SAPURA INDUSTRIAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SAPIND (7811)

0.86 - 0.86

275 comment(s). Last comment by OKU_2020 2023-02-03 12:42

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2012-03-28 18:35 | Report Abuse

sapura industrial(sapind 7811) result came out today, NP increased 7%, proposed div 15sen/share..w/while looking at for div income in uncertain market

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2012-03-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

at current price of 1.54, with 15sen div, ROI would near 10%..very good investment compared to FD and PNB

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2012-03-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

price now RM 1.54, ROE near 10%, very attractive, buy now, target price RM2..last yr it proposed 13.8sen div on 31/3/2011, the next day, the price shoot up from 1.07 to 1.28, a wollap 21sen gain in 1 day! and it continue to climb further to 1.73 on 11/7/2011..this yr anybody who miss the boat would surely live in repentance

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-03-29 20:38 | Report Abuse

Kaji dulu TA + FA !!! Baru beli!!! News saja Tak cukup!!!

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2012-03-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

better buy this kind of safe div counters, rather than burning ur hard earned money in highly speculative and loss making penny counters...the shark r enjoying a big feast huhuhu

berid

465 posts

Posted by berid > 2012-03-30 16:10 | Report Abuse

buy time... yesterday very high volume, n form a doji... in fews day, possible to fly..

kelepuk

Posted by kelepuk > 2012-03-30 16:57 | Report Abuse

setuju tu,the best potential counter at the best time to buy,,dont miss!!! buy now!!

mtr27

443 posts

Posted by mtr27 > 2012-03-30 19:40 | Report Abuse

15sen div with 70mil share equivalent to RM11mil cash pay out, a prudent step towards good cash flow management since cash available at end 2011 was RM20mil...tak beli rugi brader!

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2012-06-26 09:08 | Report Abuse

as what you all said ... sapind 1.78 now ...

Posted by Ngai Chee Weng > 2012-06-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

woohoo!

Ken Loo

218 posts

Posted by Ken Loo > 2012-07-05 19:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ngai Chee Weng > 2012-07-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

think should be able reach rm1.9 if continue like that.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-07-23 23:54 | Report Abuse

The price of stock drop drastically after the ex date. I wonder of it is a growth stock that is suitable to be kept in long term to earn super return. Sigh, wish for the price rebound.

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-07-24 07:14 | Report Abuse

a long terms stock but still dropping trend. consider to reenter when price stable?

selva2300

15 posts

Posted by selva2300 > 2012-07-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

i think punters r pressing price dwn

monkey79

37 posts

Posted by monkey79 > 2012-08-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

time to enter now?

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-08-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

Well, I think the current price 1.55 should be the supporting level. Plus, the company has strong fundamental. No worry to buy it. http://xaivierchia.blogspot.sg/2011/07/sapind-7811-sapura-industrial-bhd_15.html

Eng Jt

25 posts

Posted by Eng Jt > 2012-08-14 00:58 | Report Abuse

Total 4.7mil need to be paid by SIB???

We refer to the our announcement released to Bursa Malaysia on 6 August 2012 and Bursa Malaysia Securities’ email dated 8 August 2012 requesting for the additional information on the abovementioned matter respectively.

1. The financial and operational impact of the allowed claim by Schulz Export GmbH (“Schulz Export”) against Sapura-Schulz Hydroforming Sdn Bhd (“SSHSB”) on Sapura Industrial Berhad (“SIB”) Group

2. The expected losses, if any arising from the allowed claim by Schulz Export against SSHSB

The response to Bursa’s request no. 1 and 2 above is as follows:

The allowed claim by Schulz Export against SSHSB is estimated at RM3.7 million excluding interest of RM1.0 million. The said claim will have a similar impact on the financial statements of SIB Group for the financial year ending 31 January 2013.

