HIBISCUS PETROLEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIBISCS (5199)

+0.02 (0.88%)

2.25 - 2.30

68 people like this.

105,010 comment(s). Last comment by bose00 22 hours ago

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

The CRPS sold for rm1, the conversion rate is base on the 5day average price +10% premium. Previous tranches is set at 0.48 as the share price be press down to around 0.44. This is the main reason I not expect share price up much soon. However, with current price stand well at rm0. 63 - rm0. 71. The next tranch conversion price shall be much higher.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-06-09 11:41 | Report Abuse

If the Repsol acquisition is good and crude oil is trending higher, what cause hibiscus to trade at current valuation? If there's any explanation, there's only one left, i.e., hisbiscus has been issuing those convertible debt to short-term investors and they have been selling their position and profiting from current trend. Meanwhile, we minorities who is supposed to enjoy higher share price thanks to higher crude oil price has to endure those sellers profiting at our expense.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

The way of CRPS are much responsible than those pp used by other companies. If you don't want to convert CRPS, investor still can enjoy 4% interest. If hibiscus not able to secure good asset with the condition as disclosed within certain period, they will return the raised money to CRPS investor + 4% annual interest.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

For pp, normally there's a negative premium, that means at least 10% discount from the 5day average price. However, the CRPS is + 10% premium, that means the conversion price is 5 day avg price + 10%.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

It depends whether you are short term or long term investor. As I said, share price won't up much due to the CRPS pp concern. However, for the long term, share price will be reflected base on its intrinsic value.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

It depends whether you are short term or long term investor. As I said, share price won't up much due to the CRPS pp concern. However, for the long term, share price will be reflected base on its intrinsic value.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 11:54 | Report Abuse

When you see the previous CRPS conversion rate is at 0.48 and think its not fair to you as current price at 0.71. Why you not buy more when the share price was at 0.44+?

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

I regret not buy much during that time as I not dare to invest much. However since the CRPS holder dare to go in at that time, thus it no surprise they can enjoy more profit than us.

14,677 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-06-09 12:02 |

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 12:03 | Report Abuse

If not wrong, about 30%+- of the previous 200m CRPS been sold to the major shareholder while the rest not be disclosed.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-06-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

if following the boss is the right move, it's then those following him to acquire those CPRS are the one making money at our expense. If Repsol deal is good, share price should reflect accordingly. Ideally speaking, Hibiscus should follow crude price, like when crude between 65-70, hibiscus between 0.xx-0.yy and so forth. Though, despite good Repsol acquisition and crude at 72, hibiscus has been performing as if crude is below 65. Thus, if there's any explanation, those CPRS holders are eating minorities lunch at this moment!

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-06-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

I am new here, how CPRS is different from warrant?

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-09 13:09 | Report Abuse

JUST BUY
GEM SToCK!!

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-09 13:12 | Report Abuse

As crude oil price getting higher and higher
So is Hibiscus share will go up.
No chance to buy lower price...
Buy now!!

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

Cpsr is fixed at rm 1, just the conversion rate will depends on the 5day avg price + 10% premium. For previous batch example, let's said you buy 100 unit cprs with rm 100 and the conversion rate is rm 0.48. If you not convert, you can get 4% interest rate. If you convert it, then you can get about 200 units hibiscus.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 13:22 | Report Abuse

For the next tranche, I believe the conversion rate will be more than 0.48 as share price stands well at 0.7. If they want to issue 1 more tranche, if the 5day avg price is rm0. 7, then the convertion rate will be 0.77.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 13:24 | Report Abuse

Thus the reason that cpsr holder eating minority tranche is not logic.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

Stock price is not simple as oil price in 70usd, then it shall be at xx etc. For example, the company want to raise some money for this acquisition through cpsr. If the price too high, its not easy for them to get interest from investor. As such, I believe the share price will be control/ press down for certain period.

izoklse

5,240 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-06-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

waiting for Energy chart move up again than price might continue to move up. If not susah sikit. But hibiscus somehow will always follow Brent price. Hari ini hijau dia pun hijau. hehehe. https://www.isaham.my/stock/energy

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 13:30 | Report Abuse

It's all depends on how long you can hold as eventually the value will be reflected in share price.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-06-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

so, what you are suggesting the market price is being manipulated to encourage CPRS conversion?

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-09 14:12 | Report Abuse

India shares sky rocket..
Don't think so much what hibiscus cpr..
Just hentam buy...
India oil consumptions start to recover

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

I increase my portfolio of hibuscuss from 10% to 25% on yesterday with price 0.705 and I will just keep it for long term as long as oil price not drop below usd 55. If hit my target rm 1, will sold 50% and leave the balance there. That's my strategic plan.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 14:43 | Report Abuse

I can't make suggestion for you but just share what I am doing. It seems many not read through the announcement report properly, thus I am just sharing the fact base on the figure from the announcement report. You shall make the decision yourself.

