ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

raizuddin, 2009 - how many points ? What makes you think so?

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-22 00:05 | Report Abuse

Astro - strong support by AK at 2.60.....can get at 2.61 should be able to make some money

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-11-22 00:07 | Report Abuse

OMG...why wasting the opportunities,just switch your money to composite index fund and buy put.Since,you are focus on the index composite,please don't wasting the effort on what you are focusing on.1 point RM50 more lumayan than bond.This is once in a life time opportunity,6 to 10 years only happen once,please appreciate it.

kiddy

10 posts

Posted by kiddy > 2012-11-22 00:17 | Report Abuse

So the upcoming IPOs are syariah compliant stock or not? If like assthrow non halal compliant stock, sure can buy ar?

Posted by paris hilton > 2012-11-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

X
paris hilton this what i believe they will try to influence you from many ways... margin call is coming. everyone forced to sell now. RM 2.50 is my entry level.
22/11/2012 00:36

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-11-22 00:49 | Report Abuse

I m just watching frm sideline. Astro will revealed its true color in Dec 2012. Is it going down first & then turn back up, nobody knows. Only Astro owner knows the cooking recipes for Astro. Astro owes in my KIV files.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-22 07:43 | Report Abuse

Who isn't feeling happy and disgruntled on Assthrow???

When you are feeling disgruntled, what does it take to gruntle you ???...just rub your belly and u'll be gruntled lol...hehehe...joking leh...

moneyluv

36 posts

Posted by moneyluv > 2012-11-22 08:22 | Report Abuse

Buy&sell sell&buy - if assthrow/AK want to revealed its true color it will happened on first day instead... Waste money and time on this counter! I think this counter will become like maxis, got to wait few years before the price hike up!..

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-11-22 08:42 | Report Abuse

Moneyluv, vry true Astro will b like Maxis. AK wants us to keep Astro for many years to come. He gives minimal amount of dividend. Can savelots of money,compare to Astro getting a loan from the bank.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-22 08:46 | Report Abuse

yap...ASSTHROW and MAXIS suck blood first until u dry lol...

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-11-22 10:35 | Report Abuse

MAXIS give attractive dividend every quarter, not minimal dividend. MAXIS have 2nd highest dividend yield just after BAT.

If MAXIS price is RM 6.5, the annual yield is 6.15% (5x8cents).
If MAXIS price is RM 7.0, the annual yield is 5.17% (5x8cents).

This high rate of annual yield almost as good as amanah saham ady (6-7%) and unit trust. However, MAXIS definitely have capital gain in long term (predicted 20% annually), somemore you can withdraw your cash in stock market in 3 working days, unit trust you must keep at least 5 years.

In conclusion, MAXIS stock is a smarter choice than all unit trusts and amanah raya.

I have positive view on ASTRO for medium term (one or two months, price will up after quarter earning release) to long term (one or two years)

moneyluv

36 posts

Posted by moneyluv > 2012-11-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Quarter earning release the price will drop coz they dont gain much, pay almost 1billion for EPL bid no more positive news for assthrow only got ass then throw... Even negative before listing.. Lol..

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-11-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

moneyluv: please refer to this

KUALA LUMPUR: Astro Malaysia Holdings Bhd's earnings are
not expected to be significantly impacted following the winning of the broadcasting rights to Barclays Premier League (BPL).

In a note today, MIDF Research Sdn Bhd said the estimated content cost as a percentage of revenue will increase by one-two percentage points in financial year 2014 from the current 32 per cent.

"The impact to Astro will also be positive as it will limit the churn rate of its subscribers," it said.

MIDF Research said the winning bid for BPL for the next three seasons starting from season 2013-2014 should remove a lot of uncertainty for Astro.

"At the current price level, we believe that it is an attractive entry point for investors to accumulate on Astro's shares," it said.

The research firm has maintained its 'buy' call on Astro with an unchanged target price of RM3.40

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-22 17:32 | Report Abuse

Price volume movements suggest that the counter want to settle
at a new support level of 2.65.for those who have sold may be can
start buying fr this level.This is an opinion.

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-11-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

Why moving so fast up??

