BARAKAH OFFSHORE PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): BARAKAH (7251)

+0.005 (10.00%)

0.05 - 0.055

20 people like this.

16,346 comment(s). Last comment by Kotaro 1 week ago

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

seem no hope for today despite others oil n gas stocks are ok

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

Not bad la...look at the contra player everyday selling down....u should happy because of them you can buy lower...wakaka Big payer so far still no hv any action ....

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2015-04-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

nia sheng ! i tot can take advantage of oil price sentiment , lena tangkap d !!! Bara become para :(((

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

Big players control and manipulate the share price today.
You are unable to buy any at 83.5 la..

salman

1,581 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-04-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

soon this stock will move upward

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting my last bullet ....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-08 15:09 | Report Abuse

Forever ...u also waiting rite??

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

most of the oil n gas counters go up, but Barakah goes down!!

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

Big player not involved at all....medium fish sell down so the price down very fast is normal... once the price futher down big discount for big boy....once they press the button price up kao kao...

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

same group with SKPETRO, BUMI ARMADA haha...what to do?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-08 18:47 | Report Abuse

More contract coming ...cheap sales...

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-08 19:10 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the selling pressure will be over soon!!

qwertyuiop

587 posts

Posted by qwertyuiop > 2015-04-08 22:25 | Report Abuse

this counter is damn potential, hold ! When it is quiet means not a good sign? lol. Well, report has proven it.

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2015-04-08 23:25 | Report Abuse

Proposed grant of options to the Directors, President and Chief Executive and persons connected pursuant to the Employees’ Share Option Scheme of the Company

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1927721

Can buy when the Employees’ Share Option Scheme has been implemented ??

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-09 06:42 | Report Abuse

Sure can. ESOS is a perk to attract key employees who are crucial in contributing to the company success to stay on with the company. Further more stock option only can be fully vested over a period of time, if one are offered a company stock option, over such period of time, would one not wanted to contribute positively towards the company profit so that the company stock price go much higher ?

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-04-09 07:41 | Report Abuse

The eps gradually improve and stable, company start to distribute dividend. This is sign of business is growing in the future. It is time to collect at the low price now. Once the institutional investor spot this, they will buy and fry the price up to above rm1

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-09 08:53 | Report Abuse

Walao Forever start buy ady??

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-04-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

On the supply side, ConocoPhillips received U.S. government approval to export ultra-light domestic oil, making it the latest firm to obtain approval to export minimally processed, super-light oil known as condensate.

Others with similar approvals include Royal Dutch Shell and pipeline companies Enterprise Products Partners and Plains All American LP.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-04-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Barakah wishes to announce that the Board had on 8 April 2015 recommended a first and final dividend of 2 sen per ordinary share, tax exempt under the single-tier system for the period ended 31 December 2014.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-04-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

Barakah can give dividend, meaning that Barakah is a good company.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-04-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

US government approve export oil, US oil inventory will slowly lower and lower.
Good news.....so just hold on

salman

1,581 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-04-09 14:01 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info shquah

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

share price should stable at 85.0 level

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

Actually i prefer drop further.... can buy more at cheap....haiz..

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2015-04-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

The report that got released yesterday was a really very comprehensive. I had my own interpretation but would appreciate someone in this Forum with accounting background to shed some light on providing a brief summary of the report ?
One thing for sure is that the Executive Directors are enjoying a good raise, well, if the company is doing well , why not !

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

In 3-5 months but not 3-5 years...

salman

1,581 posts

Posted by salman > 2015-04-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

no need to wait 3-5 years for oil to go up, once a war start in middle east tomorrow also will go up to US100

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

You want oil up gt the other method.....pump more petrol ..drive more..wakaka last time ron97 drop to rm 1.9 smtg...that month I extra rm100 for petrol.....human nature....

ikan bilis

241 posts

Posted by ikan bilis > 2015-04-09 16:05 | Report Abuse

going to hv dividend??

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-09 16:16 | Report Abuse

Yup 2 cent ONI.....haha but after 5 years gt dividend oo....good or not wakkakaka

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-09 18:17 | Report Abuse

At this point world oil price up 2.5% d, good sign for tomorrow trading!!
hopefully they are ready to push the share price..

