PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.04 (0.77%)

5.18 - 5.31

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 3 days ago

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2018-08-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

close rm 5.00

Posted by 2820huathuat > 2018-08-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

Cool 5.50... is getting closer. Amazing.

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2018-08-10 22:40 | Report Abuse

@Daniel Tong ,investment strategy are very personal . It all depends on your financial capacity . It's difficult to advice how one should strategies his /her portfolio .
With your 3+ years investment experience with Pmetal , you should comfortably understand and enjoy the fundamental value that Pmetal had snowballed your investment .
I personally believe Pmetal is a fundamental strong company , great ,prudent and efficient management , and most important I consider Pmetal is indeed a SUNRISE INDUSTRY not a sunset industry . If you look around you , lots of products are using aluminium / aluminium alloy .
You will find it rare for cars to use aluminium chassis , engine block and body parts 15 yrs ago but in today's world cars without aluminium parts are considered outdated .
These are only a few examples why I viewed Pmetal as a SUNRISE INDUSTRY .
Guess I am writing too long , you have a wonderful weekend and cheers to all Pmetal diehard investors . Special thanks to @wikioon & @telus for all your encouragement when we have set back and when those "opportunist" with "niat jahat" came to our forum to attack and create fear . Cheers to all .

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2018-08-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

My sincere apology Daniel Yong , it was a typo error on your surname .

Kim

4,139 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-12 20:41 | Report Abuse

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/438523

Time to explode ..

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-13 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hi tianjin. Many thanks fir sharing your thoughts on Press Metal. Admittedly I have bern more of an intermittent investor than a Ling term investor, trying to catch the uptrend Everytime. But both Press Metal and luck has been kind to me and I have grown to realize the truth in what you guys have been preaching and sharing all this while. I got burnt badly, while 'playing'many years ago and quit the market for more ten years but Press Metal and you guys have restored my faith in being an investor rather than a mere speculator.
Thanks guys. I will continue to invest in Press Metal and her subsidiary. I look forward to your sharings.

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-08-13 22:43 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian steel sector will be affected negatively in 2018 and 2019 due to the trade wars on the external front , said MIDF Research . It noted that steel players such as Ann Joo Resources , Lysaght galvanised Steel . CSC Steel , Mycron Steel And Choo Bee Metal have reacted negatively to the announcements and influx or news on trade and tariff wars . This means less demand for export for the local steel mill . Most of the companies are affected by unwavering overhead costs and operational expenditure , making the sector unattractive , said MIDF Research . PETIKAN DARI THE SUNDAILY BUSINESS , dated 13/08/2018 . They did not mentioned on Aluminium sectors especially Press Metal Aluminium Holding Berhad , so it means not affected Pmetal . Analysts :US tariffs have no direct impact on Pmetal . PETIKAN DARI THE STAR ONLINE BUSINESS dated 8 Mar 2018 . @ Daniel Yong , you are absolutely right because you continue to invest in Press Metal and also you trust the management of Pmetal . I also wish to thanks @ wikioon and @ tianjin because their comment and writing in English is so good . Anyway my target price for Press Metal tetap RM 6.00 or above . Don't forget this counters , Pmb Tech and Pmb Tech-Wa , target price Rm 4.00 and Rm 1.80 - 2.00 ( 7172-Wa ) .

Kim

4,139 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-13 23:38 | Report Abuse

QR wed.. fantastic. Watch 2moro. Gluck!

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks for taking the time to share, telus. Really appreciate you guys as I am not a knowledgeable investor. So much to learn...

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-08-14 14:47 | Report Abuse

@Daniel Yong. In investing, it is recommend you make decision based on process not outcome. The outcome might be positive i.e Pmetal, but a bad process i.e getting tips from someone is something you should pay more attention to.

Posted by 2820huathuat > 2018-08-14 16:25 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, is the QR come out today ?

