FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.88%)

1.13 - 1.16

35 people like this.

49,346 comment(s). Last comment by limch 16 hours ago

mcmann

1,142 posts

Posted by mcmann > 2018-08-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

Ring how to delisted it ? those felda people will loss ?

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

White paper coming n to me for sure either "privatise or delist" to survive otherwise DEAD wood.
If delisted advantage to felda as their 400,000 hectares will be returned without any cash to fgv so shareholders gets nothing.
Any expert pls feel free to overrule me, tks

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-08-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

This is government intervention will scare away investors.

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2018-08-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

great for medium to long term stock ..

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2018-08-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

We want Rafizi. Azmin proven weak.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

Azmin not proven weak, fgv have been robbed n destroyed only survival is to delist which i feel is in white paper. Cabinet decides not Azmin

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-08-17 09:02 | Report Abuse

Delist at what price ...

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

Delist used in a negative way, for when companies no longer meet the requirements to be listed on an exchange, and are removed either voluntarily or involuntarily. However, delisting technically just means the removal of a listed compony

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-17 11:58 | Report Abuse

Pls read today Star Paper, for felda to,survive it is proper for fgv to return the 400,000 to felda.
Delist or privatise, I got the answer but u better find out as it is yr money

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-17 13:16 | Report Abuse

☝️I read the full report in Star Paper, here only partial report wherein it is cearly stated that fgv have to return felda land on loan which is 400,000.
If privatise then what is the price if delist what happens ???????

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-08-17 13:44 | Report Abuse

my bad .... nevertheless if Felda need back their land based on LLA compensation needs to be paid . Just because PH want to re-structure does that mean they can override legal agreement which already made ... lets wait and see for the time being i still buying FGV whenever it goes low ...

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

FGV entitled to compensation for land transfer
PALM OIL
Saturday, 29 Apr 2017

FELDA Global Ventures Holdings Bhd
image: https://cdn.thestar.com.my/Themes/img/chart.png

(FGV) is entitled to receive a sizeable compensation for relinquishing its rights to manage the landbank belonging to the Federal Land Development Authority (Felda) should the current land lease agreement (LLA) be terminated.

FGV’s prospectus issued during its listing in 2012 outlined the process of transferring the land back to Felda, as well as a mechanism for compensation. The group currently manages some 335,000ha of Felda’s landbank under the LLA.

The LLA has been factored into FGV’s effiency metrics, given that it is directly imputed into FGV’s cost of production on a per tonne basis. FGV’s current cost of production stands at around RM1,500 per tonne, but analysts estimate that the figure will be closer to RM1,900 per tonne once the LLA costs are factored in.

The LLA comprises of a fixed lease payment of RM250mil to Felda annually, as well as a 15% share of FGV’s annual profits derived from the LLA-related land. The lease period, which began in 2012, is for 99 years.

image: https://content.thestar.com.my/smg/settag/name=lotame/tags=Demo_Gender_Female_enr,all,Int_Food,Demo_Age_25to34_enr,Int_Automotive,Demo_Gender_Male_enr,Int_Property,Demo_Age_35to44_enr

According to the prospectus, should the LLA be terminated for some reason, FGV is to be compensated based on the following calculation: the average profit per mature hectare per year for the entire Felda-leased land multiplied by the aggregate size of the land specified in the termination notice.

This figure will then be multiplied by the loss of FGV’s expected future profits.

FGV would be compensated for the loss of 10 years of expected future profits if the termination occurs less than eight years from the date in which the Felda-leased land was recently replanted. FGV plans to continue with its replanting exercise of up to 15,000ha annually this year.

Furthermore, if the lease of 10,000 ha or more is terminated, FGV is not obligated to take over the employment of the relevant plantation staff of no less than the terms on their outstanding contracts.

Prior to termination, FGV should be informed about the matter six months ahead for any portion of the leased land of 10,000ha.

However, a notice of 18 months is required for any portion of 10,000ha or more.

Related story:

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-08-18 10:36 | Report Abuse

FGV need to pay FELDA 1.2 Billion meanwhile FELDA need to pay FGV 200 Million to FGV …FELDA also holding shared in many companies and properties . Anyway read the edge ….

