just exactly what is the warrant worth? Mother share 151 Conversion 1:1 @ RM 1.00 Yearly dividend for mother share at 5 cts/sh*5 (4/2018) So for 5 yrs 5*5=25 cts Warrant worth 151-100-25=26 cts But traded 42.5 9 closing) , overpriced by 16.5 cts 16.5/42.5*100=77.64% Conclusion: Warrant overpriced by nearly 77.64%????? Is this called an investment ?2cts
How about if I buy now n convert to mother share with rm1.. total cost is rm1+0.455=rm1.455 but mother share now is rm1.60. am I getting rm0. 145 profit. .? Correct me if i am wrong.. i juz don't understand why u said muz keep wa for 5 years n miss out the each 5 cents dividend of the mother share each year.? I am juz a beginner. Hope to get info from all sifus here..
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
limayseng
2,076 posts
Posted by limayseng > 2014-01-09 17:14 | Report Abuse
just exactly what is the warrant worth?
Mother share 151
Conversion 1:1 @ RM 1.00
Yearly dividend for mother share at 5 cts/sh*5 (4/2018)
So for 5 yrs 5*5=25 cts
Warrant worth 151-100-25=26 cts
But traded 42.5 9 closing) , overpriced by 16.5 cts
16.5/42.5*100=77.64%
Conclusion: Warrant overpriced by nearly 77.64%????? Is this called an investment ?2cts