PENSONIC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENSONI (9997)

+0.01 (1.77%)

0.56 - 0.575

1,411 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 1 month ago

flee8

145 posts

Posted by flee8 > 2014-07-31 22:19 | Report Abuse

proposed final dividend 2.0 sen for FY ended 31 May 2014 - PHB Q4 2014

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-06 17:04 | Report Abuse

The net profit margin so low???!!! Compare to KHIND, KHIND is much much more better.

AhJee

467 posts

Posted by AhJee > 2014-08-28 08:15 | Report Abuse

Alamak. Hold for years also nothing

LCK

Posted by LCK > 2015-03-05 20:50 | Report Abuse

Anybody know market response to Fonebud?

Newking

4 posts

Posted by Newking > 2015-06-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

being a penny with 4.82% DY but no volume. really sad

flee8

145 posts

Posted by flee8 > 2015-07-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

Sudden up 3 cents???

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-22 20:40 | Report Abuse

the edge today mention pensonic. benefit from export!

Posted by muhammadamin > 2015-07-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

pensoni, khind, panamy in my list. vol takda pensoni.

newbeeee

16 posts

Posted by newbeeee > 2015-07-23 21:44 | Report Abuse

1.5sen dividend. attractive. Growth stock with new battery launch

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-24 23:17 | Report Abuse

wth. the result so good. two times dividend total 4sen. dividend yield 8% @@

newbeeee

16 posts

Posted by newbeeee > 2015-07-24 23:21 | Report Abuse

really missed this counter. thought month end get salary want to buy. hope monday dont gap up

Posted by iloveinvestment > 2015-07-24 23:33 | Report Abuse

pensoni really is good fundamental stock to pick. Insider asia's 2015 stock pick include Pensoni. Just released the Q4 result is so awesome. 3.5sen dividend is so attractive.

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-25 00:34 | Report Abuse

all in on monday

Malton91

51 posts

Posted by Malton91 > 2015-07-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

Good Quarter report, benefits from export and good dividend. What are u waiting for ? buy while it is still low with PE around only.

Posted by iloveinvestment > 2015-07-25 18:10 | Report Abuse

Pensoni is a hidden gem goin to boost. Believe me. it will goin to boost soon.

Posted by Asiafinance > 2015-07-25 19:19 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Pensonic Holdings Bhd recorded its best net profit in more than five years in the financial year ended May 31, 2015, thanks mainly to the gain from a property disposal.

What boosted the company's entire year’s earnings was the net profit of RM12.595mil achieved in the final quarter (Q4), which contrast to the net loss of RM1.641mil a year earlier.

Announcing its unaudited quarterly results to Bursa Malaysia, the electrical and electronic appliance maker said this was on the back of a 3.6% year-on-year growth in revenue to RM92.899mil.

The strong bottom line performance in Q4 was largely due to recognition of RM8.4mil financial gain from the disposal of its Penang land, along with the warehouse and office erected on it. This lifted Pensonic’s whole-year earnings to RM17.577mil -- more than six times the profit of RM2.871mil attained in the previous year.

The company’s annual net profit did not exceed RM4mil in the financial years of 2010 to 2014.

On its prospects, Pensonic said it anticipated that competition would remain intense.

“The group will continue explore new market, product innovation, maintaining excellent customer relationship, placing emphasis in cost control, inventory management and overhead cost rationalisation.

“In line with the group’s effort in expanding emerging markets, the group carries on to promote and distribute its products to overseas customers through engaging more overseas distributors and business partners,” it said.

Pensonic said the group continued to devote efforts in research and development of new products in order to keep up with the ever-changing needs of the electrical appliances markets.

“Given our extensive experience in the industry, the board believes that the group can overcome the temporary challenges in the market and remain competitive for the coming period,” it added.

Pensonic shares rose 2.5 sen to close at 52.5 sen on Friday.

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-25 19:37 | Report Abuse

gt people said will rise more than rm1. hiong than minho. wtf. is this true?

