MGB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MGB (7595)

+0.005 (0.62%)

0.815 - 0.815

338 comment(s). Last comment by canbuyla 1 month ago

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2017-11-10 00:59 | Report Abuse

greatful, u are right, buy wa to convert mother immedialy gain

kkk123

25 posts

Posted by kkk123 > 2017-11-12 00:15 | Report Abuse

I bought it for 1.58...now 1.60...hop can go for better price.

hennry

8 posts

Posted by hennry > 2017-11-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

how about can boat

kkk123

25 posts

Posted by kkk123 > 2017-11-14 08:10 | Report Abuse

any issue abt mlglobal?frenz...

kkk123

25 posts

Posted by kkk123 > 2017-11-17 23:56 | Report Abuse

kkk123

25 posts

Posted by kkk123 > 2017-11-20 19:29 | Report Abuse

now 1.65

Will911

149 posts

Posted by Will911 > 2017-11-23 18:05 | Report Abuse

Mlglobal result is out!!

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-11-23 20:13 | Report Abuse

Sell on news....

kkk123

25 posts

Posted by kkk123 > 2017-11-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

ya.1.70 sell..

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2017-11-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

pe 20 - 2.08
Pe.25 - 2.60

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2017-11-25 22:56 | Report Abuse

Is a second KerJaya!!!

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2017-11-27 06:38 | Report Abuse

how you calculatte PE? I saw klse screener indicate PE 26 now. What is the PE you calculate?

yingchai

428 posts

Posted by yingchai > 2017-11-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

Yup, the latest PE is 26 now and will drup further to PE less than 20 by FYE2017. For those who sold after the financial announcement last week better think twice and my best advise is to buy back now....

This company will be like 2nd Kerjaya Prospek. Dun forget the IBS is going to take place in 2nd quarter of 2018. Buy now and keep for this stock.

The catalyst for this stock will be:
1st continuous support by LBS Bina Group.
2nd IBS system going to contribute signficantly on next year.
3rd Maybe, i just say maybe ML global will be benefited by the Zhu Hai project....
4th. Last friday transaction didnt show the "sell on news" in fact, a lot of ppl buying. The share price increased from 1.64 to 1.70.....

Choice is yours, hold for long term.

Target price for short term revised to RM1.85, Mid term @ RM2.10, long term @ RM2.30

Just my 2 cen opinion.

Will911

149 posts

Posted by Will911 > 2017-12-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

Another contract secured

Junior7

135 posts

Posted by Junior7 > 2017-12-09 03:41 | Report Abuse

ML Global成长中~
加上IBS系统的实行,未来只会更好~
2.50就在前方~

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-10 00:07 |

Posted by investor001 > 2017-12-10 01:45 | Report Abuse

They secure more and more contracts and make a lot of money. Hope they can declare some dividend.

Will911

149 posts

Posted by Will911 > 2017-12-11 14:58 | Report Abuse

Christopher I know you want to buy back but please don't curse this stock..there are plenty for opportunities

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

This is controlled stock.The daily trade volume never exceed 10mil.Not even 2% of total shares.Can not be analysed by chart.Apartment in Cameron is over supply.Not easy to sell.It's better to stop construction rather than having shortage of fund during construction stage.

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2017-12-14 13:39 | Report Abuse

wait for collapse then only collect

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-18 07:40 | Report Abuse

I won't buy if the stock collapse because the cost of major shareholders is very low.I won't sell if daily trade volume is not more than 10mil because is easy to push it up

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2017-12-18 16:44 | Report Abuse

Time to collect more

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

The 4th quarter result should be good.Probably LBS can transfer the profit to ML Global.By adjusting the contract sum,revenue for ML Global will be increased,hence earning will be increased.After all,LBS still own 51% of the earning.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

Now more easy to push up the warrant after most of the people converted into mother shares.Total shares now is 14.5mil,after deducted Tan Sri,his brother & dato Beh 6.5mil,only left 8mil shares.If after deduct the shares own by operator,maybe no more shares in the market.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-20 15:39 | Report Abuse

In that case better watch out.MD & his cousin brother are holding all the ICPS.They have converted 90mil out of 180mil ICPS to ordinary share now.Probably they are planning to sell anytime.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-20 18:50 | Report Abuse

The boss has converted another 67,500,000 units today

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

Remarks :
The above ICPS are converted to Ordinary Shares based on a conversion price of RM0.67 and at the conversion ratio of one (1) ICPS into one (1) Ordinary Share with no additional cash payment.

The latest issued and paid-up share capital of the Company including ICPS is RM382,445,407.40 comprising:-

(i) 487,709,273 Ordinary Shares; and
(ii) 90,000,000 ICPS.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-21 09:03 | Report Abuse

Maybe automatically converted.67.5k by LBS,22.5kby Datuk Lim.All together 90k.After converted,earning per share will be diluted.Now total shares 488mil,before 398 milTheir cost is 0.67,actual cost much lower.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2017-12-21 13:11 | Report Abuse

2nd Kerjaya! Gogogo

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-22 15:43 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5645409
4mil of warrants have been converted,.Look like operators also want to cabut

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

I do my calculation on expected PE .I assume property market still good & earning remain 10mil each quarter for the next two quarter. Normally public invest research never take ICPS into account.

