PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.04 (0.77%)

5.18 - 5.31

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 3 days ago

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2018-03-07 22:35 | Report Abuse

buy low sell high. stupid salman buy high sell low?

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-03-07 22:47 | Report Abuse

buy high sell low, is bcoz 2.6 billion belom habis spend maa

viknes36

47 posts

Posted by viknes36 > 2018-03-08 00:15 | Report Abuse

Aluminium might be increase only 10% and mostly impact those export to US. It will impact every one not just exporter. Final product price might be increased where the cost would be passed to consumer as well. The most losing would be consumer. Just my 2 cents.
Again Pmetal dont export much to US. Their profit has been growing steadily and one of best managed company.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2018-03-08 00:54 | Report Abuse

viknes got latest news. not related to export to US

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2018-03-08 01:02 | Report Abuse

What news ? Cohn resign?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2018-03-08 06:42 | Report Abuse

alu big drop. wow

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2018-03-08 09:11 | Report Abuse

waaa mega down again
old man want bogel here
will wait like last time a go below 4.50
to hit adds back
tut tut
sulah kena liwat here waaaaaaaaaaaa

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2018-03-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

BUY

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2018-03-08 09:20 | Report Abuse

Aminvest lower the target to 3.8

Posted by chyeskywalker > 2018-03-08 09:23 | Report Abuse

Down trend activated.....

tony__kow

265 posts

Posted by tony__kow > 2018-03-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

NO...

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2018-03-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

Surprise for investor that worry on good company with good financial report, no surprise on trader that looking for opportunity and fast money. I will keep and keep up after that stop monitoring. See you guys next year :)

griezmann

46 posts

Posted by griezmann > 2018-03-08 09:49 | Report Abuse

Although PMETAL don't export to US, they export a lot to China... China is a big exporter to US... With the tariffs China may not buy as much steel anymore from PMETAL...

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2018-03-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

Tax will only burden consumer. :)
I don't see much diff between Import tax and GST, eventually will transfer to consumer
For the US Tariffs, main impact is Canada and Mexico, I dun see much impact on China, go check out the %

Posted by wisdom7333 > 2018-03-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

"Canada is the largest exporter of aluminum to the United States, supplying US$7.2 billion of aluminum to the United States last year."

"China exported 137,582 tonnes of aluminium foil worth US$389 million to the US in 2016, according to the US International Trade Commission. "

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2018-03-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

By now you should notice that this monkey Trump uses threats first & then cools down for negotiation. This has always been his business style - make opponents defensive.

Posted by wisdom7333 > 2018-03-08 10:37 | Report Abuse

Jean Simard, president of the Aluminum Association of Canada, said that his industry has been integrated into the U.S. economy for more than 50 years and that the Pentagon considers Canadian aluminum production a strategic military supply.

“We’re by far the largest supplier to the U.S.,” he said, with annual output of 3.2 million metric tons of aluminum coming from 10 Canadian smelters and 90 percent of that output heading south of the border.

Canada supplies about half of U.S. aluminum requirements, according to the Aluminum Association."

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2018-03-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

I believe cool headed investors won't miss this opportunity to buy

Posted by Jimmy Chee > 2018-03-08 10:56 |

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-08 11:00 | Report Abuse

Sumtimes u guys r kinda deluded. If got tariff on aluminium in US they will oversupply. This oversupply will go sumwhere. Those countries with oversupply of aluminium will dump it sumwhere preferably sumwhere nesr to them adoi!!!!

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-08 11:04 | Report Abuse

Once trump announce confirm got tariff on aluminium there will be a frenzy in the market. Ppl will get scared and usually we know what happens next.

Stop trying to be like hengyuangers promoters. So many ikan bilis kiok already

88et88

266 posts

Posted by 88et88 > 2018-03-08 11:13 | Report Abuse

Why US buy from Canada? :)
What transportation are they using?

Posted by oldbeginner > 2018-03-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

joeshare....where united states is going to get their aluminium? From their butthole? United states need 6 million metric tones and they only can produce less than 2 million metric tones. The world demand for aluminum is going up too

Posted by oldbeginner > 2018-03-08 11:25 | Report Abuse

Why Trump imposed tariff ? Because the imported steel and aluminum is cheaper than theirs and they are facing shutdown if no one is buying from them, but how fast they can supply? They can't . They will still need to import in because the world need aluminum more and more...electric cars, planes, ships and even their military weapons.

joeshare

538 posts

Posted by joeshare > 2018-03-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

Read the article i posted and then decide.

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2018-03-08 11:43 | Report Abuse

Good one @oldbeginner. Thank you for your insights.