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-07-25 19:54 | Report Abuse

Last month I miss minho,this time cannot miss pensonic again!!!!

sun99

194 posts

Posted by sun99 > 2015-07-25 20:58 | Report Abuse

But the counter is at RSI 91

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-07-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

Goreng mode on... The volume is 20folds now...

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-25 23:59 | Report Abuse

please don't goreng. let me buy first just goreng

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-07-26 00:07 | Report Abuse

I want buy on monday!!!!!give me a chance!!!!

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-07-26 00:08 | Report Abuse

Monday enter 140lots... If I understand correctly, they are thinking to give 2cents more dividend

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-07-26 00:16 | Report Abuse

Went up so high recently...still can go up further? Target price?

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-07-26 00:23 | Report Abuse

I saw a doji sign on 20/7... And continuous uptrend... Indeed it is overbought now... But, I foresee it will continue to go higher due to the outstanding qtr report. (Maybe I am wrong, please correct me if I'm)... Btw, is the financial report announced after market close on Friday? If yes, got ppl bought due to insider news d la

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-07-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

If you worry about overbought,you look minho,at least one month is overbought,actually,don't too focus on TA,because stock market is play by human,not TA.
And,minho keep breakthrough the highest price,as undervalued ma.same as pensonic.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-07-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

The company's assets haven't revaluation,NTA should be higher.
Tp1.5

Posted by Justinchan > 2015-07-26 10:54 | Report Abuse

I do believe that PENSONI will fly even can limit up. Although u see last Fri the price was rose but only spike 5%, There is not yet reflect the pensoni result. Dont say minho, do u guys remember Y&G? What is the share price after they announced the awesome result in Q1? I do believe it will same goes to PENSONI. With the current 3.5sen dividend and low PE, I do believe PENSONI will do better in future. ONLY WITH GOOD FUNDAMENTAL AND GROWTH COMPANY WILL DRIVE THE SHARE PRICE GO HIGHER>

LaoLiu

1,307 posts

Posted by LaoLiu > 2015-07-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

Thx for all the info.. gonna buy some on monday !

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

will it limit up? @@

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

got people analysis pensoni in blog le

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-07-26 11:55 | Report Abuse

The extra 2cents diviend is not yet confirmed, right?

newbeeee

16 posts

Posted by newbeeee > 2015-07-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

confirmed. need pass in agm only.

newbeeee

16 posts

Posted by newbeeee > 2015-07-26 12:12 | Report Abuse

my house just apply pensonic aircond. Then the company profit so good

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-07-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hello!!
Please don't promote to others first,let us buy first on Monday,haha.

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

market so big. dont worry. we can buy very cheap. dow jones drop on last friday. nobody dare to buy

newbeeee

16 posts

Posted by newbeeee > 2015-07-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

after deducting property gain still have eps 3.25sen. one quarter 3.25sen. one year 13sen. very great result.

yeekarwai88

3,967 posts

Posted by yeekarwai88 > 2015-07-26 17:36 | Report Abuse

Count for 3.25 also quite good,double the previous quarter.

Malton91

51 posts

Posted by Malton91 > 2015-07-26 23:35 | Report Abuse

Seems like many newspaper and media has spotted this hidden gem. Buy while it is still low !!!!

Posted by davidtheman > 2015-07-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

before investment bank cover it. we must keep first.

林俊松

6,891 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2015-07-26 23:52 | Report Abuse

Pensoni gain is due to disposal of land, 1 off profit.
=.="

newbeeee

16 posts

Posted by newbeeee > 2015-07-27 00:35 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valuestock/80352.jsp
This is nice, tell you after deduct those one off profit. the company is deeply undervalue.

Posted by iloveuuiu > 2015-07-27 07:49 | Report Abuse

guys, dont let the disposal misslead u all. if we take out disposal, the company still have 3.25sen eps. we try to count conservative which we add up all the current 4 quarter eps, we will get at least 7.1sen. We take ideal PE 9-10 and count then u will get at least 64sen. dont forget, it still have 3.5sen dividend. so it should worth above 60sen!!! I will buy it. no doubt

Posted by muhammadamin > 2015-07-27 08:12 | Report Abuse

why this stock is hot? any news? please translate the blog