PE=Price/Earning per share

Current price =1.63

Total shares is 492mil+90mil ICPS=582mil

Total earning per year 10milx4Q
=40mil

Total earning per share=
40mil/582mil=0.069

PE=1.63/0.069=24

If want to know the expected PE,just take the current price divided by 6.9ct

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-22 17:11 | Report Abuse

I expect at least 30% growth in revenue next year once the IBS plant has started to contribute. So current PE is okay for me and the this stock is really a controlled stock, nobody can let it collapse unless big boss wants to.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-22 17:12 | Report Abuse

Recent conversion of ICPS and huge warrant amounts might due to the fund that they need to set up the IBS plant, so all big bosses are injecting more money into mlglobal.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

How did I get the number --> 30% growth? It is from this news,

“Not only that, a project’s construction period can be effectively reduced by 30% by using the IBS system.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/18/ml-global-set-to-expand-in-ibs-segment/

Not to mention that the shares hold by LBS Bina and Lim Lit Chek will be ballooned to 72% out of 100% in mlglobal total issued shares after they convert all the ICPS and warrants. It is just showing how confidence the management is in term of the prospect of the company or else they will not invest so many money into mlglobal.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-22 17:21 | Report Abuse

Another advantage of using the IBS which is not mentioned in the news is that the using of IBS will let them save cost in the raw material by reducing the using of steel bar which is more expensive now.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

ML Global has not received a single cent from conversion of ICPS.

at the conversion ratio of one (1) ICPS into one (1) Ordinary Share with no additional cash payment.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-22 20:23 | Report Abuse

Warrants need to be converted to mother shares as it's difficult to sell the warrants in the market cause no buyers

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-22 21:29 | Report Abuse

The above ICPS are converted to Ordinary Shares based on a conversion price of RM0.67 and at the conversion ratio of one (1) ICPS into one (1) Ordinary Share with no additional cash payment.

Please dont pick part of the sentence

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-22 22:57 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5204973

Please read carefully,they sell MITCE S/B to ML Global 300mil,with the issue price of 0.67per share.They never paid ML Global a single cent but ML Global issue share to them,268mil ordinarily share & 180mil ICPS.Who determine the selling price?The seller & the buyer is the same person.That's why they own 72% as what you said.

Conversion don't need to pay a single cent.0.67 is issue price.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-23 00:42 | Report Abuse

Ken, sorry, I think you are right.
I found those details in the pdf file.

Conversion Price or Conversion Ratio :
Subject to adjustments to the conversion price and conversion ratio
set out below, the conversion price shall be an amount equivalent
to the Issue Price (“Conversion Price”), which effectively results in
the conversion ratio of one (1) ICPS into one (1) new MGB Share
(“Conversion Ratio”). For avoidance of doubt, no additional cash
payment is required for such conversion of the ICPS by the ICPS
holders.
Based on the current conversion ratio, 180,000,000 new MGB
Shares will be issued upon full conversion of the ICPS.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-23 00:42 | Report Abuse

I was confused with the term "issue price" and "conversion price"

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-23 00:50 | Report Abuse

@christophertopher , if based on current PE, price seems like overpriced. But if you take into the account of 30% growth, current valuation is reasonable. The only risk to growth stock like mlglobal is when it unable to deliver the "expected" result. So for those who have bought mlglobal since 1.1x like me, it is okay to hold and let profit runs. For those who intend to buy but haven, you must have a very strict trading/investing plan including when to buy and sell because you do not have the safety margin like us.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-23 00:54 | Report Abuse

@Ken, as no cash is received upon the conversion of ICPS, my guess that it is probably why they extend the private placement period so that they could do another private placement to have fund to build the IBS plant as I kind of remember that they need like 20.4m (51% out of 40m, 51% holding in JV with Sany) fund as the initial investment to build the plant.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-23 01:01 | Report Abuse

For those who intends to sell at current price, dont need to be panic selling, if you have observed the buy queue during this few days, you should have already noticed that there are someone who queued huge amount of money to buy at 1.62, so you guys could probably sold all your holdings at 1.62 without the need to throw all down the share price tremendously. Just my 2 cents. No offence. Btw, happy winter solstice to all of you. :)

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

I am not rushing to sell.The major shareholders need time to dispose their shares.Once the daily trade volume increase abnormally,then it's my time to sell.My guess is they will support or push up the warrants once they want to sell their mother shares.Currently total shares for warrant is 10.3mil relative low compare to mother shares whereby total shares is 492mil.Just need little fund to push up warrant

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-26 17:56 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5647565
After conversion,total shares become 496mil,total shares for warrant become 6.4mil.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-26 23:36 | Report Abuse

I am quite confused when you are saying that the major shareholder need time to dispose their shares. From my point of view, I dont think they want to sell and if they really want to sell, there is no retailers that have the ability to absorb the shares they own. The average volume traded each day is only around 500k.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

PtransGoGoGo.Yes,you are right,not enough retailer able to absorb the shares,that's why they need to take more time to dispose(.Media strongly recommended,this will make more retailer to absorb)I am not sure whether you aware that one of the current ED was MD for Vintage Bhd.ML Global former name was Vintage Bhd. Previously the share price was push up to Rm2- 3(I can't recall the actual price)and the shares was dump until the price drop to 0.10+ & the company was fell into PN17.LBS bought over the remaining shares from him and able to control 51% of this company and he was appointed as ED for this company.The same story might be happened again & probably in very slow progress.

Posted by ptransGoGoGo > 2017-12-27 18:21 | Report Abuse

If you are referring to Beh Hang Kong, I dont think is a real issue now as he is only the Non-Independent Non-Executive Director for mlglobal now which is basically useless

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2017-12-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

They might follow Dato Beh's footstep.If really can sell this company at market price,they can earn at least 500mil.If you can earn 500mil in one year plus,why you choose to earn 40mil in one year.But for sure nobody will buy this company at this rate,they only can sell it in market & you can know by volume traded.That's why I will base on target volume to sell,not target price to sell.