CATCHA DIGITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CATCHA (0173)

+0.015 (4.48%)

0.33 - 0.35

2,929 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 week ago

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-13 12:39 | Report Abuse

Cleverboy : This coming Wednesday will be the EGM, hopefully we will know whether any buyer interested in Rev 27% stake. If sell in open market, it will be a disaster cause Rev holds around 52m shares. And Icar volume lately around 60k ~ 300k. How long will it takes.....

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

Methodmann : Yes I read that warren comment. However, we don't invest base on what others say. Better do some homework before investing.

He is just giving his own opinion, no right or wrong. Cheers. Congrats on earning $$ on Rev too.

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-10-13 14:03 | Report Abuse

If Icar trading around 1.15A$ now. Not much hope unless Varsales buy with a slight premium, say A$1.20. Very far from Icars high of aroung 1.80, unless markets turn and Rev could sell them over time as they have 1 year!! Also Icar has released 70.5m shares from escrow on 11/9/14.
Must be a very brave investor to buy a huge chunk of Icar stake of Rev, unless they see huge potential in th eyears to come in Icar.
Good luck folks.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

I agree. Those Minority shareholders bought @ 1.30 and above will be screwed.

Lets see what happens on Wednesday, Hopefully good news

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-10-16 00:11 | Report Abuse

Anybody got news from Rev meeting tonight? Please advise. Thank you.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-16 09:28 | Report Abuse

Rev panic selling 0.94 ~ 0.97.

Icar still trading at 1.16. And we can see volume coming in.

Rev probably start selling the Icar share today in ASX. Just guessing.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-16 09:30 | Report Abuse

Cleverboy : From the bursa announcement, all attending shareholders agree on Rev selling Icar share. That's why we can see higher volume on Icar today.

rocky888

17 posts

Posted by rocky888 > 2014-10-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

may i know why it keep droping? any reason?

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

Rocky888 : The whole market is dropping, Panic sale seen on every counter.

rocky888

17 posts

Posted by rocky888 > 2014-10-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

myoswee:Yesterday meeting ady pass... is it means that it will given us rm1.4 cash to us? will it be adjust the price based on what they selling?can they change it because before ady annouce rm1.4?

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

rocky888: The 1.40 only an illustration price. The real disposal price will depends how much Rev can sell on the open market which is 1.16 now / off market disposal

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

Datuk Larry Gan said the block of shares may be disposed of at a discount from the market price. "We have identified a strategic investor who has accumulated and increased their stake in the company," he added

Today Icar close at AUD 1.17. What price they going to sell? I'll be damn pissed if they sell below Carsales.com placement price of AUD 1.00 March this year.

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-10-17 00:04 | Report Abuse

myoswee, If you have rev, just hope that the management know what they are doing. Hope that they have in mind the minority shareholders. Crecimiento, where are you? Would love to hear your comments now!!

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-17 08:59 | Report Abuse

Cleverboy : I have no Rev in hand. Those management just want to press down the price and let all the minority interest who bought at 1.30 ~ 1.60 suffer. They will collect at low price and recycle the Icar news later.

Posted by methodmann > 2014-10-17 10:36 | Report Abuse

Friends, i think myoswee is correct. This counter's story is not so simple one. If so good, why the major shareholders still don't want to do a privatization and then slowly sell down iCar stake? If iCar is so good, why in hurry to sell now? Not logic lah, the more I think think.

I think everyone should read this fellow postings on this counter. This fellow got both Rev Asia and Cuscapi correct.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/jwarren.jsp

Posted by methodmann > 2014-10-17 10:44 | Report Abuse

Read this one also. Posted before one

http://drbenway.blogspot.com/2014/03/catcha-group-related-party-fraud.html

I think I consider myself lucky because I didn't do any study before buying this counter. Tembak only. I consider lucky to make some profit and didn't get caught.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

Methodmann : If you follow Patrick Grove, the founder of Catha group, you know he is venturing into another business like Netflix in US. I think that's why his group need funds to start the project. That's why Catcha do not privatise Icar.

However, I do not like what he does to announce something which is not fix (No potential buyer and price) and take advantage of the minority interest.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-10-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

Not about privatise iCar, but privatise REV. Because if iCar stake is so valuation that worth more than market cap of REV, I can't think of any reason why the major shareholders won't privatize REV for a good profit, then re-list REV.

Posted by methodmann > 2014-10-17 12:04 | Report Abuse

Hi myoswee. Even if got new project, the founder no need to sell shares what. I think he can pledge his Rev shares to financiers to get financing. Like what RHB analyst says, Rev shares are solidly back by iCar value. So no issue at all for financier :)

Of course this method cannot work if the shares are considered not enough value or too risky. This is why I think the story is not so simple loh.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-10-17 12:06 | Report Abuse

The same senario can be found in almost every red chips listed in Bursa. They all "cash rich" but keep asking money from shareholders. The "cash" is multiple of their market cap, something must be wrong there. In recent years, we started seeing one after another of these stocks posting extremely lower revenue and profits, some even net loss. And the cash? Can't trust at all.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-10-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

"To dispose at the discount price" is very dangerous words. How much discount? Never mentioned. Small caps sometimes disposing shares at 50% discount, remember iCar is still at net loss. So be carefully here.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-17 12:13 | Report Abuse

Fong7 : Maybe that's what Mr Grove is thinking.

