SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT

KLSE (MYR): SAM (9822)

5.60 - 5.80

12 people like this.

4,836 comment(s). Last comment by Eggplant 1 week ago

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

spaghetti: trading not only need to know the fundamental, but also need some skill. Congrats for topping up at right price

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-07 15:15 | Report Abuse

I bought at 4.60 , 4.61 , 4.62 total 20 lot , I will keep till end of the year for more dividen N bonus issue . Selamat melabur.

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-07-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

to be honest this stock even if you buy now also will not lose just that earn more or earn less only... if got holding power hold it even after dividend..... wait till it goes to the next level better than go cucuk masuk cucuk keluar penny stock. to those not active day trader....

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

Yapie: agree with u. Just buy this share and see the share price moving up every week rather than in and out in penny shares haha

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

Roamah like to in and out.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow testing rm 5.99 . Huay ah. GOOD LUCK FOR THOSE INVEST IN SAM ENGINEERING & EQUIPMENT.

junior10

98 posts

Posted by junior10 > 2015-07-07 16:53 | Report Abuse

Spaghetti, 20 lot meaning 20,000 shares? just being busy body.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-07 19:35 | Report Abuse

U are right . Now i will told real story . This counter was given by my brother who is working in Penang . He very close with Ceo SAM. When my brother told me last month , i don"t believe it . By the time SAM is around rm 3.20 - 3.60 . Now i really regret only bought 20 lot . My brother / sister and my relative bought around rm 3.32 - 3.50. They wiill hold for long term and wait for bonus issue by next year. Target price more then rm 10.00 . Now still can buy and keep for longterm but make sure no contra. U will be happy and laugh by yend end. 100 % sure win ***

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-07 19:41 | Report Abuse

I want to make some correction >Not last month > May lah.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-07 19:59 | Report Abuse

Haha sure not problem la. They wan to aim to become billion dollar revenue company. Now only less than 500k per year. Pure cash, 3.2billion project (added 25june 2015 new order),double should not be problem. Once the company become bigger, pe ratio will rise again.dividend will raise again. My target for this share is over rm20 after 2 to 3 years time(no joke).

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-07 20:03 | Report Abuse

This year alone already signed 1.59billion contract. Remember now only july 2015, which is half way of 2015. See their revenue last quarter 132mil. If same for other 3 only 528mil, which is less than 20percent from their current order book. Cheap until i wan muntah

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-07 20:07 | Report Abuse

If same profit for 3 coming quarter eps 73sen. Using pe15 already 10.9. But i can foresee the profit will increased as order getting more and more. US dollar up also help alot for the company in increasing their profit and revenue. Just my opinion

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

Yes > I agree with u pingdan.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-07 21:55 | Report Abuse

Where is Rosmah , any comment ?

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sam rm 5.80. Buy buy buy and keep.

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-07-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

Haiz... I missed the boat, I think I will buy back next month.
I saw SAM pattern retrace on August.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

World market crash ! Hang seng down 1500 point . Nikkei 600 point . Bskl coming testing 1600 anytime.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-08 14:56 | Report Abuse

China stock market crash for the 7 day , Goverment try to support and pump in 3 trillion but still crash.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

Latest update Hang Seng down 1600 point. Bear market coming . Whole world in recession. Might be ?

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

Hang Seng drop 2000 point. Finish ! RRRRRRRRRRRRRRUUUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNNNNNNNN.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2015-07-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

More to come....najib case will cause another sell down

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-08 18:41 | Report Abuse

O & G counter will crash further. Another 20% down . Bskl indek support level 1600 then 1580.

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-07-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

lol spaghetti everyday give forecast.... ha..ha...
now without foreign fund we are trading among our self only....
sell down perhaps comes from those local institution or mutual fund...
usually current individual trader basically buy stock using solid cash...
unless those newbie using margin good luck to them la....
event like this usually one time sapu semua all the time.... ha..ha...

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

current price already overvalue, earning is more than 16 the EV
very illiquid trading, hard to buy and hard to sell as more than 70% held by temasek, big fund not interested , retailer play is clearly visible
net cash with good dividend but profit margin is low around 6%
with current sentiment, there are plenty cheap sale around .

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

pissnggoreng: Overvalue? Hahaha are you kidding me? Illiquid? But everyday got a few thousand lot trading. U said illiquid? Then why up so much? Oklo please dont buy. I will continue hold. RM3.2billion order book with current price. Cheap like hell. Please dont redget this share double in 9months time. Remember

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

pisanggoreng: 15,386k/132,493k=11.61% not 6%. Please dont misleading other

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 10:55 | Report Abuse

earning yield only around 6% follow magic formula isn't it not overvalue?
if you buy or sell less than 50 lots is still if more than 100 lots then you know what is called illiquid
3.2 billion order book? what the use if the profit margin is low . that show the company is not prudent to select project and end up losing more money with more project. hahaha.....