Posted by wisdom7333 > 2018-03-08 11:47 | Report Abuse

@joeshare -- AmInvest was wrong about PMETAL before the tariff was announced, this includes Kenanga and many equity researchers .Why would they be right about PMETAL now after the tariff is announced?

I think at this juncture, to reduce investor bias, we should go by the good books and governance of the company. And not by opinion of any research expertise. We've seen time and time again on how research experts overvalue stocks, and create a new high that doesn't last very long.

Posted by oldbeginner > 2018-03-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

we read....Again where are they getting their aluminum ? It will still be imported but slapped with 10 percent tax and this will be passed down and paid by the end users. Even chocolate wrapping using aluminum foil , beer can will be affected in price.

Posted by oldbeginner > 2018-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

and why Trump is imposing this tariff? Because he knew their aluminum industry cannot compete with other players. And Trump knew how important is the aluminum and steel to them . The world consumption on aluminum is going up and up and they are losing and paying for this raw material. So Trump is reviving his aluminum industry and this is the main issue he is facing. Aluminum is going up steadily and will be one of the metal developing countries can't do without. Currently United states only produces less than 900 thousand metric tonnes and they are using below 6 million metric tones annually. So where and how united states getting their aluminum?

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

What kind of valuation...

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-08 13:40 | Report Abuse

Press Metal Aluminium Holdings Bhd
(March 7, RM4.95)
Maintain hold with a lower fair value (FV) of RM3.23: We cut our financial year 2018 (FY18) to FY20F (forecasted) earnings by 15%, 11%, and 8% and trim our FV by 11% to RM3.23 from RM3.64 for Press Metal Aluminium Holdings Bhd.?....by .AMinvestment

hatson

72 posts

Posted by hatson > 2018-03-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. The outlook is very good after the recent AMG. Cimb's top pick. The next QR announcement will be made this week. The US semiconductor index is a multi year high.

Posted by Legendary > 2018-03-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

Aluminium prices going south

https://www.lme.com/Metals/Non-ferrous/Aluminium#tabIndex=2

Dont be fool

fkser

622 posts

Posted by fkser > 2018-03-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

The market is not very good, be careful

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Failed to rebound strongly,
Sentiment real weak

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2018-03-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

Be prepared to average down.folks

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-03-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

Why so scare , few directors are buying back their share Press Metal at RM 4.97 . My target price still unchanged stand at RM 6.00 or above . Press Metal always boleh dan tetap boleh .

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-03-08 20:30 | Report Abuse

If we don't believe the directors , who else do we believe ? If there are few directors buying back their own company's share , that means they have confident regarding about the current share price . Terima kasih banyak-banyak .Press Metal memang boleh dan tetap boleh .

Posted by FarmbesFlyer > 2018-03-08 20:51 | Report Abuse

Not a good sign when directors buy at current price. Good luck.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2018-03-08 20:57 | Report Abuse

very good sign when directors buy at current price. Huat huat huat PM

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-03-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

There are 107 House Republicans send letter to Mr Trump asking him not to do his tariff plan . Petikan dari CNBC . I believe Mr Trump is playing ' movies ' or ' sandiwara ' ? Hopefully he is playing ' wayang ' . Press Metal memang boleh dan tetap boleh .

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-03-08 21:17 | Report Abuse

For those who sold last year , now they want to buy back at last year price , i think it's not so easy for them because Press Metal is not as easy as you think . Terima kasih Press Metal .

Posted by FarmbesFlyer > 2018-03-08 22:07 | Report Abuse

If director buy at low price is good sign but not at high price. Buying at current price is to made u feel good and confidence. Actually is matter of left to right pocket only. Good luck.

viknes36

47 posts

Posted by viknes36 > 2018-03-08 23:19 | Report Abuse

let c tonight what happen. either fly or drop...

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-03-08 23:25 | Report Abuse

How much it wil go up...tomolo..
How much it will go down...let see maa

Posted by oldbeginner > 2018-03-09 00:45 | Report Abuse

@joeshare, that's what Trump trying to arm wrestle with China. They still need aluminium and Trump could see how important steel and aluminium industry are. They will still import aluminium in as they can't source all their own demand internally and recent news said the Potus is considering imposing the tariff on certain countries only. So where united states will buy from ? Certainly not China and Mexico... but buy from where ? See, the demand is still there. I'm not sure how the market will react but I'm sure the demand for this metal is growing in future . Tin can , building and construction materials like window panels , transportation and even the office chairs we sit on are using this materials.

SHC70

482 posts

Posted by SHC70 > 2018-03-09 07:28 | Report Abuse

From the export trending of China, aluminum production still remain high, local demand for aluminum not as good as steel. So when they have excess stocks, pmetal might face stiffer competition from China in other non US regions ?