ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

both la bro...hehehe

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

dunno, if i see it below 2.62, i see it as a screaming buy! but that's just me! :)

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

KC, u r right. can expect a small angpow if able to buy at 2.62 or lower.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

wait for it then, with so much bearish sentiments here, you never know if Mr Market gives you that angpow! :)

moneyluv

36 posts

Posted by moneyluv > 2012-11-20 12:42 | Report Abuse

Agree with minitrader

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-20 12:51 | Report Abuse

Thank you for 1m. new share exercise news

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-11-20 14:33 | Report Abuse

today astro will drop?

eric3311

234 posts

Posted by eric3311 > 2012-11-20 14:37 | Report Abuse

siapa block dekat 2.70?

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-20 20:10 | Report Abuse

Strong closing..

moneyluv

36 posts

Posted by moneyluv > 2012-11-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

No hope... Will drop further today!

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 10:20 | Report Abuse

hehehe opportunity cumming again ... push down more hehehe thank you

Bathgel

265 posts

Posted by Bathgel > 2012-11-21 10:51 | Report Abuse

buy at 2.64

Bathgel

265 posts

Posted by Bathgel > 2012-11-21 10:58 | Report Abuse

now 2.65

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 11:19 | Report Abuse

This asshtrow is sure a gone stock, it will never touch RM3 ever again unless its business model change. From the first day, the intention is to hype up the over price IPO and sell it all the way down after IPO to exit from this business. Of course such scheme can only be achieve by ganging up with SC, investment banks, auditors and the authorities. After the employees lock up period, everyone will exit but of course now the mgmt have to first by token keep the stock price stable so they too can exit comfortably.....

Yuzuki

1,437 posts

Posted by Yuzuki > 2012-11-21 11:29 | Report Abuse

lol that's a good one '*** throw'

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

It is interesting to hear remarks about this 'bad' counter astro.To me rather funny when UOA ipo was not condemned.The promising developer share with 5 cts par value escaped unhurt despite its share 40% down.Investors and players took it in silence mourning.maybe asstrow we feel much closer at home.

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

I agree with yusufrb99...UOA the useless IPO..

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 12:34 | Report Abuse

astro belum baik dr demam cikgu..wait until correction end.Smile--)

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

These days, the authorities are so corrupt that they give into corporate greed until the whole ecosystem gang up to rip off the public. From E&O scandal till this rubbish stock, that's the trend. With UOA, they buffered up to 50% pricing to cheat, so how much did they buffered assthrow to exit? Calculate it yourself....

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 14:10 | Report Abuse

Mmm..what's up news of bumi miti financing and astro staff share financing? I heard that they have to top up margin call.Pity..This Astro case should be a lesson to us. But we as usual MUDAH LUPA..Smile--)

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

Stupid...never go back to IPO price

Bathgel

265 posts

Posted by Bathgel > 2012-11-21 14:26 | Report Abuse

u buy alot?

Bathgel

265 posts

Posted by Bathgel > 2012-11-21 14:33 | Report Abuse

dont scold stupidlah

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 14:42 | Report Abuse

When come to cheating, where got care employee or bumi investor. The only one gains are the corrupt gov officials, since if get caught, just retire and pocket the money lah.

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2012-11-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

Hmm..I heard they asked 10 sen per share for MITI Bumi application. Is that true? Smile--)

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-11-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

Dun say cheat in stock market. They dont force you to buy in. Its more accurate to say you are stupid to get in. That is:)

Posted by hattorihanzo > 2012-11-21 15:13 | Report Abuse

greed+big+informed vs greed+small+ignorance...of course the former wins than the latter.

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 17:06 | Report Abuse

Those fools who subscribed or bought this stock obviously been cheated. Don't be stupid to think the listing exercise was transparent and corruption free.

hyzam1212

133 posts

Posted by hyzam1212 > 2012-11-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

Obviously weve been cheated but dont call us fools la bro...its our money and we are the one responsible for it...informed or ignorance, one should know the risk b4 dive in the stock market

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

once beaten, twice shy...we ought to be extra cautious next time when AK seeks delisting n relisting...of coz the masses had been cheated...

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-21 18:09 | Report Abuse

Lets go to Malakoff soon.A good fortune teller will tell and anticipate what
will happen.A bad fortune teller will boringly elaborate what already
happened and make all sorts of accusations.