First profiting from announcing intention to sell, then hammer down Rev asia price and privatise it at a lower price

Just guessing

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-17 12:18 | Report Abuse

Methodmann: I think no bank want to take Rev share as pledge, that's why Mr Grove is doing this circus thing.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-17 12:28 | Report Abuse

Fong7 : I think Rev / Icar is different from the red chips. Red chips have a lot of cash, Rev / Icar has no cash but a lot of potential

Posted by methodmann > 2014-10-17 12:37 | Report Abuse

Hi fong7, i think i read in their announcement, discount is not more than 25% of the market price of iCar. I actually thought of re-entering this counter at 92sen but I worry will get stuck. First time lucky, second time might die standing.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-17 12:46 | Report Abuse

Methodmann : My advice to you, stay far far away from this Rev. There are whole lot of better managed company listed in KLSE

Posted by methodmann > 2014-10-17 12:51 | Report Abuse

thank you myoswee for advice. I thought of curi ayam at 92sen. Instead of curi ayam, I might become the ayam.

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-10-17 14:24 | Report Abuse

Better stay away. If things turn positive, good for those that spend nights of worry. Yes agree with methodmann and myoswee. These counters dangerous. Buy maybank, get dividends and capital gain. Maybk of course slow but secure. Expanding into other Asean countries too. Look at Public Bank shooting up. Maybank will give you dividends but capital gains will depend on managementsd abilities to execute more profits and better manage all their exposures.

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-10-17 14:47 | Report Abuse

sale of Rev shares if depend on market price of Icar, bit hard to get the price they assumed in calculations. On the other hand, the question is can management manage to get higher price than current market values of Icar price???

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

Cleverboy : Datuk Larry Gan said the block of shares may be disposed of at a discount from the market price. Don't know can go how low?

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-10-17 20:35 | Report Abuse

Good to hear from you myoswee. The thing is they announce and can we believe them as they hold all the real information close top their chest. Thats why when they announced the deal the share went limit up and they all probably sold all their shares. WE all read with glee the price they will sell on the assumed price and not read the full report properly. I think "they" made money on the selldown when they first announced the deal. Lot of us find it hard to read their minds and by then it is too late for many small investors, left with the crumbs.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-10-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

Cleverboy : This is just round 1. After all the minority interest give up on REV and sold all their shares to them, rumours will fly around saying there are potential buyers of Icar identified and price will be xxx.

Since the disposal will be completed within one year, they can fool the minority interest again and again with rumours and lies. Beware of this counter, do not chase it.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-10-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-11-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hi myoswee, anymore thoughts about this counter. How have been your investing. Any counter you have been investing in. Please tell me why you invest in these counters.

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-11-07 12:52 | Report Abuse

It is very sad when management does not look after the interests of all shareholders.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-11-10 17:27 | Report Abuse

Cleverboy: Not looking at this REV. Poor management where nothing have been announced after EGM.

Now accumulating TA. Buy and hold. Unless market crash, should be a good investing opportunity.

Posted by methodmann > 2014-11-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

hi. check the below news:

http://www.digitalnewsasia.com/sizzle-fizzle/icar-asia-grabs-pole-position-in-thailand-with-one2car-acquisition

My kepala pusing already. iCar placed out new shares at AUD1.10 to get AUD21million proceed to buy Thailand competitor for AUD16.7million. Many people is brought to Holland with this price of AUD1.10. How Rev Asia can sell their shares at AUD1.54?

Some more, this iCar is placing out more new shares to Australian and New Zealand shareholders for also AUD1.10.

Pity those who bought Rev Asia at RM1.50 and above.

CleverBoy

144 posts

Posted by CleverBoy > 2014-11-17 13:45 | Report Abuse

Habis man. Really kena this counter. If you make and cabut already is d best!!

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-11-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

If there is someone buying the placement @ AUD 1.10, at least we know the disposal price will be around there.

If Rev able to sell all their Icar share @ AUD 1.10 , it will translate to payment of dividend of around RM 1.10 to shareholders of Rev. That is a big 'IF'

I'm not taking the chances, just too much uncertainty and secrets kept by the management.

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-11-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Just check latest Icar price is AUD 0.96

Those 21m placement share @ 1.10 last week lose 12% in one week.

Poor guys.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2014-12-03 15:48 | Report Abuse

is not sure whether iCar could be sold? risk on buying this .....

kt888 88

313 posts

Posted by kt888 88 > 2014-12-05 15:25 | Report Abuse

no risk no gain, buy buy buy !!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

don't think can sell, that's why is now like this,,,,,,,,

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-12-17 20:50 | Report Abuse

No money, lay off. Can't sell icar now. Why is the management so slow?

myoswee

40 posts

Posted by myoswee > 2014-12-18 19:38 | Report Abuse

Cant even get a decent accountant to report gain on dilution of icar?

Whats going on with this company?

Paul Tan

146 posts

Posted by Paul Tan > 2014-12-23 14:04 | Report Abuse

News on another catcha group company http://www.digitalnewsasia.com/sizzle-fizzle/ensogo-lays-off-staff-across-the-region

Paul Tan

146 posts

Posted by Paul Tan > 2015-01-12 13:11 | Report Abuse

catcha launching a video streaming service like netflix http://www.techattack.my/19571/iflix-us3-demand-video-streaming-service-launching-malaysia-march/