FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.03 (2.63%)

1.14 - 1.18

35 people like this.

49,346 comment(s). Last comment by limch 1 day ago

Posted by Felda_Sabah > 2017-11-09 16:12 | Report Abuse

FGV RM 2.5 if BN wants 2/3 majority.

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2017-11-09 16:17 | Report Abuse

RM 3 if want 80-90% Felda votes.

Pribumi

65 posts

Posted by Pribumi > 2017-11-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Our leader Dr Mahathir never listed FGV or Felda to con rakyat despite being PM for 22 years.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-11-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

Privatise FGV?

carilembu

1,251 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2017-11-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

felda gagal dan harga akan menurun kpd harga terendah 1.20 ...

carilembu

1,251 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2017-11-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

you orang tak nak undi bn tak kisah kpd BN. Peneroka dah gembira dapat. banyak bantuan dari segi kewangan dan ll.

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2017-11-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

Who said so? How abt we avg down FGV at RM 4,3 who will bear our loss? carilembu?

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2017-11-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

If no matter why GE 14 no news yet?

Halim6233

37 posts

Posted by Halim6233 > 2017-11-09 17:03 | Report Abuse

Peneroka loss covered by felda already...so means that no loss at all for peneroka..ok

Halim6233

37 posts

Posted by Halim6233 > 2017-11-09 17:07 | Report Abuse

But whoever don want loss in saham so don play saham ok...keep yr money in asb for sure u get diveden n bonus by year end.

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2017-11-09 17:13 | Report Abuse

Now is too late to hear. Should say so before FGV IPO approved.

Posted by focusinvestor > 2017-11-10 08:58 | Report Abuse

@Halim6233, you are right, if those investor not willing to take risk or cannot accept the losses better do not play share open market. Better invest in ASB. Playing share open market is high risk and only those hardcore and mentally prepared only can succeed.

Posted by Halim6233 > Nov 9, 2017 05:07 PM | Report Abuse

But whoever don want loss in saham so don play saham ok...keep yr money in asb for sure u get diveden n bonus by year end.

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2017-11-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

Strong RM can reduce MSM sugar raw mat cost and FGV USD borrowing cost.

Posted by focusinvestor > 2017-11-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

@rich, i am a trader, playing many counter not only FGV. I like to post here bcos of some of forumer here are blaming company when share price drop. As a trader, price up and down is normal for us and they should learn when to buy, when to sell, when to cut-loss. Instead of understanding all this trading element, forumer here like to blame the company, blame government, blame BN, blame PM....haa haa haa.

Posted by rlch > Nov 10, 2017 09:07 AM | Report Abuse

focusinvestor you FGV operator? Why your posts all here only?

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-11-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

focusinvestor see how Mokhzani sold his Senergy at 1.42 not RM 2-3? Bec he let EPF make easy profit.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-11-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

focusinvestor why cannot blame govn? I think if Dr M is PM he will price FGV IPO at RM 1-1.5 not RM 4.5 like PM NajXX.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-11-10 10:11 | Report Abuse

focusinvestor if you say cannot blame govn why Chinese support for BN very weak in GE 13?

Posted by focusinvestor > 2017-11-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

@curious2, if you think RM 4.5 IPO price is high, then no need to buy this IPO. Actual fact the price is above RM 4.5 for about 3 months before start dropping below RM 4.5. Hence, no need to blame anybody, it is about technique, everybody hoping for higher price, but when it drop, should also consider exit (sell). I am sure some investor are also making money as well when price hit RM 5.10.

Posted by curious2 > Nov 10, 2017 10:08 AM | Report Abuse

focusinvestor why cannot blame govn? I think if Dr M is PM he will price FGV IPO at RM 1-1.5 not RM 4.5 like PM NajXX.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2017-11-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

curious2
You talking like PM have magic crystal ball. Nobody have, not even you. You have forgotten about history and as pointed by focusinvestor, the IPO was successful. And if you think Dr M know how to manage the economy, then read about the BNM loss and the many companies needed bailouts. At least FGV is still running and not needed bail out yet. And Dr M Proton, already how many times? So nobody is perfect...

ikah

422 posts

Posted by ikah > 2017-11-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

yes, new govt will more benefit to every sector of biz....

