LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 3 days ago

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-09-05 15:40 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng

Please note that YTD, this counter dropped from RM1 to a bottom RM0.53. That is a 47% discount from initial price. And, you are saying people who buy now are "Greater Fools"?

Data5000

388 posts

Posted by Data5000 > 2018-09-05 15:54 | Report Abuse

Time to take profit everybody Run

Data5000

388 posts

Posted by Data5000 > 2018-09-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

Waiting back, so fast

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-09-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

Layhong price in steady uptrend while those warrants lagging so far behind.....WHY?

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-09-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

Chicken King ....kindly tell us why?

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-09-05 16:09 | Report Abuse

If you review the historical share prices of mother share & warrants, you will notice that when mother share trading at RM0.70, warrants r around RM0.30. So I think the share price of warrants currently quite reasonable.

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

very stable layhong

Lai Hm

167 posts

Posted by Lai Hm > 2018-09-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

Looking good... despite index all reds....

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

easy go layhong

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-09-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

For that warrants issue, no need hurry. Mother share price must be stabilized before both of mother share & warrants can go further.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-09-05 16:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks ramada for your explainations!

Lai Hm

167 posts

Posted by Lai Hm > 2018-09-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

MACD is positive also right? further uptrend?

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-09-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

When price drop like hell, many shout RUN RUN RUN!!!

When price fly like heaven, many trumpet RUN RUN RUN!!!

I am very curious to ask: What do they get in between?

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

no support very danger

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-09-05 16:26 | Report Abuse

Funny somersby, you can in one day claimed easy go, very stable, keep on goreng, no support very danger.

Your statements seemed like always after the share price movements,

when fly, lai liao.
when drop, die loh

Look like you enjoy exciting time here

Jeff88

42 posts

Posted by Jeff88 > 2018-09-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

I am very curious to ask: What do they get in between?

They get to shout and make a lot of noise .. but 1 thing for sure.. they lose money throughout the process.. buy high and hoping price to go up so they can escape but end up cut loss before price shoot up

Jeff88

42 posts

Posted by Jeff88 > 2018-09-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

And some who done mathematics work for warrant hope to get blessing from god for trading shares? Hahaha.. btw, the calculation is wrong

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-09-05 16:44 | Report Abuse

The calculation looked ok to me, this should be how the expectation on warrants supposed to be.

Without any calculation, it is just pure guessing.

I would not humiliate anyone that seek for blessing in works/investment/life/any place for the things they are doing or about to do, this is their choice & right to do so. I respect that.

Jeff88 And some who done mathematics work for warrant hope to get blessing from god for trading shares? Hahaha.. btw, the calculation is wrong
05/09/2018 16:37

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-05 17:07 | Report Abuse

Good closing

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

yes....good

Jeff88

42 posts

Posted by Jeff88 > 2018-09-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

Upon expiry of the warrant, if they push the price below the exercise price.. it will be worthless... and you see it now, from 1+ to 50+ cents.. this has nothing much to do with FA.. is purely manipulation.. no matters how well you calculate, you lose to manipulation.. thats why i say is wrong, because it is just purely based on formula..

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-05 18:26 | Report Abuse

I do not agree with you, Jeff88.

In order to invest/trade in stock market, everyone must do his own calculation based on certain assumptions & facts to estimate the possible outcome/goals.

When I bought Warrants in Ekovest & CAB, I targeted for Ekovest & CAB accordingly and thus estimating the possible prices for their warrants.

In my 2 cases, the outcomes were fantastic and far better than my initial estimation/expectation, the market gave higher premium for warrants during the bullish situations.

I will never buy any shares just try to guess/judge based on feeling or emotions and without any calculation.

With calculated risks in mind, I know what to do whenever & whatever situations arise. It helps me to decide if to hold on or to sell.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-09-05 18:30 | Report Abuse

One thing I will never do is I will never buy warrants when the price is going down, it will get lower when you thought it is already low enough.

