WCT BHD-WB 2008/2013

KLSE: WCT-WB (9679WB)

290 comment(s). Last comment by nikmon 2013-04-03 03:49

moven00

705 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-08-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

its abit risky to buy wct-wb now. Quite near to expiry which doesnt augur well with traders. Just my piece of opinion.
I for one, wouldn't risk it.

Posted by Mohd Raez Muzamel > 2012-08-29 00:23 | Report Abuse

i think it is the time for megasale...gud time to buy..

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 08:24 | Report Abuse

Time for me to let go the son... Change to Thh-wa... Lalalaalala...

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2012-08-29 09:52 | Report Abuse

bro pirate, why don't you hold until end of next week..It should move by then.

tcr5585

153 posts

Posted by tcr5585 > 2012-08-29 09:53 | Report Abuse

how come this son no up, datuk chong seem disappear in this forum

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2012-08-29 10:07 | Report Abuse

datuk chong fedup with certain ppl liao..that is why he no longer post in this forum.

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2012-08-29 10:08 | Report Abuse

pirate, u have let go and will regret later...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

Bro wokan... Everyday drop n drop... Not encouraging despite many good news surfaced last week and this week....

Errr next week got news also? Care to share bro wokan?

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

Wokan... Not match yet...

Looks like somebody is collecting...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 10:32 | Report Abuse

Wokan..I think many traders stuck @ 0.32 cents...

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2012-08-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

Hold it first..It will come..Just be patient little bit more

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 10:46 | Report Abuse

Ok Lah..

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2012-08-29 10:48 | Report Abuse

It drops coz those contra player always throwing 0.5 cents below the price...It is a tactic used by certain player.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 10:51 | Report Abuse

Yes... Now they try to push @0.275...

Posted by staphyloccocus > 2012-08-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

u can collecting it if u have bullet...haha...bcoz WCT quite many good news this 2 week...then contra player concentrate in it, when it not up too much already throwing by them...

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

you all imagination is too bloody good. What a waste not to be an artist.

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-08-29 11:02 | Report Abuse

1 of the reason is the warrant is expire soon and the coming election, Beware getting stucked with your warrants in hand and forced to sell cheap or convert cheaply into mother.

All the best.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 11:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info Melvin.. I agree... Must trade carefully...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

Signs of recovering? hopefully....

Midas_max

129 posts

Posted by Midas_max > 2012-08-31 16:52 | Report Abuse

wct now is RM 2.65, mean wct-wb only worth rm 0.15 coz conversion price is RM 2.50. Bt now wct-wb is 0.275. So beware of tis counter since got 3 factor quite affect it price,
1, election,
2, erop economic,
3, it nearly expire (22 april 2013).
For recently wct-wb price, the mother need to rise to RM 2.78 b4 u can earn money. so brother sister who hold it must understand tis risk & good luck.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-08-31 23:55 | Report Abuse

Yes need to monitor closely the son...

Might shoot some bullet to average down or cut loss for worst case..

valerian

17 posts

Posted by valerian > 2012-09-01 00:42 | Report Abuse

Bro midas_max and pirate 99, appreciate your input, agree with you that wct-wb looks risky now. But this is on the surface. If we really look deeper, things are slightly different:

1. There are 11 research houses which gives TP of around 3.17 to 3.93. That gives an average of 3.23 on the mother share. Personally I don't think WCT will pakat with all research houses to give good reports. We are talking about 11 research houses here, not a few.

2. If one is hardworking enough to read every research report from research house. There are a lot of projects(some worth RM1 billion) which are going to be announced by end of this year. More good news are flowing than expected.

3. WCT-WB expiry is April 2013. It still has 8 months to expiry. But as said, most projects are going to be awarded by end of this year. For WCT to surpass RM3.00 by end of this year is not hard. If WCT really reaches 3.23, it would worth be at least 70 cents.

4. Election and European economy situation has some risks, but would be minimized, considering WCT is diversifying its portfolio into property rental from Paradigm Mall, Premiere Hotel and the would-be completed KLIA2 Complex. Not to mention the future OUG commercial plot and Kemayan Mall. The incoming budget 2013 might have positive impact too.

5. That explains why at certain point last month when WCT is at 2.48, WB is still at whopping 35-36 cents. Anyway it is still at 2.65 now and on its uptrend mode. We can see some people and sharks still willing to accummulate due to potential upside.

Like bro Midas_max said, WCT need to cross 2.78 to earn money. Some contra players sold their shares because WB is moving slower than the mother. But for some people, WB is still much cheaper considering the upside of WCT. Of course it still have some risks, but looks to me that WCT only has rooms to go up though.

Cheers everyone!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-09-01 01:15 | Report Abuse

Valerian.. Excellent write-up... Two thumbs up!