Kim

4,337 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-18 11:51 | Report Abuse

Wait .. TDM will give us a good statemen this month after back from China. Nor privatise so Nor delist..hevhv own way where u cant predict it. By the way, FGV on Monday start uptrend till decision come out. My 2cts

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-08-18 17:29 | Report Abuse

Next week tp Rn2.
Good news from china.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2018-08-18 17:55 | Report Abuse

ioi profit heavily down
fgv profit will be in the red this quarter.
sell before the report out.

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2018-08-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

After 61 years with BN ruling you all think easy to change govn without our help?

SWATHENG

58 posts

Posted by SWATHENG > 2018-08-18 18:33 | Report Abuse

Palm Upstream Cluster is FGV’s largest revenue earner and forms the core of the company. With a total land bank of more than 450,000 hectares, Palm Upstream is responsible for FGV’s status as the world’s largest CPO producer which produces more than three million tonnes of CPO annually.

In Malaysia United Plantations Bhd´s total landbanks consist of approximately 40,855 hectares. The main focus is cultivation of oil palms (90%) and coconuts (10%). In Malaysia, United Plantations Berhad operates 6 Palm Oil Mills and the Unitata refinery, a subsidiary that has been cooperating for a number of years with AarhusKarlshamn AB; a leader in the global speciality fats sector.

With the acquisition of two Indonesian plantation companies in 2006 and 2009, the total planted hectarage in Indonesia at present is approximately 10,000 hectares. A new "State of the Art" 60 mt per hour mill was commissioned at July 2010 on Lada Estate, Kalimantan.

So United Plantations Bhd has about 51,000 hectares which is about 11 % of FGV hectarage. But in 2017 United Plantations Bhd's profit was RM 385 million but that of FGV was a miserable RM !44 million. Why a larger landbank plantation company was making less than a smaller company? Leakage, corruption or inefficiency or all the above plus other unseen factors:

Posted by Felda_settlers > 2018-08-18 18:36 | Report Abuse

If FGV no RM 2.5-3 next few years you think we will vote PH again? Now we suffer from low CPO price due to PH policy.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-18 20:05 | Report Abuse

Please be factual for fgv price to go up.Unless new assets are injected into fgv temporarily may go up n later collapse becoz of wrong ppl.....

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-18 20:35 | Report Abuse

Swatheng-1.YPH (yield per hectare), oil pam estate performance is gauged by tonnage of fruits they can get per hectare/ annum which is known as YPH.

2.UP yield is more then 25mt, IOI >23mt n KLK >23mt, fgv 16mt n Sime 20mt

3.Pls calculate yourself for every increase of 1 mt for each of these Co, example fgv hectarage 450,000ha x 1mt of fruit = 450,000 mt of fruit x RM700/mt of fruit = RM315,000,000 million.

4.Sime merged n demeger main reason after replanting yield only 20mt n their overhead very high

5.To get the yield managers must walk in the field n their eyes must fall on every palm when fertilises are applied.

6.Hence oil palm estates dont speak of upstream or downstream yet, only the YPH

7.IOI yield down not becoz of oil palm but due to other buisness attached to it, KLK profit is good.

8.Fgv is on intensive replanting now, issue here can they get the yield above 23mt with all the high yielding gene which is available now, to me NO becoz wrong ppl are the managers n replanting cost is very high. All the replanting cost is dumped into "replanting account" n after 5 yrs of replanting the profit from the fruits should offset the replanting cost otherwise u go on bank borrowing or take from reseve fund.If during these period of replanting if managed by chinese mangers then u may get the yield above 23mt, a good example Sime yield after replanting only 20mt. This is the reason why i say Fgv land will be returned to felda which was hinted by YB Azmin in the star paper news, Wait for the white paper he said.TDM visit to China maybe China may buy more palm oil thats all.

9.Oil palm estates u talk of yield n yield should be above 23mt n is achievable depends on managers intense field supervision n highly comitted managers n not lazy managers.