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

cautious trading at 85.0-85.5, thin volumes but stable

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-10 11:26 | Report Abuse

Buy now and wait big player come in...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-10 14:50 | Report Abuse

Once oil rebound to 60-70...Barakah should be at RM1.2...

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-04-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

The problem is.. oil prices still retreating. And when the Iran sanctions upliftment become reality.. make your best guess then. Monitor n trade wisely. Gudluck everyone.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

What If OPEC and the other oil country agree to cut supply??

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-10 18:42 | Report Abuse

limited movement again!! disappointed day..

mani_cum

265 posts

Posted by mani_cum > 2015-04-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

Lets tackle the biggest fear effecting O&G ctns : how low more can crude retreat ?

Some of the biggest IB like Goldman Sachs speculate USD 30 or below per barrel soon. Recently i had come across 3 articles that have change my perception regarding crude price that i like to share out with u all.

i) Petronas Botswana operation hit by fall in crude oil prices.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/04/03/Petronas-Botswana-operation-profit-hit-by-fall-in-oil-prices/?style=biz

ii) Shell will buy out BG Group for $70B in cash + stock.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-04-08/shell-will-buy-bg-group-for-70-billion-in-cash-and-shares

iii) Middle east state spending throws lifelines to oilfield services.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/middle-east-state-spending-throws-lifeline-oilfield-services

If once look deeper into it :

i) Downstream players gross profit fell by 26.9%, which is normal. This is last FY which crude average a lot higher than current price, let say USD70++. Look at the margin side, net profit of RM24.1 vs revenue RM962M. Its less than 2.5% return and a slight change in forex will eaten up all.
This leave little option to them eg stop operation or store up until price r more feasible. What if crude drop to USD40 which is 20% from current price ( i use WTI as std ) u tell me after compute out.

No giant can ever survive if keep on bleeding profusely. Consider demand and supply side.

ii ) Big boys are betting big when many struggling. Last oil crush 08/09 we have seen the emerge of "supermajors" company Exxon + Mobil Corp and BP + Amoco. They have already act, how about u??

More M&A consolidates is on the way to have a better say in price later.

iii) market maker (OPEC) they so call cartel is on speeding spree. Make sure the counters u brought is of certain std. This will improve cost efficiency.

In short, i believe we ALREADY saw the worst and going forward any further drop will not be a heart breaking 1. Cheers!!

Posted by Battleship > 2015-04-11 23:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing your views.
Time to buy more?

Posted by Battleship > 2015-04-11 23:28 | Report Abuse

Barakah is the best bet for oil n gas stock?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

Oil keep dropping everyone knows....Iran oil will flow out to market, this new semua orang tau....oil possible will drop to USD 30, this is what everyone expect. My question is why most of the media keep promoting the news.

eric_b7b

2,120 posts

Posted by eric_b7b > 2015-04-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2015/04/10/89.html

jn88, check this shit out..

what say u?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-12 20:20 | Report Abuse

Eric: This is good news.

Forever

78 posts

Posted by Forever > 2015-04-12 22:52 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate good o&g stocks. Barakah & perdana.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2015-04-13 11:37 | Report Abuse

Petronas is still producing same number of oil and maybe even more.
Company like Barakah, Alam and Icon still providing the same services.
Basically there is no major changes.
So Barakah, Alam and Icon is actually undervalue stocks.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-13 12:33 | Report Abuse

Mari mari RON95 -RM0.50 coming
http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/04/07/us-eia-oil-outlook-idUSKBN0MY1OF20150407

LOL ...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-13 16:29 | Report Abuse

Barakah Coming.....say bye bye to 0.85..

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-04-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

they are undervalued indeed. its just tat those ANALyst from IB are striking fear and pegging a low PER on such counters. probably once the fund managers accumulate enough, they will repeg at a higher PER multiplier to attract retail investors to buy in while their fund managers conveniently disposes them and rake profits from spinning fear and greed alternatively