SMTRACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMTRACK (0169)

0.02 - 0.02

28 people like this.

15,834 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 2 weeks ago

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

Lol, conversion of loan notes.. Later, I think sure will drop and tmr too.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 12:48 | Report Abuse

gg, dec_12. I think will retrace soon. If the signing ceremony turns out to be false, then it will drop further lol.

dec_12

111 posts

Posted by dec_12 > 2022-01-10 13:43 | Report Abuse

no worries, newguy0801.

dec_12

111 posts

Posted by dec_12 > 2022-01-10 13:43 | Report Abuse

Maybe fly soon...

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, that signing ceremony is with a non-GLC, so people might feel cheated then throw the shares.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

This is because a negotiation usually take month(s) to complete especially for a government project if I recalled correctly. So, I will take profit first then wait people heartbroken only go back in. Then to everyone surprise, the GLC is another company instead of 5G so people will rush back in again.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

Ya, that's just my humble opinion, since I am not really a strategist or an oracle. Oh hell, I only know few fundamental analysis and a tiny bit of technical analysis.

dec_12

111 posts

Posted by dec_12 > 2022-01-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

But in my opinion is different news,

1. GLC is GLC news, they are eyeing on SMT and in early discussion stage, final what is the outcome only insider know. SMT already clarify its just early stage to talk about it.

2. Your post is on going thing. No matter GLC will buy it anot, SMT also need to do his own job for their business. impossible just wait for GLC ? What if GLC didnt buy ?
and somore as we read from news, GLC eyeing SMT for interested on their future plan and proposal.
Can i assume this signing is part of their interest ?

this is only my point of view. dont take it too serious .. haha..

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

I also partly agree to what you said, but my timid heart cannot withstand it looking at everyone on FB calling for it to sell.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

I actually entered this share quite late, haha. Good luck, dec_12. I know you are one of the early birds, hope SMTrack really bring prosperity to you like what he hoped. I may not be good at looking at stocks but you can always discuss with me on any news.

dec_12

111 posts

Posted by dec_12 > 2022-01-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

newguy0801,
nice to talk with you and thanks for your post on the signing. hopefully it wont suddenly cancel on Thursday morning... haha...
if everything according to plan, i will sell on Friday evening and chao...
hehe...

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Yeap, I agree with your strategy lmao.

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

I think the ceremony mostly will be ongoing. As it related 5 listed company,most of the company related is rising alot too. I too think the signing ceremony is part of future planning. And maybe one of the glc requirement also for the GLC to take in. Today stagnant actually is a goodsign for smtrack too for those who always read chart. Rest awhile and then rocket again. smtrack is giving an impression to others as goreng stock since they listed and many were giving a tp only until 29sen and 30sen. The stagnant now actually let those retailer give up thier share too at 30sen. Can forseen a greater fly for smtrack i think. Also, that datuk lim hwa tat is getting the 5% share at 0.29 too, tgt with tan choon hwa at 0.26.

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

Anyhow... So far the signing ceremony related to those 5 company is unseen from other reliable sources. Hmm

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-10 19:13 | Report Abuse

did the edge actually publish yet? or its on thier premium subscriber reader..haha

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 19:38 | Report Abuse

I don't know where is the Edge posting about all of these though.

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-10 19:42 | Report Abuse

i think its premium article

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 19:46 | Report Abuse

Poor people like us can't access information, lmao.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 19:51 | Report Abuse

So, basically the signing ceremony is true, but the date is not confirmed. Lmao, there is lots of stuffs happening for this company.

dec_12

111 posts

Posted by dec_12 > 2022-01-10 20:14 | Report Abuse

Indirectly tell us it's really something happen soon but won't tell you date...

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

i think will have few news...the peak will be on the 2nd news after people dump on 1st news which havent happen yet

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 21:52 | Report Abuse

Yeap, with the share issuance. It will be a rocky trip, boys. I sold mine, but I hope yours will be smooth.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-10 21:53 | Report Abuse

Will reenter at a better price.

Posted by Maximani76 > 2022-01-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

Sound good , so many good thing ready to show

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-10 23:05 | Report Abuse

i survive on the 1st round of washing ..almost throw out at 0.17, now will hold it through the wave..haha...=X

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 09:07 | Report Abuse

I guess SMTrack will be having a support at 0.28 and 0.3?

xixing

57 posts

Posted by xixing > 2022-01-11 09:07 | Report Abuse

good good

Posted by yemes35202etoymail > 2022-01-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

Okay bois, I am now using The Edge Digital Premium.
So, it has a small article in it. It's MOSTLY the same as The Star's "Something brewing in SMTrack".
However, there are a few paragraphs different. I will type all of it out, since I can't copy them as they are in image format. Thank me later.

