WCT BHD-WB 2008/2013

KLSE: WCT-WB (9679WB)

290 comment(s). Last comment by nikmon 2013-04-03 03:49

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

kcchong,

shhh.. not so loud yet.. I am still not done buying.. this info is already publicly available since 1 month ago, when the WB is 23 cents...:)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

Rats.. already zoom past my target buying price...:(

mathusin

30 posts

Posted by mathusin > 2012-12-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

wow...thanks everybody

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

gark, since you know it a month ago, you should have bought it heavily then. I can't remember I asked who to do that a month ago. Was it you?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

sorry gark, not you but a smart person named smartly. That time Wb was around 24 sen. Asked him to balanja also keep quiet only.

ironad

46 posts

Posted by ironad > 2012-12-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

guys...Take Profit 0.50?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

kcchong,

I have been buying since 23 and average up. But since i am still buying.. keeping it under wraps. Today all hell break lose already so no more buying opportunity. :(

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

ironad.. will not reach 0.50.. still need some 'meat' for the WB holders to convert. My TP 0.40-0.45, so those who convert have some meat to eat not bones only...

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

no so easy to go up 0.50, theorotically yes with exercise price 1.85, imagine who held the most WCT-WB, DON'T they KNEW IT and allow it to be traded cheap cheap. GARK was right, you only have MEAT if you convert. may i am wrong

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2012-12-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

yes, finally.hope can reach 50c today

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-12-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

50cents? good luck.

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-12-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

i think 50c is a bit hard to reach unless mother goes up a lot..but 40-45c is reachable..

Posted by benlumkk > 2012-12-07 20:39 | Report Abuse

hi, i bought WB@0.35, so is it advisable to convert? and how to convert?

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-12-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

u need to tell your remiser and pay rm1.85 per share to convert and also some other fees i guess. after that u will have to wait for a week or two for the confirmation.

Posted by benlumkk > 2012-12-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

ok,thanks a lot,weiboy. by the way, is it profitable to convert?

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-12-07 20:59 | Report Abuse

if you convert after 11/12 and the price of mother stay at 2.34 after your conversion, u will gain 0.14 since u buy wct-wb at 0.35
why dont u just hold first..maybe it will goes up higher..wct-wb currently value at 0.49 based on the share price of mother.

Posted by benlumkk > 2012-12-07 21:14 | Report Abuse

thats mean is better to sell when price hit 0.49?

weiboy90

444 posts

Posted by weiboy90 > 2012-12-07 21:17 | Report Abuse

well..it depends on your risk appetite. if mother moves higher, wb worth more. :)

Posted by benlumkk > 2012-12-07 21:19 | Report Abuse

thanks for the advice,got it

chleong

596 posts

Posted by chleong > 2012-12-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

hopefully the WCT WB issuer, the biggest holder of warrant will Jack up the price to 50 sen but then it will create a lots of selling pressure " sell for less". already shown today 34.5 sen with 7800 over lot waiting to be dispose to want to BUY, not yet mentioning 35 sen above waiting to dispose. weiboy90 was right too, you need to push the mother as well. if this don't happen then can convert to mother share if you bought at 30 sen "2.15" to 35 sen "2.20 , touch wood mother share won't be push down to 2.20 below. HOLD may be another option. Good Luck to WCT WB holders

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-12-08 03:17 | Report Abuse

waiting for WB to go as far as 48 cents or even more depending on the price rise of WCT.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-12-09 19:56 | Report Abuse

Saw a positive write up in this weekend"s The Edge promoting WCT's warrants especially WB, currently trading at about 6.6% discount with revised conversion price of RM1.85 ( to be announced on Tuesday 11th Dec).

In fact a couple of Bloggers also bought WB, and are waiting just like us, for the spike up in WB's price after 11th Dec, to around 50 sen level.

Let see if tomorrow got some more action.

Ram Cheong

450 posts

Posted by Ram Cheong > 2012-12-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

it is very much depend on the mother share too , provided the mother share stay around this price or go up more then we all . ......... huat ahh

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-12-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

So far so good , lot

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2012-12-10 10:09 | Report Abuse

towards 50c

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-12-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

Calm down , lets get over .40 .............

mad0405

37 posts

Posted by mad0405 > 2012-12-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

time 2 sell?

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2012-12-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

I think more to come as mother share is actively moving up

unclelim

119 posts

Posted by unclelim > 2012-12-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

Time to sell? Not me .

If got some more bullets, buy some more.Otherwise, just sit back and wait for announcement tomorrow regarding adjustment to revised exercise price.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

Now mother is 2.41 - 1.85 (ex price) = 0.56... still got lots of upside to go...

unclelim

119 posts

Posted by unclelim > 2012-12-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

Biggest uncertainty is they do not release new exercise by tomorrow or that it is much higher than RM1.85.