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 14:47 | Report Abuse

Most of the previous trance of CRPS issue ald be converted to hibiscuss share and thus increase the total shares from 1500m+ to 1900m+. Most probably they will issue 1 more tranch for this deal and I believe the conversion price will be atleast 0.7+.

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2021-06-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-06-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

hmm... for whatever reason, to me, hibiscus should reflect crude oil price. Given current trend, it's difficult for me to buy more hibiscus.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

Live Crude Oil Dollars price: us OIL USD
70.40500 +0.38 +0.54%
Updated 08:21:46 Day Low 69.99500
Last Daily 70.02500 Day High 70.62500

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-06-09 16:06 | Report Abuse

I want to add more but I have limitation to my capital. I just started. But it is a good time for energy share....Ugh, dilemma

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2021-06-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

fyi, economic crisis is around the corner.. trade carefully.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-06-09 16:31 | Report Abuse

I bought into hibiscus when crude is at 60-62 range if I were not wrong, believing then that crude will rise to above 70, hopefully between 75-80 range. When crude began its rise to 70+, hibiscus hit a high of 0.745 and it began to fall. It took another attempt to rise above 0.72 but couldn't even reach 0.745. If I were not wrong, years back, when crude is traded around 70+, hibiscus was actually above 0.90. So, I believe something is not right, if not with the management, it must be with the company's production capability or hibiscus has issued way too many shares that what the market is willing to absorb.

Given current scenario, it further strengthen what I believe. So, best don't add anymore position.

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-06-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

@Jasonn thanks for explanation

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 17:41 | Report Abuse

For oil price from usd 60 to usd 70, share price already increase from 0.6 to 0.7. If compare with previous records, share price stand well at rm 1 when oil price at usd70. For my point of view, there's 3 possible eason : 1) Cprs- pp - dilution of share. 2) covid sentiment 3) EV

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 17:46 | Report Abuse

1) hibiscus announce 2000m units cprs on Sept 2020, so far, 200m units cprs be issue and most of them be convert to hibiscus shares. Most of us worried about the dilution issue include me. I am rest assure until I see the repsol deal and its payment structure.

Ismamiaku

31 posts

Posted by Ismamiaku > 2021-06-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

Jangan gaduh ..kalau Besok naik,Kita tambah lagi..rezeki orang yang sabar…

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 17:51 | Report Abuse

2) covid sentiment. Yes, the oil price is usd 70+ now but I believe many still worry about the covid sentiment. U can't compare with the situation in 2018/2019 as there's no covid sentiment that time. Anyway, it's on track fo recovering with more people take the vaccine

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

3) EV sentiment. Many believe oil price will crash with the coming EV. However, after further study, I found its true but it will only happened, at least after 2030++

Jasonn

94 posts

Posted by Jasonn > 2021-06-09 18:01 | Report Abuse

For me, I see the value of hibiscus base on what we discussed before. I will just keep it and wait patiently to be reward. I may be wrong but I am happy to see its still on track so far.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2021-06-09 18:02 | Report Abuse

Yesterday event already push this stock to crazy level & even in top list counter, but it is still below expectation & shark is not follow... there is something being cover up?

Hope to get the truth

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

Keep for short-term Tp1.50

flyinv

30 posts

Posted by flyinv > 2021-06-09 19:14 | Report Abuse

sentiment very bad...politaik again buat hal..

Posted by Whatapps78 > 2021-06-09 19:19 | Report Abuse

Agree with flyinv ,nowadays ppls like to chase high..enter without reasons..if repsol agreement so good,why the price drop from higher..now Brent keep rise..it suppose shld be excellent..

Posted by Whatapps78 > 2021-06-09 19:19 | Report Abuse

The deals shld be create more debt lo

flyinv

30 posts

Posted by flyinv > 2021-06-09 19:32 | Report Abuse

Sorry WA78, what I meant is our political scene today very bad, that's why not going north...A lot counters on red today.

Sheng93

69 posts

Posted by Sheng93 > 2021-06-09 19:38 | Report Abuse

Dun worries..I am waiting to enter below 0.70 or0.65 again…sell all at 0.78…what to worry ..

micsoh

1,174 posts

Posted by micsoh > 2021-06-09 20:45 | Report Abuse

Last time many said oil need to up until 70 above only only can move, now some say 80 only wil move, now already 72, and asset had been bought, what happen now? Oil not that easy lah, unlike glove, electronic, sometime it's very torture if I choose to hold this sector.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-06-09 20:46 |

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2021-06-09 21:44 | Report Abuse

If so lousy why everyday come here..
Better sell all and company family better...
Don't waste time planting sour grapes here!!

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-06-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

Bro Pang

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2021-06-09 22:04 | Report Abuse

Indeed