Kim

4,337 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-18 21:06 | Report Abuse

In fact i agreed yes fgv .. facing a big problem on their financial. But in term of stockmarket i say no. Speculation is the main factor up and down also. The govt just said white paper will present in 2mth time.. Read back what their plan.."increase share prices" So more we talk and predict..more good news will come soon...like DRB before. If this month break RM2..what u will say again? My 2cts.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-18 21:12 | Report Abuse

I was working in the oil palm estates for 30 yrs. I have given a long writeup on YPH only which answers everything so now please think what is the relationship of YPH n price of share price. Thats it i have nothing more to say in this forum, best of luck n i have sold all my shares at 2.00

SWATHENG

58 posts

Posted by SWATHENG > 2018-08-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

Ring: That means to achieve yield of 23 MT or more per hectare, merit based system or evaluation is the only way forward for FGV to catch up with all other plantation giants. Failing to do so FGV will be a laggard regardless of their large landbank.

PH_now

62 posts

Posted by PH_now > 2018-08-19 22:29 | Report Abuse

If cancel LLA Felda must pay RM 3-4 billion to FGV good or not?

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2018-08-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

Shahril Ridza ex-EPF CEO cannot buy FGV how abt under new EPF CEO? Can EPF buy FGV start today?

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

FGV ,will koyak very soon , price will retrese back to 1.50 within 1 month time

Posted by musliminms > 2018-08-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

plenty of room for improvement in this company.. so long term, this stock has potential.

Posted by Peter Leong > 2018-08-20 19:36 | Report Abuse

If you cannot eat the grapes, don't ever say it is sour. Don't ever listen to someone who is superbull shit. If you don't know FGV well don't simply write anything. Thanks.

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-20 20:44 | Report Abuse

Peter Leong soon become peter lan , fuxx12 u ,wanna suzz my kock ?

Posted by Bitter Chocolate > 2018-08-20 21:27 | Report Abuse

Legend Tun bringing huge Palm Oil contract for us, tomorrow FVG going to fly higher than where ur sperm can reach....

Posted by Peter Leong > 2018-08-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

Don't try to be a hero. I know who you are. You are a con man.

Kim

4,337 posts

Posted by Kim > 2018-08-21 02:53 | Report Abuse

If not holding just stay sideline. If firm holding just pray for high.
We wait and see who will chase it this week =)

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2018-08-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

sell more palm oil to china !

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-21 10:59 | Report Abuse

Peter Leong is con man , laugh ,Peter Leong wana go holland ,Peter Leong see pretty girl tak boleh naik , laugh

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

FGV tak boleh naik punya , it will slowly pangsai first ,later lausai , worst QR appear ,FGV will lausai faster ,see u next week 1.50

Posted by Peter Leong > 2018-08-22 13:12 | Report Abuse

That is what we call a person "NO CLASS AND NO STANDARD".

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

Peter Leong buy at 1.70 , Peter Leong will follow FGV go Holland soon , when FGV release worse QR next week ,
Peter Leong is happy enjoyed Holland trip , u stupid ,your IQ+EQ = zero ,FGV - P.E = 42 time , FGV is not growth stock .

Posted by Peter Leong > 2018-08-22 19:27 | Report Abuse

Why you worry. I am not using your money to buy. I know you only talk but never buy coz you don't have money to lost. If I were you I will keep my big mouth shut. Go and fly kite.

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-22 20:03 | Report Abuse

Peter Leong really stupid , buy PE 43 times stock , that why i say IQ+EQ+ = zero , u are the stupid guy "NO CLASS AND NO STANDARD".

dam82

2,203 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2018-08-22 21:56 | Report Abuse

You do not need crystal ball to know most of the plantation companies will have a miserable result for now ... FGV is for sure for long term investment .. even i bitch bout FGV but ended up still buying more and more .. you may call me stupid but my fetish with FGV just too stong ..superbull might need viagra to make his bull naik lor ... hahaha.

Posted by Peter Leong > 2018-08-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

Dam82, you are right. I think one tablet of Viagra is also not enough for him. Just think can PH afford to lost FGV?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-08-23 07:30 | Report Abuse

"Mahathir's China visit has been a diplomatic disaster
Author: savemalaysia | Publish date: Tue, 21 Aug 2018, 10:10 PM " A bit worry.

superbull11

1,048 posts

Posted by superbull11 > 2018-08-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

Peter Leong cannot naik ,same like FGV ,Peter Leong need eat more viagra , next week FGV wanna lausai liao .

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2018-08-23 11:41 | Report Abuse

Palm oil watchdog urged to take 'giant leap' to save forests
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/08/23/palm-oil-watchdog-urged-to-take-giant-leap-to-save-forests/