PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PMETAL (8869)

+0.04 (0.77%)

5.18 - 5.31

18 people like this.

15,895 comment(s). Last comment by Augustine 3 days ago

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2019-01-02 22:08 |

Posted by VenFx > 2019-01-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

Pmetal $4.64

是否 暗渡陈仓
还是 柳暗花明又一村 ? :)

Bomchacha

30 posts

Posted by Bomchacha > 2019-01-08 22:14 |

Kimmy

90 posts

Posted by Kimmy > 2019-01-11 07:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, the revenue won't be the same as 2018. 2 years ago, the share price is around 2-3 only at current aluminum price range.

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-01-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

I share my 2019 stock pick:

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Mr. Tan, my picks as below:

Johotin-20%
Dksh-15%
Lbalum-15%
Eatech-10%
Evergreen-10%
Notion-10%
Orion-10%
Ewein-10%

Tq
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Johotin, Eatech, Orion are ang pow counters.

Orion and Orion w is my multibaggers.

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2019-01-11 22:43 | Report Abuse

No pmetal mei?

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-01-12 02:22 | Report Abuse

Lme below 1900. How much Pmetal can earn?
Go n hantam Orion n son. Read this and calculate Orion price base on its projected earning and sector pe:
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/479028

moneykj

6,112 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-01-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

Why I look here look there Orion very similar to 1 stock king I in 2014:

1. No of share: both also about 600m
2. Start to goreng from 0.105
3. Both start after announcement of government link project. Both fintech. "I" doing GST collection software for government.
4. Cumulative 4 q earning after start goreng was 30m for "I". Cimb estimated Orion can come to highest 29m for 2019.
5. Both also start from weak results. "I" only 421k. Orion 1m.
6. Both also got pp.

One famous anei behind the rise of "I". I believe he also behind Orion.

"I" rose more than 1500%. How will Orion?

Posted by Championmbsbnsimecw > 2019-01-16 21:05 | Report Abuse

Cw got potential

wikioon

196 posts

Posted by wikioon > 2019-01-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

lme rallying back again

scanner

96 posts

Posted by scanner > 2019-01-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

Why Pmetal suddenly drop?

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2019-01-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

Give u chance to buy loh

Posted by Buah Guava > 2019-01-23 14:01 | Report Abuse

Ohhh noooo... I thought eating guava can prevent diarrhea.... What should I do now?

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-23 21:13 | Report Abuse

Hi scanner,

We will never know as to why people start selling a specific share but for Press Metal it would most probably be because of 2 reasons: the fall of aluminium price and the rich valuation of its shares even after falling almost 30% from its peak a year ago.

Aluminium price has been falling constantly from the peak of USD2500 recorded back in April 2018 to USD1800 the lowest recorded back in early Jan this year (a fall of almost 30%). The price has since rebounded a bit at now USD1880. The fall in price was attributed to the dampening of aluminium demand due to the slowing down of the global automotive industry in particular the China market (which is the biggest consumer of the commodity). Given a higher expected supply of the metal in the near future (coming from China growth in aluminium production) and if demand of the commodity does not rebound, you can only expect the price of aluminium to fall even further (or at best remain at the current level).

This would most probably affect the profit outlook of aluminium smelter companies like Press Metal. However, please take not that Pmetal has one of the more favourable cost structures given the bulk of its energy cost (from Bakun Dam) has been locked in at a very competitive rates over the long term. That being said, Pmetal needs to ensure a minimum amount of production rate of its smelting plants for it to profit from the bulk purchase of the low-cost energy. If production rate runs below a certain economical level, it would result in a very high unit cost for the company (since Pmetal will still need to pay the bulk of the energy whether it use it or not).

In terms of valuation, the company is currently trading at 26.5x PE which is high given the growth earnings uncertainties. Most of the other global aluminium smelters are actually trading at a PE valuation that is actually closer to 10x given the outlook uncertainties. If the aluminium price stays at this level, we should expect that Pmetal to post a lower profit level in FY19 vs FY18.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Pmetal (due to its earnings uncertainties and the relatively high valuation) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company profit by around RM10mil to RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analyst is around RM3.50.

Good luck.

James Ng

2,691 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-01-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/191328.jsp
[转贴] [PRESS METAL ALUMINIUM HOLDINGS BHD:与中国的Sunstone开发有限公司合资生产预焙碳阳极,刚刚开始运营,他们预计第一批货将在2019年第一季度首次交付] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

scanner

96 posts

Posted by scanner > 2019-01-24 12:43 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much. At least I have an alternative stock to leverage or invest

James Ng

2,691 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-01-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/191423.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Press Metal aluminium holdings bhd (PMetal)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2019-01-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

Bot today. Hold n see ya

其辉

104 posts

Posted by 其辉 > 2019-01-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

Hmm, can anyone teach me that
Why c 22 issue price is 5.1
C 20 issue price is 5.0
But why 20 cheaper than 22

rooney8

227 posts

Posted by rooney8 > 2019-01-26 00:13 | Report Abuse

The price is based on "supply and demand". It is about the market force and how the IB support the price. For us, we will pick the cheapest one.

其辉

104 posts

Posted by 其辉 > 2019-01-26 01:17 | Report Abuse

How to calculate the price of the warrant is how much?

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2019-01-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

Habis la..keep dropping day by day...CNY no angpow.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-01-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Market not right, cash flow seems tight, best you stay asset light. Profits here, savings there, for sure bankers will be there. When confidence grow, money will flow, does not matter where the wind blow. Cash is king when you can buy bling bling without having to think. When the going gets tough, the tough gets tougher. Tighten your belt, stay your course and you will be alright of course. When market down, stay lower to the ground. Stable stance, knees bent, you will last longer till the end.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-01-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

wew...no volume...bottom already?

其辉

104 posts

Posted by 其辉 > 2019-01-31 20:15 | Report Abuse

Buy c 20 at 0.035 and sold it at 0.035also....
Scare it drop agn since aluminum price keep drop

huatong

95 posts

Posted by huatong > 2019-02-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

Bottom ?????

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2019-02-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

the bottommost is yet to come

huatong

95 posts

Posted by huatong > 2019-02-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

US warships sailing to SCS. Irks China. Increase tension.

huatong

95 posts

Posted by huatong > 2019-02-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

15 ct drop ?

WavesRider

161 posts

Posted by WavesRider > 2019-02-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

on board 4.07.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-02-13 17:43 | Report Abuse

bought yesterday at 4.01

Kimmy

90 posts

Posted by Kimmy > 2019-02-13 18:14 | Report Abuse

Wait you at 3.00

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2019-02-13 18:19 | Report Abuse

After split

huatong

95 posts

Posted by huatong > 2019-02-13 19:11 | Report Abuse

Split? ?????

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2019-02-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

no announcement about split?

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2019-02-16 23:31 | Report Abuse

Good who bought last Friday..DJ up 4++, Future also at 4+++, next week QR maybe will be out...

Kimmy

90 posts

Posted by Kimmy > 2019-02-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

This counter won't have surprise at this price.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2019-02-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

After enter index component pmetal has been under the rain so badly, better kicked out of the index lmao being in the component only drag down our index

ABSBOSS

904 posts

Posted by ABSBOSS > 2019-02-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

Ada bomoh bole predict this coming qtr result?

PKok6655

50 posts

Posted by PKok6655 > 2019-02-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

My group ready

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2019-02-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

Still waiting?

huatong

95 posts

Posted by huatong > 2019-02-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

Bottom ??????