additional profits to geshen, conservatively

only long term holders will buy, don't speculate too much

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-02-27 10:10 | Report Abuse

Chabalang-where is "Stock Chart" (or i3 investor chart)? i don't see at the top of this page?
Please share. Thank you.

11,127 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-27 10:47 |

ckinvest

162 posts

Posted by ckinvest > 2016-02-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

OMG, everytime YiStock writes about a stock, it usually close to peak and start falling thereafter..

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

When 1 Q did extremely well, everyone expect the same will happen on the next Q. When the next Q appear in line with previous few Qs, everyone rush to jump off the boat.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

panic sell

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

1.55 fair price

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

Too many short sighted traders in Bursa. If you can predict these bunch of idiots behaviour, you may win big.

It is what people always said: Buy when everyone sell, sell when everyone buy.

NOW:
Buy when everyone buy (because breakout)
Sell when everyone sell (because want cut loss)

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-27 12:17 | Report Abuse

Haha, idiots paid to Joker to learn how to:

Buy when everyone buy (find breakout point)
Sell when everyone sell (cut loss to save money)

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-27 12:18 | Report Abuse

This kind of tactics are must learn skills to travel to Holland

Dell888

296 posts

Posted by Dell888 > 2016-02-27 12:21 | Report Abuse

Could be time to pick up more. One should understand the seasonal impact of this bs. Trust that it has performed well QvQ. 1Q could be stellar, you never know

Maybe I will bottom fish 1.80

wangge

676 posts

Posted by wangge > 2016-02-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

OTB, Thank you for your sincerity snd integrity sharings and positions you hold. I trust you.
If one day we hv infinity we meet, if you see my portfolio I have had before and , you will be very surprised,
You will know, really 一山還有一山高,強有強中手!

感恩!阿隬陀佛

weechin53

1,070 posts

Posted by weechin53 > 2016-02-27 13:28 | Report Abuse

股市是天天日星月异变化莫测!没有所谓的一山还有一山高!除非你是geshenfund manager! Mr Ooi
也和我们一样。geshen fund manager拿刀柄 我们拿刀身!fund manager 听geshen老板指示要上要下是他们的事! 请大家理性的看待它。问心 我们谁没有赚过Mr Ooi大钱?请问 当你赚大钱时 你会向Mr Ooi 说: Mr Ooi tqvm you made me rich!
有吗? 没有! 那现在亏了为什么要骂他? 二我讲这话并不代表我没有输。只是我是知道。见好就收的道理!做人要量力而行 我们没有那么雄厚的资金和耐性就不要赚那么大的钱!

我没有维护Mr Ooi的意思!我只是认为他说: I cannot control the market是没有错的! 如果得罪大家 请大家原谅!

5,852 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

Weechin53, 你说的是道理。

但对于那些千错万错都是别人的错的人是没有道理,他们输钱并不是他们的错,因为他们本身就是王道,永远对的。

这种人海去了,拿粒石头丢去人潮里,肯定中。

xm88

88 posts

Posted by xm88 > 2016-02-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

Geshen is the 2nd counter after Johotin to suffer the drastic stiff fall in share price when the qtr results announced were below expectation. This is the results when too many people were buying on the same recommendation and scrambling to get out at the same time when results were below expectation!!!

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2016-02-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

another one...

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2016-02-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

Johotin will perform la so does geshen just that all retailers are short term, so one sells leads to another sell, thats explain a fall iof 20percent

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2016-02-27 15:19 | Report Abuse

@king36 Chabalang-where is "Stock Chart" (or i3 investor chart)? i don't see at the top of this page?
Please share. Thank you.
27/02/2016 10:10

1) Click on the stock name (in this case - Ge-Shen Corporation Bhd {bue font}
2) In the new window, you should see the second tab 'Technical' - > drop-down box, choose Price Chart. You can choose 1M, 3M, 6M, YTD, 1Y or All

Under the Research Tab - you can find analyst reports in Price Target and historical FA data in the Financials. They are quite useful too.

Overall, i3investor data/info is sufficient for a lot of retail investors. Cannot compare with Bloomberg terminal which will cost thousands of USD per quarter. Most local broker's e-trading platforms should have basic technical and fundamental data.

Hope the above helps.

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

One day 20%. Trap.

Posted by shazali6609 > 2016-02-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

will back to rm1 level...based on the fundemental analysis..beware guys

pku123

46 posts

Posted by pku123 > 2016-02-27 22:33 | Report Abuse

thx OTB

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-02-28 09:07 | Report Abuse

0.50 safer?

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

que buy 1.05 sure not fill

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2016-02-28 09:35 | Report Abuse

.005 safer....

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

Fully valued counter

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tomoro can grap down another 20%...

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-02-29 06:57 | Report Abuse

i think today might go up a little before it dives again......

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-02-29 09:18 | Report Abuse

Mind the gap ...

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-29 09:21 | Report Abuse

Continue laosai......on the way 1.55

SELL

hein

926 posts

Posted by hein > 2016-02-29 09:56 | Report Abuse

Dont happy if got short rebounce. 1.50 is possible.

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-02-29 09:59 | Report Abuse

waiting for 1.850

ruby828

1,000 posts

Posted by ruby828 > 2016-02-29 10:07 | Report Abuse

Phew! Luckily i din buy yet......

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-02-29 10:11 | Report Abuse

buy more now to sell at 1.5 ya