PANSAR BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PANSAR (8419)

+0.005 (0.88%)

0.57 - 0.575

717 comment(s). Last comment by Peace99 22 hours ago

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-03-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

Steven Wong, if your trading account is with a Bank eg Alliance or Maybank, then your account is a nominee account and they will do all the payment on your behalf with your excess fund (money)in trading account provided its sufficient to subscribe. They will normally call u up to ask if u want to subscribe or not.

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-14 21:54 | Report Abuse

Hi, anyone can advise y d PR is so unattractive & dropped till so low?

Mumluvu

Posted by Mumluvu > 2021-03-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

What happen to pansar-pr today??0

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-17 11:19 | Report Abuse

母公司 要上去0.890不难
给它 2个星期

空间时空 准备就绪
等青登一闪
发兴旺 :)

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-17 11:35 | Report Abuse

Perbena's total outstanding order book to approximately RM2 billion from RM1.46 billion as of February 2021," it said.
While, pansar s historically trading arm able to contribute for 7m pat annually.

Anyone can help calculate Pansar s Fair value basing on currently infos obtained?
All its projects are Sarawak based, sarawak has the most stable political ground so far, plus sarawak election could be anytime after June 2020.

DONT MISS OUT THE OPPORTUNITY
to bag this still less discovered best of Sarawak's state of art construction outfit while still below $1/- mark.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

The newly acquired 100% subsidiary (P.E.)
Shall start contribute starting April 2021

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-03-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

Venfx, I agree with u that warrant should be more than .23

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-18 14:09 | Report Abuse

Yes,
The real huat essence has not yet come .
the management going to be very busy wth their new coming contracts

Cheers

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-19 07:57 | Report Abuse

Wonder y d comp's directors never rescue d PR prc during d rghts trading period & let it deteriorated till lowest closing ..... R dey having no confidence on dis corporate exercise??

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-19 08:00 | Report Abuse

Hi VenFx, apparently d 0.89 still unachievable. Any hint/clue in Ur knowledge for d hindrance ?

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-19 08:44 | Report Abuse

AlfI3 Hi VenFx, apparently d 0.89 still unachievable. Any hint/clue in Ur knowledge for d hindrance ?
19/03/2021 8:00 AM

ME : HAS AREADY SAID, GIVE IT A LITTLE PATIENT;
HIGH PROBABILITY IT WUD TAKE CONTROL ON THAT LEVEL.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-19 08:44 | Report Abuse

AlfI3 Wonder y d comp's directors never rescue d PR prc during d rghts trading period & let it deteriorated till lowest closing ..... R dey having no confidence on dis corporate exercise??

ME: WHY THE NEED TO RESCUE ? AS THE PR HAS ALREADY HOLD BY ITS HOLDERS OF WHICH IS ENTITLED INITIALLY ? LETS TAKE A LOOK ON THE REAL ALLOTMENTS RESULTS TO BE ANOUNCED IN DUE COURSE . SOMEMORE, THE EXCESS ALLORMENT WILL BE OFFERED AND UNDERTAKING BY THE DIRECTORS AT MUCH LOWER COST FROM OPEN MARKET ... ITS ALMOST A 30$ DISCOUNT FROM CURRENTLY ORDINARY SHARE PRICE.

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-03-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Well said Venfx
All right issues are underwritten by the IB.
Why the directors need to prop up pr price some more it is more than 30 cents discounted

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-03-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Mother share is 83.5 cents
Let the warrant be y cents
y+ 57> 83.5
y > 26.5
Now warrant is only 18.5 cents
Do u think it is undervalued or overvalued ?

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

VenFx & Liewkanchong....Many Thx for the sharings

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

liewkamchong888 Hi Liew, do u mind to guide whether shall subscribed the PR or the warrant, as no new free warrant b attached to the PR, it is merely come with new prefferent shares allotment after the RI exercise complete ....

"Mother share is 83.5 cents
Let the warrant be y cents
y+ 57> 83.5
y > 26.5
Now warrant is only 18.5 cents
Do u think it is undervalued or overvalued ?

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-03-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

If you qualified for the RCPS,go for it. It is so cheap and guaranteed 4% dividend per annum.
As for warrant, just buy and keep until it realized it's full potential around 25 cents, not necessary to convert at the moment.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

IMPORTANT RELEVANT DATES AND TIMES:
-Entitlement Date :

Monday, 8 March 2021 at 5.00 p.m.
Last date and time for:
Sale of provisional allotment of rights : Monday, 15 March 2021 at 5.00 p.m.
Transfer of provisional allotment of rights : Wednesday, 17 March 2021 at 4.30 p.m.

Acceptance and payment : Tuesday, 23 March 2021 at 5.00 p.m.
Excess application and payment : Tuesday, 23 March 2021 at 5.00 p.m.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-21 10:47 | Report Abuse

Basing to P.E.'s high visible order book of $1946m on hand; while still participating to bid further tenders amounting to $815m , will keep pansar busy for at least 3years.

Thus, pansar's F.V. shud be around [$0.750(at least) to $1.10].
Somemore, the infra and construction out looks in the sarawak state to remain robustly with the kalimantan new capital city to be inked by the capitol of indonesia country- jakarta.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Given P.E.'s (the construction arm) credibility and capacity being the top construction player in the sarawak state, the segment deserve a (15 to 19) times price to its earning .

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-22 07:26 | Report Abuse

Anyone hav idea wat wud b d conversion prc for d new preference share to mother share after its coming listing?

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-03-22 08:31 | Report Abuse

If I am not wrong, it's auto conversion to mother share after three years in the ratio of one to one, no extra money is required.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

4% annually basing on new rcps $0.530 will be entitled.
After x3 anniversary the issuers can redeem all or partly the rcps.

