GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

+0.005 (1.47%)

0.34 - 0.345

38 people like this.

37,594 comment(s). Last comment by JJPTR 23 hours ago

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

Very hard

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

George Kent!!!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-09 12:13 | Report Abuse

Gadang post jobs available in the star

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-01-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

Malaysia should not have return the railway in Singapore in exchange for the commercial prime land in Marina Bay. Then, the High Speed Rail project would not be pending for so long.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-01-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

Malaysia could have technically change the KTM railway to high speed railway. No need to wait for Singapore to approve.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-01-10 02:09 | Report Abuse

Someone very noisy and annoying here... every buy sell announce to let everyone know. ...... please be considerate of others, such action will only disturb ppl who wants to get important messages have been sharing here

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-01-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

who noisy???

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

No one. All waiting monday 2.50-2.58

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

How can up everyday.
I'm afraid now.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

Why afraid

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

If go up extremely,afraid gadang will suddenly down.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

Ryan88 sifu, you got important messages for us or not? Price action and retailers emotion not important message meh?

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-10 11:31 | Report Abuse

even wolun bufei said buy when people scared...

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-10 11:35 | Report Abuse

If go down I sure I will correct

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

When suddent down its time to buy

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2016-01-10 11:44 | Report Abuse

Evli fund from Finland started buying Gadang since 30 Nov 2015.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

I mean gadang should go up steadily.
Raher than go up extremely,suddenly drop a lot like roler coaster.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2016-01-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

Share price cannot be going up everyday.
Profit taking will step in.

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2016-01-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

Jealous people making money in Gadang, so talk bad about Gadang.

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-10 13:08 | Report Abuse

err.. Gadang showed strength on Friday。 I like its candle stick formation.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-10 13:49 | Report Abuse

"For MRT2, we would expect the listed contractors for MRT1, i.e. GADANG, SUNCON, IJM, GAMUDA, AZRB, and MUDAJAYA to stand a higher chance in winning the second package given their track record for MRT1. " said by kenanga in Kimlun's headline.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2016-01-10 14:41 | Report Abuse

Panas panas. Forum gadang kini sangat panas. Jom. Semut semut sekalian, jangan ketinggalan. Cepat masuk gelanggang. Tak perlu teragak agak. Main biar masih panas

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-10 15:08 | Report Abuse

Ready new high price

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-01-10 15:17 | Report Abuse

By end of Jan, hopefully Gadang accodentally clims to 3.00 TP!

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2016-01-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

One of the best construction/property counter. Prove profitable, super low PE, double profit, healthy on hand project n full of funnel to get awarded. Safe bet n Gd capital return. Already make 60% within 3 months n still not too late to enter. Will touch rm 3.5 soon. This stock will continue heading to rm 5 if end jan profit grow > 2X

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

voonyoke, how u know Evli fund from Finland started buying Gadang since 30 Nov 2015 ? any related info ?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

thanks voonyoke, thumb up....

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2016-01-10 18:48 | Report Abuse

Please read Focus Malaysia this week. There is a full page coverage on Gadang.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-10 20:02 | Report Abuse

Link

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2016-01-10 20:56 | Report Abuse

What have i missed here. This thread so hot now. So many street players joining the gadang bandwagon now. Many kingkong too came out to claim they had bought this share since last year or last last year trying to impress their investment acumen

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2016-01-10 20:59 | Report Abuse

Even the i3investor stock pick 2016 competition candidates had many picked gadang as one of their stock pick. What a herd mentality ! Follow the wind where the wind blows

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2016-01-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

Long time did not visit unclez blog. in one of his very rare comment in comment section why he picked gadang way back in march. His comment was very telling : "Recurring income business, strong order book and most importantly this stock is neglected currently". What stands out to me is the last point - this stock is neglected currently. And this is excellent wisdom and not herd mentality following the crowd like many are now. Kudos to you unclez !
http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.my/2015/02/my-first-stock-selection-for-this-2015.html?m=0#comment-form

voonyoke

1,036 posts

Posted by voonyoke > 2016-01-10 21:23 | Report Abuse

I don't know unclez but I know cold eye.he is the major shareholder of gadang

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-10 21:23 | Report Abuse

Kukuman sifu, you oso follow wind arr?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2016-01-10 21:29 | Report Abuse

I dont know cold eye but i know unclez. So what if someone is major shareholder. The reasoning is telling. Typical street player mentality. KKP is major shareholder of PMC. So go buy PMC ?

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-01-10 22:32 | Report Abuse

Wawawa!
We need keep quiet already,hahaha.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-10 22:35 | Report Abuse

Quiet2 to 2.50

IBanker

159 posts

Posted by IBanker > 2016-01-10 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hey kukuman, let's put it in this way: Stock A - Hot Stock, Stock B - Stock with minimal trading volume, both of them are equally good as in earning visibility, future potential upside and etc. Does that mean we should pay more attention to Stock B which is currently neglected by public? Yes and no. There are certain indicators such as PE, Forward PER, DCF and etc. to evaluate which stock should have bigger upside potential literally, on the basis of higher margin of safety. If stock A has a higher intrinsic value, why do we need to go for Stock B? Because of herd mentality? High shareholding by great investors like cold eye in a particular stock, implies that the stock carries some values, with the basis of track-record and their investment behavior (strong fa etc.) and quantitative evidence (good-track record of stock investment result).

