What would be the price if Gov wanna takeover Fgv?
A takeover offer is not palatable at current prices given that FGV was listed at RM4.55 a share four years ago. Shareholders and especially Felda’s settlers would expect fair compensation given the underperformance of FGV’s shares since listing,” said an analyst
Hi Unker Tongkarat, I am looking at plantation sector too just starting today. What's the news on EU phasing out palm oil as biofuel in 2020 ah? Is there any chance for renegotiation ah?
@Heavenly PUNTER.... There is a certain correlation between the crude oil price movements with CPO.... very wise to look at the plantation sector as well at present situation.
It is still far from over especially with the rising costs of crude oil....stay vigilant on any latest development...
So is it safe to say that, demand for palm oil will increase when crude oil price increase?
I feel this EU really a bit buto lah! The rainforest also gone case liao mah... Now only ban the use of it what's the use leh! They should set higher standards to preserve the rainforest and continue using the palm oil! If they ban ah our Ringgit really going to Holland liao!
Heavenly PUNTER....the correlation is not on demand and supply BUT on price relativity....
EU is not being realistic....even then they are not on common stand. They are worried as well if Malaysia and Indonesia retaliated against their products....
The yield of CPO need to make a comeback to 2500 in order for the profit of FGV to reach 1 billion. Some of you may compare FGV losses with MAS. These people failed to understand the business sense of MAS compare with FGV. First, ask yourself, why MAS was delisted? Secondly, what other business, options that a service airline businesses have after the MH370 incident that took place?
MAS have no other business potential besides the lawsuits and death of the passengers that is taken into place. I remember many years ago, share price of MAS gone all the way up to RM2 plus despite the business losses. And that was before MH370 took place.
FGV have lands, FGV have commodity, FGV have debts lol, FGV have new management, FGV have white paper table etc. Do add on what they have there...
As for now, there is nothing much to say except waiting for the White paper for now.
Maybe we need to wait EU decision on the use of palm oil more gua... if they really don't use it the CPO price really go Holland... I really don't hope that to happen... Hopefully they can strike a deal or something... Buto EU
CPO have more economy variance than other oil u can fine. The only oil in the market which is not genetically modified is crude palm oil and olive oil I hope. Soy beans are heavily pesticided and genetically modified to serve the demands in the market. Moreover, the yields are supplied by Brazil and America to cater the demands in some part of Asia and China as the main buyers. China long used soy beans for feeds to soy sauce. it's part of the hereditary cultures. But the China gov realize dependancy on soy bean on America is a huge threat and they need to do something else. Try understand this, why giants company use heavily palm oil? Esp Nestle, KPMG, Loreal, and many more? why didnt they used soy bean oil?
EU is controlled by America. All these steps to boycott asian palm oil and the game they played, if u patch it up, u will understand it.
It said European consumers would also suffer in the event of a complete phase-out of palm-based biofuel, as EU has no better alternative to replace the palm-based biodiesel, which is the cheapest source.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kuaTAKtahu
1,485 posts
Posted by kuaTAKtahu > 2019-04-07 12:58 | Report Abuse
Menara Felda- looking to sell at RM 1500 psf?
https://www.propwall.my/insight/3021/menara_felda