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

go astro go no go go.......lets see

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-11-23 14:55 | Report Abuse

Wait.... Let me get the CI, CD first

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-11-23 15:07 | Report Abuse

false alarm....

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

wait for next wave, not easy to make money for weekend

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-23 17:39 | Report Abuse

Somebody churning the stock...

Posted by herbert 456 > 2012-11-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

last week u said some cornerstone investors accumulating, and now somebody churning the stock?? Hmmmm....... very confusing....

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

Herbert 456..last week connerstone investors buying..but stop already..yesterday churning..from other fund to the other fund..so why confusing??? This is stock mkt..variety type fund order..CD order or limit order..some order one third mkt volume..so I hope u understand bro..

raizuddin

3,942 posts

Posted by raizuddin > 2012-11-24 19:22 | Report Abuse

Buy at 2.60-65 level can get better yeild for long term investor.....

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-11-26 11:36 | Report Abuse

I m back in the race !!! Current price looks gd to BUY for 12 mtgs period , at least one might get some back fr dividend .............

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

astro share price really useless...

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

its block all the invesrtor money....whoever sell must loss

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

It is a testing time again for astro to hold at and above 2.65.The general mkt
is weak due to pre election fever.

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

dunno need to hold until when leh..sometime i really prefer invest into hk share...its moving more faster..malaysia share everyday like sleeping

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

it is not sleeping......slow die

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

yes...argree..i think foreign investor is not intereting on malaysia share

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

those bank always set a new target price to cheat investor to go in...

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

if no chinese new year rally in early jan...market finish.....ready for the worse

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

none of my clients went in to buy in the market for the past one month. i do remember they sold and reduce holdings in p.chem, bumi armada, ihh and gad msia.speculators buyer and punters were absent 6 mths already.

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

me too...most of my money i have into hk market...malaysia i really upset on it

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

I wonder why "they" block Astro at 2.70...

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

if they let it pass 2.70 ..some of the invertor who bougth in 2.61 will start to make profit and they dun allow investor to withdraw it...they want to hold all the investor money lo...

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

loook like they are collecting at 2.66-2.67 today...from retailer I guess

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 12:13 | Report Abuse

they r collecting since ipo start..from 3.10 to 2.60...whoever bought it no change to escape

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

If I read it correctly...if "they" collect at 2.67..."they" must make a minimum yield of at least 10%-15%...

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-27 12:18 | Report Abuse

u mean is ahare price will push up 10% to 15 %??

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-27 12:28 | Report Abuse

I tend to think they are traders.they collect at 265 they will sell around 275 or 2.80 at most.earlier, collected at 260 unload at 270/2.lets see.

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

If I read it correctly..yes...short to medium term....my rationale is that Margin call have ended..Secondly investment house like PNB and other conerstone investors ... MUST... make money from this counter...to pay out good dividen.... Probably "they" want to collect as much as possible until everyone get
fed up of waiting...Just my one sen opinion...

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

They create "seller" at 2.70 so that they can collect as much as possible at the lowest price ....

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

since yesterday i'm collecting for connerstone investors..but not so agressive due to mkt sentiment..i believe "they" gonna push the stock..matter of time...

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 12:48 | Report Abuse

I agree with you saufi74...Got to have holding power if you want to make money from this counter.."They" are manipulators...

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-27 12:54 | Report Abuse

may be we can expect something much greener in January.i come to know that Maybank has given indulgence to margin accounts by 31st Dec. to regularise all excess positions.come this mth end due to interest postings some accounts though not many has to undergo force selling unless price go up fr now.

Posted by sixteenblue > 2012-11-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

"Maybank, CIMB rate Astro a buy after blackout period"
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/225781-maybank-cimb-rate-astro-a-buy-after-blackout-period.html

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

Latest from Maybank..TP...3.70...BUY!!!!

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

good to ve positive reports.to me parameters of astro ipo remain unchanged. Sell on Strength

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-27 13:31 | Report Abuse

I am very positive of Maybank and CIMB report...rationale...they know what is going on because both banks are the arranger for ASTRO IPO plus both Maybank and CIMB are the one that provide financing for this IPO therefore they have all the information for margin calls/force selling...I am of the opinion it is save to start collecting...first to get diveiden and secondly sell at a premium...