Posted by Peter Leong > 2017-11-10 17:51 | Report Abuse

We URGENTLY need a new GOVERNMENT. If not we the RAKYAT will suffer for another 5 more years. Every essential goods price will increase. Just give PH 5 years to try out. If good we continue and if what they promise, they did not do it, then we change again.Don't let our next GENERATION SUFFER.I really LOVE Selangor and Penang. They really know how to take care of the rakyat.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2017-11-12 17:25 | Report Abuse

Sime over next Fgv may start their news to survive

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2017-11-13 09:05 | Report Abuse

Peter Leong, they have been given the chance.
Do you have an idea what is the budget deficit for Selangor? Something north of 33%. For every dollar to spend, 33 cent need to borrow. And Selangor gov income is probably falling too, so Azmin will need to increase your quit rent etc.
In Penang, no need to say much. I think it is pretty much in a disarray. LKS won't say anything about LGE, poor guy. He said tenggelam like venice in italy before when flooded, now just keep quiet? So they don't know enough how to take care of the rakyat.

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2017-11-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

Is it going to go up or down?? Koperasi Felda keep disposing...and fgv retailers keep talking politics...

dam82

2,206 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2017-11-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

Koperasi Felda need to fund so the are selling .. i don't think it will go down like last time since election is coming ... saying its eventually will move up ..need patience and i still collect FGV ..

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2017-11-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

everybody thinks that because election is coming, fgv will go up. Those big shareholders also know that, and they keep selling on each price rise... I hope buyers will not be disappointed

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2017-11-13 12:42 | Report Abuse

Bullhunter if you don't like FGV nobody force you to come here.

Posted by Peter Leong > 2017-11-13 14:03 | Report Abuse

GoodCompanies, let the RAKYAT decide who they want them to represent. Hoping they will play a FAIR GAME.

11 posts

Posted by 8888888 > 2017-11-13 15:23 | Report Abuse

Flood people require more biscuit therefore boost FGV sugar demand.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2017-11-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

Peter Leong,
Of course the people will decide. On fair game, i have more worry about Tun M and his cohorts, this means include DAps etc, than the current PM playing unfair. As it is right now, it is clear BN will win the election as both Sabah and Sarawak is always the important card, and this is solidly behind them. The stock market is portraying this win, otherwise we can see stocks to be so volatile. So as it is, we already knew the outcome of the GE14. So yes, i am more worried about ph not playing fair, not the other way around.

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2017-11-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

not looking good...

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2017-11-13 16:52 | Report Abuse

Focus & Edge all no news silent if Z & A want to save their skin they have to give some news of "Assets injection" return felda n good riddens to bad rubbish is LLA, i belief sure got some news on this or Privatisation

Posted by zakaria_arshad > 2017-11-13 23:12 | Report Abuse

Provide Zakaria with the resources to push for meaningful long-term changes in FGV — MSWG
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/provide-zakaria-resources-push-meaningful-longterm-changes-fgv-%E2%80%94-mswg

Good_News

601 posts

Posted by Good_News > 2017-11-13 23:23 | Report Abuse

Felda to file civil lawsuit on 'errant employees' on recent irregularities
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2017/11/302729/felda-file-civil-lawsuit-errant-employees-recent-irregularities#cxrecs_s

Posted by BuyWithConviction > 2017-11-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

Results coming, can't expect it to be good, have to give the new A-Z team time to turn it around. No crystal ball but not expecting price to fall sharply when results announced because FGV is more a big picture stock. Investors will be watching to see if management is taking the right longer term steps. Keep eye on big picture and Happy Investing! Hehe

Halim6233

37 posts

Posted by Halim6233 > 2017-11-14 12:02 | Report Abuse

Bilo lah nak naik ni...lamo dh kek hargo tu...volume pun rondah yo....

carilembu

1,251 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2017-11-14 16:03 | Report Abuse

Sudah bagus klu tak turun. Selagi untung tak naik harga pun tak naik.