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 10:56 | Report Abuse

be fair with the newbies if you do not know much valuation

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 10:57 | Report Abuse

earning yield 6%? How you get it? Please teach me

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

then how u value it? teach me please

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

3.2billion order book. 1 quater 132mil. can last for 24 quarter or 6years. Scare what? 80% of profit paid dividend. Now market not good. People looking for stable dividend payout company. Why dun invest this? Safe play for dividend payout company and huge order book. Potential increase in profit and share price. You dun wan buy because of iliquid? But is it really iliquid? Every day also got volume. U called illiquid. I cannot accept it

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 11:36 | Report Abuse

hahaha........

that is how you calculate?

just for 1 quarter to conclude for the next few years?

no wonder you can be that blind...

I can't help you , good luck friend.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 12:14 | Report Abuse

Order book increase, revenue will decease. Good theory. Good luck. Please dont buy now and dun redget after one year. I will pm you on 9 july 2016. Please dont jump from klcc that time for not buying this share.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-10 12:28 | Report Abuse

Pisanggoreng , What u calculate is correct but since Sam start new business supply ??? to Boeing and Airbus their revenue and profit margin will double in year 2015. Till Jun 2015 order book more 3 billion plus. Still 6 more month to go and some more projek is coming worth around 1.5 - 2 billion. It keep Sam busy till 2020. Sam CEO is my brother best friend { Can say adik angkat }. Bright future for Sam . Sam planning to pay out more dividen in year 2015 and purpose bonus issue. Buy and keep for longterm. This was my 3rd time mention to all investor.

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

Oh ! I forgot Sam still got more than 100 million cash in hand.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

overvalue at current price and illiquidity are undeniable but very often we are blinded by the rosy prospect that are far too good to be true

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 13:00 | Report Abuse

What is ur basic of overvalue? Pls tell us

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 13:07 | Report Abuse

100m cash holding is equivalent to nothing to a minority shareholder, can see can not eat, I am more interested in the 31 sen dividend. do you think the current price still can maintain after ex

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 13:44 | Report Abuse

Omg pisanggoreng. For financial year ended 31 Mar 2015, whole year they earn EPS41sen but they paid out 33.2sen as dividend. Not good? 100mil cash holding for work out capital la. Walao u tink they no need cash for their business meh? Cash alot not good? Then u go invest in high debt company then u will know how good is the pure cash company.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

U think they doing magic ke? No need cash to buy material, hire employee and other expenses for earning money? Or u think they doing printing money business? What we mean alot of means their company is substainable and no going concern issue. If high debt if anything happen they might be more probability to go into bankrupt. Somemore they no need pay any interest to the bank. Saving interest, so profit will be more. Not good? Hahahaha

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 13:48 | Report Abuse

Still did not answer my question, what is ur basic of saying they overvalue?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

the price is pushed up because of the dividend

after ex, I will go back normal around 5.00, then sleep.....

why 5.00, good dividend yield ma....

why can not move up more?

hard to sell at good price, so the big kaki not interested

why now it can move up so much?

dividend + story + small free float

why sleep?

retailers' fund is limited

this is always the pattern

don't believe?

ask the seniors here.

so , hit and run or buy at 5.00 and keep for good dividend

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

Haha before dividend announce, the price is at 4.60. After dividend declare until today, RM5,60.

You really think is because of dividend?

It is because of they signing new contract with US company

Keep on reading the news and did not do research

Please see the following link:

http://www.sam-malaysia.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/Latest-News_25-June-2015.pdf

http://www.sam-malaysia.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/Latest-News_17-June-20152.pdf

You think all investor stupid is it? Declare 32.2sen dividend and let the share price up RM1.00 in 2weeks time?

If you did not do research, please do so before you make any comment on it.

I know you miss the chance to buy at low price, no need to make negative comment to make the share price goes down

I wont work unless any bad thing happened to this company or market crash.

If bad thing happened to this company or market crash i guarantee you also didnt dare to buy the share even it is RM4 that time.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-07-10 14:50 | Report Abuse

why so emotional ?

if you are thus emotional, can you see thing in a right perspective?

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 15:05 | Report Abuse

Why you still keep on avoiding to answer my question? Why it is overvalue? We talk about the share. No emotional.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-10 15:13 | Report Abuse

Did not say on the basic keep saying overvalue... Are you thinking it on a right perspective?

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-11 10:03 | Report Abuse

More than half of the listing company don"t have cash.. Banyak hutang dengan bank. SAM cash rich company, In 3 - 5 year time will became an international company and biggest supplier in the asia for supplying ??? to boeing and airbus. Trust me 101 % after x this counter will shoot up like orang gila-gila seperti kera kena belacan. If u don"t buy now u will regret whole life. Next Q 1 report very very good and expect revenue more than 100 million - net profit more than 10 million.
Juat wait and see. I got insider new lah.

yapie

301 posts

Posted by yapie > 2015-07-11 11:14 | Report Abuse

Though i have out off bullet to collect this month... but i will hold on all i have coz i believe spagetti other than looking on the fundamental... ha..ha.. this company dont have alot share fluctuate in market so its easily sky rocket compare to others...

spaghetti

611 posts

Posted by spaghetti > 2015-07-11 12:26 | Report Abuse

I collect another 8 more lot in wednesday and thurday at price 5.51 and 5.62 . Total till now 28 lot. 32 cent dividen mean almost 9 k for me.Wakaka.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

Spahetti: is it 280lot? 1lot equal to 100 not 1000