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2018-08-15 01:04 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡14日訊)鑒于鋁價走高和較低的原料價格,分析員認為,齊力工業(PMETAL,8869,主板工業股)2018財政年次季(截至6月30日止)淨利料按年取得單位數成長。

齊力工業的股價今日下跌9仙或1.8%,至4.90令吉,全天成交量為237萬零300股。

興業投行分析員表示,齊力工業將在本週公佈2018財政年次季業績,相信該公司的淨利能按季和按年取得單位數成長,至1億5500萬令吉到1億6500萬令吉之間,主要由鋁售價走高(按年上漲18%)和較低的碳素陽極(carbon-anode)價格(按年跌4%)所推動;惟,礬土(Alumina)價格按年飆升69%和令吉匯率走強將抵消上述部份利好。礬土和碳素陽極都是煉鋁的原料之一。

分析員指出,倫敦金屬交易所(LME)3月交割的鋁價近期已開始反彈,目前處在每公噸2100美元。展望未來,鑒于《彭博社》數據顯示,全球鋁生產量每月仍缺貨9萬7000公噸,因此鋁價有望繼續上漲。

「隨著中國開始步入冬季,并開始收緊環境政策以減少污染及碳排放量,鋁供不應求的情況料延續一段時間。我們相信,鋁價在年底時將回揚至每公噸2200美元水平,但貿易戰隱憂或令鋁價更為波動。」

今年鋁價預測2035美元

有鑒于此,分析員將今年的鋁價預測,從每公噸1925美元,上調至每公噸2035美元,但將明年的鋁價預測從每公噸2200美元,下調至每公噸2118美元。

另外,他也說,齊力工業今年所有產量及明年1/3的產量都已接獲訂單。

惟,基于礬土價格急速飆漲,分析員將齊力工業2018至2020財政年盈利預測,分別下調6%至8%,至6億8900萬令吉、8億8100萬令吉和9億1100萬令吉。

不過,該分析員仍維持齊力工業「買入」的投資評級和5.60令吉的目標價。

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-08-15 10:09 | Report Abuse

Qr no good is it? Buy some

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-08-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by 2820huathuat > 2018-08-15 12:00 | Report Abuse

Since like good but drop so much.

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2018-08-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

PAT 161m up 7% declared 1.5 cents dividend

Kim

4,139 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

Gap RM5 and start uptrend to RM 5.50

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-08-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by 2820huathuat > 2018-08-15 19:46 | Report Abuse

Wow... tmr gonna fly.

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-08-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

@ Daniel Yong , as i mentioned earlier you are absolutely right for choosing Pmetal counter . Telus dan suci won't take you to ' holland ' . If you choose to listen to the kaki-kaki ' niat jahat ' without any track record for predicting shares market , i also feels so sad together with you . You must check their track record first before you believe them . Hopefully you did not sell Pmetal share . Always remember , Pmetal memang boleh dan tetap boleh . Another counter , Pmb Tech and Pmb Tech - Wa . Those kaki-kaki ' niat jahat ' , they try to destroy your investment plan . ONLY BELIVE THOSE WITH TRACK RECORD , especially @ wikioon and @ tianjin . Terima kasih banyak-banyak .

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2018-08-15 21:15 | Report Abuse

@Telus , those cartoons with "niat jahat" character will disappear in thin air when Pmetal share price rebound . That's their usual "langkah silat" .

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-15 21:25 | Report Abuse

Good evening telus. Yes, I have stayed invested in Pmetal. And I only got to know about PMBtech from your comments. Thats how ignorant I am, hehe. I have observed and read your comments over the last couple of years and they have always been borned out. And, when taken together with the comments from wikioon and tianjin, well, what can I say except a big thank you to you guys.
Having got my fingers burnt before in reckless trades donkey years ago, I am fully aware of the potential risks in any trade . So, thank you, Mr Ricky for your kind comments. I like this forum for the very useful information on Press Metal that you guys post.
Thanks once again for the sharing.

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-08-15 23:06 | Report Abuse

i have been with pmetal for almost 1 year. bought at 4.4, drop until rm4 i no sell. long term investor dat wokrs.

