BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARMADA (5210)

+0.005 (1.01%)

0.49 - 0.50

45 people like this.

72,277 comment(s). Last comment by spencer628 1 hour ago

chopstick

638 posts

Posted by chopstick > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

collect ,crude oil up

Posted by jacintateh > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

When will it go back to 25

bullrun168

489 posts

Posted by bullrun168 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Walaoeh, oil price spike up like mad !
Brent closed at=> $80.93 +2.88 +3.69 %
Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

LY Hoh

76 posts

Posted by LY Hoh > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

May i know what the TP for Armada? Thanks

chopstick

638 posts

Posted by chopstick > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

TP all bullshit , from all AI i3 members,
Posted by LY Hoh > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

May i know what the TP for Armada? Thanks

Ninja _07

539 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

AFFIN TP: RM 0.77

RayLee

154 posts

Posted by RayLee > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Luckily got sapu sikit Armada when it's 47 cents there

Posted by leeabraham > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

why selldown at closing ?

wctberhad

36 posts

Posted by wctberhad > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

THIs Guy sold 20,000,000 unit at average 0.5125 i guess when he collected from low at 45 over cents ... made a mil... and run ... last vol... b4 closing 4.45 pm was just 20 mil volume ... at 0.52 cents ... they buy in volume ... but dont worry ... with this Profit report ... anytime will test resistance at 0.550..

Posted by leeabraham > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

TP take boleh pakai

wctberhad

36 posts

Posted by wctberhad > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

WE look at KLSE screener Q report ... 22Q3 --24Q 3 total profit more than 1 over Billion ... soon for another year Total borrow 2 billion ... soon will repay all... GOOD JOB already for such a turn around ...

wctberhad

36 posts

Posted by wctberhad > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

From my point of view of this Report we need to buy to keep from this low PE and monitor each Q report ... and have good rewards ..

Gabriel Khoo

1,006 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

How you guy look at this?

Posted by Robert Waters > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

The whole carbon capture concept is only intended to take money from taxpayers and increase environmental ratings for better loans. I do not see technical sense in it. After all, carbon stays as carbon and eventually is released through migration via shale or reservoir rock, then cracks.

29,072 posts

Posted by mf > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

U.S. crude prices fall more than 4% as Israel is not expected to strike Iran’s oil industry

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

One could say, that we are overdue some good news.

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

TGT FPSO extension announcement is imminent.

Posted by spencer628 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

niki ,confirm will extension ?

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Yes, just wait for the announcement.

Gabriel Khoo

1,006 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Nik. Do you receive any news of BAB particioating in new project

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Not that I'm aware of. Is there any? I have shared whatever I know they are participating in but so far unaware of any wins.

Posted by Macgyver111 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Actually, buying energy stock is like what Malay said, "telur di hujung tanduk." One day green and promising, like going to limit up another day red until speechless. Not only Armada but almost every energy counter like velesto, perdana, and yin soon, and few of it as example...pening pening 😂😀😂😀😂. My black hair turned grey ready tunggu ni counter pecut...kena sabar banyak.

Posted by Macgyver111 > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Balik balik 0.50, balik balik 0.50...🙆🙆🙇🙇🙇

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Good news, TGT drilling campaign is over and the Wells are successfully tied back to the FPSO.

RayLee

154 posts

Posted by RayLee > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

... Maybank Investment Bank Bhd has maintained a BUY call on the company, with an unchanged sum-of-parts-based target price of 68 sen ...

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2024/10/29/analysts-optimistic-on-bumi-armadas-growth-potential-with-improved-esg-practices/

Gabriel Khoo

1,006 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Bumi Armada Berhad ("Bumi Armada") wishes to announce that its wholly owned subsidiary Bumi Armada UK Limited (”BAUK”) entered into an Engineering, Procurement, Construction, Installation and Modification agreement with EnQuest Heather Limited (“EnQuest”) on 29 October 2024 for the provision of a Flare Gas Recovery System on the Magnus platform located in blocks 211/12a and 211/7a of the UK North Sea (“the Agreement”). The Agreement is expected to be carried out over approximately four (4) years with an estimated contract value of GBP50 million.

Implementing the Flare Gas Recovery System offers environmental benefit, as well as operational value. The capture and repurposing of flare gas will reduce Magnus platform greenhouse gas emissions, specifically CO2 and Methane, which are major contributors to climate change. This aligns with global environmental standards and regulations, helping EnQuest to meet its internal and externally committed emissions reduction targets.

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Finally! Something relatively small, but something nonetheless. Conservatively, this would be worth around RM25-30mil if the net margin is ~10%, i.e. around 0.4 to 0.5 sen per share.

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Now the major announcement on the extension of the TGT FPSO should be imminent (within next 2 weeks for sure). That should contribute around 2 sen per share for every year of extension.

Posted by Robert Waters > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

An interesting project. Based on my knowledge - it has NOTHING to do with carbon capture. It is all about reprocessing gas that goes to flare and using it (for fuel?).

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Yes, it's all there in the statement.

"The capture and repurposing of flare gas will reduce Magnus platform greenhouse gas emissions, specifically CO2 and Methane"

As per general description of similar
Gases pass through a compressor and then go to a separator to remove any liquids. The gases then leave the separator, are cooled, and go to a drum to remove any condensates before heading back to the plant or facility for reuse.

Gabriel Khoo

1,006 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Robert. Would you mind to explain the complexity bwteen CCS and FGRS

Gabriel,
CCS is very complex and state of the art. BAB will have to tackle great challenges. There will be cryogenic temperatures (C02 needs to be liquefied for injection). Also, very high pressure are needed, e.g. 300 bar or more. In comparison, FGRS involves tanks, compressor, piping and valves. Nothing unusual.

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

Gabriel, Bumi Armada is working with Shell on pre-FEED studies relating to CCS offshore Sarawak. This has been going on since mid 2022. However, unsure when (if at all) there will be any formal award.

Gabriel Khoo

1,006 posts

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 3 days ago | Report Abuse

Thanks Nik and Robert

Posted by Robert Waters > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

You are welcome. I am now working in a refinery in Iraq (upgrading), so a bit out of touch with upstream where armada acts, but still keeping abreast with the FPSO developments. If only they got their stuff together, there is money to be made.

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 8 hours ago | Report Abuse

Discussions surrounding Malaysian shipping giant MISC’s potential acquisition of compatriot floating production, storage and offloading (FPSO) vessel contractor Bumi Armada have resurfaced, with Upstream's sources hinting that an official announcement may be imminent, possibly within the next one to two weeks.

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

Niki, Can share full article ?

nikicheong

2,509 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

I don't have the access.

Also they're speculating the announcement is imminent within the coming couple of weeks. Yet, zero price action.

Not sure how credible this is, I did some checks with friends in IBs, no one has heard anything.

Posted by spencer628 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

that upstreamonline ,need to pay money only you can read the whole things ..