WCT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCT (9679)

+0.04 (3.96%)

1.03 - 1.08

27 people like this.

16,604 comment(s). Last comment by stockpick2me 15 hours ago

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-16 22:35 | Report Abuse

Until 10/5/19, epf still have 128. 5 million share after more than 2 million share sold. Check bursa company announcement.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-05-16 22:37 | Report Abuse

Sharefisher: Thank you for the info. Do you think it's still safe to buy tomorrow? Or should I wait until it breaks RM1?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-16 22:41 | Report Abuse

Your guess is as good as my guess.... I am not sifu.... But I don't simply comment.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-17 00:36 | Report Abuse

@@! If everytime epf disposes shares of a stock means something's wrong then.. idk.. idk what else to say bruhh hahahah

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-05-17 08:03 | Report Abuse

Let's see how it performs today.

My heart tells me to go in if it breaks RM1, but my brain tells me don't bother.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-05-17 09:08 | Report Abuse

desmond lim counters , watch out...malton

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

Haiyoo ppl playing 0.005 cents profit at warrant kanasai

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-17 09:20 | Report Abuse

Nice.. good game, red ady hahahaha

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-05-17 09:21 | Report Abuse

What a pity.

It broke RM1 and went south to 96.5 sen in two minutes.

KLSE is full of weak holders.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-17 09:34 | Report Abuse

Wau.. Miss the show... Anyway, I am going to sell soon.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

*not

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-05-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

everyday it will go up and suddenly went down in the morning BUT later in the day the show only begin till closing, almost everyday like this

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

I think accumulation of share is still going on. Just hold tight and wait.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-05-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-05-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

always press down suddenly BUT with small volume when it is down, very obvious want to frighten the weak holders

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-05-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

broke 97 sen ..should be back to 110 in the coming days

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

New ESOS shares at 0.82 sens listed yesterday...profit taking today expected.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

Warrant may move faster than mother...seems to be so isn't it?

Posted by Ling Kee Man > 2019-05-17 13:02 | Report Abuse

Careful with this stock.so far no news and its still dropping.means bad QR,thats why big shark EPF also dump.better play other potential stock stay away from this 1.play at own risk

ooibkk23

587 posts

Posted by ooibkk23 > 2019-05-17 13:31 | Report Abuse

If you are willing to hold for 1 or 2 years. don't worry. If you are trading for very short time, better stay away until uptrend is clearer. 1.00 is very important level, need to break this first, at least it tried to break this morning.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-17 14:01 | Report Abuse

Depeche, if I want to buy a lot of mother shares, logic tell me must sapu the son first., profit from the son can be used to lower my cost of the mother shares...This is always happening in share market. Hope we are right to stay on this boat...

moneylai

217 posts

Posted by moneylai > 2019-05-17 14:56 | Report Abuse

The show start again, huge queue at bug and huge queue at sell... left one price for u to queue... hahahaha

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-05-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

bojed Let's see how it performs today.

My heart tells me to go in if it breaks RM1, but my brain tells me don't bother.
17/05/2019 8:03 AM
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm glad I listened to my brain this time.

All the best to all holders.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

Sharefisher...i bought more son than mother too...your theory of making more profit from son is valid...i had experienced that with Ekovest recently.
Do u feel more confident after reading their previous QR? We can only be right if the management is honest...he said 2019 should be good barring any unforeseen circumstances...the order book also look very good...plus whatever they will bid successfully in ECRL and other future projects..good luck.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-17 19:58 | Report Abuse

Today is hit and run due to long holidays ahead...real action could only start from 23rd...QR will be out any day from there.

Posted by Ling Kee Man > 2019-05-17 21:17 | Report Abuse

Already warn everyone here that once big shark run.means it will drop
.see it is happening already.soon will continue drop till 0.6 or 0.5

moneylai

217 posts

Posted by moneylai > 2019-05-17 22:03 | Report Abuse

U wont know what the sharks plan to do, so stay away better... let the sharks play themselves...

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-18 00:46 | Report Abuse

aiyorrr every time EPF disposes means got problem or they running meh? Lol

So going by your concept, EPF bought about 100k and 50k shares (as of notice @ 3rd and 8th May) previously means something is brewing? @_@

Sure enough you can argue the total sold shares is X10 bought shares but mere 2.2m shares enough to say EPF running meh aduhh. Holding 128.5m and just run 2.2m so well done lah this EPF hor?

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-18 07:58 | Report Abuse

Depeche, I don't expect 1Q19 QR to be excellent, but slightly above market expectation is still possible. Currently, trade war and foreign fund selling are pulling down market sentiment. My strategy is buy when people panic selling and hold until year end. By then hopefully, trade war and foreign fund selling are settled, with new contracts start to roll out, the price will move up.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-18 08:04 | Report Abuse

I checked epf transactions, they being buying when price was 0.6 to 0.8, it is reasonable to take profit. They also need to pay dividend to their contributors.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-18 08:23 | Report Abuse

Actually, wct price is still very low as shown in to the chart. Easily still lower than ten years ago. They are not losing money company. That is why wct is my top choice of construction counters.

ooibkk23

587 posts

Posted by ooibkk23 > 2019-05-18 08:40 | Report Abuse

Looks like someone is doing free and good analysis works for us. Just ignore those bad intention comment

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

For a start..QR1 should be better than q4'18...given last quarter performed so badly...billing from those contracts secured in later part of '18 should start rolling in...this stock should be 2.xx by year end...let's see.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-18 16:39 | Report Abuse

Hope you are right, Depeche. Let's wait... Have to be be patient.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-18 17:10 | Report Abuse

I don't know about FY18Q4 but I saw the report says got 2b+ projects secured. So there should be cashflow and that's the reason I dare to buy their warrant hahaha

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-18 20:16 | Report Abuse

Warrant maturing in 2020...if mother is 1.50 to 2.00...imagine how much will warrant be?

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-20 08:36 | Report Abuse

Provided it hits that range lah hahaha

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-20 10:08 | Report Abuse

WCT -KKB JV bidding for Sarawak projects.

8888_

2,919 posts

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

Good news to construction counters... As we expected.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-20 18:23 | Report Abuse

Barring any unforeseen circumstances, our stock pick should reward us handsomely

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2019-05-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

Against all odds.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

It's waiting game now..patience.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

Can see the accumulation of share is still going on. Just wait for the right moment.

Posted by Chun Loke Low > 2019-05-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

What thee suddenly warrant drop when mother share no change

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

Mother has to advance faster...otherwise, son is running too far ahead.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2019-05-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

Wau lau... Epf sold again 2 million share on 15/5, no wonder can move up...... Now need to depend on the QR.

ooibkk23

587 posts

Posted by ooibkk23 > 2019-05-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/207444.jsp
Good for reading about WCT.

ooibkk23

587 posts

Posted by ooibkk23 > 2019-05-22 10:44 | Report Abuse

Agreed with the writer, just wait for 1 to 2 years, you shall see the fruit.

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-05-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

Yes...The analysis is encouraging.