Posted by klsebursagogo > 2016-01-11 03:23 | Report Abuse

Guys, any idea on whether this counter can be pushed up to PE of 10?

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-11 06:37 | Report Abuse

Seriously tell u if gadang drop, dont miss chance must buy else very fast jump back or higher.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-11 07:44 | Report Abuse

actually, that is a good question - whether this counter is worth PE10. Honestly, i have been thinking about it the whole weekend. Also, the article in Focus Malaysia, "UNdervalued Gadang aims to convince" has stated that at RM2.50, Gadang is considered fairly priced. To answer this question, I think it will boil down to the size of the order book and Q2'16 results - both of which is something that we have to forecast into the future. Luckily, i attended the AGM :-)

Based on RHB research report "A Value Play" 16th Dec 2015, RHB assigned:
a forward P/E = 8.5x for FY2016F (admittedly, they used a lower P/E compared to the industry average for similar sized developers which hovers at about 10x to 14x),
Fair value = RM2.70 and
EPS = RM0.32.

Now, whether Gadang justifies an upgrade from PE 8.5x to 10x depends largely on the size of its order book. Typically, the bigger the order book, the higher the PE multiples is assigned to the company.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-11 07:45 | Report Abuse

However, what begs the question is the quality in terms of gross profit margin (%) and payment from the principal. Kok Onn has stated that "we always do government job, seldom do private job". This is what differentiate between Gadang and Mitra. I dare say, moving forward, the bulk of the order book will be made up of contract wins from RAPID Petronas. During the AGM, Datuk Kok Onn has explicitly stated that Petronas holds Gadang in very good regards and Gadang is very busy with RAPID. In fact, Gadang has tendered for 10 projects, of which he is very sure to win a few more and this will be announced within 6 months (AGM date 19th Nov 2015). In addition, Gadang is the first deliver the viaduct in Jan'15 and has won 3x awards for speed, quality and safety. Currently, MRT2 tendering is only open for prequalified contractors who have worked at line one - and there are just a few of them. Based on this performance, Datuk Kok Onn thinks that Gadang stands a good chance to win the MRT2 package.

Another determinant is the Q2'16 results that will be released soon. If the results are good - and i am sure it will be better than Q2'15 - say profit after tax is being maintained at RM20M, then this coupled with the good order book may justify a re-rating to a P/E of 10. Let us not forget about Capital 21. During the AGM, Kok Pei Ling had explicitly mentioned that the contribution from Capital 21 is RM20M for this year. This will surely contribute to the bottom line for Gadang for Q2'16/ FY16.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-11 07:47 | Report Abuse

There are many things i like about this company - especially the part on the recurring cash flow generated by its Capital21 project, affordable housing segment and utility business and strong and prudent management team. I have been looking around at other good companies like CCB (Cycle, Carriage and Bintang). At the end, i still prefer Gadang. I don't mind paying top dollars at RM2.50 to average up because the earnings visibility is there coupled with good operating cash flow. For Q2'16, the operating cash flows is even higher than PBT.

However, there is a concern about the volatility of global economy - but then, sometimes, when we invest - we invest relative to the company and not to the global economy. As Force sifu has correctly pointed out, "Seriously tell u if gadang drop, dont miss the chance must buy more else very fast jump back or higher."

If we dumb dumb hold, and assuming if the P/E is re-rated to RM10, then at year end 2016, this company is worth RM3.
EPS per RHB research = RM0.32 (not what i say but what RHB said),
P/E = 10
Price = RM3.20 (but we kasi discount sikit at RM3.00).

But then again, at that point in time, i may still dumb dumb hold to RM3.50 if the earnings is still growing. It depends on both your window and your holding power. Warren Buffett has stated that of all the stupidities of Wall Street, one of it stands out clearly; "You cannot get broke by taking profits". If you take profit at RM2, now the price has gone up to RM2.50. If you take profit at RM2.50, the price has gone up to RM3.00. I think Gadang still has a long way to go. The best is to shut down the laptop and not to look at the market for Gadang until the end of 2016.

kancs3118

2,214 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-11 07:55 | Report Abuse

now, is the best time to shop for property counters like Tambun INdah, Matrix and SHL. The best time to buy is when no body is buying....i think...there is no need to fight with so many people jacking up the price.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-11 08:13 | Report Abuse

Gadang may move another highest record :)

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-11 08:53 | Report Abuse

tksw

12,796 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-01-11 08:55 | Report Abuse

kancs sifu, you are my sifu.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-11 09:12 | Report Abuse

2.50 discount

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-01-11 09:15 | Report Abuse