Yeah noticed interested party keep accumulating the son at cheaper price and caused panic selling among the holders...

As I said earlier I might load more to average down the price for the worst case..

The future prospect looks promising but we need to trade carefully.

Cheers and happy weekends.. ;)

Posted by staphyloccocus > 2012-09-01 01:25 | Report Abuse

Thumb up...Valerian..

simonfish

53 posts

Posted by simonfish > 2012-09-02 08:28 | Report Abuse

Dear all, WCT is goverment part of company. Election will be conducted within these few months, if BN win for the election > means WCt will fly to sky.Now WCt will keep dropping for the price below 2.35~2.42 monther share & WCT-wb at 0.2~0.25 cents before election.
Pls monitor BN win counter> DRB, WCT, MPHB, FGV, IHH,Petronas chemical. Cheers.

angsri

47 posts

Posted by angsri > 2012-09-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

What are the Pakatan-win counters? I prefer to put my money in Pakatan counters hehe... for sure MAS will fly when Pakatan took over.

simonfish

53 posts

Posted by simonfish > 2012-09-02 19:50 | Report Abuse

Dear angsri, Mas will not die. u can invest mas counter, but need some time. cheers.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-09-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

Heavy S-Q...

talk2pkc

2,298 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-09-03 12:07 | Report Abuse

MAS will always b own & funded by taxpayer ........ suckers , ha ha

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-09-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

Ayoo...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-09-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

U want to collect mehh... Hihi...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-09-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

Boring pric

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2012-09-09 18:43 | Report Abuse

WCT股價短期料走高

(吉隆坡7日訊)WCT公司(WCT,9679,主板建筑組)建議以20送3比例派發紅股,後以5送1比例派送憑單,以回饋股東和強化流動性。

僑豐研究表示,紅股計劃是正面驚喜,可在短期內激勵其股價。估計其股價在20送3紅股後將調整至2令吉21仙,因此除權後目標價也從3令吉36仙調整為2令吉92仙。(星洲網

Posted by James Woon > 2012-11-01 09:29 | Report Abuse

wct-wb now selling on discount!

tsejuie

100 posts

Posted by tsejuie > 2012-11-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

Come on WB, let's get your premium back..

messiBarca

598 posts

Posted by messiBarca > 2012-11-20 09:46 | Report Abuse

how much is premium?

nubhan .

892 posts

Posted by nubhan . > 2012-11-21 13:05 | Report Abuse

buy ?

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-11-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

how come drop..

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-11-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

can sell now?

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2012-11-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

wait till after ex-date.

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-11-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

when is the ex-date?

shahnd

94 posts

Posted by shahnd > 2012-11-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

tansri any particular reason to wait

Posted by moneyking96 > 2012-12-06 09:04 | Report Abuse

mother today already ex..so today hope boost up to 40C?

lahbeng

9 posts

Posted by lahbeng > 2012-12-07 09:08 | Report Abuse

mother 2.35 - excise price 1.85 = 0.50

Posted by moneyking96 > 2012-12-07 09:09 | Report Abuse

either mother share drop back to 1.8? how come wct-wb not up since there is confirmed earning?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

Financial option has two components which make up its value; an intrinsic value and a time value. The intrinsic value of WCT Wb would be 2.35-1.85 or 50 sen. What is its time value? Using the Black-Scholes option pricing model with WCT at 2.35, exercise price of 1.85 and an assumed historical volatility of 25% for WCT, the model gives an option value of 53 sen. This means that the value of Wb is mainly made up from its intrinsic value of 50 sen, and 3 sen of time value. So why is Wb trading at 30 sen? Where is the smart money? I always have this notion that if something seems too good to be true, it normally is. I hope some smart people can enlighten me.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-12-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

wb climbs now...hope to reach its value

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2012-12-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

Kcchong,

The WB is already near expiry (4 months), although it is theoretically worth >40 sens, there are still two risk factors. One would be the selldown of WCT and WCT-WD shares once they are listed on 10/12. Although this is unlikely, WCT mother share might take a small dent.

Another one is the amount of cash for the WCT-WB holders might require if they are to exercise the warrants to gain the arbitrage differences. WB owners hope someone will come up with the money to buy their WB shares to convert, but the buyers will also think twice since the conversion rate is high compared to WB cost. So in the end someone have to to pay 6x capital to exercise. Will you be the one?

If you have enough cash to exercise you can stop worrying about the price differences. Buy, exercise and then sell mother share and rinse to repeat. There is no trap, just lack of capital from punters. This is how the big money trumps all those small players, by leveraging and reap the 15 cent per share difference.

ironad

46 posts

Posted by ironad > 2012-12-07 09:55 | Report Abuse

you are saying WCT-WB Target price is 0.50?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2012-12-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

gark, right to the point! Agree with you.
The market seems to be answering my question now, isn't it?