"There have been interesting developments at SMTrack Bhd, whose shares were trading just below 10 sen a month ago before rising to a two-year high of 30 sen last Friday.

First, the radio-frequency identification solutions company completed a private placement exercise on Dec 24, raising RM6.84 million, based on a placement price of 7.47 sen per share.

Then on Dec 29, Tan Sri Lee Kim Yew, the founder and executive chairman of Country Heights Holdings Bhd, emerged as a substantial shareholder of SMTrack after the acquisition of 28.5 million shares or a 5.05% stake via an open market transaction.

Last Thursday, SMTrack disclosed that it is in the early stages of negotiations with a government-linked company in relation to the latter's interest in the company.

A day later, Datuk Justin Lim Hwa Tat and Datuk Seri Tan Choon Hwa also surfaced as the company's new substantial shareholders, holding 5.14% and 5.4%, respectively.

It appears that something big could happen as a signing ceremony - between SMTrack, Country Heights, Jiankun International Bhd, Sersol Bhd, AHB Holdings Bhd, Techna-X Bhd, MQ Technology Bhd and 5G Infratech Malaysia Sdn Bhd - is scheduled to be held on Jan 13.

Note that Lee's son in law Jared Lim is executive director of Techna-X, while Hwa Tat is managing director of Sersol. Tan sits on the Jiankun board as executive director.

All these stocks have gained traction in recent days. While investors will be waiting to see what the collaboration is about, they will still need to be mindful as the excitement does not necessarily translate into returns."

Here you go. I typed the entire article as a friendly gift for dec_12.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

That is why Jiankun, Sersol and Techna-X joined the rally, but what about AHB and MQ?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 09:43 | Report Abuse

So, basically what SMTrack says is: "Yes, we are planning something. Just don't ask me why and when it's going to happen."

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-11 10:14 | Report Abuse

i think i saw AHB and MQ in the list of the signing ceremony..not?
i mean in the image leaking out.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 10:16 | Report Abuse

It's just that what's their relationship with SMTrack only. I think they have no relationship with SMTrack through shareholdings. I think it's more on their side with the company 5G Infratech. Maybe they got new contract?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 10:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, the article also mentioned about AHB and MQ. Well, I just deliver the article like you asked without altering any details in it.

Msspirit

150 posts

Posted by Msspirit > 2022-01-11 10:33 | Report Abuse

Ahb also same like smtrack.. But more scary than smtrack the flying rate.. Anyhow i will just stick back with smtrack.. Thanks for the info newguy.. Hope this few day smtrack stagnant on 0.3 to 0.305 to stabilize in this price.. Like dnex and dataprep..

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

Okay, no problem.

malaysia1

19 posts

Posted by malaysia1 > 2022-01-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

siapa ada attend esok smtrack
?

malaysia1

19 posts

Posted by malaysia1 > 2022-01-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

ada orang pergi kah

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

Saya pun tak tahu, tetapi rasanya event ini adalah private lah. Kalau tak silap, cuma journalist akan dijemput untuk menyaksikan dan memaparkan berita tersebut.

The_JQuestion

1,691 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-01-11 14:12 | Report Abuse

SKYROCKET WAITING for TAKEOFF!!

dec_12

111 posts

Posted by dec_12 > 2022-01-11 17:32 | Report Abuse

newguy0801,
Thanks for the info.
Just wait for Thursday evening and see how ....

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 18:24 | Report Abuse

Okay, no problem.

The_JQuestion

1,691 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-01-11 19:34 | Report Abuse

Yes after that still have GLC show and unveiling shows chill chill still early patience for a year finally a winner!

Posted by sueytrader > 2022-01-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

if no bearish candle just rilex, if berish candle come then run. no TA said it want to take off soon

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

TAs usually won't care about news as they only care about the charts. Only FAs will care about news and future growth.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

Judging from AHB and SMTrack continous price sustain, I guess the main characters/beneficiary of the signing ceremony will be both of them.

nava_87

160 posts

Posted by nava_87 > 2022-01-12 09:50 | Report Abuse

run!!!!!!!!

Posted by tradercorp > 2022-01-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

Heard that announcement on GLC taking up a stake is coming.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-01-12 11:27 | Report Abuse

Still too high, I am waiting for it to unload first.