MAJUPERAK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MJPERAK (8141)

1,197 comment(s). Last comment by davidkkw79 2022-03-15 20:58

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-10-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Good news. Someone is slowly accumulating MjPerak shares today.

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-10-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

Notice that someone was buying at 12pm for 33.5 sen but some stupid fellows threw their shares away at 31 sen after that. Shares ended 32 sen today.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-10-09 20:46 | Report Abuse

Two proposals, so far, on the third national car project
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/10/09/mia-receives-two-proposals-on-third-national-car-poject/

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-10-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

No wonder Mr Koon Yew Yin delays buying into this counter. He fears the New Government inexperiences in handling and leading the economy back fire. This is a new comment from our hero Mr Koon Yew Yin. I really respect your honesty despite the fact that you are a PH Gomen supporter. Cheers. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/177591.jsp

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-10-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

Wait for budget

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2018-11-02 18:35 | Report Abuse

Pangkor Island duty free.... Monday will gap up

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2018-11-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

majuperak got land in pangkor?

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-11-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

Another reason why MJPerak keeps dropping further. KKY now not interested in MjPerak after what transpire lately. Grrrrrrrrrr......Cibai Government.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2018/11/02/i-removed-tycoon-as-adviser-not-perak-sultan-says-mb/

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-11-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

Perak Transit terminal on track
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/11/07/perak-transit-terminal-on-track/

Mjperak got land in this area or not ?.......

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2018-11-12 20:40 | Report Abuse

mjperak land bank in proton city tg malim will be benefited from proton 3rd national car

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2018-11-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

once approved, it will fly

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2018-11-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

Volume building up...someone buying big

foo99

167 posts

Posted by foo99 > 2018-11-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

agreed, hope stock price will up soon

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2018-11-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

Any news?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2018-11-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

Tek seng dealing with solar power up slowly gaping up everyday. MJperak going to follow??

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2018-11-21 21:17 | Report Abuse

mjperak got solar power business?

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-11-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2018/11/02/i-removed-tycoon-as-adviser-not-perak-sultan-says-mb/

Cibai PH Government removed Koon Yew Yin from the Perak Council. Now MjPerak shares keep dropping everyday. Cibai Gomen cannot help but help destroy MjPerak Shares. What a Shame?

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-11-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

Never experience 22 sen before. The most extreme low was 28 sen.

mala173318

1,376 posts

Posted by mala173318 > 2018-11-23 08:11 | Report Abuse

lousy stock for this year

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2018-11-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

wao the quater report, where is calvin..

alenac

2,615 posts

Posted by alenac > 2018-11-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hope coming soon after Merge.

foo99

167 posts

Posted by foo99 > 2018-12-04 13:57 | Report Abuse

what do you mean Alenac ?
Mjperak is going to merge with other company ?
mind to share more information ?

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-12-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

MAYBE NGA KOR MING AND KOON YEW YIN CAN TAKE MJPERAK PRIVATE AND BECOME THE RICHEST MAN IN PERAK WITH SO MUCH VAST LAND BANKS. POSSIBLE ISN'T IT?

Posted by Kampung Boy > 2018-12-10 19:12 | Report Abuse

KYY..Jaks articles on various dates..

Yesterday the total volume for Jaks shares changed hands was nearly 130 million shares and I sold about 20 million shares. Besides my selling, there must be a lot of people also selling. "Who would sell at this unrealistic price?" on 01/12/18 UNREALISTIC PRICE..

We were fortunate introspectively to have sold a huge amount of our holdings at higher prices in comparation with the current price of 50 sen per share. We have completely sold all our holdings.

Based on our average selling price of "80 sen", our average purchase price of Rm 1.20 per share and our total holdings of 160 million shares, we have lost Rm 64 million. Coincidently this is the 64 million $ question many people have asked me. on 08/12/18 AVERAGE 80 SEN..

WOW...SO SORRY TO HEAR THAT KOON YEW YIN LOST RM64 MIL. INVESTING WRONGLY INTO JAKS. HE SHOULD NOT HAVE INVESTED INTO JAKS OR LION INDUSTRY, BOTH ARE STEEL COUNTERS. HE SHOULD HAVE INVESTED INTO MAJU PERAK INSTEAD. HELP MJPERAK MEANS HE CAN HELP BACK HIS PERAK GOVERNMENT NOW UNDER PAKATAN HARAPAN.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-03-14 11:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, 20 sen can buy in now?? your recommendation in the past

Posted by AMTEK Minorities > 2019-03-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

Today New investors are buying into MjPerak. So cheap now. Better buy now. If you have no trust in the BN gomen, you must have trust in the New Pakatan Gomen.