Buy and trade within your means and if you think the gains are enough, better to be safe than sorry, sometimes.Good luck.

mad0405

37 posts

Posted by mad0405 > 2012-12-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

thx guys

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2012-12-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

Notice to Holders of Warrants 2008/2013 (“Warrants B”) of WCT Berhad (“WCT” or “the Company”)

WCT BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description Notice to Holders of Warrants 2008/2013 (“Warrants B”) of WCT Berhad (“WCT” or “the Company”)

Reference is made to the Company’s announcement on 23 November 2012 in relation to the Entitlement Date for the Bonus Issue of Shares and Bonus Issue of Warrants.
Please be informed that the exercise price for the Warrants B held in WCT will be adjusted in accordance with the provisions of the deed poll dated 12 March 2008 constituting the Warrants B ("Deed Poll 2008/2013"), as a consequence of the Bonus Issue of Shares and Bonus Issue of Warrants, of which details pertaining to these corporate exercise undertaken by WCT are set out in the announcement dated 6 September 2012.
Further, in accordance with the provisions of the Deed Poll 2008/2013, the said adjustment to the exercise price of Warrants B will take effect from 11 December 2012, being the next market day following the entitlement date for the Bonus Issue of Shares and Bonus Issue of Warrants.
This announcement is dated 6 December 2012.

----- means we get to know new exercise price before market open on 11 dec?

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2012-12-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

i think new exchange price is RM1.95

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2012-12-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

how u get rm1.95???

my projection is only upto 1.93 ...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-10 17:23 | Report Abuse

What lar you all.. the calculation for WCT-WB is already given a month ago in the prospectus for BI and free warrant D, page 20 to be exact.

The calculation is very clear that the new exercise price will be 1.85...

Posted by lawrencelim > 2012-12-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

that page states, status as at 30/8/12. That day wct close at RM2.65. The share close at RM2.78 on 5/12/12. The exercise price should be RM1.94 [RM1.85 x 2.78/2.65].

Posted by lawrencelim > 2012-12-10 17:48 | Report Abuse

Anyway, it should be a good bargain....

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2012-12-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

thanks kcchong.

earn a lot on this.

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2012-12-11 09:06 | Report Abuse

Profile for Warrants

Amended Announcements
Please refer to the earlier announcement reference number: MI-110301-63287

WCT BERHAD

Instrument Type Warrants
Description Adjustment to the exercise price of WCT-WB
Listing Date 28/04/2008
Issue Date 23/04/2008
Issue/ Ask Price MYR 0.2500
Issue Size Indicator Unit
Issue Size in Unit 139,887,452
Maturity Date 22/04/2013
Revised Maturity Date
Exercise/ Conversion Period 5.00Year(s)
Revised Exercise/ Conversion Period
Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price MYR 2.5000
Revised Exercise/Strike/Conversion Price MYR 1.8500
Exercise/ Conversion Ratio 1 Warrant : 1 WCT Share
Revised Exercise/ Conversion Ratio
Mode of satisfaction of Exercise/ Conversion price Cash
Settlement Type/ Convertible into Physical (Shares)

Remarks :
The exercise price for the warrants 2008/2013 held in WCT Berhad ("WCT") ("WCT-WB") has been revised from RM2.50 per ordinary share of RM0.50 each held in WCT ("WCT Share(s)") to RM1.85 per WCT Share in accordance with the provisions of the deed poll dated 12 March 2008 constituting the WCT-WB ("Deed Poll 2008/2013"), as a consequence of the Bonus Issue of Shares and Bonus Issue of Warrants, of which details pertaining to these corporate exercise undertaken by WCT are set out in the announcement dated 6 September 2012.

Further, in accordance with the provisions of the Deed Poll 2008/2013, the said adjustment to the exercise price of WCT-WB takes effect from 11 December 2012 (as at the date hereof), being the next market day following the entitlement date for the Bonus Issue of Shares and Bonus Issue of Warrants.

A notice setting out the details of the adjustment to the exercise price of WCT-WB pursuant to the Bonus Issue of Shares and Bonus Issue of Warrants will be despatched to the holders of WCT-WB in due course.

This announcement is dated 11 December 2012.

anulus81

276 posts

Posted by anulus81 > 2012-12-11 09:08 | Report Abuse

huat huat

shahnd

94 posts

Posted by shahnd > 2012-12-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

nice day huh

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2012-12-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

what is TP?

unclelim

119 posts

Posted by unclelim > 2012-12-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

I am stunned there are sellers in the low 40's...You would think their remisier executing the sale would advise them of the adjustment to the exercise price thus morning.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-12-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

WUHUUUUUU MAHU ROKET TO 5OSEN!!!!
INTO AT 40SEN...

anulus81

276 posts

Posted by anulus81 > 2012-12-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

maximum is 0.60
mother RM2.45 - RM1.85 (revised conversion price 11 Dec 2012)

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

Told you all it's 1.85... the adjustment to warrant price is not based on 5 day VWAP.. but on the exercise price. Now will rise to 0.50 easily...

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-12-11 09:35 | Report Abuse

seems dropping...

yanxuan8

427 posts

Posted by yanxuan8 > 2012-12-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

BURSA just annouced the revision of exercise price of WB to RM1.85 and WC to RM2.04. Based on closing price of WCT at RM2.45, WB and WC are both worth RM0.60 assuming no premuim for WB and about 8% for WC. Buy now as this news are widely known yet!

unclelim

119 posts

Posted by unclelim > 2012-12-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

Anulus,

RM0.60 should not be the maximum.It should be the minimum.There should be a little bit of premium attached to it, although it is expiring on 23 April 2013.