The operations of SIB Group are not affected by the allowed claim.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-08-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Please mind the last sentence. Litigation only has minor effect on the expected earning for coming quater or year. Yet, it doesn't not really wind up a company. Moreover, the company is one of the major autoparts suppliers in malaysia. In Malaysia, people can't live without car. Why should we worry such litigation but ignore the company's good prospects. Ask yourself, how many cars do you have? How many cars do your relatives have? I am sure you and they must have at least one each family, right? The company is backed by Sapura Group. There is no need to fear the liquidity contraint of the company. Plus, in case there exist any economic adversity,SAPIND's earnings are not influenced significantly as it focus primarily on domestic market.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-08-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

Litigation is normal for a company, just like BERNAS. Yet, it doesn't mean BERNAS is not profiting anymore.

lautoo

Posted by lautoo > 2012-08-30 08:31 | Report Abuse

look like it is a profitable company.Management?

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-05 16:34 | Report Abuse

if next year another 15cent dividend, dividend yield is 10% for current price.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-09-06 00:03 | Report Abuse

So, what are you waiting for? Aha, it is considered low now, lowest than ever I bought it. I should enter market now to top up more for this counter.

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-07 13:52 | Report Abuse

i think below 1.5, good price to accumulate...if can keep up profiting every q

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

morning session looks like not bad.

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

wa power la today :)

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-09-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

wa what's so shock here? hehe

Posted by jocoolsebastianrocks > 2012-09-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

Excellent. Dividend: 0.15+0.07=0.22,D/Y 14%. What do you think about the prospects for this company, amid lower net profit for FQ2,bro SJ SOON? Thanks.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-10-02 19:50 | Report Abuse

jocoolsebastianrocks: Haha, I guess it right.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-10-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

Malaysian love to buy cars as the country doesn't provide good public transport system. So, how do you think of SAPIND, one of the largest auto parts producers?

Posted by jocoolsebastianrocks > 2012-10-04 18:08 | Report Abuse

Nice~waiting to collect more later if there's a possible market meltdown.

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-10-09 17:41 | Report Abuse

Buying this stock allows you to collect dividend and capital gain in long term....I love SAPIND!!!

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-06 12:55 | Report Abuse

i love sapind too until i look at the latest quarter report.. here some tips, if you love sapind kind of stock, have a look at nhfatt , you might like it too :)

beware of cold -_- the big croc

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2012-11-19 12:39 | Report Abuse

quick nice price now i think

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2012-12-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

is this stock price now good to buy in for long term investment?

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2013-01-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year...
What happens today?

Liau San

69 posts

Posted by Liau San > 2013-04-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

Is it best buy at 1.37?

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-04-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

But not many buy. Is it a good stock

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2013-04-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

It is a stable counter with good fundamental to support. Because it is not so hot that every speculator is interested to it, the price can change by much more amount for each transaction as the premium as required by buyers is always higher.

Posted by Ng MC Angie > 2013-04-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

Tq. The price can change much more mean is it price is low or fair

SJSOON

2,567 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2013-04-13 23:57 | Report Abuse

It;s all because of the bid-ask spread. Anyway, the current price is just at premium of 16%, the price-to-book ration is just 1.16, co considered fair. I bought this counter as it is rewarding in term of dividend.

cmkhairu

158 posts

Posted by cmkhairu > 2013-04-14 01:13 | Report Abuse

this counter is gud to collect for mid-term investment... time will prevail

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-04-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

cmkhairu, please advice me what do you mean by mid-term investment?

cmkhairu

158 posts

Posted by cmkhairu > 2013-04-14 20:28 | Report Abuse

based on good p/e & dy... this counter normally will rebound within 1-3 mths... this has been cyclical for few times previously...

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-04-15 11:27 | Report Abuse

is this company declare their dividend on june?

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-04-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

Pay due 8th May

Posted by Lim Hong Saw > 2013-04-15 12:17 | Report Abuse

Chia88, where u get this info? How much is the div this time?

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-04-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

Oh I thought Sapre. Sorry no div, already paid last year 6c.

Awesome

1,221 posts

Posted by Awesome > 2013-04-15 13:10 | Report Abuse

?? I mean this year dividend

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-04-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

May be sometime Sep 2013.