Posted by AMTEK Minorities > 2019-03-19 17:29 | Report Abuse

If you take a look at MjPerak land banks, they are all not re-valued since they acquired them at cost. Their land banks are so huge.

ahgorgor

177 posts

Posted by ahgorgor > 2019-03-21 21:18 | Report Abuse

majuperak had never performed since its listing. Hopefully Pakatan government will do something to make it a great counter. Based on its landmark alone, i guess it is undervalue

Posted by commonsense > 2019-03-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

Even though the company principle activities are in the business of property development & realty, infrastructure and energy, the main profit contributor (when there is one) is actually land sales. If for the year, Maju Perak does not enter into any land sales, then the bottom line would most probably be negative. Years where land sales are conducted would most likely brings profit to the company.

With this in mind PE multiple is almost irrelevant for this company. What is more important is the P/B. The company has an NTA or RM170mil or 66 sens per share. At the current price, it is only trading at a very undemanding PB of 0.3x (should be lower since most of the lands has yet to be revalued).

However, this type of investment is not for everyone. You will need to have a long investment horizon before you can see most of value being unlock by the company (as an example in FY18 there was only 1 big land sale. None in FY17 I think). You also need to have the stomach to see consistently negative quarterly results. In the past 5 years, I think the company only paid dividend in FY16 which I think was due to the plantation land sale in Sg Piah.

If you are looking to hedge your portfolio outside of Maju Perak (due to its weak recurring earnings outlook and inconsistent profit) I would recommend you to look at MBMR. (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp)

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.4x PE based on FY18 profit of RM166mil. PB is low at only 0.7x BV.

FY19 should deliver another profit growth year to the company. Profit growth will again be driven by the performance of Perodua (via MBMR 22.6% holdings in Perodua) from the still strong sales of new Myvi, sales of SUV Aruz and the introduction of the newly revamp Alza sometime in the 2H19. Aruz which commands a higher margin compared to other models, will help improve the total profit margin of Perodua (which will flow to MBMR’s bottom line as well).

MBMR is expected to achieve a profit of RM200mil in 2019. At the current share price, the company is being valued at only 5.3x which is a lot lower than the industry average of 15x PE. As an example, UMW (another company with exposure to Perodua) is currently trading at a PE multiple of almost 20x.

Good luck.

Posted by Musang King > 2019-03-26 15:49 | Report Abuse

The problem with Koon Yew Yin. If he choosed to support the Mahathir's government, he must support his current government as well all the way whom Mahathir places his trust on. About 6 months ago, I recommended to him to help the Perak Government and at the same time help the Perak community to own as much MjPerak shares as possible (since MjPerak has so much Perak landbanks). Buying MjPerak shares is a Win Win Situation for him as he is so old already. At least he can do "something good" for Perak before he passes on later which is for sure as everything is impermanent in this world. MjPerak total number of shares is just so small for him to help if he wanted to. He can easily bring Perak up with just a simple move but he refused but chooses to push Cariman and Dayang up instead. What a pitiful old man? It is still not too late to help Perak as well as himself where he lives from young to old age. Long lives Koon Yew Yin. Please do not quarrel or fight with people you do not like anymore. With your capability now, you just smile your way to the banks. To Mr Koon Yew Yin, Cheers and Long Live Koon Yew Yin. May you be well always. Thank you for listening.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-04-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

broke 26 resistance..how??

Posted by Musang King > 2019-04-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

27 sen now

陳彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳彥霆 > 2019-04-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

how come so high now? any news? or any update?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-04-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

sold at 25 sen ...aiiiiiii

陳彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳彥霆 > 2019-04-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

why u sold 25c

Posted by Musang King > 2019-04-03 17:07 | Report Abuse

Actually MjPerak can easily be cornered as there are very limited shares available for trading in the market. 55% of them belongs to the Perak Govt while KUB took the other 5%. At 27 sen, it is extremely cheap compared with its net worth value of 70 sen which is not inclusive of huge land banks yet to be reviewed. Previously it's NTA was RM1.13 and more because their Pref Shares not matured yet. Now the PS have matured and merged to become their mother shares, thus MjPerak NTA is now finalised at 70 sen.

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

what happens? why go up so much? any news ?

5 posts

Posted by 691888 > 2019-04-03 19:55 | Report Abuse

what mean pref share not matured ?

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-04-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

Will buy back n keep.

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-04-04 08:12 | Report Abuse

today maybe chase some.