EVO118

2,135 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2017-11-15 08:22 | Report Abuse

‘Smart city’ for Felda settlement
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/11/15/smart-city-for-felda-settlement-programme-to-help-community-generate-income-via-internetbased-busine/
Getting off the main purpose of the business again. They really only need to get back to basics & concentrate on the main part of the business. Getting off track just to satisfy Ajibkor GE14 strategy!!

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-11-15 09:13 | Report Abuse

Pakatan ini kalilah? Why drop again?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2017-11-15 09:32 | Report Abuse

Smart city: whose money

EVO118

2,135 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2017-11-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

"SAME SAME BUT DIFFERENT" Felda London property exercise & this new Felda Smart city project is basically the same. It is sidetracking & finding new ways to siphon money for the insiders without looking too obvious. All they need to do is monitor the estate workers properly, ensuring they don't go to sleep like MAS and no loss of fertilizers. GOOD OLD PROPER MANAGEMENT! Looks simple enough to implement.

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-11-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

Pakatan no need GST so FGV can make 6% profit on sales?

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2017-11-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

EVO118, i think you are too quick to jump into the same old conclusion. The idea on the TN50 is still evolving, this is your chance to think of what else can be done to the huge land bank, where the palm trees located. If tourist visited some nice place at the plantation, so money can be made. This is diversifying business sources of income, and it is very good. Zip line along the plantation?
So my conclusion is this is a good idea. How to do it, and what concept, they have to think and try a few different concepts. So some money will be lost, but if they find the right one, we shareholder can gain.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2017-11-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

pakatan_harapan2
You are making yourself look stupid? ....
Businesses can claim on their GST?, so no such thing as you wrote? :)

EVO118

2,135 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2017-11-15 12:53 | Report Abuse

GoodCompanies. I get your point, thank you. My argument is do what you are suppose to be good at right first before getting your fingers into other pies. Diversification is a big operation, eg people power, knowledge, money as well as know-how. If we are making money the logical step is to reinvest any left over from dividends back into replanting instead of jumping into a new new venture with no proper cost/benefit analysis of such a venture which could in fact be a further drain of our limited cash reserves. How much do they think these tourist venture can generate in cash? If we have huge land available then they should be replanted so as to enable us to generate a continuous flow of income into the future as the yield of the older trees decreases. My basic argument is get what you are good at first right before venturing into other business which you know nothing about and untested in the market place. That is the problem with political appointments.

newbie5354

555 posts

Posted by newbie5354 > 2017-11-15 12:56 | Report Abuse

sifus I heard past bad FGV QR due to Isa Samad as chairman. Isa no more will FGV have better QR now onwards?

EVO118

2,135 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2017-11-15 13:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry, can't get away from this stupid idea of back to nature. Sounds like a little kid making a comment to his father that this is a good idea. OK, so (father)Tan Sri Samad is going to run with it with an allocation of RM10Millon. It didn't come out of his own pocket! He is willing to throw RM10M of shareholders money to find out. That is typical political appointment. If this is your company would you go down this track just on a hunch without proper research? I can guarantee this will end up being another money draining, unproductive exercise. He is not worried because It's not his money why worry!! It's only when you have huge vested interest that it matters. If that is the case you won't find him making silly decisions like that. His shareholding is probably give free as part of the job. NO BRAINS
Sorry, excuse my very vocal and critical view. Please do your own analysis.

EVO118

2,135 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2017-11-15 13:58 | Report Abuse

This guy is an Economics graduate (Statistics) from University of Malaya with a Master of Business Admin from Switzerland. What does that tell you. Basic economics is all about proper cost and benefit analysis, more so in statistical analysis. Is this a KOPI-O degree? You tell me.

Posted by Chaostrader > 2017-11-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

EVO118...u are d talking like smone with a kopi o degree...economics is not all about cost benefit analysis nor is statistical analysis. Anyone older will tell u how difficult it was to get in to MU those days n for a bumi to major in stats...He must not only be brave but smart too. N Switzerland has very gud post grad programs. Don't blame his professors if Umno has screwed him up...blame Umno!!