GADANG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): GADANG (9261)

0.35 - 0.355

38 people like this.

37,593 comment(s). Last comment by XinXin Chan 4 days ago

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-04-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

what "remove barrier to drop"
dont silly la.

tksw

12,790 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-19 16:51 | Report Abuse

big fund go wait for PP ler, now retailers fighting each other

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-04-19 16:53 | Report Abuse

only can fly after adjusted day.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 16:54 | Report Abuse

Tksw don't sell harh me big fund also no pull out

tksw

12,790 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-04-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

77 huat sifu, just now you said sold 200 lots 197? dun scare me lar

Posted by Mar Yung Chern > 2016-04-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

when is the adjusted day?

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-04-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

within 5 market days from 19/4/16.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

I said got people sold 200lot la

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Tksw you don't curi curi betray gadang like my friend did
Hahah

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 17:23 | Report Abuse

NTA 1.83
PP price =1.85

tipipi

154 posts

Posted by tipipi > 2016-04-19 20:28 | Report Abuse

PP price =1.85

means it will drop around that price? omg...

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-19 20:31 | Report Abuse

Don't go in first. Will adjust to1.85 may be this Friday or next week

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-04-19 20:34 | Report Abuse

why?1.85is not subscribe in the open market.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-04-19 20:40 | Report Abuse

wohooo,finally PP news out, 2morow fly high b4 Q result out...

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-19 20:40 | Report Abuse

It's a market perception for the fair value of Gadang. After all, 10% is transacted at 1.85. So, I expect gadang price to slide to 1.85. Let's see.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

omg if that is real I think I have to cash out to make some noise first hahah

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2016-04-19 22:05 | Report Abuse

The price has been purposely push down by someone in last few days so that "they"can get cheaper PP price.

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2016-04-19 22:08 | Report Abuse

I will only buy in when after adjusted pp price. So hold you bullet and wait for cheaper price.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 22:16 | Report Abuse

I don't know your English not good or I got understanding problem 19 of April is fixed price meant date which is 1.85 so there is no more cheaper price than this. They is another case if shark press down the price for other purpose and not to get cheaper cheaper again!!

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2016-04-19 22:36 | Report Abuse

I know the price already fixed. Today they push down the price just want to make people confused only. So any correction should be got chance to buy in.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-04-19 22:42 | Report Abuse

big boss bought the price from 1.85,they so kindness press down the price and give us a chance to buy same price with them in open market?

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2016-04-19 22:43 | Report Abuse

Sharks will not let you know what they are thinking. They will do lot of things to make you confused.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 22:52 | Report Abuse

Who know shark come to push up the price haha

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 22:52 | Report Abuse

绝望最后就是希望

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2016-04-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

Dont worry too much. Gadang fundamental is strong. I believe their management.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-19 22:59 | Report Abuse

Buy at 1.85 otherwise no deal

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 23:00 | Report Abuse

Hahha never mine la I just take it easy and normal,don't forget we still got dividend hahah
Hope I can get 6.5 sen dividend

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 23:19 | Report Abuse

Don't worry more fund for me to top at 1.85

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

No matter how, I will still be with Gadang. But, I am very much dissatisfied with Kok and his daughter.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-04-19 23:33 | Report Abuse

now no choice already,wait only ==.
and also 1.97 near bottom already。
卧薪尝胆那么久,不可能现在才放弃。

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:33 | Report Abuse

This makes me think of Tropicana three years ago when it proposed PP at 1.80++ which was much lower than 2.30 ++ the market price. Soon, it dropped sharply to 1.50 and never went back to 2.00++. Using a Chinese saying: 这些管理层不是脑进水,就是脑生草,或脑子被驴踢。真是个二货!

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

Damn sjsoon you make me scare now, later gadang will become like Tropicana also

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

If the management believes that the company is a undervalued gem, how can they pretend not seeing the price change. And, some more come up with PP when the price is not attractive at all. Always remember, public listed management oughts to maximize the value of the company to shareholders. Do not ever give me that innocent statement that price is determined by market. We management don't know.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 23:39 | Report Abuse

Wah then no reason to hold gadang anymore once we know the management isn't good

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 23:41 | Report Abuse

Though I doubt Gadang will become as what Tropicana has now, but the real fact was that Gadang PP had impacted the buying mood of the investors, it is undeniable.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:41 | Report Abuse

When it was a right to conduct PP, they did not. Now, when someone deliverately pressed down the price, they said they would like to raise fund through PP to expand property segment. This statement is illogical and plausibly convincing. All in all,the management does not do their homework well.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:43 | Report Abuse

PP is always the least favorable funding option to retail investors. Because it only benefits certain investors at the expense of others.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:44 | Report Abuse

The daughter because of her father, she can be a CFO. Please retake your corporate finance module in University.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 23:45 | Report Abuse

77huat77, fundamentally, Gadang is still strong, this is also fact.

After all, if the price goes up after PP or special allotment to major shareholders, then no one will remember it, see what happen to Airasia now.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 23:46 | Report Abuse

Agreed to all you've said, SJSOON.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:47 | Report Abuse

Your argument is partially correct. Airasia PP was set at market price by which it signals the company's substantial shareholder is very confident and optimistic about the business prospect. However this is mot the case in Gadang.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2016-04-19 23:48 | Report Abuse

big.boss bought 1.85,of course they also want to push and earn money ma.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:50 | Report Abuse

If Kok Onn said before the media: I want to subscribe the PP at 2.00. Of course same story of Airasia will happent to Gadang.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 23:50 | Report Abuse

Superman sifu but tony steady,he bought his own share at current price 1.84 and react faster than gadang. What sjsoon said is totally correct! I remember last time when gadang up to 2.2 or 2.4 she said still undervalue. Now how much is the pp price. 真的是自相矛盾

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:53 | Report Abuse

So during AGM, PLEASE VOTE AGAINST KOK PEILING'S TENURE OF APPOINTMENT THOUGH THIS IS EXPECTEDLY INFEASIBLE.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:53 | Report Abuse

She betrayed us who supports Gadang all the way since the pruce was 0.90. I was very dissappointed.

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 23:53 | Report Abuse

But can't deny airasia got high value of goodwill,international brand so it can easily promote and push up. But in gadang case,I don't think they can do it so easily

77huat77

1,782 posts

Posted by 77huat77 > 2016-04-19 23:54 | Report Abuse

Sjsoon can I ask your average price ?i don't think you got paperloss and you are loyal shareholder

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:55 | Report Abuse

That's why what I would like to say Gadang management did not find a right time to conduct PP. Yes, I agree with you Gadang is not as reputable and branded as Airasia. This leads to discount.

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-04-19 23:56 | Report Abuse

My average price is 1.02. But I am still angry that my profit gain reduces.