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-25 06:57 | Report Abuse

Hi VenFx, meaning convertible to mother shares ony after d 3rd anniversary year rite?

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-03-25 10:37 | Report Abuse

Venfx, any feelings that directors will push up the mother share and warrants when RCPS is listed on 1/4 next week ?

Posted by VenFx > 2021-03-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

If , u are a mid term investor

Try compare theese peers fitted with G7 construction license:
GDB & Tcs

Kimly2

587 posts

Posted by Kimly2 > 2021-03-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

die lo, u ask venfx then follow go Holland
he is long term 10+ years investor, he invest for dividen not price up. See he holding Carepls and Supermx can knew.
earn dividen but cant cover price drop

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-03-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

Pansar's share prc keeps dropping prior to PRS listing tmrw, like puntured tyre

KH8668

59 posts

Posted by KH8668 > 2021-04-01 14:27 | Report Abuse

Should sell Pansar and buy PA

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-04-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

Venfx, preference share keep dropping, what price can enter ?

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-04-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

Pansar's gone case

Posted by VenFx > 2021-04-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

liewkamchong888 Venfx, preference share keep dropping, what price can enter ?
01/04/2021 2:59 PM

ME : THAT WILL HAS DEPEND ON WAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR PANSAR.
QUANTUM OF INVESTING AND CAPITAL NEEDED FOR THIS INVESTMENT.

Maybe there has been answer for your question if you were read the comments i commented at warrant s thread.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-04-01 23:25 | Report Abuse

the key is the 3rd anniversary

Blacksails

762 posts

Posted by Blacksails > 2021-04-02 02:05 | Report Abuse

The best solution/method of investing in Pansar now is to sell the mother share(ordinary share) and replace it with preference share(PA) as you instantly profited/saved about 40 percent by exchanging to ordinary shares after 3 years and earn above 4 percent dividend annually. This is an opportunity you have to make if you are going to keep/invest in Pansar for long term. This is called arbitraration. If you dont want a swab/exchange to PA then you just have to hope for the best in its financial standing quarterly.

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-04-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

/'blacksails good point and thanks for sharing. I have bought some warrants at .14 and sold at .17. To hold the preference shares for three years is not my cup of tea. Tq also venfx

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-04-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

Preference shares is valued at 0.53 and now selling at .49 meaning they are selling at a loss. What could be the reason for it ? Lack of patient ?

Kimly2

587 posts

Posted by Kimly2 > 2021-04-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

No wonder VenFx u can hold for years to wait it recover your hurt

VenFx liewkamchong888 Venfx, preference share keep dropping, what price can enter ?
01/04/2021 2:59 PM

ME : THAT WILL HAS DEPEND ON WAT IS YOUR PLAN FOR PANSAR.
QUANTUM OF INVESTING AND CAPITAL NEEDED FOR THIS INVESTMENT.

Maybe there has been answer for your question if you were read the comments i commented at warrant s thread.
01/04/2021 11:20 PM

Posted by VenFx > 2021-04-03 18:48 | Report Abuse

Hi ! liewkamchong888
Wud u want to participate if the PA hit $0.415 ?
And hold for at least 3 years.

In the meantime, enjoying a 4% dividen basing of 0.530

Your PA investing costs will be discounted to $0.3673
And the management will still offer you the original issued price at 0.530

What say you ?

For me: I always has my own strategy for this kind of investing aroma...
Hahaha

KGminus

15 posts

Posted by KGminus > 2021-04-06 23:16 | Report Abuse

Time to consider.

Posted by liewkamchong888 > 2021-04-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

Venfx i will consider if it hits .40 cents but will feel sorry for those who subscribed for RCPS shares

Posted by VenFx > 2021-04-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

You are smartly

Posted by VenFx > 2021-04-14 12:33 | Report Abuse

Pansar PA cheapest proxy for Sarawak election/ construction theme play
While, Pansar-wa given its 2.17 years to expiry and currently 4.0 gearing ratio looks attractively at 0.180

Personally I ll go ether one above vs the mother share which currently traded at 0.750

WHAT SAY FROM FELLOWS TRADERS IN HERE ?

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-05-08 04:45 | Report Abuse

fI3 Got stucked & being conned kaw2 liao

Posted by cammyloo > 2021-05-18 23:02 | Report Abuse

Why is there no transaction today? Is the board suspended today?

KGminus

15 posts

Posted by KGminus > 2021-11-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

Great QR.

Posted by bursa_chong > 2021-11-26 23:08 | Report Abuse

Stellar performance

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-11-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

niceeee should uptrend ni

Peace99

2,233 posts

Posted by Peace99 > 2022-06-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

hi, thought the annual 4% of Pansar-PA was due in May. But no news. Any comment? Thanks

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2022-07-12 06:24 | Report Abuse

@Peace99, payment Dividend is subjected to availability of distributable profit, furthermore it said wud b
"AT THE DISCRETION OF THE BOARD"....!

Meaning tat the last sentence in capitals will over rides every clause stipulated irrespective to d profitability of the comp.

Also, meaning d comp is taking tonnes of "interest free loan" at d investors expensed.

Wat an unfair deal being adopted & investors are being cornered by the written clauses

Posted by CarmenChin > 2022-07-19 20:30 | Report Abuse

PANSAR BERHAD

Entitlement subject Others
Entitlement description Preferential dividend of 2.12 sen or 4% per annum per Redeemable Convertible Preference Share (RCPS) in respect of the financial year ended 31 March 2022
Ex-Date 12 Aug 2022