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 18:26 | Report Abuse

Don't be fool again for being timid and afraid to voice out what is right. Corporate governance is very poor with enforcement officers abusing their position and the public investor just swallow all this silently and were told to blame themselves. Bro, be brave and accept the fact and wake up to your rights. Unfortunately these people must be told they're fools, otherwise they don't wake up.

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

what are your comments when Facebook share price come down to half price
so fast? u mean the whole world are fools or only some of them.

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-21 18:52 | Report Abuse

I think kiddy the only one smart..sounds like he was perfectionist..don't simply call people FOOLS...remember bro..life like a circle..karma..

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-11-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

Brother, its your fingers to key in the buy call, its your mouth that told the remiser to buy. Why you still say they cheat you? Have you study it's business performance before buy? Have you ever think why they wanna get it listed if its profitable? I only know, good company will be privatised and avoid to get listed. unless they need lot lot fund to expand... Now tell me why you buy astro? Their future? Dividend?
Shouting and say they cheat you seems like you cant afford to lose, brother... sincerely, if you cant afford to lose, dont buy gambling counter... buy counter like YTL, Hapseng, or those counter very active in buying back its own share or high dividend counter like reit :D...

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 19:16 | Report Abuse

Bro, does SEC enforcement officers relatives go around trading until the public knows about it then go into retirement to enjoy the loot? Please wake up and don't get fool.

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-21 19:26 | Report Abuse

u ve not answered my question

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 19:49 | Report Abuse

After leaving to enjoy the loot, the whole rotten ecosystem in the enforcement system is left intact so those who haven't loot enough can continue to do so as there're plenty of FOOLs to go around before they wake up. After uoa, then assthrow, next one is coming, don't miss it....

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-21 20:18 | Report Abuse

Kiddy..u haven't answered yusuffrb99 question....or u don't have the answer...

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 20:42 | Report Abuse

Bro, what you know about FB listing. Already there're lawsuit, investigation flying around against Morgan Stanley and others. Unlike the FOOLs here, they're not going to silently swallow and blame themselves while others going plundering around. After uoass, asstrhrow those investors are not only FOOLs but are COWARDYs too.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-11-21 21:15 | Report Abuse

ignore it. just a kids that cant afford to lose. Nothing he can do other than barking :P.. Kiddy is a nice name for him :D

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-21 21:48 | Report Abuse

Come on bro, what you say now ar? Fact is those assthrow investors are fools and they deserve to be cheated. When others corrupt, you keep quiet and worst got cheated also don't know....

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-21 22:22 | Report Abuse

Facebook and AStro is the same . Overpriced IPOs. We cannot say it was happened in USA so it should happened also here. As I wrote previously the price of IPO should be regulated by SC. Ten years ago it was regulated but why now it is not. Somebody suggested the company's business must be studied first before applying IPO. If you read IPO's prospectus at least you can get some idea 3.00 is overprice. But how many of those 57,000 plus applicants read the prospectus. So the sc as the regulator should play a role to protect those small investors from excessive IPO price. I dare to say that astro IPO is tipu....tipu those small investors who know nothing about profit and loss and also PE. They apply because they thought they can reach for the star...but at the end........got murdered.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

I just realized to day is wednesday.....anybody sold astro at 3.00

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2012-11-21 22:35 | Report Abuse

Be careful bcas if drop beiow 2.60 sure margin call and waiting for cheap sale

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

U will surprise to know that it is the one with knowledge and knowing well it is expensive that applied in a big way,despite analyst are rather reserved in their recommendations except for TA at 353 (though no recommendation).people take for granted the counter can give 20 ct upon listing thus can get out.The simple clue is Miti portion is very big at 600 mil.shares and par value 10ct.I am a Rem. at Shah Alam and very few ordinary customer apply and they ask for 2 or 3 lots only.The one with money and even I.T conversant went for 100-200 lots.They can take it! even among rem.also some apply few hundred lots.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

for those who are intrested with upcoming IPOs

Hiap huat PE 12
Elka desa PE 9

john1

297 posts

Posted by john1 > 2012-11-21 23:44 | Report Abuse

ANYTHING ABOUT REDTONE FUTURE

raizuddin

3,942 posts

Posted by raizuddin > 2012-11-21 23:54 | Report Abuse

Our index is going down back to 2009, so better clear your position and swith to bond or money market.