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-16 07:42 | Report Abuse

Salute, Eleh! Am happy to know a fellow long term investor.Am also holding, hugging both PressMetal, PMBtech in my EPF portfolio. Returns overall better than EPF dividends...

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-08-16 09:37 | Report Abuse

Offer ?

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2018-08-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

just macro economic factor, turkey n usa-china

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-08-16 11:13 | Report Abuse

not really macro issue, pmetal has forex loss and commodity swap lose for 75m. so even revenue is 2.4b , the profit margin drop.

Posted by NGKEANBENG > 2018-08-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

May i ask all sifu here, if HSR project cancel, will effect Pmetal growth ?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-08-16 13:56 | Report Abuse

One always have to remember a stock at a certain price is great, mediocre at a higher price, and bad at another even higher price. While it is glad to know everyone is sitting in the same boat (which to me it's bad because it magnify bias), one should know the risk you bear can be totally different from the person you talking to.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2018-08-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

very good point Ricky

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-16 16:51 | Report Abuse

Point taken, Ricky.

Posted by Susan Nair > 2018-08-16 19:41 |

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-08-16 19:55 | Report Abuse

Walau A!

eleh

89 posts

Posted by eleh > 2018-08-16 21:20 | Report Abuse

luckily director choose to convert to mother today. if not. lagi cham.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2018-08-17 09:14 | Report Abuse

pmetal rising

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2018-08-17 13:19 | Report Abuse

@telus you still buying 0138 ? Pmetal - Kali ini tunggu 5+ nak Jual sikit beli sikit 0138. Tunggu nasihat @telus. Terima kasih.

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2018-08-17 13:19 | Report Abuse

@telus you still buying 0138 ? Pmetal - Kali ini tunggu 5+ nak Jual sikit beli sikit 0138. Tunggu nasihat @telus. Terima kasih.

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-08-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

@alpacino, terima kasih banyak-banyak kerana masih ingat @telus lagi ya . Yes, my average price for this counter 0138 is Rm 1.28 . Press Metal , PmbTech and PmbTech-Wa are my long term investment counters . Maaf ya , saya tidak berani untuk memberi kamu nasihat atau pandangan kerana pandangan atau nasihat setiap orang adalah tidak serupa .

alpacino

385 posts

Posted by alpacino > 2018-08-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

No worries @telus.

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-17 20:48 | Report Abuse

Hi telus, my average cost for pmbtech is 1.341 but I started at 1.28.

James Ng

2,691 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-08-19 12:41 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/170206.jsp
[转贴] [PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BHD,通过合资企业继续纵向加强自身生产预焙碳阳极,该工厂正在建设中] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-20 11:03 | Report Abuse

Good job ! keep rising....

telusdansuci

1,689 posts

Posted by telusdansuci > 2018-08-21 12:28 | Report Abuse

Hi @ Daniel Yong , did you buy this counter 0138 ? Now i am waiting to add a bit on Pmetal , Pmb Tech and Pmb Tech - Wa . Terima kasih banyak-banyak . My target for Pmetal tetap Rm 6.00 , Pmb Tech tetap Rm 4.00 and Pmb Tech - Wa tetap Rm 2.00 . And also my target for counter 0138 is Rm 1.80 - 2.00 , but need a bit time and patience ( sabar ) .

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-22 23:54 | Report Abuse

Good evening Telus. Am not in 0138 yet. Just looking at it and elsoft....

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2018-08-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

@Daniel , too bad you're not in 0138 yet , I am in earlier than @telus, my average is 30% lower than @tells . Don't mind to tell me why you're looking at 0090 Elsoft ?

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2018-08-27 09:26 | Report Abuse

hi telus, why do u think 0138 can reach 1.80...I though the government want to reduce their business?

Posted by Daniel Yong > 2018-08-27 21:56 | Report Abuse

Hi @tianjin, good evening. I have just bought some Elsoft. This is on the strength of their potential forward earnings premised on strong demand, good margins and presence if a strong research and development team.Also, because I want to diversify my portfolio a little bit, hehe.