I will only buy warrant that is on the rise, because it will get higher if the mother share is doing well.

I don't encourage anyone to follow my way without having his own set of philosophy or trading mode.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-09-05 20:15 | Report Abuse

Oh my, what logic is this? No need to do homework because it is useless? Price movement is purely manipulation?

Last time many were half empty but pretend they were smart. Though sometime not right, but at least half were correct lah.

Now, total empty tong also dare to come comment & teach what is wrong & right. Crazy world.

Jeff88 Upon expiry of the warrant, if they push the price below the exercise price.. it will be worthless... and you see it now, from 1+ to 50+ cents.. this has nothing much to do with FA.. is purely manipulation.. no matters how well you calculate, you lose to manipulation.. thats why i say is wrong, because it is just purely based on formula..
05/09/2018 18:04

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-09-05 20:17 | Report Abuse

还理直气壮地讲述他的歪理,神经病的,没看过最愚蠢的,因为还有比最愚蠢的更愚蠢,真是疯狂的世界。

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-05 21:51 | Report Abuse

this month sure up to 1.00

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-09-05 21:52 | Report Abuse

jjj88

71 posts

Posted by jjj88 > 2018-09-05 23:50 | Report Abuse

sohzai
----------------------------------------
somersby this month sure up to 1.00

steeelman

845 posts

Posted by steeelman > 2018-09-05 23:54 | Report Abuse

layhong best company ever in malaysia .. i love nutriplus

Robert Lam

482 posts

Posted by Robert Lam > 2018-09-06 08:20 | Report Abuse

if layhong also consider best company in Malaysia then QL will be best in the world. hahaahah!!!

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-09-06 08:26 | Report Abuse

giant promotion nutriplus 800gram tempura nuggets , only RM10.99 :D , if win money from layhong , i'll buy 10 packs hahaha

Lai Hm

167 posts

Posted by Lai Hm > 2018-09-06 08:36 | Report Abuse

Both PPO and MACD are positive.... above signal line. Hopefully good opening today. :)

Jeff88

42 posts

Posted by Jeff88 > 2018-09-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

of cos we need to do some homework before doing anything.. but not purely relying on it to make decision..

Dont tell us how many % you made with warrant, tell us how much you lose so far with warrant according to the homework done by yourself...

I just dont want newbie to be trapped with warrants based on the formula... you are like telling us you can calculate better and outsmart investment banks and financial institutions..

Jeff88

42 posts

Posted by Jeff88 > 2018-09-06 09:01 | Report Abuse

And one thing for sure.. some over here cannot read well.. as should not solely depending on formulaes vs dont need to do any calculations ... both mean different thing.. able to differentiate?

Jeff88

42 posts

Posted by Jeff88 > 2018-09-06 09:02 | Report Abuse

Good company and bad company is determined by how many cents it moves up today.. hahaha

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2018-09-06 09:02 | Report Abuse

US dollar up. bad news for chicken feeds cost.. next quarter still can profit? hope rising dollar temporary

firehawk

4,783 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2018-09-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

be careful chickens masuk longkang .....

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-06 09:58 | Report Abuse

very weird today

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

very few buyer and seller

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-09-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

wait 4.00pm nuyback

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-09-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

buy back

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2018-09-06 10:02 | Report Abuse

profit taking; heavy volume days before

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

very few volume easy up and down

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-09-06 10:04 | Report Abuse

~20million warrants sold @ RM0.22 damnnn I want some of that deliciousness

LEE8888

28 posts

Posted by LEE8888 > 2018-09-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

We shall meet in 50 Sen later

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

maybe shark still zzzzzzzzzz

LEE8888

28 posts

Posted by LEE8888 > 2018-09-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

Buyers stay out to buy at lower later..seller panic don't know what price to sell..that's why few buyers & sellers

Posted by golddiggerboy > 2018-09-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

seems bad.. usd getting stronger against ringgit...

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

usd strong good, let ff can buy cheap stock in klci

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-09-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

chicken sleeping